Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Charlotte Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Charlotte Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewJune 5, 2017
You were allowed to chose your car from those available I price range booked
Salesman on Dollar desk tried to add additional insurance which I had already taken out
7.8
IanMay 10, 2017
Car was good and had built in GPS
had to wait for car to be cleaned at pick up and waited at drop off for car to be inspected. Both could have been bit more efficient.
6.0
March 9, 2017
Never getting the car booked as my flight gets in early evening and it was take it or leave it as it was the only car available. Your web-site leads you in with a definitive car only for this to be unavailable.
9.2
March 2, 2017
Got a brand new car
8.2
November 22, 2016
Price of car Choice of vehicles
Rental clerk's attitude Lack of customer service No one in car return area...had to wait 10 minutes before checking car back in
7.0
November 6, 2016
bang for the buck
no negative comments to formulate
7.6
October 21, 2016
Ease of pickup and drop off pleasant staff
9.6
September 28, 2016
We got an customersatisfaction car rental certificate due to an inconvenience.
6.4
September 14, 2016
Good value
Car not in the best condition
7.8
DavidAugust 18, 2016
The price was very good for a five week hire.
Although we did eventually get the type of car we had booked we had to wait for one to come in from being cleaned. When we started to drive away the oil change light came on, after speaking to the rep,she said it had been done but not updated on the card, but it stayed on for the 5 weeks we had the car. It was fairly new but had a lot of niggles.
7.4
June 29, 2016
Very easy to book car and pick it up on arrival
Nothing
8.8
June 14, 2016
The type of car, very confirtabke
Dirty in the inside
8.2
June 12, 2016
Counter sales staff very pushy and a little argumentative, whilst trying to sell me toll road tickets for Daytona Florida when I was handing car back in Dayton Ohio.
6.8
JulianMay 23, 2016
All perfect! Thanks!
9.0
May 15, 2016
Wait time for pick up.
7.8
May 5, 2016
We had a Mazda Mirage. Excellent fuel consumption, easy to drive, very good turning circle.
Despite the fact that the booking was with Dollar (which turned out to have a desk in the terminal), the instructions told us to take the Thrifty shuttle bus to an off-airport office. At first we assumed that maybe Thrifty and Dollar had merged and shared a shuttle bus. After some considerable time wandering we found the Dollar desk in the terminal
8.2
April 19, 2016
Easy to find info desk and friendly staff.
Were told to take our pick from six vehicles but when we got to the car site only one was available. Also it would have been nice if there had been someone to demonstrate the various functions of the vehicle.
7.8
April 8, 2016
Was able to choose any car in the group we booked.
Nothing really.
9.0
Olli-PekkaMarch 9, 2016
Hi, the navigator you offer does not work well. Most of the streets / places we tried to find, the navigator did not find. High dissapointment to me, as I paid for system that works.
6.6
ChintuSeptember 21, 2015
Left side air blower wasnt working.
7.4
September 1, 2015
The car was smaller than I had booked
7.6
EmrysAugust 6, 2015
Effiient drop-off and ease of driving
Lack of people at pick up - not sure if I should have had visual check to ensure that current damage was not attributed to me. Although car was ion good condition
8.0
May 27, 2015
Everything went smoothly, but it took time to find the Return Desk because they had moved to the Airport and the road signage was not very clear, but once we found them the return process was quick and easy.
8.2
PaulApril 14, 2015
Car not very clean and had acknowledge minor damage to the front end and interior damage as panel between the doors was detatched.
7.0
April 11, 2015
Even though we were upgraded to a compact car, it was very basic in comparison to compact cars from other rental companies. The only reason that were upgraded was because there was a shortage of staff to bring out an economy car for us.
7.0
March 1, 2015
Very Good, clean Car. Friendly and helpful people.
The Drop off was at 04:00 and there was not anyone there. You have to leave the car anywhere in the daily parking, go to the airport by feet, drop the keys in a box at Dollar office in the airport, leave them a message with your name, miles, car plate... on a paper and pray that everything will be ok. Unacceptable.
8.4
February 21, 2015
The speed of the process
They didn't give exactly the car I wanted
7.2
SherwinJanuary 19, 2015
The price range was good. Swift handling and friendly.
9.4
ChristianaNovember 20, 2014
everything was good
10.0
SteveNovember 4, 2014
Ease of bringing the vehicle in to the parking lot and efficiently being sorted out with your receipt ... The BUS DRIVERS are fantastic especially with the kids and advising us on the best routes to take out of the airport .Well done to them*****
Counter staff trying to upgrade you for no reason after a 18 hour journey .just wanted to get on with the holiday without being pressured into spending more money you haven't got thankfully a relative living in the states put him in his place as they had come to meet us ...
7.777777777777778
AdrianOctober 28, 2014
The dents and general damage on the car at pick up
6.222222222222222
October 24, 2014
Upgrade from a compact to a mid-size vehicle at no extra cost.
Being over-charged on returning the vehicle because the operative recorded the return as being 3 hours later than it actually was. I was then held in a long line when telephoning Customer Service. However, when I did eventually get through the issue was dealt with efficiently and courteously by Jim Boulter.
9.555555555555555
October 23, 2014
Good vehicle, good price and good service
Nothing worth mentioning
9.333333333333334
October 21, 2014
Staff is OK when taking the vehicle, the attendant explain properly. Staff name is Dominique.
The GPS brings me to Hertz when returning the car. Finding Dollar from Hertz is difficult.
8.88888888888889
September 17, 2014
I had requested a jeep grand cherokee, unfortunately they were low on cars at the rental office, so I had the only option available which was a chevrolet equinox, on comparison it didn't match the cherokee. I was disappointed.
4.888888888888889
TomislavSeptember 11, 2014
Counter staff was friendly and helpfull...from shuttle driver to desk officer. Car was exellent...biger than I order to have...clean and full of gas. I looking forward to have mini van or SUV next time!
10.0
RafaelAugust 17, 2014
The drop off process was very fast The Nissan Altima is an excellent vehicle
I wanted to upgrade my car in the middle of the rental period, and the service from Dollar call center, and the representatives was very poor and confusing. I went to three locations of Dollar offices, including two trips (20 miles each) to Atlanta's airport office and after many promises and excuses I could not make the exchange.
7.555555555555555
richardAugust 10, 2014
It took more than 20 minutes for the Dollar shuttle to come to pick up.
6.888888888888889
AliceAugust 1, 2014
The staff at Charlotte Airport was more than friendly. The car was what I asked for: nice, clean, economic. The delivery was easy and fast. Overall, it was a great experience!
10.0
KevinJuly 1, 2014
Friendly staff, and a good choice of vehicules. No delays, and drop off was swift with a quick shuttle to terminal...perfect!
GPS rental is too expensive. I bought one cheaper.
9.555555555555555
May 26, 2014
Service was good but wanted to book a car while already in America but to get value had to book through English web site.
7.333333333333333
JohnMay 22, 2014
Desk staff was good
Price of sat nav was as much of the car Girl who took the car on return was unhelpfull and rude
7.777777777777778
SayiMay 21, 2014
Car condition is not as good as I expected. Auto Gear box/clutch slipping Left Side view mirror is protruding out side holder These defects can be a nuisance if going on long distance drive. Otherwise service is good
6.222222222222222
FerdinandApril 26, 2014
the booking procedure online
the condition of the vehicle and its fuel consumption rate
5.111111111111111
KarenApril 25, 2014
The friendliness of the desk staff and their efficiency was top notch! Also the return proceedures were quick and easy. Thank you all!
When actually getting into the car- I had to change cars 3 times as the cars were discovered to not be "roadworthy" at the final gate. I had to lift that heavy suitcase out of the trunk of the car 3 times unnecessarily! The windshield wipers were not very good and it poured down on way to Asheville. It made the driving very difficult. All else was fine.
8.88888888888889
SengApril 16, 2014
Ease of car collection/return.
Unable to rent a bigger car.
6.222222222222222
SaeedMarch 22, 2014
Everything was great! Thank you
9.555555555555555
February 10, 2014
friently.polite.plesant
none.
10.0
February 6, 2014
Fantastic service and congeniality of the staff when checking in. Will definitely use Dollar again in Charlotte. The car was perfect; I thoroughly enjoyed driving it. And returning was pain-free. Thanks!
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Charlotte Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations