Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Las Vegas Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Las Vegas Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ShlomiNovember 24, 2017
THE COUNTER STAFF WAS VERY HELPFALL THE OPTION TO CHOSE CAR FROM CATEGORY
THE CAR WAS IN POOR CONDITION VERY NOISE AND ALOT OF DANTS AND NOT CLEAN
6.8
November 20, 2017
The option to choose your own car was new to me and it worked out really well once I adjusted to it.
Very little information at the terminal about how to get to the car hire desk.
7.6
November 19, 2017
Got a mustang! Beautiful car
Car was dirty inside and brakes were knocking
6.8
November 2, 2017
The car is not as clean as i expected
7.0
KeithOctober 17, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.8
October 3, 2017
Counter staff were excellent with information and assistance. Getting to the car rental center was easy.
8.2
DerrickSeptember 19, 2017
Counter staff very efficient and no queue. Provided us with additional options which we declined and he accepted our decision without trying the hard sell we had at Los Angeles. More choice of vehicles which was also not available at LA.
7.2
LucasSeptember 15, 2017
Everything was as expected.
Car parking is too far from plane landing area. Las Vegas airport is huge.
9.6
ianSeptember 6, 2017
Although Jeep Grand Cherokee was not available I did have freedom to select a car, although more info about each car would have helped, i.e. Engine size, fuel type, mpg
The additional insurance that was offered at collection was an unplanned cost and should have offered at time of booking to allow time to consider properly, rather than at 1am after a long flights
5.4
TommySeptember 4, 2017
Selecting one of 5 available cars.
No-one available to discuss damage visible on the vehicle. I ended up taking pictures of it.
8.2
DavidSeptember 1, 2017
Ease and speed of pickup and drop off
The car had not been cleaned inside or outside before I received. Also I booked a Jeep grand Cherokee. I received a Forde edge. I don't believe same class of car.
5.4
August 30, 2017
Convenience value for money
Nothing
8.4
bernardusAugust 27, 2017
Speed of handling
Car did not have many accessories
6.8
MarisAugust 26, 2017
Drop speed Friendly personnel
There was no indication on the car which fuel should be used, we were requred to call the company to find this out (expensive international call from our mobiles)
7.0
PETERAugust 19, 2017
Car was technically in good condition.
a little underpowered for the load (5 people and luggage) on uphill slopes. The interior was not cleaned very well.
7.2
AndreasAugust 9, 2017
Service off staff very goog, Location and Access to from Airports perfect condition of car very good
For next trip I would choose a car with integrated GPS
8.4
July 4, 2017
Ease of access and availability of vehicles requested. Efficient and friendly staff.
7.8
May 17, 2017
Thrifty were great, fast, helpful and at a great price
Car a little on the old side but didn't cause a problem
8.6
EricMay 15, 2017
Choice of cars available
Gas pre fill option not valuable
7.8
ClaudioMay 15, 2017
The car upgrade. Easy to drop off the car.
The car's frontal bumper was scrapped already when picked up, but was the only model left of that type of car. The queue at the frontdesk was huge and only 2 persons were at that time (9:30pm).
7.4
April 30, 2017
Friendliness, Professionality
I wanted a convertible but they did'nt have one only a limousine. This upgrade did'nt help.
8.0
March 30, 2017
Ease of location and drop off.
Hard sale of extras
8.2
ImeldaFebruary 20, 2017
everything was ok!
8.8
BumJinFebruary 19, 2017
Lady in the counter was excellent.
Cannot estimated the final payment (I upgraded my reservation at the pick up point)
9.0
January 10, 2017
Price and car
8.6
November 25, 2016
friendly service, car available, location
nothing it was all great
8.6
October 2, 2016
The attendant at the counter Anthony Dyers with Thrifty rental was very professional and awesome. I'm happy with my car but this guy has done a marvelous job, Bravo Anthony Dyers and I hope you will be there every time I rent car in Vegas
8.8
JohnSeptember 25, 2016
Car was good and very fuel eff
Had flat tyre on morning after pick up.Put on spare and took to tyre dealer.Found tyre had smal cut in wall and could not be repaired.Took 30 min on phone to get authority to replace tyre.Told at drop off I have to claim refund when i return to Australia next month.This should have been sorted at drop off.Not happy.
8.4
ScottSeptember 6, 2016
Upgrade range, speed of service and price
I had ordered Kia Rio or equivalent, they said equivalent was a Chevvy Spark or smaller this was way too small for family + 2 weeks luggage, so forced to upgrade. Happy with upgrade range and price though as I say.
7.8
August 18, 2016
the car was better than expected
pick up routine - not being given a car but told to just pick something in a zone is not helpful. upgrade provided as no vehicle of eqivalent size available at collection time.
8.4
August 16, 2016
Being given several cars in the same group to choose which I was most comfortable in
The fuel wasn't full, and I didn't realise until I had left the rental facility.
8.2
PaulJuly 8, 2016
Booked Thrifty once again through Rental cars. Excellent price no hidden extras at the desk and got the car I booked. 10 out of 10.
9.2
June 26, 2016
Ease of booking friendly staff
All good
8.8
GaryMay 31, 2016
Ease of collection
Staff trying to convince me to buy insurance I already had
6.4
April 12, 2016
I could choose the car I wanted.
GPS failed occasionally
7.8
November 25, 2015
I liked the service and the variety of car models for me to choose from.
8.4
October 18, 2015
We were so pleased with the service and the car was excellent, we will recommend your company to anyone who ask to hire a car in Las Vegas.
We had just arrived from the Uk and spent well over an hours to get the keys from your company. I really feel the time spent is far too long to pick up a pre-paid car.
8.2
September 28, 2015
The GPS wasn't working i didn't use it all though we paid for it
7.0
September 24, 2015
Great Value for money No big sales pitch to increase car size or insurance cover
Long queues at Thrifty to collect keys etc
8.0
MargrietSeptember 19, 2015
Quick and easy car pick up.
I did not get asked if I wanted to insure my excess cover. I did not realize before i had already gotten the car.
7.8
PaulSeptember 4, 2015
car had limited power and not very stable.
6.8
OctavioSeptember 3, 2015
The long line of people waiting because there were not enough staff to attend the demand
8.0
markAugust 30, 2015
Could of bought a new sat-nav for what you charge for 2 weeks rental! long wait in que to collect car.
6.8
August 22, 2015
Car drove fine
Car not entirely clean outside. There was a long queue and inefficient organisation when picking up the car in the parking garage, and further examination of car/documentation prior to driving out of the parking garage which duplicated prior checks
6.8
AllanAugust 21, 2015
We eventually had a Chevvy Tahoe which was just perfect.
The first car we were given was recalled at the exit booth and we weren't told why just go back and wait. The 2nd car we were given was grossly inferior to the first so after kicking up a fuss they eventually brought us the Tahoe which was perfect. Too much waiting around in the heat with no explanation.
6.8
PanagiotisAugust 16, 2015
We got a super yellow Camaro as an upgrade when the first car we got had some problems. We are really thrilled. Thank you
8.8
July 29, 2015
Great value for money - easy online booking. Easy to make amendment with a member of staff.
Long wait at Vegas to collect after a long flight - car was not immaculate, but fine.
7.0
July 24, 2015
Fast drop off and quick final invoice
Took over 30 minutes to wait in line to get car - many employees running around but nobody for check in - very bad service over all!!!
6.6
IanJuly 3, 2015
Very long waiting time to get the car. Car was only 3/4 full of fuel. Car had several scratches and dents.
6.2
keithJune 23, 2015
Staff efficiency and explanations
Nothing
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Las Vegas Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations