Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews JFK Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at JFK Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 15, 2017
Ease
Not the exact car I chose.
7.0
August 10, 2017
The speed of service and reliability of vehicle. Easy!!
7.4
July 10, 2017
Guy in the compound had an attitude and kept us waiting unnecessarily
6.6
davidJuly 9, 2017
Extremely difficult to find the dollar drop off point at la guardia.
4.6
leslieJuly 8, 2017
it had a gps in
it was already damaged and also had a screw in the tyre causing it to deflate and we had to find another location to replace it
6.6
OmariJune 29, 2017
After a long flight, had to wait a very long time to get the vehicle.
7.6
WidjanarkoJune 26, 2017
Easy and quick process
I got car with aircon problem. The fan after a while will create a loud noise and need to turn it off before turn on again.
6.4
June 18, 2017
Speed and helpfulness of service
8.8
May 28, 2017
I had a flat tyre because of holes and the spare tyre was inaccessible forcing me to buy another tyre. I was not compensated for this even though I presented the receipt for the purchase of the tyre.
8.0
BonggookMay 26, 2017
Affordable
Waited for more than 20 mins
6.6
May 26, 2017
ALL
NOTHING
7.6
May 24, 2017
Everything as planned for
9.6
May 22, 2017
The speed to get the car
The representative trying to force us to take the EZ pass even if we didn't need it.
6.8
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff, quick service and uncomplicated paperwork
GPS unit that I hired could have been better
8.2
KhalidMay 14, 2017
Thank you
8.0
SheldonMay 6, 2017
The service in general.
The time it took for them to finalize the return....
8.4
April 2, 2017
it was very fast service
the price was very high for 2 days!!! i think I will look for different company...
7.8
ColleenMarch 8, 2017
Our car was delivered by Max, who took customer service to another level. His professionalism, curteousy and helpfulness was second to none.
Nothing.
8.4
DavidFebruary 27, 2017
Upgrade
Didn't get the Jeep I ordered, and they didn't even do this vehicle. I don't like the 'or similar' against cars, I would prefer to see an accurate list and be able to choose what I really wanted.
8.0
MichaelFebruary 21, 2017
The windscreen washer was empty, not helpful as it was snowing. Only complaint.
7.8
SukruFebruary 18, 2017
Very good car, USB charging port is good it even had a Navigation (that I didn't ask and didn't pay and didn't use)
There was no carpet in the car
10.0
JosephJanuary 22, 2017
There was no inventory and on return they said that I caused a damaged which very likely was there when I picked up the car at night.
7.6
pesahNovember 29, 2016
big car.upgrade
car t o o. big!
7.6
TimothyNovember 28, 2016
Space was great
Light had no automatic setting.
8.0
November 12, 2016
Good condition of car
Took too long to get the write car with ezPass
7.6
PETEROctober 28, 2016
Staff at reception and at the booth were helpful
Car had some paperwork problems and initially could not be released. Car was not located where reception staff had indicated
7.6
October 22, 2016
No line to wait in.
Van dirty and scratched quite badly.
6.2
KerryOctober 15, 2016
All good and all too easy.
Faulty tire pressure warning light on dash when we picked it up (they just said "dont worry abaout it"), and the rear window wiper blade was missing (yet fortunately it didnt rain much).
8.2
October 12, 2016
Good car model, car features, quick in and out lines at airport
Was charged for an extra hour, as I was late for drop off (should have grace). Also wait long time on phone for customer service
8.6
October 6, 2016
The car was very nice
Nothing
6.8
September 28, 2016
The convience of having our own car while on holidays
The first vehicle we were issued had problems, didn't run very well and came up with a "Change Oil" warning so had to be swaped.
7.6
FredySeptember 26, 2016
Quality of service of the clerks. Quality of the car
8.4
antonySeptember 16, 2016
Got a good clean low mileage 2016 model Nissan for our trip. Helpful staff. Quick and efficient rental.
Confusing rental return, not clear where to parkup on return.
9.0
September 16, 2016
It was not entirely clear where to collect the car but it all worked out - we did not come the usual root. They did not have that many staff but we did get help quite quickly.
8.4
September 3, 2016
Pre pay is always a good way to go speeds up the process
Delay in rental being available, mind you last 3 times at dollar at JFK have been the same , had to wait in a line after I had finished all the paperwork
6.6
JoseJuly 24, 2016
Very easy, loved the car, excellent staff
The easy pass stopped the last day
8.4
July 18, 2016
the car was full of bugs and i was bitten everywhere i was on the highway in the middle of the night when i realized and had to stop and clean the car at a gas station
4.8
July 17, 2016
Fast Pick up and drop off
I wanted Jeep Grand Cherokee not VAN. (small selection of cars)
6.8
July 1, 2016
Car was almost new and very economical on fuel.
Dollar staff not very helpful in assisting with process from counter to exit their site
7.6
GerardJune 27, 2016
Everything. Loved the availability of sat nav -(gps) it was a great help.
Nothing. I was very happy with the rental
8.6
June 21, 2016
Everything
Nothing
7.8
MARIAJune 20, 2016
The car was great. It was the same same size and group but much better than the Dodge Caravan, it even came with leather seats.
8.6
June 19, 2016
Car was in good condition
Driving seat was too high and uncomfortable
7.4
June 3, 2016
Rate, the car, easy and timeliness in returning the car.
Cleanliness of the car. Take awhile for the car to be ready after completing all the paper work.
7.6
MichaelMay 31, 2016
Quickness of pick up and drop off.
Nothing
8.2
May 30, 2016
I got charged a gas fee which i didn't request when i complained the employee told me that I had to take it because of the rate I got for the car
7.6
May 29, 2016
Ease of booking online Ease of drop off Great, reliable car, Took out ecpxtra cover in UK, wasn't pressured to take more at desk
Was given car spare key, so no central locking - driver had to get in to unlock car for other passengers Parcel shelf broken and dent on outside of car at collection, neither major but wasn't given a list or picture to list defects before taking vehicle Not explained where car petrol unlock switch was, luckily friend knew.
7.6
May 9, 2016
a very high daily fee for the EZ-pass. Over 20 dollars a day. ?Wiill never take this again!
8.4
StephenMay 6, 2016
Car was totally reliable and return of car was very speedy
I was sold an EZ pass for tolls which was far more than I needed and no refunds are given. Why can you not just charge for what is used? There was no introduction to the workings of the car and no checking of the condition of bodywork etc. before handover which leaves a big question in my mind as there were some existing scuff marks.
8.2
April 20, 2016
Service was great and everyone was helpful
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
JFK Airport
Good
6.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings