Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Los Angeles Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Los Angeles Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 2, 2016
It takes several days for Hertz to remove the credit card deposit - this should be faster.
8.4
November 28, 2016
frequent shuttle busses There was previous unreported damage to side mirror that I could have been asked to pay for. Fortunately, I had the LDW (free from rentalcars.com!)
7.6
TheoOctober 22, 2016
Quick return and the fact that they reinbursed me for a new tyre that I had to buy.
Afterwards I should have rented a bigger car.
7.2
AnitaSeptember 24, 2016
The cas was in good condition.
We payed for Ford focus, but get Ford Fiesta. The guy at the counter had no explanation and money was refunded
7.2
June 21, 2016
Very quick return of the car!
Overselling when picking up and it showed that my car was not available (I shall not pay for Hertz not having the selected car available).
7.6
LuisJune 20, 2016
the car was excellent, sweet ride .... of course we had to pay more for the change, but the guy at the front desk was very helpful and nice.
9.0
March 13, 2016
That we booked the car to drop off at long beach midtown site at 5pm but because they close at 12 midday I was told if I dropped it there and used the drop box I would be charged extra until Monday. Had to change plans and drop at long beach airport.
7.8
ChrisJanuary 24, 2016
Staff helpful, vehicle new and spotless
N/A
10.0
November 11, 2015
The offer of a special vehicle that suited me better.
The lack of info in LAX desk re drop off location in Carlsbad, which caused considerable confusion next morning, and inconvenience.
7.4
July 24, 2015
Friendly staff
8.4
AllanJuly 6, 2015
one of Hertz customer agents in Los Angeles Airport was very very helpful and should be recognized for this
Having a long queue at airport car hire, after a long flight
8.0
June 1, 2015
Long waiting time for pickup.
7.2
May 5, 2015
GOOD
8.8
DuleepMarch 20, 2015
Price!
Tiny car!!!!!
9.2
March 18, 2015
Car was new, staff was helpful
too few staff picking up and dropping off
7.8
TeresaMarch 10, 2015
Got an upgrade for the price of the sat nav which came in really handy. Having a bigger car definitely helped on the freeway!
No cars come with sat nav, you have to pay significantly extra for it. We were lucky to get it thrown in.
8.6
March 10, 2015
hertz is a good company but so expensive.
6.8
RadinaJanuary 25, 2015
Perfect car and quick service in general
There were no signs for the drop off in downtown LA (Figueroa blvd), so we had to drive around. The small boot was on 2nd fl and we didn't get much of attention. I forgot my USB cable there and no one even called/texted/mailed to say anything
8.6
BarryAugust 26, 2014
GPS was old and hard to use. We didn't get the car we ordered but the one provided was OK.
6.0
PengJuly 4, 2014
price is the priority No.1 thing we think of, so you did it very good. Strongly recommend. Nice work.
The car a little elder than we last rent, the power is lower than we expected.
8.444444444444445
JasminJuly 1, 2014
Rental staff was very friendly! Especially at the car return! Louis Simmons provided a great service by drivingvus to the airport!
9.555555555555555
June 3, 2014
All good
9.777777777777779
judithJune 2, 2014
the staff were so good and so helpfull great customer service they made our six hour time slot waiting for flight home well worth it with the information they gave us it was well worth having hired the vehicle for the day great vehicle
nothhing
10.0
May 6, 2014
Quality and cleanliness and overall condition of the vehicle.
Time it took to collect the vehicle. It was only marginally quicker than the flight from London UK
7.777777777777778
May 3, 2014
Old Car With Limited acessories
6.0
MarkusApril 25, 2014
staff friendly and helpful
booked gps via rentalcars.com, but hertz did not know about automatized checkin did nkt work because of foreign driving license, so had to stand into queue twice
7.777777777777778
stuartApril 23, 2014
Car was excellent we were delayed but car was waiting for us as promised.
Had to deal with pickup via video link no one around to explain about vehicle or for some general info on car.
7.111111111111111
DennisApril 8, 2014
Being left to find out how to work the locks & controls of the vehicle, I had to ask other renters how to unlock passenger doors and switches, don't assume renters (especially foreigners)know how to operate car. No brief on driving rules????
5.555555555555555
April 7, 2014
Vehicle and drop off.
Collection of vehicle, it took over one hour in a short queue and then a further 20 minutes to confirm booking at desk.
6.444444444444445
OlgaMarch 12, 2014
1. Fine service 2. Big quantity offices in the USA, if anything is happened in travelling.
Nothing
10.0
February 16, 2014
The service is so easy to use!
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Los Angeles Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings