Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Honolulu Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Honolulu Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GeraldSeptember 14, 2017
Very accommodating staff.
Off site location not convenient
9.4
ColinSeptember 9, 2017
Good car with low mileage, clean and only small signs of wear and tear.
Off-airport so required a bus shuttle to pick-up location (but this seemed to be the case for all hire companies). Having to use a counter to go through the upsell attempts by their sales people.
8.0
September 5, 2017
Good clean and helpful
nothing negative at all
7.8
KonstantinosSeptember 3, 2017
The car was similar to the one we ordered, clean and had no problems.
The rental company should have checked the pressure of tires before delivery because 2 tires were below the manufacturer's pressure and the level of water to clean the windscreen when the car was delivered was low.
7.2
KwangsikAugust 30, 2017
It was good to have rental car insurance was covered.
It is long time to pick up the car. The location was far from airport.
6.6
August 27, 2017
It was good timing to pick up the car as not so much people line up in the office this time, and staff was very good!
Only back mirrors were dirty, and I could not clean up.
6.6
ArkadiuszAugust 26, 2017
Good value and reliable car. Simple and well commented booking process.
I had to ask at information desk for the directions how to get to car rental place. But it is the issue specific to Honolulu airport. Otherwise not much to complain about. :-)
7.4
August 14, 2017
Easy, fast turn in. No hidden costs.
It took way too long to pick up the car especially since I had booked online and prepaid.
6.0
SUNGAugust 11, 2017
GPS with wifi didn't work well. GPS was alway making wrong directions so, I had to use my own mobile with google map.
7.0
August 10, 2017
Counter was fast, easy and convenient.
Taking bus to off site location was a little confusing and takes extra time when departing. 20 minutes waiting and driving to terminal for departure.
8.4
RachelAugust 8, 2017
staff were great! very helpful and very friendly!
Queue was out the door!
8.8
ChristianJuly 29, 2017
The car was clean and roomy. It drove well.
The GPS offered didn't pick up a good signal and often took extended periods of time to calculate a route. Usually about after 20 minutes of driving the GPS would finally start to work. It almost caused me to get lost due to inability to find my location and lock on to a route.
7.6
MINGEEJuly 27, 2017
The receptionist was very helpful thank you
8.4
July 11, 2017
Great customer service
Felt a bit confused about fuelling options
8.0
July 9, 2017
The upgraded car was a great size and very economical The roadside assistance service was great
The car has it's oil change required light on for almost the whole time I had it.
8.2
July 2, 2017
Fast collection
No drop off in Waikiki Needing to get a bus from the terminal No courtesy bus to return me to Waikiki
8.2
BradleyJune 29, 2017
The GPS unit we hired was a little temperamental and didn't always work. Not good if you don't know where you are going.
7.4
KitMeiJune 22, 2017
Thank you so much to Thrifty front feet. The ladies were extremely kind and friendly to my daughter and I. Everything was quick and thank god to road support when I locked us out of the car! Will be returning for our next trip.
8.2
June 2, 2017
Fast, easy, nice staff
Older car
7.8
May 23, 2017
Generally a very good experience.
We found it a bit challenging to find the Thrifty office to return the car. Directional signage for Thrifty tends to disappear once your in the Rental Car return section of the airport.
7.8
May 20, 2017
Expense of rent car seat.
7.2
May 19, 2017
Car was exactly what we wanted for our holiday!
No comment
8.6
IvanMay 19, 2017
Pricing was competitive
The cleanliness and condition of car in terms of cleanliness. The length of time it took to pick up the car.
6.4
April 10, 2017
Office staff very friendly
7.4
NicholasApril 3, 2017
The staff member that served me was very good to deal with, very friendly and personable.
9.0
April 3, 2017
Pre-booked made pick up easier Car was available and ready when we got there. Minimum of fuss
Extra costs for road service and fuel at end of rental
7.2
AndrewFebruary 27, 2017
Car had rubbish under the seats. Car was dirty, windscreen was dirty.
7.6
February 26, 2017
Everything with our booking was outstanding...in fact, we ended up re-booking via your website an additional 2 times during our stay.
Nothing! Everything with our booking was outstanding...in fact, we ended up re-booking via your website an additional 2 times during our stay.
8.6
JohnFebruary 23, 2017
Although the car was relatively old it was in good shape and performed well.
9.2
MartinFebruary 12, 2017
Great value for money. Upgrade was excellent, near new car. Thanks
8.8
AndrewFebruary 5, 2017
The GPS navigator did not function properly so we returned it after 2 days
7.6
ShelleyJanuary 31, 2017
Grand jeep Cherokee not available. Counter staff claimed the equivalent was a Nissan Rogue. Tried to get me to pay for an upgrade to a dodge. Dodge is same size (or smaller) as Grand Cherokee but has the option of extra seats which we did not need. I was unimpressed with the treatment and felt like they tried to rip me off.
6.0
January 30, 2017
The staff proposed and upgrade at a low additional price Very quick to get the car.
I had a very hard time to find the location to bring back the car. If you follow the signs "Rental car returns" you come to Hertz. Then there is a sign that Thrifty, Dollar and other are somewhere else, but there is no continuity in the signs. I went in circle twice before I asked someone from Enterprise who explained how th find the location!
8.0
January 26, 2017
Alex, the bus driver, was very helpful and his banter kept us amused all the way to the airport.
The counter staff were not overly friendly.
8.2
MaxJanuary 14, 2017
Promptness of all staff involved
Charge for my wife to be the second driver.Which we did not take up.
8.8
DavidJanuary 2, 2017
Very friendly, relaxed guy on the front desk for checkin. No 'hard sell' of extras. Great bus from the airport to Thrifty.
9.0
December 21, 2016
Helpfull staff
Car was not clean either on the outside nor inside.
7.8
December 19, 2016
Junior who helped me had excellent customer service and was a pleasure to deal with after a long flight.
8.6
RemyDecember 17, 2016
Person at the drop off desk looked very stressed and it got worse when the printer did not work
8.4
philipNovember 23, 2016
Pick up from airport was efficient and friendly drivers. Clean and spacious car.
The queue on arrival because only one person was serving. There was a problem with our credit card but think it was because they were flustered. The remote had a problem but we couldn't get assistance when we visited the office because it was too busy. Would be good to have a map of how the office connects to the freeways and downtown.
7.8
MichaelAugust 8, 2016
Lady behind counter was very helpful (missed her name) to get us into another US car after the Impala wasn't available. Whole service and experience was great with Thrifty :)
That I couldn't take the car back to NZ with me!
8.8
RobertoJuly 28, 2016
Serviciable representatives.
Long time waiting for shuttle from airport to car rental office.
7.8
DavidJuly 11, 2016
Cost of added GPS/Phone unit was excessive and the unit wouldn't hold its battery charge.
6.8
NevilleJuly 8, 2016
Price using Rentalcars.com was really good value - but still got the good quality car and service
8.6
KerryJune 26, 2016
Salesperson's suggestion to hire a GPS-was particularly useful over hire period
The car was very marked with scratches and dents on pickup
8.0
StevenJune 24, 2016
Good service ,easy car to drive .very clean .
Gps that I hired did not work. Got lost for 2hours trying to find hotel a bit stressful .but when I dropped the car back no charge on the gps which I was happy with .
7.4
MatthewJune 12, 2016
New Car!
No instruction on using the car, particularly the way the locking works on the Nissan. A little guidance would have been nice as we are foreigners!
8.0
May 23, 2016
The rental car staff were very helpful.
The condition of the car could have been better.
7.0
May 15, 2016
Staff were good.
Didn't get the car I wanted. The next car in the group was no where near the same grade as the car I booked.
6.0
April 19, 2016
It caused confusion due to the unclear return car location
5.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Honolulu Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations