Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Miami Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Miami Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EugenDecember 3, 2017
Keep up the good working!
8.8
DorteDecember 3, 2017
Return of the car: Eddy is a fantastic representative of your Company in Miami. As good as it gets. Be sure to retain him Picking up the car: Christian speaks my language, Danish- a great surprise.
6.8
December 3, 2017
Good directions to dropmoff
There was no water in the windscreen washer and also rubbish left in car under seats.
7.0
December 1, 2017
The Service
That the car was not clean and it was making noise on the high way
6.0
PunitNovember 29, 2017
I like the fact self-check-in desk was really convenient and staff didn't force me to buy any additional types of equipment like GPS etc. The best part was choices of vehicles available at the parking lot to choose from. Brand New cars my car had only 176 miles on it. Car Return instructions are very easy.
More information about Sun Pass and Prepaid pass would be helpful. However, I had to figure it out myself. Proper Explanation could be very helpful.
9.0
November 24, 2017
Great staff with great attitude
Nothing
7.6
Geert-JanNovember 22, 2017
They upgrade my car, because I took a GPS when I arrived. I thought a gps is standard in the car. I have to pay an additional price for the GPS. But there weren't GPS available. That is the reason why they upgrade me from a 200 model to a 300 model. So that was not a problem at all.
1. the smell of the air purifier in the car (but that is personal) 2. I have to wait pretty long around 25 minutes before they had a car for me. That was a little too bad.
8.0
EdwinNovember 21, 2017
Everything was ok. THis was not the first time I rented with you. Keep it up
To be honest nothing.
8.8
LuizNovember 19, 2017
facility to take the car and start using it.
the people ho stands at the automatic machines are unprepared.
6.8
November 18, 2017
Vert quick and professional. All was working during the travel. Very good drop up (less than 5 minutes)
9.0
DavidNovember 15, 2017
Quick efficient service a good vehicle, good service and value for money.
Everything was good from booking the vehicle with Rental cars in the UK to picking it up in the US and the vehicle was perfect for our trip.
9.0
November 14, 2017
This was a new car
9.0
JohnNovember 13, 2017
Liked the fact that we could use a kiosk and avoid a long queue at the desk.
Didn't like the long queue at the counter!
7.6
November 13, 2017
Vehicle was very clean, and most of all did not smell of smoke. It performed well on the road and came with a lot of safety features eg rear camera, blindspot indicator, pedestrian proximity. It appears to be a new vehicle-Hyundai Elantra.
Nothing to report.
8.0
LouisNovember 13, 2017
Nissan Rogue was spacious.GPS very useful.
Nothing I didn't like.
8.8
NevilleNovember 13, 2017
All staff were very helpful & able to make decisions at all levels
8.6
IwanNovember 13, 2017
Overall service
9.2
ArtemNovember 13, 2017
Helpful staff, wanted to upgrade to a GT convertible, they made a discount and provided the car i wanted, very ease pick up and drop of
8.8
November 13, 2017
the car was not in very good shape. Motor and transmission made noice, shift lever hasrd to operate.
6.4
November 12, 2017
Fast easy pick up and drop off gave us exactly what we wanted and didn't try to sell us something we didn't want
Nothing
8.0
November 12, 2017
Very good service in general. GPS very good.
The driver’s seat cover was dirty. The boot of the car was slightly small, just was able to fit two middle sized suitcases.
6.0
LaurenceNovember 10, 2017
Easy pick up and excellent drop off.
6.8
ALWYNNovember 9, 2017
Arrived at 1 am, and staff were helpful both at the desk and at pickup area.
9.4
DedrickNovember 9, 2017
Everything. Transaction was fast and quick no problems in countered.
9.2
November 8, 2017
Very efficient service and we got to choose which car we wanted within the bracket we had chosen. Efficient when dropping off also, very fast service.
Price slightly high but we had used Alamo before so we went with them rather than a cheaper company with a comparable class of car.
8.8
STEPHENNovember 8, 2017
Very good
7.8
PietroNovember 6, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop of, exactly the same car I ordered, brand new car. I’m very satisfied with the whole experience.
9.6
November 5, 2017
I like it
8.8
November 5, 2017
Excellent staff, excellent service
8.8
gaborNovember 3, 2017
thx Alamo best car rental
9.2
October 31, 2017
excellent
the service really fast and proffèssional
9.8
October 30, 2017
No time to explain and understand toll and oil policies
8.0
October 27, 2017
Staff personnel at Miami airport was very professional!
Car manual not provided, and alamo’s phone number for assistance wasn’t working !
7.2
October 27, 2017
the upgrade.
wipers werent very good, especially the rear one.
7.6
RogerioOctober 26, 2017
Amazing staff at MIA airport Nice persons, and helpful
Nothing
8.8
October 25, 2017
Ease of collection, no queue.
The car was a Hyundai with 40,000 mls, very grubby interior. Not really what we were hoping for. There was no choice, the Hyundai or nothing.
6.0
MARCOctober 24, 2017
When I dropped off the car, a few minutes after I realized that I accidentally left my GPS holder on the wind screen. The staff were very helpful and were able to locate the car and return my GPS holder.
8.6
SalvatoreOctober 22, 2017
Very good none
None
8.0
October 22, 2017
No upsell at check in
Rep at check in decided to help another customer half way through checking us in. Was gone for 15 mins.
7.8
October 22, 2017
Fantastic experience all round.
7.2
October 18, 2017
nice quick service and helpful when I aked someone to explain how the car funcions For instance how to start the car and other guidance to features Very important for some drivers that do not know these new cars no key ECO etc
No help to get my bags in or out of my car
8.4
October 18, 2017
It was a New car
The staff was not so accommodating
7.4
GlennOctober 14, 2017
Car was great, booked a mustang and got a camaro.
Had to wait over an hour for the car which was booked for 8am. Car only arrived after 9am. On previous rentals the car has come with a toll sensor and now it's an extra cost. In Miami there are no cash tolls which presents a further problem and cost to me the customer.
8.2
EDUARDOOctober 13, 2017
Getting a free upgrade
The GPS did not take me exactly at the MIA Car Return Center, but at an avenue beside the building...
8.4
GuusOctober 13, 2017
Very nice car
Long trip over walk-ways and train from the airport to the rent-a-car offices
7.8
OswaldOctober 10, 2017
Get my car very fast
7.6
October 9, 2017
No hassle trying to get the correct vehicle and no pressure for extra insurance. Very easy. Very simple.
8.6
October 9, 2017
Staff in the car collection area very helpful and friendly.
The male at the main counter could use more customer service training.
7.4
October 8, 2017
Very god service, god car :)
It was not enough air in tyre. It was not enough window wash
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Miami Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings