Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Los Angeles Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at Los Angeles Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StevenOctober 23, 2017
Very easy to hire
Not clear where the dollar return is at treasure island
8.4
CHUKWUEMEKAOctober 21, 2017
Easy
No comment
9.0
KieronOctober 13, 2017
No vehicles of the size we had booked were available upon arrival. We had to wait in a line for one to be valeted. On returning the rental car, the shuttle bus driver dropped all the passengers at the arrivals area of the terminals, not departures!
7.4
GregOctober 13, 2017
The car and the service were both excellent Thanks Greg J Australia
Car wasn,t real clean when we picked it up and it didn,t come with a spare wheel ,
8.4
BrentOctober 12, 2017
Nice car. No problems.
5.2
October 11, 2017
There were no compacts available, so I was given a slightly larger car.
The pick-up is a long way from the airport, but the shuttle buses were frequent.
6.4
October 2, 2017
The only thing. That we whait for the car long time. Out side. In the sun. And there noe sits
The the car wasn't ready
8.2
October 2, 2017
The suthle service to the airport left us at arrivals in thr wrong terminal
8.0
October 1, 2017
Easy Fast Clean
Nothing
8.0
MichaelOctober 1, 2017
Overall price of rental
Long time in line, to wait for one of 2 Dollar agents behind desk. Approximately 40 people waiting also.
7.0
September 30, 2017
I got problem with tired and Dollars tell me I need to change the car for safety reason. I love how they try to let me change at the nearest counter even they don't have. They offer the new car from Herz counter from the nearest location for me. Love!
Nothing
7.2
PaulSeptember 28, 2017
The customer agent was very friendly and helpful.
The car did not have working power outlets which meant that my GPS did not work. I exchanged the car at another Dollar outlet. This was undertaken in a very professional manner with an exchange car. I did not like the flat rate for tolls - normally when I rent a car, the tolls actually used are billed later with a small admin fee.
9.0
PAULSeptember 27, 2017
Was easy this time - didnt have to wait inline at all. Choice f car was ok.
They didn't seem interested in existing damage that I pointed out prior to taking the vehicle. This just made me wonder whether they would claim I had damaged it during the hire and try and make a claim for repairs.
8.2
AbdullahSeptember 26, 2017
I am very pleased .. I have no complain..
None
7.4
RobertSeptember 26, 2017
Have rented from Dollar on many past occasions and will continue to do so.
8.8
DEANSeptember 25, 2017
Staff were friendly
Nothing
8.8
AldrinSeptember 25, 2017
Our first time experience renting car.and Im a fan
9.0
GregSeptember 23, 2017
The vehicle fitted in what we needed to.
The roadside assistance and upgrade blew out the costs.The GPS was the most confusing we have ever used and waits too long to give finite instructions.
6.6
DonaldSeptember 23, 2017
The shuttle from the airport to the rental company was very regular and helpful
The impersonal nature of the rental company. We felt we were troublesome and were not treated with kindness nor attention
5.8
September 19, 2017
Car was clean and had many additional features
Queue for counter was slow moving and many of desks for helping customers were not occupied.
7.0
September 19, 2017
staff were easy-going. cars are in good conditions.
although cars were quite clean, there are hidden spots that has rubbish that are uncleared. time took to receive a car at LAX was quite long. also, we ended up paying for unlimited plate pass since the staff sort of told us how it was important at certain places (San Francisco) but was not exactly sure which are the highways/freeways were included
6.6
AntonSeptember 18, 2017
How the depot was not far from the airport
Vehicle did not have a GPS and only had one USB port
7.8
NicholasSeptember 13, 2017
very happy with the car. easy to collect at the dollar depot.
nothing.
8.8
AngelaSeptember 12, 2017
The car was quite new (3010 miles)and roomy for a mid-size.
Despite being a mid-size, it lacked the power of previous hire cars of this category, especially on inclines in the high Sierra. As the pick up was off-airport, it would have been helpful to have return directions as there were no address details on the hire contract.
8.2
September 12, 2017
The car was fit for purpose. That purpose being to travel a relatively long distance from LA to San Fran.
I believe I may have been charged twice for part of the insurance coverage as I had purchased some through Rentalcars.com partner, but was advised this wasn't valid via the actual car rental company Dollar. I will investigate this further.
6.4
ReneSeptember 10, 2017
Size of car an price, unbeatable
7.8
September 10, 2017
Very easy from booking to picking up car. Cheapest price also.
8.8
BERNARDOSeptember 9, 2017
More choices like Pick Up, or Van
The ratio upgrade but consumition avg milage
7.0
September 8, 2017
GPS system was great Good value and comprehensive insurance meant no worries
Road noise was quite loud Car was high mileage for a rental and there were quite a few marks
7.2
September 3, 2017
Excellent drop-off system.
GPS wasn't fully up to date and several times we couldn't get it to find locations. One occasion it took us on a dead-end dirt track in the middle of the forest.
7.2
September 3, 2017
Car was clean and pick up/drop off location was easy to find. Shuttle service was frequent.
Nothing
6.6
September 3, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful at pick up and drop off.
Car could have been more clean.
7.6
BernardSeptember 2, 2017
Location close to aéroport terminals and highway as well
9.0
August 29, 2017
Everything very professional people!
7.2
GileanAugust 29, 2017
Shuttle bus came quickly. Very well organised at John Wayne airport for drop off. The upgrade was welcome.
I had to pay for a full tank of fuel, because he told me to drop it off empty but we didn't do much driving and only used less than a half tank but I didn't get a refund.
8.0
ChristopherAugust 29, 2017
Ease of booking car required and additional cover.
No issues.
7.6
LEANNEAugust 27, 2017
I had to wait 30 mins for the the bus as 1 dropped people off but did not pick Un passengers
9.2
WendyAugust 27, 2017
I've used this company over and over and in different states, always get the gold star treatment from booking online right through pick up and return. No hidden extras and no hard sell for extras. Friendly helpful staff. Can't say enough good things about my experience
Nothing bad about my experience
8.8
neilAugust 27, 2017
Counter staff were very helpful and courteous.
Car was rather scratched but i only noticed this after having loaded cases so i didn't ask to change cars.
7.2
MarkAugust 26, 2017
Efficient, great value and excellent customer service.
7.6
AgnesAugust 24, 2017
The person at the desk was very friendly and helpful and even set up the GPS for me.
N/A
8.2
August 23, 2017
Very good service. Helpful, friendly staff.
The waiting time to pick up the vehicle was a little long.
8.8
PaulAugust 23, 2017
Drop off was very good and easy to use.
The queue to pick up the car was horrendous with only one/two people on the desks and over thirty people in the queue. We had been travelling all day and this made the car hire very difficult. Please put more staff on the desks.
7.4
LindaAugust 22, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff and no hard selling to take extra insurance
7.2
August 20, 2017
Unfussy, and didn't try too hard to sell unnecessary extras.
6.6
PaulAugust 20, 2017
Every thing about Dollar was excellent from pick up to dropped at the airport.
Nothing
9.2
August 14, 2017
both the pick-up and drop off was without any queue.
9.2
August 9, 2017
Very slick
Car a little dirty on the inside at pickup
8.2
August 9, 2017
Nice car - I picked it up early in the morning and the rental office was quiet. I dropped it back in the evening and the office was rammed. Hint - try to avoid busy times.
I was not offered a choice of fuel options so by default was on "return empty" which did not work for me. I took this up with the manager and was refunded 7/8 of gas. Hint - choose to return full to avoid charges for unused fuel.
7.0
August 6, 2017
The transit from the air terminal at LAX to the rental compound. Very poor signposting inside the airport and then outside waiting for the bus. Tiny waiting area for all the rental companies. Too small and overcrowded.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Los Angeles Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations