Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Miami Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Miami Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WilliamJanuary 11, 2017
Being upgraded to a Mustang V8, 5.8Ltr black convertible
The counter staff on arrival however, the young man in the the car pool area who gave me the upgrade deserves a medal!!
8.6
EduardoJanuary 8, 2017
Lots of vehicle available even though it was christmas time.
8.4
JohnJanuary 7, 2017
Speed of service at the counter plus helpfulness and efficiency of the drop off team.
nothing
8.4
January 5, 2017
Price. Service
9.2
BenjaminJanuary 5, 2017
5***** Service once again. Fast and very pleasant pick up and drop off experience. I will definitely be using your services again.
NA
8.8
January 3, 2017
Very good
8.8
JoergenDecember 27, 2016
The car was new, we drove the first 1000 miles on its counter. The car had impressive performance.
Wanted a Chrysler 300 but got a Chevrolet Impala. The car was still great!
8.2
ElizeDecember 21, 2016
Everything about the car was perfect
8.4
MICHAELDecember 18, 2016
You got what was advertised and no pressure to upgrade get add ons etc. Straight forward value
nothing
8.6
December 16, 2016
Prefer Alamo to all others
Long lines most times
9.0
December 16, 2016
Helpful staff
Always long lines
8.8
December 14, 2016
car was not cleaned thoroughly. found dirty stuff after driving away
7.6
December 14, 2016
car seats were not clean
7.4
DennisDecember 12, 2016
Use Alamo already for years; should become a frequent client :-)
Attitude of the youngsters at the pick-up: too 'cool' (read: not serving/nonchalance)
9.0
MarianoDecember 12, 2016
Loved the experience. Will never use other car rental method but rentalcars.com The easiest and cheapest way of renting cars anywhere. Thanks!
8.6
KjellDecember 11, 2016
The onely person who met us with a smile was the man who met us in the line. Missed a briefing about the car and its aquipment.
7.6
December 5, 2016
efficiencie
no problems
7.2
GordonDecember 5, 2016
The car (Jeep Patriot) I got was generally good and clean.
Half way through our rental period we had to change the car as it had a mechanical failure. This meant driving to the nearest Alamo location (at Fort Lauderdale Airport) to change the car for another one, which was about 10 miles from where we were staying in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea.
7.4
December 5, 2016
I liked the fact that most of the Alamo team (not all) where concerned of customer satisfaction and tried to make up for any complaint I had.
The KEY i got for the car, it had NO control so i had to manually open/close the car. Imagine in rain, when you just need to get in/out very fast, and having to open it manually!! Additionally, eveytime i tried to start the car it took about a second for it to react, it wouldn't start immediately. Seems the condition of that car wasnt the best.
6.6
December 3, 2016
Sunpass toll policy. Meet and greet staff in garage were great - very helpful and friendly.
Mid size SUV advertised as Toyota RAV4 or similar, but cars available at Miami in that range were Jeep Patriot, Jeep Compass and Nissan Juke which are smaller than the Rav especially for luggage space.
7.6
December 2, 2016
Car
Waiting to pick up
6.4
JaimeNovember 29, 2016
All perfect. They let me choose the car. No hidden fees.
9.4
November 27, 2016
Everything was excellent
9.2
JohnNovember 23, 2016
The car ......
I process to pick up the car took too long !!!!!!
8.4
November 23, 2016
I rented a Cadillac and there were only Chevrolets Impala on the lot, these car have little equipment, not a luxury car.
6.4
IrleenNovember 20, 2016
The service was fast and excellent. We received a very new car in excellent condition. Everything was so easy and fast. Ans the roadside assistance was top class.
We received a second car and that was not in a very good condition but it did the job for our vacation
9.2
JuanNovember 15, 2016
The kind and outstanding service at the counter and at drop off.
9.2
November 14, 2016
Even if more expensive, the Pacifica was very good. The drop-off procedure was efficient and easy.
The Toyota Rav4 was said to be ok for 5 persons and all the luggage but was said to be too small at the Alamo front desk ant that we needed a bigger car (more expensive of course)
7.4
November 13, 2016
location
I didn't get the car what I wanted, I booked a Toyota Rav 4 and I get a Kia Sportage witch is smaller but at the end was OK
7.4
vincentNovember 13, 2016
process was efficient and quick
the car was not really cleaned inside. One of the "bump in the car that we just discovered in the daylight so after picking up the car"
7.2
November 12, 2016
Nothing particular
7.2
ErikaNovember 11, 2016
Great place to visit, very helpful people, carts for suitcases nearby. Overall great experience!
8.4
November 3, 2016
Nice to have a convertible in the lovely weather.
The car was very noisy.
8.8
November 2, 2016
Automatic check-in to collect car. Lots of cars offered and speed of hire/return.
8.2
DavidOctober 31, 2016
Excellent service
8.8
JosephOctober 31, 2016
counter staff very efficient and helpfulo
8.8
October 29, 2016
Client Services was very helpfull when I emailed with some inquires.
The person who received us at the counter was very nice but too fast and I didn't have time to make questions or have clear information.
8.0
StanleyOctober 26, 2016
Car(van) enough space
Everything was great
7.4
DavidOctober 26, 2016
The car (van) Ford had enough space everybody could sit relax
The car (van) we choose, had a little damage, we didn't noticed it when we choose the car. Later we noticed it when we reached restaurant after pick up the van. We take a pic in case off. A note in the car of this kind of damage will be good to prevent inconvenience.
7.2
TapaniOctober 26, 2016
All perfect, highly recommend.
8.6
TyroneOctober 23, 2016
Great and fast service,
8.6
MatthewOctober 21, 2016
You can choose the car you want from about 10 different ones
The car broke down and we had a lot of trouble,we maxed out our phones calling alamo. However it was rectified in the end with a replacement car being sent. Not an ideal situation but it's the first time in 20 years we've had trouble
9.4
RenatoOctober 21, 2016
Have used many car hire company's but you guys are the best.
10.2
PeterOctober 20, 2016
Friendly professional staff.
Sat nav set wrongly. Only worked on last day. But Alamo reduced the price of upgrade by half.
9.0
October 20, 2016
The location
Because it was pre booked the time it took to pick up the car from the check-in point. Clarity on the fuel policy
5.8
GAIDAOctober 20, 2016
That I coudn't get the real car I booked!
8.2
FrankOctober 18, 2016
Good service and staff very helpful with directions.
Did not get the GPS which was supposed to be included.
8.2
KeithOctober 17, 2016
condition of car
7.4
OmarOctober 16, 2016
I had a problem with my car and Alamo promptly arranged a replacement. Very Good customer service
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Miami Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings