Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Los Angeles Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Los Angeles Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EmilyJune 5, 2017
Good car, good price and good service overall.
We had 2 car keys, which were both on a piece of wire that we couldn't open. Better to be able to separate them or only have 1 key. The sat nav was temperamental. No one came to look over the car with us to check for any scratches before we took it away. A run-through of all the controls would have been helpful.
8.2
June 4, 2017
Well done to all, everything was excellent.
N/A
9.0
RoyJune 4, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off, would use again next visit
7.0
ANDRESJune 3, 2017
Everything was really good, according to plans.
They charged me the seat for the baby and i had already paid for it, so i had to make a claim and they solved it.
6.8
June 3, 2017
Good service
Car wasn't cleaned properly when we picked it up.
7.6
June 2, 2017
Quick and easy drop off
The inspection of the car prior to us receiving it!!
6.2
May 31, 2017
Very fast pick up (if you use the self serving kiosks) and return Frequent shuttle bus
Car was not that clean to begin with
8.2
BrunoMay 31, 2017
Very nice car an good service at Alano
A clean car, both inside and outside
8.0
May 30, 2017
Perfect
None
7.6
May 30, 2017
Counter staff was terrible!
6.8
May 29, 2017
rentalcar.com
9.2
CHRISTIANMay 29, 2017
Very quickly A lot of cars
No explications how i will have the car only go line 2..... and about specificities of the cars
9.2
May 29, 2017
Unfortunately our car got broken into, one of the windows got smashed. We phoned Alamo and we could go and exchange the car the same day, for the same type of car. It was very uncomplicated and quick, reducing the stress we were in by the overall situation.
Pick up took a long time, even though the queue wasn't even that long. It was a bit annoying, as we had just arrived after a very long journey, would have been nice to get the car quicker.
7.6
AnjanieMay 29, 2017
The counter staff did not treat my reservation any differently compared to when I booked directly (this is my first time using RentalCars). I will be using Rentalcars again.
Nothing to complain of.
8.2
TomohiroMay 29, 2017
traffic congestion from Alamo to LAX. It took more than 30 minutes.
8.2
May 28, 2017
Fantastic service. Staff extremely friendly (all of them) and could not fault the process at all
Nothing!
9.0
JacquelineMay 28, 2017
We recieved a brand new covertable made the trip even more exciting!
Abit confusing when we arrived as wasnt yold to go to the office.
8.2
GrahamMay 27, 2017
fast efficient service
Screen wash was very low and I had to manually top up. This was very disappointing as everything else was first class!
7.8
May 27, 2017
Good car selection. All clean. Easy to find
Counter staff grumpy. Unhelpful. Tried selling us an upgrade when we 100% didnt need it to fit our luggage
7.8
GRESOVAMay 27, 2017
It was excelent management of everything, pick up, drop off...great!
8.8
May 26, 2017
Overall condition of the car.
Alamo customer support was really poor. The call to get a support took almost 45 minutes. Once I provided agreement details and my location I spent over 20 minutes listening to the music. Then I disconnected and (fortunately) managed to resolve the issue on my own. No one even tried to call me back meanwhile.
7.6
MartinMay 26, 2017
happy in all ways ;)
9.2
May 25, 2017
Was a God Car and Price.
It was NOT clean. ☹️
7.0
DOUGLASMay 25, 2017
very efficient service. Excellent car, excellent price. Would not hesitate to recommend ALAMO before other, well known names.
Nothing
7.8
ChristinaMay 24, 2017
I really liked the helpfulness of the contact person that I spoke to on the phone about the problems we were having with our car. The problem was dealt with very quickly and easily.
I didn't like the way the counter person was trying to sell a different rental car for more money.
8.4
MohammedMay 23, 2017
Quick, easy and great service. We were given a brand new car in arrival.
Nothing
8.2
BonnieMay 22, 2017
Very helpful staff in solving the kiosk issue.
The kiosk does not help for improving the efficiency.
7.2
JohnMay 22, 2017
Easy peasy- all good.
Spongy brakes. Told the guy in return. Said would sort it.
7.2
MurrayMay 21, 2017
Check in was clumsy and slow Gps as separate hand hold was not explained well
6.8
MikhailMay 21, 2017
Normal car with full options and expectations from SUV.
We get X-Trail/Rogue Very bad car wheel balance. When you are on full speed 75 mile on highway and you need make turn car do not get on trajectory, you need add some stopping moment to get on trajectory. Week engine for this big car. Only V6 or Hubrid good for it.
7.8
MikhailMay 21, 2017
Normal car with minimum options. It works.
If you fuel up, you need wait like 5 minutes for indicator going to show full tank. Very simple materials not for long trip.
7.2
HendrikusMay 21, 2017
I did like the easy booking and pick up and drop off. Helpfull staff on both occasions.
The color. I know it is a very minor issue. But a bright color Mustang would have looked better on the photos as a Silver one.
7.2
ALBERTOMay 19, 2017
Super quick return car
7.8
May 19, 2017
Inside of the car could have been cleaner
7.8
VeronikaMay 19, 2017
GPS navigation helped very much
The car lacked front licence plate
7.0
May 18, 2017
The service agent was very friendly and helpful.
7.0
May 18, 2017
When we got to pick up we had quite a varied choice of car in our SUV category.
Only problem was the driver windscreen wiper did not work and we got caught in the only big shower that we hd in the 10 days we were in Huntington beach. So did not cause too much problem.
8.4
YASIRMay 18, 2017
Car condition is Good, clean and ready, good shuttle bus service from airport
No navigation system in the car although was in the reservation
6.8
KevinMay 17, 2017
The care taken by the staff member upon pick up of the vehicle.
8.8
ClementMay 16, 2017
Thank you to Dominic Murray at rentalcars.com for arranging my awesome car rental. Alamo in LA was the best. It took less than 10 minutes to pick the car up. Clement Dabadie
n/a
9.4
IuliiaMay 15, 2017
Quick pick up/ drop off the car. Shuttle service is great.
sometimes Alamo doesn't answer the direct messages from their website
8.2
May 14, 2017
was fast in completing all papers
8.4
StephenMay 14, 2017
The vehicle was new and in very good condition. The ease of pick up and drop off and free shuttle back to Hotel
On pick up the guy who handed the car over kept the keyless fob in his pocket and we didn't realise this until 30 minutes into our trip we had to return to Alamo and this cost us stress as well as 2 hours. We were compensated with a tank of gas.
7.6
JohnMay 13, 2017
We got a free upgrade from a standard car to an SUV which was very helpful because we had a large amount of luggage.
The first car we had had a problem with the central locking of one of the rear doors which we didn't become aware of until the third day of the rental - meaning the car had been insecure for those days.
8.2
AlpMay 12, 2017
Everything. Particularly we could not believe how long it took to return the car. Perhaps just 3-4 minutes. Brilliant!
Navigation which was like a mobile phone was not working properly. Battery problems.
9.4
May 11, 2017
Everything
My ignorance using the GPS
7.2
May 10, 2017
No deposit
Got used to new rental cars in Germany (less than 5000 km overall mileage) - this one was in a good condition but had run near 40K miles already and its window didn't close properly; in addition there were several sticky spots inside
7.2
GaryMay 8, 2017
Very helpful when I had a small accident, exchanged the car with a minimum of fuss
nothing
9.4
May 5, 2017
Quick service once the queue went down
Long line
7.8
MiroslavMay 5, 2017
Fast pick up. We just filled in some info into computer without speaking with Alamo representative. Then we could choose a car on parking lot freely wihtin the chosen midsize category. We chose Hyundai Sonata. Car was almost new, only 7500 miles on speedo, clean and very comfortable and spacious.
nothing
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Los Angeles Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings