Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Newark Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Newark Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 20, 2017
Friendly and efficient service
No dislikes
8.4
MartynJanuary 4, 2017
Fast friendly efficient service
nil
8.4
PhilipOctober 24, 2016
Older car. No hand over, instructions or checking vehicle.
7.4
oeyvindAugust 4, 2016
New car in good condition
8.6
July 5, 2016
Excellent, thank you!
9.4
May 15, 2016
Ease of access to and from the airport. WOULD RECOMMEND RENTAL CARS
Blind spot on offside mirror. Rear window small. No vehicle manual which made operating the vehicle difficult. Budget desk clerk unaware a full tank of gas was included in the deal.
8.8
HerveMay 11, 2016
Very good
9.2
February 19, 2016
Good experience overall
Car had some dents and scratches and was not as clean as it should (mirrors)
8.0
July 3, 2015
I thought I had booked and paid for a car with a full tank of fuel online, but this turned out not to be the case.
9.8
ALANJune 7, 2015
did every thing it should
the hire costs generally at Newark seem more expensive than other usa locations. this applied to all car rental firms not just Budget
9.0
May 26, 2015
Very good service
non
8.6
VernerApril 13, 2015
Fine car in good condition, efficient and friendly staff
Too many additional charges
8.2
NaomiAugust 1, 2014
Effient & super-friendly staff. The lady went out of her way to help me find a medical facility for my daughter who became ill and even gave her something to help her stomach... Way above call of duty!
The only car available that would accommodate 6 people plus a small amount of luggage was a Suburban, which is gigantic for ordinary British drivers to cope with... I had pre-paid my booking and requested a minivan at the time so that was a little disappointing. Still, my husband now has bragging rights that he has basically driven a truck around NYC!
8.666666666666666
NaomiJuly 8, 2014
Gentleman who came to show us the GPS was lovely. Car was clean and drove well.
Charged extra for GPS, despite booking before we went - it should have been $6 ish, ended up paying about $60 with taxes. I was told it was a holiday in the US(July 4th) therefore more expensive. Also staff could have said how easy filling up with gas at the airport would have been - paid for a tank as I was afraid I wouldn't find the station bug it was as I drove in - nit very supportive of foreign travellers.
6.888888888888889
MartinJune 28, 2014
Decent vehicle in good clean condition. Friendly and helpful staff. Comprehensive and fair fuel policy.
We had booked a modest medium sized car but they didn't have one so upgraded us free to a seven seater 'minivan'. I'm used to driving big vehicles so it didn't matter that much but it could have done and makes one wonder about the point of booking in the first place.
8.0
RussellMay 22, 2014
The car was great, the staff friendly.
The car could have been cleaner, and it wasn't quite full of gas.
8.222222222222221
CarlMay 18, 2014
all the above
being put on a bus and packed in like cattle to get to the terminal.not bugets fault and only for a short time but airport should treat people better
9.333333333333334
April 28, 2014
All fine...
Didnt understand that the gas option will cost an extra 50$... The staff was not particularly keen to explain...
6.888888888888889
April 22, 2014
Special thanks to the guy at the drop off in miami. Great service.
8.222222222222221
March 25, 2014
Lady at the counter was very friendly
nothing
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Newark Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings