Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Newark Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Newark Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EmilianoJuly 24, 2017
When I travel for business it happens I had to change my plans. I changed my plans, I arrived at Newark Airport one day in advance, and I wasn't allow to change the reservation. I had a car reserved for one day and I end up paying a two days rent for a one day rent. The service you offer could not be good for whomever travels for business.
8.8
MarcelApril 29, 2017
Wonderful staff
9.4
September 4, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly.
The Gps was not able to find the right location of Alamo from the hotel in the airport.The device did not have the correct address of Alamo at Newark Airport,seem to have an old address from years ago.
8.4
February 21, 2016
It was highly appreciated to get an upgrade especially do to the cold weather. Very go in car GPS.
Car had its own GPS that seemed was set for only toll roads. Didn't realize this until end of trip when we were trying to return and it had us go thru a toll unnecessarily.
7.6
StephenSeptember 14, 2015
Friendly staff, good value for money
9.0
JoseJune 22, 2015
The rental was in mint condition having only travelled less than 3,000 miles and was practically brand new.
7.2
JeannelleApril 6, 2015
Fast drop off
7.2
January 5, 2015
We loved the van we got - it worked so well for us for three full weeks! Made our vacation so enjoyable! Thank you for your excellent car and service!!!!
8.2
JavierJuly 29, 2014
the car, the service
That the agency was not at the airport
8.444444444444445
RicardoMay 22, 2014
Staff were very helpful and polite - very refreshing after such long flights
The interior of the car did have a damp smell in the beginning, but did go away towards the end of the rental.
8.222222222222221
LuisMay 13, 2014
everything
10.0
JeanMay 7, 2014
Your staff, both in Newark Airport and Columbus Airport are wonderful!!!
10.0
April 29, 2014
Everything went very well.
The location is too far from the airport. If I knew I would probably have rented from someone else. You get to the airport already tired after a long flight and all the other rental companies are much closer.
8.666666666666666
February 28, 2014
Nice and helpful staff.
They did not have the car I hired. Took a while to get something similar. They claimed it was due to the many snow storms they had.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Newark Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings