Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Denver Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Denver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GabrielaFebruary 10, 2017
Fast, easy, new car, perfect condition, no hassle with reservation.
8.8
SyedJanuary 23, 2017
Courteous staff
extra cost for buying and using a dual port USB charger for the car.
8.4
EUFRASIOJanuary 15, 2017
Every thing was ok.
The model was a GM but thei gove a Ford, and price was the same.
7.2
January 1, 2017
The manager was very very helpful and made my day and trip.
when I reserves did not notice is on English pound and at the pick up they asked me a driver licence form other than USA. The manager was very helpful and made it away so we can rent the car. My family had to wait till they accept my reservation
8.0
JohnDecember 23, 2016
As soon as we got there and and signed the forms they gave us a free upgrade to a van, which was great as we were doing a lot of miles.
The first car they gave us had bald tyres on the front wheels, so we took it back and they immediately exchanged it and compensated us as well.However better checks would have been good.
7.4
November 14, 2016
They were really helpful.
8.8
PeterOctober 24, 2016
Speed of pick up and helpfulness of staff.
Nothing.
7.4
October 12, 2016
Jay @pick up was the best, ever.
8.0
October 7, 2016
Good quality car of style requested. Satnav offer
Waiting time to pick car up Limited choice of car in aisle (Jeep only) - However car proved to be excellent.
8.6
RobertOctober 7, 2016
Sally the agent in Denver was a great help which was just what was needed after a long flight.
That the sirus radio that we upgraded to didn't work but the money was refunded at drop off
8.2
KeithOctober 2, 2016
Efficient and quick. Didn't try to sell me anything - insurance, upgrade etc.
Nothing
8.8
September 19, 2016
ease of doing business with very quick turn around from arriving at the centre to driving away - exactly the same on way back
8.6
September 13, 2016
They had very few cars available to choose from. You had to wait for cars to be washed and cleaned!
8.6
September 13, 2016
It was very good the attention and the fare.
the interest in selling me more assurance trying yo tell me there were lots of accidents because of the weather, it makes me feel a little bit insecure.
7.4
FRANCISCOSeptember 5, 2016
Service of ALAMO staff is excellent
The car was ok but had some damage parts that seems to be not replaced or took care of in the near future.
9.2
MarkSeptember 2, 2016
The car was great as was the person who I checked in with and the manager who resolved the issue I had with another member of staff who grabbed my agreement off me as she had promised my car to someone else (unknown to me!).
Having the rental agreement snatched off me by a very cross check in agent. The manager resolved this issue though for me. I do think it's not on to charge $300 for taking a car out of state when the car I got was a California registered car and so I was in effect doing Alamo a favour by taking it back to CA. I would like my $300 back please
7.0
MagdyAugust 30, 2016
Good reception from shuttle driver,desk, assistance to select car. Friendly,efficient
9.0
August 29, 2016
The car was in good condition and very clean
8.2
August 14, 2016
Too many people at return and didn't feel 100% sure it was all well received. They just said there would be no problem.
9.2
michaelJuly 24, 2016
cost ease of picking up and dropping of and helpfulness of staff
love the whole experience
9.0
robertJuly 4, 2016
Doug Greenfield was extremely helpful.
9.0
June 19, 2016
Everything was so easy
Inside of windshield was greasy
8.4
May 8, 2016
Everything went as agreed.
The rental cars depos are quite far from the airport, so it takes time to go from the depo to airport.
8.2
May 1, 2016
Slightly inflexible staff, also understaffed desks
7.0
May 1, 2016
Good quality and clean car
Slight tendency to upsell
6.8
AlbertoApril 28, 2016
Price/quality and cordiallity
9.0
April 24, 2016
Shawn was very helpful when we pciked up the car at rental centre
Warning light continually showed on car saying it needed a service
7.8
AnthonyApril 16, 2016
Very helpful
9.4
ASMAApril 16, 2016
Choosing the suitable car for you Fast pick up and drop service
Too much offerings Not explaining all responsibilities with car
8.6
AnthonyApril 3, 2016
I always Try and use Alamo they are Customer Driven very Courteous Staff are very good
We had a few problems with the Sat Nav so when I returned the Car I discussed the problem With out hesitation they refunded the full amount for the Sat Nav
9.4
LauraMarch 29, 2016
I liked that you could choose your car of the ones that were available...
8.4
March 28, 2016
Best rate and loved everything included. Insurance, gps, all
9.2
March 15, 2016
very friendly and efficient staff - no waiting time - since the booked size/group was not available, staff upgraded without significant delay; much appreciated after a long journey!
9.6
AlastairMarch 12, 2016
Staff very helpful Great value for money Car almost new
Nothing
9.2
March 11, 2016
The staff at pick up counter was extremely nice and polite and helpful . Over all everyone / everything was perfect
9.0
MichaelMarch 1, 2016
Everything. From the guy who drove the shuttle - very friendly and pleasant to the guy at the counter, quick & efficient, to the lady who led me to the cars "Pick any one you like in this row!" To the guy at the gate "Have a great day!" To the young man who checked the car back in "Here you go Sir, all done, thanks for using Alamo." Excellence.
9.8
March 1, 2016
I was able to choose the car from available cars.
representative Asked me questions as if I live in the US and did not understand that I did not understand his questions. I chose a car without cruise control and Bluetooth. I was not aware that there are cars like that any more for rental in the US
8.8
JuanFebruary 6, 2016
Upgrade!
Brakes were a bit off...
8.2
January 6, 2016
Great on gas. Needed the 4 wheel drive. Car even had a ice scraper!
7.8
KevinJanuary 1, 2016
Pick out the car from inventory.
Cleanliness of the car, I feel Alamo did a poor job and was quite surprised of the interior windscreen, I had to stop at a gas station and purchase windex and paper towels to clean the glass.
6.4
December 19, 2015
Could do with being offered a toll pass for nearby toll road.
8.4
December 7, 2015
very quick and easy
9.2
November 22, 2015
The type of car matched what I wanted
Staff trying to sell me larger vehicles etc. when plainly I didn't need anything more when travelling alone. The time it took to get the car after completing the paperwork. I was asked to go outside and see the staff outside for the car. Nobody was outside and after 15 minutes the guy at the counter came out and directed me to a car.
6.6
RoisinNovember 17, 2015
Very easy pick up and drop off experience. Friendly staff and everyone knew what they were doing.
nothing
9.4
HiranNovember 3, 2015
Denver staff were great
There was no front number plate in the car, also as promised the vehicle was not 4x4 so when I informed Alamo they told me to go to the airport office in Aspen as I was there when I noticed these issues, however the staff at Aspen was terrible, they so many cars with them but they kept on giving me excuses and newer gave another car.
7.6
EricksonOctober 21, 2015
The car is good and the stuff is excellent and accommodating.
Just Clean the car... :)
8.8
October 15, 2015
staff hospitality and warm
bus from airport to location took so long
8.6
October 3, 2015
Price / rate ease of collection and drop off.
Nothing to report.
8.4
September 27, 2015
great efficiency.no confusion
Ok
9.4
September 25, 2015
Service was excellent. Booking very easy.
Small crack (looked like it had been caused by a stone) on the windscreen that we only noticed 5 mins after leaving Alamo.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Denver Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations