Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews JFK Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at JFK Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JorgenOctober 16, 2017
Nice car in good condition and fair Price
Missing directions in jfk when picking up the car.
7.6
October 13, 2017
Good quality car and good service
No terminals for serf service
9.6
ChristopherSeptember 11, 2017
Polite staff both ends. 100% better than Dollar earlier this year!
Dropping off it would be good if luggage trolleys were available & free to Hertz
9.2
RADIMJune 6, 2017
HERTZ Company in JFK has bigger choice of cars than look on internet before. Guys in office are kind and helpful. I feel this company like really serious partner for my driving! Next I will use it again. Not strange cheap poor company who force you special additional insurance, lower classe of cars than you order or another dirty behaviour.
GMC Yukon XL has really not comfortable suspension like Range Rover or Landcruiser V8. This car really do not like bumpy (or gravel) roads.
9.0
SeanJune 5, 2017
We needed to drop off the car in Manhattan instead of JFK. This was facilitated at a reasonable cost.
The queues at the counter.
7.8
KaiMay 11, 2017
Rose was very nice and helpful
7.8
April 2, 2017
Service was excellent.
The car was an upgrade and actually too big for me!
8.2
DonaldOctober 31, 2016
All as we expected. Great service.
N/A
8.6
PeterOctober 22, 2016
Easy booking, easy to find location at JFK
It was very difficult to find the drop off location in Manhattan
6.6
October 5, 2016
Car had numerous small spiders inside
5.8
RoderickJuly 16, 2016
Great car and drove really well and helped make our holiday a pleasure.
Lack of organisation with the staff at JFK to get our car which we booked many months in advance and our flight was only delayed 1 hour.
8.2
April 4, 2016
Easy to deal with Hertz and car was very clean and comfortable.
I thought the rate for sat nav rental was a bit high.
8.6
KevinMarch 28, 2016
Will always use Rentalcars.com - your website is just so user friendly and you have great deals
9.0
March 27, 2016
Nice car, easy on the gas, overall a good experience. Definitely rent again.
Nothing comes to mind.
9.2
PhilipDecember 13, 2015
Nice car and no hassles
Nothing
7.6
October 5, 2015
DID not expect a transit when I ordered a Dodge caravan or similar
7.4
October 3, 2015
1st. Car we have received was damaged and filthy. We asked to change and got a better one.
6.4
September 13, 2015
The drop off of the car was easy and convenient.
It took a long time to pick up the car, I booked the car online, however they were not able to find the booking on their system they had to process the paperwork manually, which took a long time. After a long travel with my parents and my son it was difficult to wait for that long. The customer service Representative did apologise for the delay.
6.0
July 28, 2015
Speed, efficiency, condition of car, it was the type we ordeted
Price
8.2
July 8, 2015
The BEST!!!
nothing
10.2
TitusJune 18, 2015
Gasconsumption Nissan maxima is high Cooling liquid system overfilling causing annoying leakage in the early part of the trip. No explanation of the Z-pass system supplied. Rear tires lost 1 psi pressure-cooker per day the first 10 days.
8.2
May 27, 2015
Thanks
10.0
May 11, 2015
Super fast processing!
Car was not clean.
7.0
StureApril 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very good car (Dodge Charger)but not the one I asked for (Toyota Corolla)- still very acceptable.
The first upgrade car did not have a working GPS so we were upgraded to another car in which the GPS worked. This car was not very clean (hastily washed, it seemed) but it turned out to work very well.
7.2
March 29, 2015
the car had 50+ k miles on it It was from Missouri so I looked out of the area the car had many dings and dints and scratches
7.8
February 19, 2015
i like service and car
8.2
BensonNovember 20, 2014
When I picked up the car at 11:30pm on October 31st, there was only one person at the counter to help serve several people pick up their cars. The wait time was approximately 40 minutes for me. The staff member was doing the best possible, but one person was simply not sufficient.
8.222222222222221
BraynNovember 18, 2014
On the contrary to what I have read the personnel at least when I picked up the car was quiet alright.
When I dropped it the personnel was less friendly but still okay.
4.888888888888889
October 19, 2014
Will never ever rent a Ford with a lame key that's buzzing all the time, trying to tell me what to do and what not to do!
8.444444444444445
October 11, 2014
Car got us to our destination
Front wells of car were flooded something we did not discover until some three hours away. It was difficult to exchange car without disrupting our travel plans. Exchange car had been used by a smoker Cleaner in jfk could have noticed the water problem Also wish easy pass had been offered I forgot to enquire
6.222222222222222
September 8, 2014
Service
Sat nav wasn't great, slow
6.666666666666667
August 13, 2014
Our reservation was handled quickly.
Very slow at the reception desk. People with reservations that weren't accurate and held up others for at least 30 minutes. I didn't like that Hertz put a block on my credit card causing me to not be able to use the card.
7.777777777777778
August 12, 2014
The started to smell badly After a couple hours
6.444444444444445
AlexAugust 9, 2014
Car ran well.
Fuel tank was not full. Boot had grass on the floor. Tar along side of vehicle when we picked it up.
8.88888888888889
jawadAugust 8, 2014
I like your company , but I think you need more stuff in JFK branch
I think you need more stuff in JFK branch
8.88888888888889
HelleJuly 13, 2014
Car was nice and new. Pick up and drop off was quick.
9.777777777777779
June 10, 2014
Really great service
9.555555555555555
May 17, 2014
Loved the overall satisfaction of the rental
Almost all cars had some minor detail. No gas cap, backseat broken or schraches.
7.555555555555555
May 11, 2014
When dropping off the vehicle the staff provided us and our baggage with a lift to Terminal 8.
N/A
10.0
ArnaudApril 8, 2014
Véhicule gas gauge was out of order. Luckily I noticed it was at 1/4 but I had to go to the gas station to find out that it was not possible to make it rise higher than 1/4. I had then to switch car and asked for a complementary gps for the time wasted, which I did not get. Instead staff gave me a larger car, which was not helpful to me for parking reasons.
6.444444444444445
MagedMarch 29, 2014
dropping the car was very efficient I was worry it will take loads of time but was happy to be served very quickly
8.222222222222221
JosephMarch 18, 2014
Staff is nice and helpful. Car was clean inside.
Car wash at JFK was broken so car was dirty outside. Car had been in a small accident, so lots of dings, missing logo, sprung bumper--did not affect driving but had to spend time documenting the dings. Dropoff in Albany confusing, no one present at the drop site, had to go inside.
7.333333333333333
February 23, 2014
People were very nice and courtius
I took a few minutes till the car was available
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
JFK Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings