Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Los Angeles Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Los Angeles Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 5, 2017
Wipers Ned the rubber changed
7.8
DarrylDecember 3, 2017
Loved the car, ease of collection and drop off. Fab to drive with the top downf!!! And very easy to take the top down as well. We even managed to put 5 suitcases in for our 2 km drive to the hotel!
I would have loved a red one :-)
9.4
December 1, 2017
everything as expected
8.8
YukDecember 1, 2017
This is my first time,very nice
Just a little bit not good is cabin.
7.2
KlaudioNovember 30, 2017
Friendly staff, discount, quick pick up and drop off. Very professional
Everything was fine
8.8
November 30, 2017
Efficiency; cleanliness of car; courteous staff.
9.2
November 29, 2017
Great experience with Alamo - will definitely use again.
9.4
OlivierNovember 29, 2017
Nice car easy to picking up Staff very professional
8.6
November 29, 2017
Great experience
All good
8.4
November 27, 2017
Great value for money.
Drop off problematic. Hand held device could not complete the transaction so I needed to go to office. Big line. Understaffed counter. Wasted about 30 mins in Thanksgiving Day. :(
7.0
AdamNovember 27, 2017
GPS that doubled as a wifi hotspot. Great idea.
8.0
francescoNovember 26, 2017
Kond assistance in all steps
8.8
DragosNovember 25, 2017
Very difficult to find the rental car return, while coming back to the LA airport.
8.0
PuaraiNovember 23, 2017
Cleanliness of the car
8.4
IBRAHIMNovember 20, 2017
Wonderful and helpful staff
7.6
YuriNovember 20, 2017
Very nice new car, we enjoyed it very much.
9.0
November 18, 2017
Ease and speed
Slightly vague labelling of the cars on the lot. Had to find someone to ask
7.6
MantasNovember 15, 2017
At first I saw loads of negative comments about Alamo and wasn’t sure about booking them but took a risk and was very very pleased with their services and car selection. Picking and dropping off the car was a breeze. If you’re coming to LAX - book these guys and you will not be disappointed:)
9.4
ABDULAZIZNovember 15, 2017
It’s been brilliant experience with this company from start to finish.
9.2
November 14, 2017
Quick pick up and return.
At LAX we were waiting for ALAMO shuttle too long.
8.2
Shih-mengNovember 14, 2017
Good price and condition
Too far from airport in LA
6.8
November 13, 2017
All great so far
I didn't expect to use other device as GPS, I expected to get GPS Sat, Nav automatically into the car.
8.6
November 10, 2017
Car was great
It was a bit far to pick it up
8.2
November 10, 2017
Service
No comments
8.6
November 10, 2017
pick up and drop off was easier and quicker than expected.
8.0
November 9, 2017
Nice car and good service from the staff.
Nothing.
8.6
LloydNovember 7, 2017
I have used Alamo 7 times now and have had no problems with the pick up and drop off process at LAX. The kiosk is quick and after a few details go straight to the car. Drop off was even easier. I will use Alamo again next time I go to the USA
All good, that's why I keep going back.
9.2
NADEEMNovember 7, 2017
nice n new vehicles
nothing
8.4
DennisNovember 7, 2017
This was the perfect rental experience
9.4
AlbertoNovember 6, 2017
Very satified, i will rent again from Alamo next time
10.0
ColinNovember 5, 2017
Fast service ability to choose car.
Nothing
8.4
JosephNovember 4, 2017
Excellent service and great value
8.8
NoelNovember 2, 2017
Great car, great service.
Car engine cut out on us multiple times while driving. We had to give it a moment then try and restart it. Luckily it restarted every time. Was very nerve racking though.
7.0
PEDERNovember 2, 2017
Quickness Easy access
7.2
November 2, 2017
Paul was very helpful. Understood our needs and offered a very good deal for an upgrade. Overall it was a good experience.
Cleanliness of the car inside was poor. Also the car had scratch marks at the back.
7.0
November 1, 2017
Efficiency of the process - very lean!
8.6
DiosdadoOctober 31, 2017
GPS WAS NOT GOOD. It was slow
6.6
October 31, 2017
good car, good service
car hadn't been cleaned properly. windows dirty, etc.
8.4
October 31, 2017
I got an upgrade, so everything was fantastic!
9.0
October 30, 2017
Good service via automated machine, great car and good value
7.6
AretaOctober 29, 2017
Liked: Being able to choose from a number of cars within the category chosen; friendly Alamo representatives
Disliked: Shuttles for Alamo/National seemed few and far between when waiting outside the LAX international terminals. At least 4 shuttles from each of a number of other rental car companies stopped before 1 finally stopped from Alamo
8.6
AndrewOctober 29, 2017
Very simple process and value for money
Nothing
8.6
PauloOctober 28, 2017
Reliable. Good value for money. Car immaculately clean. Simpathy of all the staff.
Nothing
10.2
October 27, 2017
I like that we were given a choice of cars in the SUV category. The car was in excellent condition and very comfortable.
That we had to catch a shuttle bus to the Alamo car rental place. There don't seem to be any on-airport car rental desks at LA airport. A fairly major black mark for the airport rather than for Alamo.
7.6
October 27, 2017
New and clean car, fast return
Crowded at the desk, spent so much time at the kiosk
7.4
LeahOctober 27, 2017
Car was clean and tidy
The shuttle bus from the airport terminal took an hour to turn up, every other hire shuttle went past every 20 minutes, we were waiting far too long, and the bus was obviously completely overcrowded when it did arrive
8.2
NigelOctober 27, 2017
Outstanding service
Nothing
9.0
RobertOctober 26, 2017
Newer cars compared to competitors
Wrong info on ford fusion. On your site it says 3 large bags for boot. It can only fit one large bag in boot because of hybrid batteries take up the boot space.
7.6
October 25, 2017
The "help-yourself" machine didn't work, so we had to start all over at the desk (but the person there were superb!)
8.6
October 24, 2017
Clean modern vehicle
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Los Angeles Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings