Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Los Angeles Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Los Angeles Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 16, 2017
Great selection of cars
Not having tolls included with tag & paid using deposit
7.0
December 13, 2017
Very good value.
The new system whereby now in LA Airport I was 'forced' to use a new system where we talk on the phone with a representative somewhere else. It is inconvenient and messy. There is no counter to put your bag while searching for credit card, driving licence, passport, etc.
8.6
johnNovember 25, 2017
liked the friendliness of the car representative at the office
That the representative did not accompany my to the car to explain car details and check the car's condition . Like they did last time at Enterprise
7.8
SietzeNovember 15, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off Good customer service
Would have like a reversing camera 2 sets of keys would be good
8.2
ChristopherNovember 15, 2017
Easy pick up Easy to get a childs seat
Wish the car had a reversing camera
8.4
November 9, 2017
Everything flowed easily from shuttle pick up at airport to car pick up to car drop off. No waiting. They even drove us back to hotel after drop off. Would use again.
LA traffic. But that’s not hertz’s fault.
7.2
OwenOctober 31, 2017
Despite having ample funds in my acvount and my credit card being swiped three times, each time with my bank immediately recording the transaction, it did not register on the Hertz system. After protracted negotiations I was allowed to leave a cash deposit, but the money in my credit card was still secured for a number of days.
As above
6.6
October 30, 2017
Car was ready for pickup
Didn't really understand the pickup process at LAX but worked it out
10.0
October 16, 2017
Really professional
7.2
VictorOctober 14, 2017
When I was picking up my car the Hertz manager did all his best to assure I understood all points of the contract. I appreciate such kindness and attentiveness to clients.
9.0
RobertOctober 2, 2017
We go the pick of all cars in the compound it was great we good a much bigger car at no extra cost , very pleased
Nothing it was great
9.2
September 25, 2017
Money back to credit card is slow
8.2
MichaelAugust 31, 2017
The ease of the whole process, the friendly staff, the condition and cleanliness of the vehicle
9.4
July 30, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off car
Lack of staff to question when picking up the car at LAX.
6.8
July 28, 2017
Ease of booking, great car, great price.
The hertz representative was not very helpful
8.0
MarcoJuly 8, 2017
hertz is one of these company that wants to keep up its level of professionalism and ..they success.
most of the time I don't rent from there because too expensive.
9.4
July 5, 2017
thanks,
8.4
July 2, 2017
Very nice and quick service at the hertz counter - both for pick up and drop off.
It was very quick to get the car once I got to Hertz; but getting there was fairly long - about 25 minutes with the bus. Car a bit old, but ok!
9.0
June 23, 2017
They made us to get an upgrade because we had 1 more bag (<50 liters)
7.4
June 18, 2017
car, and helpfulness
Long line... not enough staff
8.2
June 13, 2017
Choice of available cars in booked size/group
9.0
June 4, 2017
The car and help of the assistant at the self service counter. And big thanks to the guy that drove us to the airport when he saw how many bags we were carrying.
That this make and model at this price did not have a set up GPS.
6.6
AntonioMay 30, 2017
Better then alamo
8.4
TanzeerMay 28, 2017
Everything. Every cent was worth. Fantastic car, good service
8.8
WilsonMay 27, 2017
We liked the hybrid car .excellent mileage !!
7.6
May 21, 2017
everything was good ,specialy the drob off .
8.2
StephenMay 15, 2017
Amazing helpful staff, i liked the free sat nav.
Was confusing finding the non gold star member counters after courtesy bus drop off.
8.2
May 12, 2017
At the pick up I did a video call with the representative. I agreed to pay for fuel up front. Sat Nav was included however I have since paid for the on return of the car
6.6
May 3, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of the Hertz staff, especially on my returning the car.
There was some confusion about my voucher at the counter on my arrival. The Hertz staff didn't seem familiar with rentalcars.com
8.0
April 14, 2017
Expensive
7.2
SveinApril 7, 2017
We got a very nice new car
all was good
8.6
April 4, 2017
queuing to pick up
8.0
April 4, 2017
The suggested upgrade proved valuable.
Long queue to see a customer service person to pick up the car. People should not take breaks when line is crowded.
7.8
March 23, 2017
Driver went out of his way to get a passenger to the airport on time.
Signage for rental counter could be improved.
8.6
March 14, 2017
Guy at counter was helpful
Too long wait collecting car - not enough staff, Car was dirty on outside
8.8
March 7, 2017
The lady at the desk was very kind when I picked up my car and gave me some advise on what to do and where to go. I did not book any navigation with the rental, but she told me that if there was a device in the car I could use it.
The rental is quite far out if you're not coming directly from LAX. The navigation system (even though I could use it for free) was very bad, and I would not considering paying for it next time.
8.8
PORRELLIFebruary 20, 2017
Hertz offer me to change the car in San Diego for the make i booked . It was easy to change.
After a long trip , the wait to pick up the car at Hertz LAX Airport was really too long.
5.0
ColinFebruary 8, 2017
Car was great with good features and plenty of room for our luggage. Service at Hertz in LA was excellent. They assisted us with a last minute GPS as the one we brought with us turned out to be broken. We were able to return it within 24 hours once we had a new one sorted out.
We found the return location in San Diego had changed from the address we had looked up. We got it sorted out in time for our flights but more signage at that location would have saved some time and stress.
9.4
VirginieFebruary 8, 2017
The nice surprise at the drop off... As we had many bags, an employee from Hertz just drive us directly to our terminal with our car. This is top service till the end!
9.6
January 30, 2017
Hertz should have more employees such a rush place like la airport.
6.2
January 18, 2017
The fact that we got an upgrade and no one told us about it.
The wait to collect the vehicle. Distance from the vehicle to the checkin counter.
8.4
December 2, 2016
It takes several days for Hertz to remove the credit card deposit - this should be faster.
8.4
November 28, 2016
frequent shuttle busses There was previous unreported damage to side mirror that I could have been asked to pay for. Fortunately, I had the LDW (free from rentalcars.com!)
7.6
TheoOctober 22, 2016
Quick return and the fact that they reinbursed me for a new tyre that I had to buy.
Afterwards I should have rented a bigger car.
7.2
AnitaSeptember 24, 2016
The cas was in good condition.
We payed for Ford focus, but get Ford Fiesta. The guy at the counter had no explanation and money was refunded
7.2
June 21, 2016
Very quick return of the car!
Overselling when picking up and it showed that my car was not available (I shall not pay for Hertz not having the selected car available).
7.6
LuisJune 20, 2016
the car was excellent, sweet ride .... of course we had to pay more for the change, but the guy at the front desk was very helpful and nice.
9.0
March 13, 2016
That we booked the car to drop off at long beach midtown site at 5pm but because they close at 12 midday I was told if I dropped it there and used the drop box I would be charged extra until Monday. Had to change plans and drop at long beach airport.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Los Angeles Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.