Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Washington DC Dulles Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Washington DC Dulles Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 3, 2016
The counter staff honored my online booking price and was very courteous
n/a
9.2
Peter-JuergenNovember 17, 2016
Good and clean car
I didn't like that after a few miles I had to realize that the tank was nearly empty. It was urgent to immediately find a petrol station. Something that I had never before experienced with a rental car!
8.0
October 18, 2016
Pleasentness of the guys at the exit gate and drop off.
Car seats was stained, maintenance lamb was on. I was told not other car was available with gps eventhough I booked it with gps.
6.4
October 13, 2016
The professional advices the receptionist offered.
No
8.6
October 12, 2016
Pickup location
7.2
October 11, 2016
Price/value
8.8
August 31, 2016
According to your description the car is good for 3 big luggages. We could store only 2 of our luggages in the trunk.
7.6
August 30, 2016
Everything as expected, fast and easy. Well informed staff and superfast drop-off.
Cannot remember anything
8.6
August 15, 2016
The service provided by Dollar staff member Amer at Dollar Washington DC Dulles Airport on 3 August 2016 was excellent.
Slight pre-existing damage to the car was not reported by the rental agency but left to us to report.
7.8
August 8, 2016
Quick take back of the car
Some extras were advised as Zpass and navigation. Those things are not always neccesarily needed and expensive. Better and acurate advise would be more helpfull for foreign visitors.
8.0
June 30, 2016
Ease and value for money
Lines are too long. Many guest waiting to rent or drop off car. Simple not enough people to assist and check in procedure too slow.
6.8
BhikhuMay 30, 2016
Staff was very help ful
8.6
May 28, 2016
I size of car was expected,but not make or model. Toll payment mechanism worked well. Staff at check in and check out were very efficient.
I didn't get a Nissan as advertised. I got a Chevrolet, that was adequate, but certainly not the same driving experience. After 10 miles of driving the oil light came on, and I had to add two quarts of oil. Not the type of service I expected.
6.8
RichardMay 6, 2016
Vehicle was brand new and was excellent to drive
The GPS stopped working after the first use and did not work again. I complained to the Dollar team on my return to Dulles Airport. They were not very helpful and said I should of called to report the problem. I did not have time to sit and wait for somebody to sort it out as I was on vacation and with a group. I had to rely on my mobile phone.
8.4
May 5, 2016
Pay for fuel in advance and therefore rapid checkout on return.
Trying to persuade me to take a bigger car.
8.8
FernandoMay 1, 2016
The service you provided to pick up and drop off my car was good!
The rental company did not provide and exact address to drop off my car. I had to go to the airport and find manually the place for returning the cars for rental.
8.0
eliseApril 14, 2016
Very easy to book with your system and appreciated all your emails and texts reminding me I didn't need to book all the extra things when I picked up the car!!!
8.8
SaifulMarch 3, 2016
Dollar staff were very professional and that was a huge plus. Our original choice of car was not available but I was provided with an upgrade at the same rate to compensate for my original choice not being available. Service was impeccable, and if in Washington DC again which is more than likely, I use Dollar again.
9.4
NiamhDecember 1, 2015
The choice of available equivalent cars.The length of time it took to be served and cost of additional driver.
6.4
AnthonyNovember 20, 2015
Very easy to deal with
Little bit confusing to pick your own car
8.0
ABDULRAZAQNovember 4, 2015
Drop of way
Front desk behavior
6.8
October 23, 2015
Efficiency
Nothing
8.0
October 6, 2015
Car was satisfactory
The time it took to exit car rental lot - 40 minutes
8.0
September 24, 2015
Every aspect of relationship both on the phone, at the desk, efficiency, fast service, excellent, thank you.
nothing.
7.6
September 3, 2015
The GPS didn't work well. It had problems in recharging the battery, therefore I couldn't use it every time I needed
6.4
ArthurAugust 31, 2015
The last two times, I though the personal was a little aggregative in trying to make me to upgrade to a bigger car.
Bad GPS, very bad., needs to be upgraded.
8.2
peterAugust 29, 2015
Staff friendliness
GPS kept switching off but staff gave a 50% discount on return
9.2
IngmarAugust 17, 2015
Great service from employees when was noticed a software upgrade was overlooked.
A software upgrade was overlooked for. This took some additional 30 minutes waiting.
7.4
August 12, 2015
i found the sam car ibselect
simeller
8.2
August 12, 2015
i wish that i can find the same car i select
simeler
8.2
July 31, 2015
They are not open 24 hours.
9.2
KhaledJuly 31, 2015
EZ pass Variety of models
Brakes were not so good need replacement
6.4
PaulJuly 22, 2015
Good service.
All this extras.
7.8
RichardJuly 20, 2015
much improved pick up and really quite fast service
Plate pass option wasn't explained properly - but all was resolved at the end of our trip as Dollar agreed to cancel the cost as we didn't use the pass
7.8
July 17, 2015
Waiting 30 minutes to get served. Having to choose a car from a line containing a mixture of medium and large sized SUVs. It was not obvious which size each SUV was.
6.0
July 11, 2015
The car was new and driving well.
It was not the car I had booked and that was disappointing.
6.6
FAWZIJuly 2, 2015
Everything was good from booking on line tel reciving the car. The car was in very good condetion, I have no single problem during that perude of car using.
9.8
AnjaJune 29, 2015
Charger in the car for GPS wasnt working. Got a new car without any problems. Great service.
7.8
OLADAPOJune 22, 2015
Very efficient and courteous service.
8.2
CHRISTOPHEJune 20, 2015
Value for money Staff available, friendly, professional
Car lacked safety and confort features
8.6
June 11, 2015
Everything was great. The staff recommended me to use EZ Pass and I'm glad I took it.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Washington DC Dulles Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings