Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Los Angeles Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at Los Angeles Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BoonFebruary 20, 2017
Friendly staff and clear car!
NA
9.8
February 1, 2017
The busdriver in the shuttle, and the drop off personal, the car and the location of Dollar
The staff behind the counter; if we say that we don't want to drive an european car, that shouldn't be something to discus, just let us buy the upgrade we need to so we can get the right car
7.2
AlastairJanuary 25, 2017
Liked the fact that I could choose the vehicle I wanted in the class. Quickness of the checkin and staff
Distance from the airport. Confusion once checked in, where and what car was difficult to determine.
9.0
gordonJanuary 25, 2017
great car all good
gave wrong car to start but lady in car lot sorted it out
9.2
January 24, 2017
easyness and kindness
9.0
January 14, 2017
Polite and efficient
Dark so could not check over car. A rather nasty smell pervaded for a week or so after pick up but gradually reduced over two weeks.
8.2
DavidJanuary 5, 2017
Ease of pick-up process Efficient staff
No dislikes. Note I have lodged a lost property report on the Hertz website (Lost property claim reference 1486414). I would love my camera to be returned to me !!
7.6
CHANGUESNovember 28, 2016
Cleanliness of car Value for the money Car drop off
Time to pick up the car. Too long.hesitating representative. Did not get the car I have booked.
7.0
DuncanNovember 26, 2016
Simplicity
Nothing at all. Except that everyone was driving on the wrong side of the road!!
8.6
KevinNovember 23, 2016
Car was 'tired' and had covered a lot of miles. All of the windows were very dirty inside and I had to clean them myself.
7.8
November 23, 2016
The car worked all right, no problem....
I was not told about the "eco" switch, which makes quite a difference in fuel consumption...
8.0
ChristopherNovember 22, 2016
Very easy transaction..recommend rental cars
7.8
FrancisNovember 21, 2016
Had a problem with the car - trouble free exchange in another city
7.8
November 19, 2016
The GPS sat navigation was excellent and we were able to get around the city easily following its directions. The pick up and drop off of the cars is well organised.
8.0
November 16, 2016
good service
hope to have self-service to pick up the car
8.4
November 15, 2016
We are able to get the car we want.
The car is not that clean.
7.0
November 8, 2016
Waited for 25 minutes for the shuttle pick up at the arrival terminal.
7.4
phillpNovember 8, 2016
easy to locate, efficient staff
not a lot of choice in cars, only two (nissan or mazda)
6.8
November 6, 2016
I liked the car, and the free random limo service at the car return. The driver, Ross who took us to the airport was very helpful and professional :)
The lady at the counter wasn't really nice and helpful, she didn't make me feel good...
8.6
November 6, 2016
Plenty of cars to choose from
Slow pick up and drop off
6.2
StephenNovember 6, 2016
The simplicity of booking , the personal service
Lack of staff to take mileage and finish the booking
6.8
JonathanNovember 4, 2016
I loved the hassle free booking/pick-up and drop off of our rented van. Would use this company again in our next family visit in Los Angeles. Great job guys!
8.6
October 31, 2016
the speed of the service
long wait on the shuttle to the airport
9.0
October 29, 2016
Staff very helpful.Frequency of the shuttle to airport well paced and convenient.Ease of car returned.
Computer system too rigid.Did not allow the car to be pick up earlier than the booking time even car was available.
7.4
ColinOctober 29, 2016
Comfortable Vehicle
Faulty Sat Nav
7.6
October 24, 2016
Fast company
Car may be cleaned a bit better
9.0
October 23, 2016
The staff
Even though the Kia was supposed to be the same size and group, it felt like a downgrade in make and model to the Ford, I have rented a couple of months ago.
7.8
MuzeyanOctober 21, 2016
The staff are very friendly, and they explained every thing
8.2
October 19, 2016
Friendly staff and they said go in the yard and choose which one you want. In the UK and elsewhere you have been given a specific car, no real choice and you know that if you ask for a Golf or equivalent you won't get a Golf!
Nothing a good experience
9.2
October 18, 2016
You can pick your own car from that car group
They continue to try to sell more insurance Dollar has the worst bus service to and from the airport compared to the other car rental companies.
7.4
October 15, 2016
Helpful staff at the outside kiosk.
The rental return lot is difficult to find because the Dollar sign is too small. I passed it twice and had to call customer service to ask how to find it. I was on hold way too long.I was at airport road at exactly 4. I finally found the lot and returned the car after 4:30.
7.6
October 13, 2016
The staff were excellent
Nothing
9.6
October 11, 2016
All
All was fine
8.0
October 6, 2016
The car was supposed to be Ford Focus or similar. I was told to choose from a set of tiny 'compact' cars, mainly Ford fiesta and Toyota yaris. One bag would barely fit in the trunk. When I complained I was told to take a midsize. This was a Ford Fiesta saloon which is not near midsize or compact in my experience of car rental but it suited me ok
8.6
October 1, 2016
All the added on items.
7.6
October 1, 2016
Very good staff
The car has no oower, poor economy.it was a jeep.
7.4
JacksonSeptember 28, 2016
Price was good Having free pick of the cars in the lot was different, not used to that
didn't really know what I was doing once I left the desk, took me a while to figure out I could just pick a car from the section.
9.0
September 19, 2016
Overall excellent service.
8.8
September 17, 2016
No problem car rental
9.0
MichaelSeptember 15, 2016
Car availability Ease of getting to Dollar
Hard sell at Dollar desk spoilt process
7.2
GrantSeptember 15, 2016
Pick up was good, just the depot was very busy at that time.
8.2
September 12, 2016
Vehicle
Could have done with more explanation of some of the features without having to ask.
8.2
sharonSeptember 11, 2016
Speed of drop off
The lady who has in overall charge of dispensing the cars outside was very rude and off hand. The other lady who was outside and handed the car over was polite and helpfull.
7.2
September 11, 2016
The service rep at the counter was very friendly The whole registration was fast
The car that was allocated had problem but it was detected before I exited the compound which was a good thing in a way, but the car shouldnt have been in the available section in the first place
8.6
September 10, 2016
Sold a package for tools which was not needee, able to obtain a refund on dropping off car with no hassle
7.8
September 8, 2016
Choice of any car within rental group ie. Any small SUV. Start with full tank of fuel and return empty.
7.0
PHILLIPSeptember 8, 2016
Upgrade for a small amount
7.6
PericleSeptember 6, 2016
After last time where service was poor & was assured by Rental cars . Com it wouldn't happen again I found Dollar had improved .
All good
8.6
September 6, 2016
Friendly and efficient
Traffic, road work between airport and hire centre
8.6
StevenSeptember 5, 2016
Not getting the exact car selected The sat nav was an add on screen mounted and had poor reception when not in the cities. On several occasions we had to find our own way using maps and rod signs.
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Los Angeles Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations