Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Denver Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Denver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JamesNovember 20, 2017
Great service
9.0
November 8, 2017
Convenient
Would have preferred to pick / drop the car from Denver westside.
7.6
HossamaldinNovember 5, 2017
Easiness Cleanliness
8.2
RogerNovember 1, 2017
Fabulous, efficient, rapid, friendly service. Highly recommended!
9.6
October 14, 2017
Going to Denver, only Alamo now. I've never had a smoother car rental experience. The staff at the counter was more than helpful, they weren't trying to make money on me, simply great! That lady there - born for this kind of job, top experience!
9.4
MartinOctober 8, 2017
Great service once more from Alamo! Cheers Dudes.
N/a
9.6
October 8, 2017
The gps did not come with wifi.
7.8
BenOctober 1, 2017
Nice pleasant car. Easy to pickup and drop off. Buses were good to get to and from terminal.
Car was automatic. Didn't get free sat nav or android auto. Didn't get second driver free like we did in LA.
7.0
MariaSeptember 30, 2017
I like the GPS included in the price, the easy access to the rental place, I like the second driver included, the lady at the counter managed to solve the lack of system doing everything manually
I didn't like that the car was too basic and didn't have USB to charge my phone, didn't have camera when you go backwards, when I arrived it was past midnight and the sistem was down, there is nothing to drink at the office
7.2
September 27, 2017
Nice car, easy drop off
Slow pickup, not enough staff in busy times
8.6
September 26, 2017
Friendly staff
Nothing
8.4
September 7, 2017
car was in good shape but the seats for a car with only 28000 were stained from previous users-nice to clean the seats
8.6
baselSeptember 4, 2017
Everything
9.0
TomaszSeptember 3, 2017
Fantastic !
Have no gripes !
9.0
September 1, 2017
New car and clean
Thought that 4 suitcases fita inaide the loggadge but didnt
7.8
August 30, 2017
Perfect hybrid car, I got in loved with it so much that my next car would be a hybrid or electric car. Thanks Alamo
9.0
August 27, 2017
Initial agent did not provide correct car. Mgr did with an upgrade.
I requested car navigation. This turned out to be an option. Finally given one gratis but it was cellphone based. Would have cost usage fees and cell coverage was poor in my destination areas
6.8
August 27, 2017
Really friendly attitude of staff
The technician who actually handed over the car was gone in an instant, giving us no opportunity to ask questions about any 'operating quirks' of the vehicle!
8.0
August 22, 2017
Denver airport - we returned our car to a man named DJ who was fantastic! Give him. Pay rise please.
7.8
August 22, 2017
Good reception of people
No remark
7.4
TimAugust 21, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful and understanding, especially when I returned the car and reported one or two minor defects that needed repair.
On collection the staff try to push additional charges like roadside assistance even after I said no I didn't want it.
7.8
August 21, 2017
I like that alamo provide shuttle access for they customer from and to the airport during pickup and drop of your rental.
6.6
KimAugust 20, 2017
V8!
No Satellite Radio
8.6
August 17, 2017
Easy and close to DIA
Nothing
6.8
August 13, 2017
All good
N/a
6.2
August 12, 2017
Good choice of cars
9.6
August 11, 2017
Customer service
The car breaking down and having to wait for 4 hours in the desert for a replacement.
5.6
August 6, 2017
Very professional service
7.4
ShaunAugust 6, 2017
Great service and the car was just what was requested.
Nothing
7.8
July 23, 2017
Swift and pleasant service at the counter
we checked the car for damages before starting the rental, but the person at the gate was not very pleasant to communicate with. I guess it was a long day...
7.4
peterJuly 23, 2017
Pick up by Alamo bus at Col Springs good.Staff were pleasant and minimal paperwork.
8.0
July 19, 2017
Perfect service
Nothing
8.2
FedericoJuly 14, 2017
Car was not clean
7.2
July 14, 2017
Good Alamo customer service
Nothing
7.2
July 10, 2017
Great rate versus booking directly
7.4
JohnJuly 9, 2017
friendly, courteous, professional and friendly
none
9.0
July 8, 2017
I was given a larger car than I booked at a additional cost, I was not sure I got good advice but I was pleased with the car.
The car was not as clean as hoped.
6.0
July 7, 2017
Great service
9.0
NeilJune 30, 2017
Transfer bus fast & user friendly. Straightforward pick up with no attempt to upsell. Able to choose from line of clean, well maintained vehicles within same group - although they'd run out of my preferred vehicle. Vehicle drop off was super efficient.
Lack of preferred vehicle but this wasn't a show stopper.
7.4
June 23, 2017
Thanks
9.6
June 16, 2017
Sat Nav wasn't up-dated
7.4
June 12, 2017
Chappy at the cpunter desk was really friendly and accommodating
7.0
June 9, 2017
Fast service
I want to have the car I booked but I did not have this chance
7.0
June 8, 2017
Automatic charge for tank of petrol. Was not informed I had choice to bring car back full. Just told to sign without it being clear what I was signing for.
7.8
June 4, 2017
Effective drop off
7.6
AndreyMay 31, 2017
Thanks a lot to alamo stuff for the blue mustang car. It made my day.
Nope
10.2
JohnMay 19, 2017
The lady at the counter was extremely helpful, even if she sold me an upgrade. She seemed interested in what we wanted to do on this trip which involved long drives in 6 states, she advised that the Ravens 4 was too small for our trips, the upgrade cost me 186 dollars, which believe money well spent, comfort, coped with some off road experiences.
Nothing really easy to find on return.
8.6
May 18, 2017
Great Staff, Brand new Car.
The fact that in the US you have to take a shuttle to the car rental companies. but it was super easy, just a bit annoying due to bags we had to lug around.
9.2
May 12, 2017
The car was great, I was served immediately and helpfully (although I had a lot of questions regarding the upgrade etc.). Similarly at the handover, I had no waiting time at all, but I had a lot of belongings in the car I just had to collect, which took its time. Overall I really enjoyed the entire rental experience with Alamo and driving the car.
Although it was still cheaper than most competition, the option to leave the car at a different place than picking it up is pretty expensive. Also, the car was close to its oil service mileage and toward the end of my trip it was reminding me of the oil service every time I started the engine.
8.2
NicolaasMay 8, 2017
They did not give me a navigatiemenu in the first placet. Outside a young man arranged it... Good service he received a tip.
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Denver Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations