Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo -

Dollar Reviews Newark Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at Newark Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


DavidDecember 1, 2017
We loved everything about the transaction, we have booked other cars from this company and the staff are all helpful and Max in particular worked out the cheapest way for us.
November 14, 2017
There was only one representative And we were like 7 people waiting It took me over 40 minutes to get the car
November 3, 2017
The car was not well looked after and seemed to not be cleaned very well
October 29, 2017
The ease of booking and collecting the car.
I would have liked time to check over car with the member of staff on return to check all was ok. But we were ushered towards the airport. Esther swiftly. The car was in the same situation as collected.
October 24, 2017
Efficient system. Quick pick up
Car had dirty coffee cup and banana skin. Hadn’t been cleaned. Had quite a lot of scrapes on bodywork Car wasn’t in the space indicated.
October 21, 2017
Good car
Long wait for check in
October 10, 2017
The cost of adding an extra driver was excessive so did not take up that option.
October 10, 2017
Being asked to sign a condition report on the car when picking up the car at night. A full inspection of the condition could not be done due to poor light where vehicle was parked.
KenOctober 9, 2017
Good staff, water offered when we had to wait a while, had run out of our type of car so we got a free upgrade
October 9, 2017
Great car was almost new and easy to drive.
October 4, 2017
Because we were hiring the car for 4 weeks, the representative searched for a low mileage car, which was a Nissan Rogue.
October 3, 2017
I were not told of the need of zeepass fir the toll
CraigSeptember 27, 2017
having to queue in pick up line to drop car off- never happened before?
September 16, 2017
Friendly service, clean car
September 8, 2017
Car worked
Car was old and high mileage.
AnilSeptember 7, 2017
-number of Brands to from select from - Very good value to book from rentals cars ( offer should come earlier while searching on net) - easy to book on home page -good graphical display of the offer -easy to deal with the service counter staff, and got good advice on toll roads in NY/NJ area how it works. easy to find the drop off point @ Newark a
wayneSeptember 5, 2017
The vehicle worked great
I didn't actually use all that money at the toll bridge which i paid for
September 5, 2017
Excellent customer service
The car had issues with tyre pressure.
September 3, 2017
Thanks to the consistent professionalism and cordiality of the Dollar staff at Newark airport, I've become a loyal customer, choosing you over all of the others whenever I visit my family in Jersey. Leyland stands out from my most recent visit, because I have met him before, but everyone else with whom I interacted was great. Thanks.
August 24, 2017
The entire experience was good.
The radio in the vehicle did not play much of my kind of music.
August 22, 2017
The easyness
PhilipAugust 18, 2017
Friendly staff, no queues, non pushy staff
Car I booked was dirty on outside, with many scratches on car, I thoroughly checked the car and found a chip in the windshield, making it unrentable in my ppimion. Reporting this I was offered a upgrade - no questions. Bill the manager was excellent. But it pays to check your vehicle before leaving, second car was new and a really great vehicle.
August 6, 2017
The car was fine and the price was fair in comparison
The car was very basic, the engine was very basic and the space in the boot was just enough
BrianJuly 26, 2017
Ease of finding the Car Rental desk. Helpfulness of staff. We upgraded to a larger car simply for the fact that is was not pushed onto us
As we were travelling with our son who has Autism the wait time was a problem for us.
July 25, 2017
Parcel shelf was broken Expensive
July 8, 2017
Return was excellent and staff very helpful on a very hot day. Katrina was especially good with my elderly mother.
Car had a major dent in rear at pick up and mud stains on internal sills.
July 7, 2017
The car was clean and fully functional, the price was good so had no problems with the car type but not a kia rio.
the car was Toyota yaris, I had to unlock car and boot manually as no central was a long wait for the car as the line was also serving thrifty car hire clients.
July 5, 2017
Great price.. good car
The agent wasn't very clear about the ezpass
paulJuly 3, 2017
Michael was very help full wen I returned the car
i paid for the eze pass which did not work so coursed concern and ruined the holiday. the counter did not ave enough staff and every thing took to log
July 3, 2017
Staff were really good.
Car was knocked about and could have been fresher.
KathleenJune 30, 2017
It was quick and easy.
June 17, 2017
The car was not clean inside
June 17, 2017
Good clean car and no hassle
ColinJune 15, 2017
It was an easy process to rent and return the vehicle.The desk at Newark often get bad reviews.This was 2nd time we have used them they were excellent.
June 13, 2017
The staff where very helpful and explained all details
There is nothing to dislike
June 13, 2017
With Navigation System
JustinJune 12, 2017
Car didn't have back up sensors
JackJune 8, 2017
Wish they had had a Prius... just more seed it.
Car comfort. Ford Focus was hard to get in and out of.
June 7, 2017
Price was exhorbitant. All my details had to be entered again at the service counter despite the fact that I had entered them all already online.
June 2, 2017
it was easy to drop the car off
rather too many extra insurance options offered
ColinMay 30, 2017
Car was nice
Difficulty in finding the Dollar office - construction work
NicholasMay 30, 2017
The fact that one cannot use prepaid debit card to collect the vehicle.
May 25, 2017
Everything was straightforward. No problems at all
WilliamMay 24, 2017
Staff when returning car were helpful and courteous.
No criticisms
May 24, 2017
Only 2 staff working at counter when picking up....took almost 2 hours.. overbooked cars for people in front of me ...thus some
PaulMay 22, 2017
Car was presented in immaculate condition, very friendly staff at the rental desk ,( as usual), we had a Kia Sportage, very nice ,
AlanMay 16, 2017
Buying extra cover which I really did not require
May 14, 2017
The rental car rep who answered the phone was plweasant, helpful and efficient.
May 8, 2017
Effective vehicle. Competent and helpful staff
We have rented a larger car recently more cheaply, but in Spain.
May 1, 2017
I had booked to have a second driver but the rental company had no record of it.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Newark Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.