Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Charlotte Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Charlotte Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 30, 2017
Great service - good car in great condition
8.4
FernandoDecember 29, 2017
The upgrade to a mustang for small fee
6.8
November 6, 2017
Quick and efficient collection and return.
Windscreen was dirty when I collected but didn't realise until out of the shade of the multi storey.
9.2
October 5, 2017
The first car rented had a problem with the doors not locking and a strange sound from the back left wheel. I had to return it and they gave me an upgrade and apologised
8.4
JamesSeptember 7, 2017
Efficient service and decent prices
The better cars in group that where available didn't have parcel shelves and as we were travelling around a lot with luggage left in vehicle meant had to opt for a slightly smaller model that allowed our luggage to be out of site. Lock on boot became loose and took a lot of fiddling with to get boot to lock properly.
8.0
September 5, 2017
Car conditions and friendly Helpdesk
Money paid for add up
7.6
August 27, 2017
everything was just right
nothing
9.2
June 24, 2017
Ease of dropping off the car
Only used 1/4 of a tank of Petrol, but was charged a full tank
8.6
May 26, 2017
Comfortable drive. Although we chose this car as an upgrade, we felt we should have taken another option as it was a bit smaller than we're used to.
High-ish price for the upgrade. Only 2 doors - not Alamo's fault! We chose it.
7.6
MichaelMay 12, 2017
works very fast with rentalcars.com voucher
not this Camry, but the previous Ford Edge was just filthy, could barely see out of the windshield
9.0
May 4, 2017
I think the vehicle I chose had transmission problems. High revs and poor acceleration. Steering needed balancing but find that on most rentals
8.4
February 8, 2017
Pick up at Alamo counter was straight forward. We were able to select any car from the same grouping and choose a vehicle with seating higher off the ground.
No dislikes
9.0
January 20, 2017
good services
no option for Laxury cars, and shortage of cars options
8.0
November 26, 2016
Friendly staff, easy drop-off! Everyone was very helpful.
Construction at the Charlotte Airport makes it a little weird to find the right place but that is not Alamo's fault.
8.0
ALYNovember 24, 2016
PRICE & SERVICE
9.6
FranciscoOctober 13, 2016
The speed at check in and check out. The car, a brand new Chrysler 300 .
The car was brand new and had two electronic keys which were tied together by a steel cable. That prevented separate use of the keys for confort reasons, or in case of loss. I think the company should always keep one of the copies. The second problem is the complexity of modern cars, which would need some kind of simplified instruction sheet.
8.6
NURANSeptember 10, 2016
The day before I was going to return my car I had some questions Robert at customer service in return section he was so helpful. He answered all my questions professional manner and he knows his job very well. The day I returned the car he was there again and he does his job above and beyond.He was professional, friendly and welcoming.
Car wasn't that clean it was beach sands on the back floor.
8.8
MichaelJuly 29, 2016
The girl at the counter was amazing very helpful
9.6
May 22, 2016
All the staff were extremely helpful & welcoming. Picked up three cars this trip & these guys were best!
9.4
May 3, 2016
good price
when you take the car in the garage it is not easy to verify if there are some bump dent or crashes because there is not enough light !!
8.2
RobertJanuary 14, 2016
Easy pick up and drop off. Drop off point clearly signed with very helpful staff.
I honestly cannot think of a thing!
8.8
DavidJanuary 5, 2016
We liked the Toyota Sienna, though we wished Alamo had spent 5 minutes taking us through the controls.
The Alamo rep tried to offer a better car for a higher rental cost. The Rep asked if I wanted a GPS when I had already included this in the pre-order. As soon as we drove the car from the car park a message came up on the dashboard saying that Maintenance was required. Washer fluid low was the next message. It should have been checked.
7.6
AbdullahDecember 13, 2015
The built in GPS is outdated
9.2
MuhammadNovember 22, 2015
Staff was fruendly. Car was neat and in excellent condition.
I was expecting to have Chrysler 300 which was not available on run time
8.2
JanOctober 8, 2015
Access to Alamo counter and cars
9.0
DavidSeptember 25, 2015
The only annoyance was that I agreed to pay extra for the roadside assistance on the basis that the car did not have a spare wheel. Half way through the holiday I noticed that in fact it did, and in the event of a puncture I would have been able to change the wheel myself.
9.0
HiteshSeptember 13, 2015
good newish car.large boot as we needed it.staff helped select correct boot size for our need.
all well
9.0
September 6, 2015
Easy pick up & drop off , did exactly what I wanted it to do.
Nothing
8.6
BasilAugust 7, 2015
Thank you we enjoyed our trip
8.8
JohnAugust 4, 2015
Quick and efficient car pick up and drop off, good condition of car.
One way drop off charge quite high.
8.2
RizwanJuly 26, 2015
when i got the car it was showing OIL NEED TO CHANGE then Allamo people change the car and on the half away from my destination again on 2nd car i got a message change oil which puts me little bit worry
7.6
AndrewJune 7, 2015
The staff were very helpful both at the counter and the pick up point, allowed to pick vehicle of our choice in the category we booked, all vehicles were very clean inside and out
Nothing all good
8.6
PeterMay 16, 2015
Quick efficient service and good location close to arrivals hall. Very easy to return vehicle.
8.6
May 5, 2015
The new area for collect at Charlotte airport is great, and too the drop off
Picking up the car was absolutely haphazard, staff didn't know where keys were, and vehicles not ready for collection. Pitty as the new area in car park very nice
6.0
April 29, 2015
Third time I have rented from Alamo at CLT. Great staff and easy to get vehicle quickly and hit the road.
10.0
cecApril 22, 2015
SErvice both at airport and car depot was very good especially the drop off which was literally 1 minute
nothing
9.0
arveApril 12, 2015
Cleaning was not good.
6.6
March 15, 2015
Great service
9.4
December 8, 2014
Able to choose from several vehicles
When returning, so confirmation that I'd returned the sat nav. Worry I might be charged.
9.0
August 19, 2014
Car was new and very comfortable
9.777777777777779
PaulAugust 18, 2014
Good choice of vehicle. Speed of drop off.
Second driver could not be added without her being present. I knew this in advance and brought a copy of her driving license, but this was not accepted. Others hirers have not even asked for the second driving license or a second signature.
8.88888888888889
August 17, 2014
The overall experience was excellent and very efficient. I like the fact that I got to chose my vehicle. Will definitely use Alamo again,very pleased.
9.777777777777779
July 4, 2014
Helpful outside staff who helped to locate the vehicle and inspect it for pre-hire damage.
drop off was rushed with a lot of vehicles coming in one had to be careful while moving about the area.
9.333333333333334
July 3, 2014
How dirty the car was on the inside
5.555555555555555
June 28, 2014
All good Many thanks
5.555555555555555
TrishJune 25, 2014
The general helpfulness of the staff at the rental desk; in particular Jeremiah who helped sort out a change of vehicle (first one was too big! ). Jeremiah was one of the guys checking the cars in/out, don't think he was actually working in the office
8.666666666666666
June 18, 2014
Staff made the pick up and drop off quick and easy.
The $300 one-way fee is absurdly expensive, and the pick-up representative did not seem willing to help us with any amenities or extras.
8.444444444444445
JanetteJune 7, 2014
Really good service, no hard sell Will definitely use again
9.333333333333334
JohnMay 23, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, nothing was to much trouble to help us
9.555555555555555
May 17, 2014
All great
No issues
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Charlotte Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.