Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Los Angeles Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at Los Angeles Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JoshuaJune 5, 2017
The staff on location were friendly and very helpful, unlike the staff located off site on the kiosk link.
We used there check in kiosk which sent us back to rental cars to correct the booking. When the girl on the desk was able to correct the booking without a problem, so we wasted time and got very frustrated. Technology is good but not in this instance.
7.6
ShaneJune 4, 2017
Good value for money and quick drop off Service
The self service kiosk.
7.4
June 2, 2017
DID NIT GET A FORD MUSTANG GOT 'SIMILAR' CHEVY CAMARO INSTEAD.
7.6
May 31, 2017
Simple process
Non functioning satnav
8.2
May 27, 2017
Hardly any waiting.
The length of time waiting for the courtesy shuttle from LAX airport
8.0
May 23, 2017
How long it took to get the car. Waited in line for a very long time and then had to give a lot of information when I had previously booked and filled it out online!
8.4
PaulMay 23, 2017
The help and LAX and help in Santa Barbara where friendly, fun to deal with and personable and know what they were doing....they are the ones that will bring me back!!!!!! Thank you for having such a great staff.....Paul T.
8.6
May 18, 2017
Very friendly and funny staff. Upgrade made our honeymoon.
Had to queue outside in the cold to get the car. Wasn't clear where we had to go to return the car at the treasure island but the pros massively outweighed the cons. Thank you.
8.4
GIDEONMay 18, 2017
Nice car to drive
Very substandard gps. Had to restart several time used mainly google maps when connection was available. No indication of speed limits.I basicly waste my money. The spare key was locked to the main key.
6.4
May 18, 2017
Helpfulness and efficiency of staff
nothing
9.0
SohMay 15, 2017
All the staffs are friendly , I feel relax & happy from front desk, collecting & returning car .
8.8
JamesMay 14, 2017
As expected
GPS was a bit twitchy.
8.0
HowardMay 14, 2017
Everything was fine
Long queue to getting car
8.6
May 11, 2017
When your booking site always says 'Grand Cherokee' but there is none in the parking lot and only smaller vehicles, that is quite a disappointment.
6.0
RobertMay 8, 2017
Efficiency of the process
Not many compacts to choose from late on the Saturday evening when I arrived; also towards the end of the hire period the "oil change" light came on - car still ran OK though
8.2
KamalanathanMay 8, 2017
good keep it up
8.6
May 3, 2017
the courtesy of the counter staff. very professional, clean and neat
8.8
EdnaApril 30, 2017
Friendly and pleasant staff.
Nothing everything went smoothly.
8.6
PaulApril 27, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of transfer bus staff; Ease of completing check-in.
Drop-off point in San Fransisco not manned at lunchtime for drop-off; Lack of arrangements to confirm existing damage at hands-over.
7.0
April 26, 2017
car wasn't availble on pickup
6.6
April 21, 2017
Friendly Service
I needed to 'negotiate' to get the last SUV in the car park i paid the toll daily fee although I could get have done it without
8.0
April 18, 2017
Very Quick to pick up'and to drop off the car
No water in the tank to clean the winshield with wipers.
8.2
April 3, 2017
Charged extra service charge. Long way from terminal and few shuttles cf avis
8.4
April 2, 2017
Very helpfull and efficient staff.
8.4
MichaelMarch 27, 2017
Staff was friendly and efficient.
Only one car was available for the class I reserved and unfortunately it had a problem with the door. I had to choose another car that I really didn't want.
8.2
March 25, 2017
That the rental office wasn't at LAX,so was easier to leave from / arrive.
Although we got the same class of vehicle we did not get the requested vehicle. We had specifically wanted a Jeep Grand Cherokee for its AWD.
8.6
StephanieMarch 16, 2017
Great car with good air conditioning and cheap on petrol
8.8
CIREMarch 7, 2017
I liked the ease of the pickup and drop off it was quick and easy the staff was pleasant, Customer Service is important to me.
I can't say that I didn't care for anything.
9.6
JohnMarch 6, 2017
Good low mileage well equipped car
Nothing really
9.4
BoonFebruary 20, 2017
Friendly staff and clear car!
NA
9.8
February 1, 2017
The busdriver in the shuttle, and the drop off personal, the car and the location of Dollar
The staff behind the counter; if we say that we don't want to drive an european car, that shouldn't be something to discus, just let us buy the upgrade we need to so we can get the right car
7.2
AlastairJanuary 25, 2017
Liked the fact that I could choose the vehicle I wanted in the class. Quickness of the checkin and staff
Distance from the airport. Confusion once checked in, where and what car was difficult to determine.
9.0
gordonJanuary 25, 2017
great car all good
gave wrong car to start but lady in car lot sorted it out
9.2
January 24, 2017
easyness and kindness
9.0
January 14, 2017
Polite and efficient
Dark so could not check over car. A rather nasty smell pervaded for a week or so after pick up but gradually reduced over two weeks.
8.2
DavidJanuary 5, 2017
Ease of pick-up process Efficient staff
No dislikes. Note I have lodged a lost property report on the Hertz website (Lost property claim reference 1486414). I would love my camera to be returned to me !!
7.6
CHANGUESNovember 28, 2016
Cleanliness of car Value for the money Car drop off
Time to pick up the car. Too long.hesitating representative. Did not get the car I have booked.
7.0
DuncanNovember 26, 2016
Simplicity
Nothing at all. Except that everyone was driving on the wrong side of the road!!
8.6
KevinNovember 23, 2016
Car was 'tired' and had covered a lot of miles. All of the windows were very dirty inside and I had to clean them myself.
7.8
November 23, 2016
The car worked all right, no problem....
I was not told about the "eco" switch, which makes quite a difference in fuel consumption...
8.0
ChristopherNovember 22, 2016
Very easy transaction..recommend rental cars
7.8
FrancisNovember 21, 2016
Had a problem with the car - trouble free exchange in another city
7.8
November 19, 2016
The GPS sat navigation was excellent and we were able to get around the city easily following its directions. The pick up and drop off of the cars is well organised.
8.0
November 16, 2016
good service
hope to have self-service to pick up the car
8.4
November 15, 2016
We are able to get the car we want.
The car is not that clean.
7.0
November 8, 2016
Waited for 25 minutes for the shuttle pick up at the arrival terminal.
7.4
phillpNovember 8, 2016
easy to locate, efficient staff
not a lot of choice in cars, only two (nissan or mazda)
6.8
November 6, 2016
I liked the car, and the free random limo service at the car return. The driver, Ross who took us to the airport was very helpful and professional :)
The lady at the counter wasn't really nice and helpful, she didn't make me feel good...
8.6
November 6, 2016
Plenty of cars to choose from
Slow pick up and drop off
6.2
StephenNovember 6, 2016
The simplicity of booking , the personal service
Lack of staff to take mileage and finish the booking
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Los Angeles Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations