Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Miami Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Miami Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LUMINITAJune 5, 2017
They are quickly responsive to all my questions and demands , at the Budget desk .
No one ,from Car Rental ,came with me in the parking when I pick up the car , and I had some tehnical questions...but finally I managed to understand how it works, by myself :)
7.0
May 28, 2017
Car was brilliant, comfortable to drive and clean. The GPS worked perfectly.
It was a bit chaotic returning the car - the staff didn't see to us in the order we had turned up, then there was an issue with the device he was using and we had to go to another counter. All was okay but not explained clearly enough.
7.8
renatoMay 28, 2017
El tiempo de espera para recoger el vehículo es demasiado largo deben contratar más personal eso es lo Único que estuvo pésimo
6.4
May 28, 2017
Everything was very good!
It was perfect car hire
9.2
RobertMay 25, 2017
Quick service and not too much nagging about extra insurance
I missed the cruise control in the car
8.4
May 25, 2017
great service at the counter
the new type of GPS.
7.6
May 22, 2017
The battery was empty. We needed the service.
The type of car. The short drop time
6.8
HoracioMay 15, 2017
Smooth process
few representatives, Long waiting time to pick up the car
8.2
May 8, 2017
fast drop off at end
long wait at pick up
5.8
May 7, 2017
The return policy was quick and efficient
No one to explain features of the car. Seat adjustments etc
7.6
DanilMay 2, 2017
Brand new CX-5 with just 4K miles on ODO
CX-5 breaks could have been better
8.6
April 26, 2017
Returning of the car was really robust and easy.
Didn´t get the car i ordered. Nor any in the same group
5.2
paulApril 26, 2017
The Budget staff were great Renting a car for Miami airport is great because all the hire co's are in one building, dropping off there too is a dream.
Car was not a 'Ford Edge' but similar. I smelled of smoke when we pick did up. I had to join the queue back at the counter at 'drop off' with all the people collection, there should be a 'drop off' queue.
7.0
BenedictApril 22, 2017
Water was given to customers waiting to collect their cars
Time it took to collect the car
7.2
StefanApril 21, 2017
Over all a very good rental unless the beginning.
We waited over 3 hours in line at Miami to get the car. Budget was the only rental company that had huge problems delivering.
7.6
April 18, 2017
Even though the car was economical, it had options like keyless entry, button start, reverse camera, etc.Very good service at the Budget counter.
The car was not vacuumed inside, there was sand in the back seats, they washed the car and they did not dry it, the mirrors had marks of drops of water hindering the vision. One of the front carpet was missing.
8.4
April 17, 2017
Counter staff did not try to oversell - instead they offered a vehicle upgrade for a reasonable daily price. Also - the car was in an numbered space - and I was allocated the car in that space - therefore, no rushing to get 'the best' car from a number of choices.
8.0
March 30, 2017
Easy to return
The waiting time to pick up the car -- approximately 90 minutes
7.4
RevellinoMarch 30, 2017
The staff was awesome and they did a good job resolving the issue that there was no car from the class I rented from available.
The car group I rented in, they didn't have any car available when I got there so it took more then 20 minutes to find one, and when they still didn't find one, it took an additional 10 minutes to find me another car that wasn't a lower category.
8.2
March 9, 2017
The car I reserved was double booked, so automatically I was compensated with an upgrade car.
6.8
March 4, 2017
Getting through quickly (for a change)
Finding another family had been allocated the same car
8.6
January 25, 2017
The service and the car
7.6
ZoltánJanuary 16, 2017
I have a GPS / but I get a Tablet with free Wifi Access, this have love My Children. The Car was big for Our Trip
Nothing bad
9.0
January 16, 2017
The option to drop off the car in another state
Didnt get exactly the car I booked - got a similar one.
8.2
joseJanuary 9, 2017
Very good
GPS whithout base
7.6
AnneDecember 30, 2016
Car was clean, in right group as hired and easy to locate.
I was advised that I had a sun pass in the car and indeed it appeared like I did, however, on trying to use it I discovered it did not work and on a phone call to Budget was advised that in fact there was no transponder in it!! This was very annoying as it would have made sense to have the use of the sun pass and I was given the wrong information.
7.2
December 28, 2016
Car was not cleaned from previous rental (stains from sun screen everywhere (seats, interior door panels) Car wasn't filled up
6.4
November 24, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop oo ff.
Cost off changes at the desk .
8.0
November 17, 2016
The long wait at Miami , about 90 minutes, before we reached a sales person.
7.2
RoarNovember 15, 2016
Free selection of car from a wide selection of available cars. Friedly staff
Tank was only half full upon pick-up
8.8
OrkunNovember 14, 2016
Lovely car, very well priced
7.6
October 3, 2016
Easy and excellent service
8.6
MichaelSeptember 26, 2016
The convenience of MIA for car pick up.
I never got asked if I would like to upgrade. And I would like to be able to choose the 'exact' car make and model.
7.4
PeterSeptember 18, 2016
Lovely car, clean, easy to drive.
Should have been more staff on at Miami airport as the queue was quite long and it took a long time to get served
8.2
HenningSeptember 18, 2016
The car had 2 technical problems. One was a window that didnt close properly, and left an 1 inch gap. It could only be closed properly if I got out and manually forced it closed. The car also had some electrical problem that caused the vehicle alarm to randomly go off for no reason whatsoever.
7.6
CarlSeptember 8, 2016
No fuss, no upsales, no problems
8.4
ArranSeptember 5, 2016
easy booking through website
very poor returns handover. had to leave car in the return location an extra day before it could be signed off. Didn't get a sign off receipt so visited several days later and was advised there were personal issues and it had not been done; was tried to be done whilst I was there and it took 40 minutes because of a rate issue.
5.4
SyedSeptember 2, 2016
Every thing
9.4
August 27, 2016
Spouse was able to drive for free. Staff at Rental cars .com are great to deal with.
Didn't get the make we expected We thought we would get a Ford Escape and we were offered a Mazda CX5. Car was ok but not what we expected. Staff were not friendly or helpful. Staff tried to sell us lots of extra insurance even though we had it. Breakdown cover should be offered as part of the inclusive package.
6.8
ginoAugust 1, 2016
Fast easy and resolutive. Sometime the rental car company will change the cars, I was always disappointed when happen. Now this is not the case. All perfect. Thanks
8.8
July 11, 2016
The model and category
The car was not clean inside
6.2
AlessandraJuly 3, 2016
Everything went ok about my rental, satisfied.
7.8
June 23, 2016
WE ALWAYS RENT BUDGET WE RENTED AGAIN IN COLORADO SPRINGS AFTER LEAVING THE CAR IN FL
9.2
June 21, 2016
Cleaned so be sur the car clean
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Miami Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings