Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Miami Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Miami Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KenrickJune 5, 2017
The ease of getting the vehicle and the quality of the vehicle received
7.6
PaulJune 4, 2017
The wait line was short and there were lots of counter staff (vs say Sixt which had a massive queue). The guy did a good deal to get me the bigger Suburban rather than the Tahoe I booked. The car was excellent. Fantastic car. The drop off was clear and well executed with good staff.
As ever at US airports the rental centre is some way away from the terminal but actually MIA is better than some because its a monorail rather than a bus like usual.
8.0
DavidJune 4, 2017
The car I had pre-booked.
Within 1 day the service warning light came on and a rear offside wheel bearing was very noisy.
8.4
KarenJune 3, 2017
Car was good to drive. Felt safe and responsive. Staff were very friendly and helpful
Had to upgrade desk at extra cost. Would have liked more instruction regarding the cars features.
7.6
HenriJune 3, 2017
CAR WAS DIRTY. ALL PANELS AND SIDE WALLS (DOORS)
7.4
ShilashkaJune 3, 2017
I always rent my cars at Alamo,good prices and good service always.
That there is no possibility to pay other than with a creditcard.But I respect your policy.
8.4
June 2, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off
The car condition wasn't the best. When you stopped and moves again it took some time to "react". It was kind of slow.
7.4
June 2, 2017
Excelent car and clean
It´s not clear tarrif related insurance and airport fee
7.6
IoannisMay 31, 2017
the car was new and spacy
8.4
markMay 31, 2017
The car we had was very comfortable easy to drive and very economic on fuel
Didn't use the sat nav after the first day took ages to find satellite and needed updating very old
6.2
NaniszkaMay 31, 2017
no 'portal/USB' to charge Iphone
8.8
May 30, 2017
the car
rental car location ... to far away from th airport
7.6
pedroMay 29, 2017
I rent a RAV4 but you give me an Nissan R
7.2
MiguelMay 29, 2017
Car in good condition. Good rate. Service received as offered.
Nothing.
8.4
DemetMay 28, 2017
Great !!!!!
9.4
May 28, 2017
Good drop off service
The service received when picking up
7.4
LeslyMay 28, 2017
The friendly and helpful attendants
I have a very bad experience with the presentation of a company rentalcover present themselves as they where the same as rentalcars.com
9.0
ElizeMay 27, 2017
everything was o.k.
I did not get the remote to open or lock the car so that was the only thing that was not good.
8.8
MaríaMay 26, 2017
It was excellent
8.4
WilliamMay 25, 2017
Ease of paperwork at counter. Counter clerk very welcoming and took time to explain everything we asked. Car easy to find in garage
N/A
9.0
SergioMay 24, 2017
The young lady that received me and told me to use the self rent machine, and she helped me perfectly, and at the end after everything was ok, the credit card did not go through as I block it when not in the US, but they solved my Problem and I was able to rent the car. The other young lady on the counter also great. Patricia & Jenifer I think
Nothing all perfect
9.0
ALBERTOMay 24, 2017
quiero agradecer toda la atencion recibida. fueron todos muy amables. la camioneta diez puntos. y buena la opcion de poder devolver no con el tanque lleno porque cuando uno regresa esta nervioso cargado de valijas y no quiere tener el compromiso de buscar una gasolinera etc etc
8.8
May 24, 2017
some staff did not cooperate to help with gps
8.2
AlanMay 21, 2017
Helpful staff, excellent car
No negatives at all
9.2
JohanMay 21, 2017
Alamo representative was very nice and helpful. The car was exactly what I ordered and I even got the perfect color for it (although the last one, others were gray, which would be a little boring for a convertible Mustang).
9.8
RamonMay 19, 2017
I chose between 10 cars on great condition. Drop the car in one minute.
They don't give information about tolls, only if you ask. Sunpass is included with the rental in Florida. A simple guide would be very helpful.
8.6
May 19, 2017
Fast, very nice people, very good price.
9.2
May 19, 2017
Good service. I am very satisfied with that.
It was not so confortable for my bags and the car take much in gasoline.
7.6
RomanMay 17, 2017
It was simply a perfect experience.
9.8
May 17, 2017
The front desk attendant um the pickup was in very bad humor and not helpful at all.
7.2
ODERMATTMay 17, 2017
got the car i wanted
car was dirty and sticky inside, windows smeared and not clean at all
6.2
May 17, 2017
everything
9.8
LintonMay 16, 2017
Good staff
On the add it's say one free tank of gas which I did not received .
6.6
May 16, 2017
Even though the specific vehicle I expected wasn't there, Alamo had a good choice of similar sized vehicles
The time it takes to get to the rental car center(through airport and then monorail)
7.4
May 15, 2017
Overall the car was very good.
The details about the TOYOTA RAV4 that figured in Rentalcars web site were different the ones that figured in ALAMO, so I should pay an upgrade and have another car bigger.
9.2
AlexandreMay 15, 2017
Meu primeiro carro estava ótimo, mas teve um problema com a bateria, o que pode acontecer com qualquer um. Ao ir a locadora trocar, ganhei um upgrade de 3 niveis no carro e tanque cheio pelo acontecimento. Muito mais do que esperava e do que o necessário. Otimoa carros e atendimento.
9.0
May 15, 2017
easy, quick progress
7.8
JoséMay 14, 2017
The first car i took was not ready. Once at the scan gate, they ask me to change the car.
6.4
MicheusMay 13, 2017
Excellent cost for money; Lot of models to choose; Cars in excellent conditions; Easy and fast drop car off, saving time to get to the air port terminal earlier;
8.4
DavidMay 13, 2017
Fresh new car - wonderful
nothing, loved all of it
9.6
May 12, 2017
GPS included in deal
Not the Toyota SUV advertised
6.6
May 12, 2017
The car had a mecanic problem, is shaked when accelerate on curves, seem as a problem with engine support.
7.4
May 10, 2017
Vehicle was what expected
Not applicable
9.0
May 9, 2017
The pick-up of the car was quick and good.
The attendant at the sign-in counter seemed to be having trouble with his computer and actually gave me a rental agreement to return the same time and day - was noticed when I tried to exit parking lot and had to return to desk in the lot who corrected it quickly.
7.8
IsidroMay 8, 2017
Almost everything
GPS was not 100% accurate. Sometimes slow.
8.8
HelenMay 8, 2017
Great value for money
You need wifi in the car rental zone The check out...my satnav had no.back light on the last day. Response 'ok" Lady asked, if all was fantastic Alamo? I said all be no wifi. Her response, Ok.
7.8
May 8, 2017
Staff
Hidden cost
8.4
JavierMay 7, 2017
Fabuloso.
No comment
9.4
JohanMay 7, 2017
Mustang GT. Thanks.
Leaving it.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Miami Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings