Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Denver Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at Denver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
It was a small engine in the car. It was hard to hold the speed limit up the hill.
7.0
September 2, 2017
Cost was cheap.
Different car without integrated sat-nav.
7.6
August 13, 2017
I did not like the counter girl trying to upswell me to the next size of car. I booked the car I wanted
9.0
August 6, 2017
Prepayment, insurance included.
Service charges on tolls
7.8
June 5, 2017
1- Staff helpfulness 2- Decisive decision making
!- GPS did not work 2- kiosks seemed out of order. 3- Not enough staff
7.2
May 26, 2017
The shuttle bus service is excellent and helpful. The several options and benefits when you upgrade to a bigger car. Fast service when you dropp your car.
Long ques when you pick up you car.
7.0
May 18, 2017
Perfect size and in good condition with good quick service.
The car we got someone had flicked the auto boot shut to off so we had to pull the boot closed. The controls on the car weren't the best- not easy to work.
7.8
May 18, 2017
Choice of vehicle to drive from specific class, quick return and good shuttle to terminal.
Slow vehicle pickup, not enough staff, and had to use a video chat with staff in California, but video link crashed in the middle of the checkin.
7.8
April 28, 2017
The car, the shuttle service.
Difficulties to locate Dollar rent a car rental office to return the vehicle. Should put the right address in the contract docs to locate with GPS. The address given is the airport address. The exit signs to leave the Dollar rental cannot be seen at night.
7.6
September 20, 2016
easy booking at the beginning but then: afterwords upgrade-Proposition from DOLLAR, which we accepted but then the problems started....
7.0
August 21, 2016
A little chaotic in Denver
5.8
SyedJuly 26, 2016
Got the car i booked and the customer service was decent.
It was pouring rain and i was told to look for section "F" to pickup car - which I couldn't find easily as no one was there to show - until someone saw me in the lot and guided me. As i drove the car - upon checking they required that I swap car as the one I was driving needed service! I had to drive back and pick another car of same type in rain!
7.8
July 17, 2016
car clean staff in carpark helpful
choice of cars very limited and not many new models
6.2
geoffreyJuly 17, 2016
We landed up with a 4 by 4 which is what I wanted. This however was by chance as most cars in the category are not 4 by 4 . In the winter I also hire a car fora month ,we have a house in Breckenridge. I have traditionally used AVIS . They have the same problem . To be sure of getting a 4 by 4 , I have to hire a huge vehicle, which I don't want. I
8.2
May 27, 2016
The staff at the counter was very friendly and polite. She even gave us an upgrade.
8.8
May 7, 2016
Poor performance
6.8
ArthurMay 5, 2016
I was forced to fill up within 10 mi. of the airport and was told I would have to show the receipt. They never asked for it.
7.8
May 4, 2016
everything is good
nothing
8.4
CarlApril 26, 2016
Dropping the car off couldn't have been easier. Drove up, parked, and someone came right over. A quick inspection and we were on the shuttle to our flight. Took all of five minutes. Amazing! The rental car place was very accommodating when we needed to extend our rental. Thank you.
There are a lot of extra charges: insurance, toll road passes, fuel prepay. The "inexpensive" car gets expensive very quickly. Also, the car we rented was VERY uncomfortable. The seats were in the lowest position and there was no way to fix them. It had been used a lot and had a very rough ride.
7.0
March 31, 2016
very helpful staff
car difficult to heat
9.0
CarlosMarch 14, 2016
The person on the conter did not offered or I asked for some insurance he had included in the contract but as soon I noticed it the other person removed and everything was fine.
8.4
PAULOMarch 9, 2016
The car was same group but a lot smoler than reserved.
6.8
PaulFebruary 23, 2016
Dropping off the car was easy and well signposted.
Car was not 4 wheel drive and no 4 wheel drive options were available - unless we upgraded which would have cost almost 4 times the price of the original booking on top of the original fee!! The car was not ready, despite us being told it was in the lot and being sent to look for it in the snow and at gone midnight after a very long day traveling!
6.8
MartynFebruary 12, 2016
Great vehicle and helpful staff
As an international traveler didn't know we would require a 4x4 or a vehicle with snow tires to go into the mountains. Ended up paying nearly 4 times the original rate for the upgrade. An intermediate option instead of large would have been better
7.8
ChrisFebruary 4, 2016
price was excellent
the car was a little old wind was creeping in through the driver side window, but really wasnt a big deal, would not put me off using Dollar again
8.8
December 1, 2015
Counter staff is so nice and patient.
7.0
AdrianNovember 4, 2015
Great car. Had a navigator which was a huge help.
All was good.
8.8
November 3, 2015
Friendly very helpful staff
car had maintenance warning and was not cleaned outside
7.6
PaulNovember 1, 2015
Always use Dollar, best value for money, just wish I could find my valued customer paperwork and get more money off ):
No Issues, good as ever.
9.8
STUARTOctober 13, 2015
The service and car were brilliant.
Nothing really.
8.6
TheodorusOctober 4, 2015
They tried to give me a Chevrolet Spark, which was too small. Ended up with a Nissan Verso.
6.0
KerstinSeptember 30, 2015
Poor engine. At 75miles/hour a squeking noise started!
7.4
JamesSeptember 25, 2015
Underpowered on hills on the interstate because of 2.4 engine.
7.0
HelenAugust 27, 2015
Drop off at Phoenix Sky Harbour easier than expected. Very good signage to drop off, and efficient staff.
Did not get the Mitsubishi or similar sized car as booked. Only a Hyundai Elantra available. Poor communication skills behind the desk meant a longer pick up time.
6.8
ChristineAugust 10, 2015
time to drop off friendly counter staff
search to find how to go to the car to rent surprise: we had to pay for the second driver, normally a grand cherokee, but we got a small one...
6.2
August 2, 2015
Being able to chose the car
Too many miles 40,000 +
6.2
July 12, 2015
Car selection was big and car was super clean and in great shape.
Drop off was a bit confusing and it was very busy so took a bit of time.
7.6
FabrizioJune 26, 2015
I like renting with Dollar because desk attendants are very welcoming, professional and available to meet my requirementes.
The car windshield and mirrors were not perfectly clean. The dashbooard drawer was full of papers from previous rentals.
9.2
AlexanderJune 22, 2015
upgrade and cleanliness of car
Problem with transmission caused issues when running the car in low rpms. It occured both when we were stuck in traffic but also at high speeds
9.0
DanielJune 21, 2015
Counter staff were both efficient and very helpful!
No negative comments at all!
8.8
June 4, 2015
Long wait at counter and long and ineffient car delivery, but it's what you get for the lower price.
7.8
ThierryJune 2, 2015
The car was new (under 6000 mile)when we got it so not much to say
waiting to get the car. On drive shift, the jeep is not responding as wished going up hill. Had to pass on manual mode on freeway going to Gr Junction for a better comfort. Every time I came out of the car, I experience static electric shock (very unpleasant)
6.0
May 26, 2015
The drop off service in LA was very good. The guy let us leave the luggage in our vehicle and drove us to the terminal. We had lots of bages so would have struggled on the shuttle bus.
I acknowledge i should have read the information in detail, however it wasn't until i was at the counter in Denver that i was told the insurances i had on the vehicle only covered up to $3k. i think that should have been more obviuos to me.
7.6
May 11, 2015
Had the type of vehicle I asked for.
The satnav packed up for the last 2 days. We had a spare as we didnt request one but would have been very inconvenient for someone relying on it. The maps also seemed out of date.
8.4
elizabethApril 1, 2015
no hidden costs
we wanted the Frod Focus got trhe same class but lesser quality car; there were NO choices when we were there--just the single car
8.0
March 30, 2015
Price was competitive compared to direct quotes from AVIS & Hertz
Car was somewhat underpowered.
8.6
March 24, 2015
Everything was good
The car was not new modle
7.4
March 23, 2015
Easy to locate and no extra charges.
The car was dirty in the outside, and it made it very hard to drive because the windshield was the dirtiest part of it. I had to stop at a gas station to clean it. It took the girl at the counter quite a while to give me the keys and the receipt, about 10 minutes for something that should have been very fast.
7.6
March 20, 2015
Car,drop off
Pick up really slow
6.6
DenisMarch 8, 2015
In previous years I have been given a car with tyres that were not good on snow. This time I was given a car which had tyres that worked on snow.
No screen wash in car. Wasn't the exact make and model I selected.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Denver Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations