Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Orlando Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Orlando Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FarhaanaOctober 12, 2016
1. great gas usage
1. not much trunk space 2. gps rebooted a lot on us, when in use
6.0
AnthonyNovember 15, 2015
The car was very comfortable to drive and plenty of room for 6 adults and luggage.
7.6
AhmedSeptember 30, 2015
The front disk staff are very helpfull
Nothing
7.8
April 23, 2015
Upgrade
I was promised a Ford Focus or similar instead I was offered a very small car that wouldn't be safe to drive on a highway. There were three individuals and two of us would have been squashed.
6.4
April 7, 2015
|The car was the perfect size and exactly what we had booked
It took a while to pick up the car on our arrival as there were only 2 staff on and a lot of people had just landed and were picking up their cars. This was a bit tiring after a long haul flight
8.0
AlanApril 3, 2015
Car was fine and economical
Ordered Mitsubishi Galant & got a dodge avenger . Not really a dislike but that's why I wrote downgrade .
7.4
RobertFebruary 21, 2015
The overall effiency of the whole deal
8.0
February 3, 2015
I like the staff at the stop off point at Ft Lauderdale airport, very helpful.
Was talked into upgrading which is fine and some additional cover which is OK I think. But was just taken aback that I still paid more than what I paid online on top of it. I guess that's OK but the staff seemed very persistent, which for us who were just new in the US, was a bit strong.
7.8
MustafaJanuary 29, 2015
very helpfull staff espically Sam
6.8
January 15, 2015
The usual unacceptable queuing for the desk after a long flight with only 1 member of staff at the desk
7.2
November 13, 2014
Choosing your own car
Long delay when picking car up, only one member of staff x
9.11111111111111
GeoffreyOctober 22, 2014
Easy to book on line, speed of service at airport.
Cost of extra driver.
8.88888888888889
October 1, 2014
Good performing car
Poor luggage storage for carofthis size.
9.333333333333334
MohammedSeptember 14, 2014
No comments but excellent work.
10.0
ANTHONYAugust 21, 2014
Great staff and excellent service
Signing at Orlando airport and explanation of how Florida tolls work
8.444444444444445
JoanneAugust 11, 2014
Service was quick efficient and friendly.
Side mirror was damaged so had to return vehicle and get replacement which cost us 1/2 day of vacation time!
9.555555555555555
August 2, 2014
Directions were lacking for returning vehicle upon arrival at thrifty
9.11111111111111
July 8, 2014
When we collected our vehicle we were given two options re paying tolls. We could either take out a pre paid toll package or choose to pay the tolls as we went. We chose the latter. At no point were we advised that it wasnt possible to pay at all tolls and that some were automatically registered to the car and there was no option to stop and pay. This effectively would have incurred us huge excess charges as the toll charges from Thrifty are significantly higher than the actusl toll charge. We felt this was totally unfair and we should have been advised when we took the car initially
7.777777777777778
July 3, 2014
Quick and efficient service
Expected one model of car and received different model
8.444444444444445
thomasJune 30, 2014
thecompliment of taking us to the department desk for booking our flight home at no cost.thanks
10.0
DavidMay 22, 2014
the car was awesome exactly what i requested
the navigator battery was losing charge quickly the usb cable and in car charge cables did not work we used our own samsung usb cable to charge unit back up.the navigator cradle for car fell apart on 2nd day . we did inform them when dropping car off
8.222222222222221
JohnMay 21, 2014
Fast service and agreed to let me bring the car back with a full tank of petrol.
Cars now seem to be smaller in each group compared to a couple of years ago.i.e. a full size car is now what would have been an intermediate.
8.0
FredMay 20, 2014
Courtesy personally delivery of ourselves and luggage to our check-in area without asking
Not a total problem, but, being slightly pushed for additional extras when checking in for collecting the car
9.333333333333334
May 13, 2014
Long queue at counter on arrival and only one agent available. No windscreen washer in vehicle.
4.666666666666667
RICHARDMay 7, 2014
Helpfulness of the guy who dealt with me. Good vitality car
Waiting nearly one hour to get to the counter
7.555555555555555
May 5, 2014
The length of time due to paperwork at the desk compared to other company's at Orlando airport. attitude of counter staff who was quite insistent on trying to get us to upgrade. The laid back attitude of staff in collection and their lack of interest when I reported vehicle damage prior to rental
7.111111111111111
May 3, 2014
Nice car job done cheers
10.0
AbigailApril 30, 2014
The gentleman at the counter inside the airport was very helpful.
When locating the car the gentleman wasn't at the car park and we had to wait for about 15 mins. Not too bad but it would of been good to get our vehicle staright away.
10.0
April 29, 2014
price of vehicle represented good value for money and I was pleased with the car itself. It was very reliable and a pleasure to drive.
not enough counter staff at orlando ariport - 2 maximum and then one went off somewhere, it was chaos. After a long journey all you want to do is collect the car and get going.
8.88888888888889
AndrewApril 23, 2014
good choice of vehicles in class short line at desk
Having to pay for fuel up front at inflated prices sun pass for tolls expensive up front payment. with other companies we have used sun pass lanes but just paid for tolls we used.
7.555555555555555
FrankApril 2, 2014
I enjoyed the car
the car registered 'maintenance due'almost from the start of the trip. I had to phone the company for an explanation and an assurance that the car would not break down the process of collecting the car involved 4 stages excluding my online booking and payment. It was over beaurocratic. 1. the desk. 2. the office in the car park.3. an attendant in the car park.4. exit from the car park
7.555555555555555
April 2, 2014
Although we were happy to pay for the Tripsaver charge of of $83.86, as we did not have a mobile 'phone with us, we would have had to be somewhere convenient with a 'phone to take advantage of the 24 hour assistance offered.
10.0
christopherMarch 31, 2014
Good price,Efficient staff and quick drop off.
Waiting for over an hour at airport desk to collect paperwork etc.
8.666666666666666
MichaelMarch 27, 2014
Car was ok
Should have ordered a bigger car.
8.88888888888889
March 25, 2014
No comments
Their representative tried to sell me a lot of extras, such as excess insurance, even when I showed him I had my own.Charge for tolls stating that I could not use a card or pay cash. Cash at kiosk or coins was acceptable. No different I suppose from other car rental companies. However, this could be an expensive experience for people who are not aware.
5.333333333333333
March 24, 2014
Able to choose car from row.
Nothing.
6.888888888888889
AlbertMarch 23, 2014
Able to chose car Ease of access to & from rental car pickup
Waiting in line to collect car Rental company need you to pay for 'something at the desk' despite prepaying in UK ie- full tank gas-Sat Nav-SunPass-extra drivers-upgrade car etc. Rentalcars.com should consider offering membership to FAST TRACK or similar programmes for regular customers to speed up procedure to collect cars
9.11111111111111
March 21, 2014
I have hired the vehicle from mostly all the companies and Thrifty being just there at the airport is the best part, not offsite.
I loved hiring from Rental Cars, the only thing missing was road side assistance, which I feel is something you can include in the package.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Orlando Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings