Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Denver Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Denver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 10, 2017
Great rate versus booking directly
7.4
JohnJuly 9, 2017
friendly, courteous, professional and friendly
none
9.0
July 8, 2017
I was given a larger car than I booked at a additional cost, I was not sure I got good advice but I was pleased with the car.
The car was not as clean as hoped.
6.0
July 7, 2017
Great service
9.0
NeilJune 30, 2017
Transfer bus fast & user friendly. Straightforward pick up with no attempt to upsell. Able to choose from line of clean, well maintained vehicles within same group - although they'd run out of my preferred vehicle. Vehicle drop off was super efficient.
Lack of preferred vehicle but this wasn't a show stopper.
7.4
June 23, 2017
Thanks
9.6
June 16, 2017
Sat Nav wasn't up-dated
7.4
June 12, 2017
Chappy at the cpunter desk was really friendly and accommodating
7.0
June 9, 2017
Fast service
I want to have the car I booked but I did not have this chance
7.0
June 8, 2017
Automatic charge for tank of petrol. Was not informed I had choice to bring car back full. Just told to sign without it being clear what I was signing for.
7.8
June 4, 2017
Effective drop off
7.6
AndreyMay 31, 2017
Thanks a lot to alamo stuff for the blue mustang car. It made my day.
Nope
10.2
JohnMay 19, 2017
The lady at the counter was extremely helpful, even if she sold me an upgrade. She seemed interested in what we wanted to do on this trip which involved long drives in 6 states, she advised that the Ravens 4 was too small for our trips, the upgrade cost me 186 dollars, which believe money well spent, comfort, coped with some off road experiences.
Nothing really easy to find on return.
8.6
May 18, 2017
Great Staff, Brand new Car.
The fact that in the US you have to take a shuttle to the car rental companies. but it was super easy, just a bit annoying due to bags we had to lug around.
9.2
May 12, 2017
The car was great, I was served immediately and helpfully (although I had a lot of questions regarding the upgrade etc.). Similarly at the handover, I had no waiting time at all, but I had a lot of belongings in the car I just had to collect, which took its time. Overall I really enjoyed the entire rental experience with Alamo and driving the car.
Although it was still cheaper than most competition, the option to leave the car at a different place than picking it up is pretty expensive. Also, the car was close to its oil service mileage and toward the end of my trip it was reminding me of the oil service every time I started the engine.
8.2
NicolaasMay 8, 2017
They did not give me a navigatiemenu in the first placet. Outside a young man arranged it... Good service he received a tip.
6.4
SeanApril 24, 2017
Fantastic service from the Alamo guys! Really friendly and completely professional. Car was awesome. It was a Mustang, of course it was awesome.
9.8
JohnApril 18, 2017
Speed and efficiency of service.
N/A
9.2
March 30, 2017
Alamo as always - nice and quick.
No huge complaints.
9.0
March 13, 2017
ease of picking up car
someone trying to upsell me another car
8.2
March 12, 2017
Tried to sell us more options that we didn't need
8.0
PaulMarch 7, 2017
The staff were very helpful and efficient. They didn't try hard sell tactics form upgrades we didn't need.
The only fault was the windscreen washer was completely empty.
9.0
March 4, 2017
The total cost with no surprise of added expenses. All inclusive was great and self check in was fast and there were staff around to help. Car was ready to for me and staff outside indicated location of my car. I got better service than at Herzt for a fraction of the cost.
Nothing
8.8
GabrielaFebruary 10, 2017
Fast, easy, new car, perfect condition, no hassle with reservation.
8.8
SyedJanuary 23, 2017
Courteous staff
extra cost for buying and using a dual port USB charger for the car.
8.4
EUFRASIOJanuary 15, 2017
Every thing was ok.
The model was a GM but thei gove a Ford, and price was the same.
7.2
January 1, 2017
The manager was very very helpful and made my day and trip.
when I reserves did not notice is on English pound and at the pick up they asked me a driver licence form other than USA. The manager was very helpful and made it away so we can rent the car. My family had to wait till they accept my reservation
8.0
JohnDecember 23, 2016
As soon as we got there and and signed the forms they gave us a free upgrade to a van, which was great as we were doing a lot of miles.
The first car they gave us had bald tyres on the front wheels, so we took it back and they immediately exchanged it and compensated us as well.However better checks would have been good.
7.4
November 14, 2016
They were really helpful.
8.8
PeterOctober 24, 2016
Speed of pick up and helpfulness of staff.
Nothing.
7.4
October 12, 2016
Jay @pick up was the best, ever.
8.0
October 7, 2016
Good quality car of style requested. Satnav offer
Waiting time to pick car up Limited choice of car in aisle (Jeep only) - However car proved to be excellent.
8.6
RobertOctober 7, 2016
Sally the agent in Denver was a great help which was just what was needed after a long flight.
That the sirus radio that we upgraded to didn't work but the money was refunded at drop off
8.2
KeithOctober 2, 2016
Efficient and quick. Didn't try to sell me anything - insurance, upgrade etc.
Nothing
8.8
September 19, 2016
ease of doing business with very quick turn around from arriving at the centre to driving away - exactly the same on way back
8.6
September 13, 2016
They had very few cars available to choose from. You had to wait for cars to be washed and cleaned!
8.6
September 13, 2016
It was very good the attention and the fare.
the interest in selling me more assurance trying yo tell me there were lots of accidents because of the weather, it makes me feel a little bit insecure.
7.4
FRANCISCOSeptember 5, 2016
Service of ALAMO staff is excellent
The car was ok but had some damage parts that seems to be not replaced or took care of in the near future.
9.2
MarkSeptember 2, 2016
The car was great as was the person who I checked in with and the manager who resolved the issue I had with another member of staff who grabbed my agreement off me as she had promised my car to someone else (unknown to me!).
Having the rental agreement snatched off me by a very cross check in agent. The manager resolved this issue though for me. I do think it's not on to charge $300 for taking a car out of state when the car I got was a California registered car and so I was in effect doing Alamo a favour by taking it back to CA. I would like my $300 back please
7.0
MagdyAugust 30, 2016
Good reception from shuttle driver,desk, assistance to select car. Friendly,efficient
9.0
August 29, 2016
The car was in good condition and very clean
8.2
August 14, 2016
Too many people at return and didn't feel 100% sure it was all well received. They just said there would be no problem.
9.2
michaelJuly 24, 2016
cost ease of picking up and dropping of and helpfulness of staff
love the whole experience
9.0
robertJuly 4, 2016
Doug Greenfield was extremely helpful.
9.0
June 19, 2016
Everything was so easy
Inside of windshield was greasy
8.4
May 8, 2016
Everything went as agreed.
The rental cars depos are quite far from the airport, so it takes time to go from the depo to airport.
8.2
May 1, 2016
Slightly inflexible staff, also understaffed desks
7.0
May 1, 2016
Good quality and clean car
Slight tendency to upsell
6.8
AlbertoApril 28, 2016
Price/quality and cordiallity
9.0
April 24, 2016
Shawn was very helpful when we pciked up the car at rental centre
Warning light continually showed on car saying it needed a service
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Denver Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations