Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews JFK Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at JFK Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertDecember 22, 2017
I got a better car that I was expecting. When I dropped the car, it went very fast and I got very useful instructions from a very kind staff, from Noemi more exactly. Thank you!
8.0
October 31, 2017
great car, nice team when I picked up the car, offered an upgrade as no cars in the category was ready
I rented a gps which I could not use, only got one day reimbursed.
6.8
October 29, 2017
Service on the customer service desk was fantastic
7.2
October 28, 2017
Was easy
NA
8.8
October 27, 2017
Nice car
Long wait at desk.
7.2
October 26, 2017
The staff were very helpful
nothing
7.6
October 25, 2017
Ease of getting the car
Attitude of the counter staff
8.2
October 23, 2017
Pleasantly surprised that I didnt have to pay any deposit!
9.2
JohnOctober 14, 2017
Very pleased with service
Only one person in the desk and a long slow line.
8.2
GangOctober 11, 2017
1. LIS insurance term not been included. 2. The rental fee of Z-pass is more expensive.
7.0
October 9, 2017
Got upgraded to car that had E-ZPass. It also had backing camera, which wa very good.
Parking lot too small so it takes a lot of time to do car pickup. All cars seem to be a long way for the pickup point.
8.4
RicSeptember 28, 2017
Ease & speed of check in. Friendliness and courtesy of counter staff. In particular, Justy, our check in lady.
Nothing we didn't like.
9.2
September 25, 2017
Mariana at JFK Dollar desk was fantastic, thanks for your help!
7.2
ChristopherSeptember 12, 2017
Helpful Service
9.6
September 10, 2017
The overall service
The counter person had a real attitude and was somewhat offhand.
6.2
September 10, 2017
Location at JFK easy to find.
After counter service check in actually getting car took to long. No one at pick up kiosk no information and some fed up people in queue.
5.8
JacquelineAugust 30, 2017
Really excellent and efficient service both picking up and dropping off the car. No queues!
9.0
ChristopherAugust 29, 2017
The girl was very helpfull upon dropping off the car.
5.8
August 29, 2017
Good service at JFK
Needed better explanation of Toll charges and EZ pay system, car needed clean inside and out, needs explanation on booking confirmation of how to find car hire desks from Terminal 1,ie use of Sky Train
6.0
JonathanAugust 28, 2017
Quality of the car Front desk was very helpful
the absolute ridiculous WAITING time when picking up the car - over 75 Minutes...only one person at the desk with a long line !!! After a long flight I do not want to spend 75 Minutes waiting for a car !!
8.0
August 25, 2017
simple proceduers
Toll device was very expensive
8.0
August 24, 2017
Very easy place to pich up the car
Little longer to pick up the car.
8.0
August 15, 2017
Ease
Not the exact car I chose.
7.0
August 10, 2017
The speed of service and reliability of vehicle. Easy!!
7.4
July 10, 2017
Guy in the compound had an attitude and kept us waiting unnecessarily
6.6
davidJuly 9, 2017
Extremely difficult to find the dollar drop off point at la guardia.
4.6
leslieJuly 8, 2017
it had a gps in
it was already damaged and also had a screw in the tyre causing it to deflate and we had to find another location to replace it
6.6
OmariJune 29, 2017
After a long flight, had to wait a very long time to get the vehicle.
7.6
WidjanarkoJune 26, 2017
Easy and quick process
I got car with aircon problem. The fan after a while will create a loud noise and need to turn it off before turn on again.
6.4
June 18, 2017
Speed and helpfulness of service
8.8
May 28, 2017
I had a flat tyre because of holes and the spare tyre was inaccessible forcing me to buy another tyre. I was not compensated for this even though I presented the receipt for the purchase of the tyre.
8.0
BonggookMay 26, 2017
Affordable
Waited for more than 20 mins
6.6
May 26, 2017
ALL
NOTHING
7.6
May 24, 2017
Everything as planned for
9.6
May 22, 2017
The speed to get the car
The representative trying to force us to take the EZ pass even if we didn't need it.
6.8
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff, quick service and uncomplicated paperwork
GPS unit that I hired could have been better
8.2
KhalidMay 14, 2017
Thank you
8.0
SheldonMay 6, 2017
The service in general.
The time it took for them to finalize the return....
8.4
April 2, 2017
it was very fast service
the price was very high for 2 days!!! i think I will look for different company...
7.8
ColleenMarch 8, 2017
Our car was delivered by Max, who took customer service to another level. His professionalism, curteousy and helpfulness was second to none.
Nothing.
8.4
DavidFebruary 27, 2017
Upgrade
Didn't get the Jeep I ordered, and they didn't even do this vehicle. I don't like the 'or similar' against cars, I would prefer to see an accurate list and be able to choose what I really wanted.
8.0
MichaelFebruary 21, 2017
The windscreen washer was empty, not helpful as it was snowing. Only complaint.
7.8
SukruFebruary 18, 2017
Very good car, USB charging port is good it even had a Navigation (that I didn't ask and didn't pay and didn't use)
There was no carpet in the car
10.0
JosephJanuary 22, 2017
There was no inventory and on return they said that I caused a damaged which very likely was there when I picked up the car at night.
7.6
pesahNovember 29, 2016
big car.upgrade
car t o o. big!
7.6
TimothyNovember 28, 2016
Space was great
Light had no automatic setting.
8.0
November 12, 2016
Good condition of car
Took too long to get the write car with ezPass
7.6
PETEROctober 28, 2016
Staff at reception and at the booth were helpful
Car had some paperwork problems and initially could not be released. Car was not located where reception staff had indicated
7.6
October 22, 2016
No line to wait in.
Van dirty and scratched quite badly.
6.2
KerryOctober 15, 2016
All good and all too easy.
Faulty tire pressure warning light on dash when we picked it up (they just said "dont worry abaout it"), and the rear window wiper blade was missing (yet fortunately it didnt rain much).
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
JFK Airport
Good
6.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.