Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Boston Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Boston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 20, 2017
pick up time was acceptable and drop off was real fast.
35k+ mileage car is a bit much for a place like BOS.
9.0
November 20, 2017
easy to find.
lower class car is given, and Hertz charged extra
8.6
neilNovember 11, 2017
Highway tolls
8.8
MelindaNovember 9, 2017
Speedy and didn’t try to convince me to buy extras. A transponder was included and they had an SUV available in the standard section so I got a no-cost upgrade.
7.4
LamprosOctober 25, 2017
Drop of the car procedure fast and simple.
I did not get the car I asked for. Considerable time to pick up the car. Drop car area not easy to locate
6.8
ROBERTUSOctober 23, 2017
personal assistance at the garage and selecting your own car from the lot out of many
nothing
8.4
October 4, 2017
Great front desk service!
8.8
DIMITRIOSSeptember 10, 2017
Very poor cleaniness. ..
6.6
LarryAugust 25, 2017
Cars were perfect for our needs
Cars were not available when we needed them
7.6
August 25, 2017
Good car; quick service
It was expensive.
7.2
NEILJuly 3, 2017
Easy and quick. Good value.
9.2
MichaelJune 12, 2017
GPS was defective and expensive. However, Hertz gave a full refund
7.2
April 26, 2017
Rental was smooth and easy
Kia doors were annoying
6.4
GeorgeApril 12, 2017
Services
The car
8.2
LUISNovember 27, 2016
Easy to get the car
Nil
8.2
October 3, 2016
Nothing of note
None
9.2
peterAugust 28, 2016
Staff at drop off point were very helpfully and polite.
staff at collection point not very helpfully almost rude you might say. Was expecting a bigger car than was offered but was running late so just accepted it. Slight damage on car at rear and on drivers side which we had to point out, staff did not even bother to verify the damage, just did not seem to care.
6.2
StephanieMay 20, 2016
Special thanks to the staff at the drop off center who helped me with my bags.
9.2
March 2, 2016
Car was in very good conditions
They do not give me the exact car that i have booked. I asked for Ford Focus and they supplied Nissan Versa.
9.2
February 6, 2016
quick, efficient, as advertised.
i got an hyundai accent. To me, and according to car vendors, that is not a match for ford focus.Hyundai elantra or i30 would be a match for ford focus, not accent(blue).
8.2
November 7, 2015
Hertz did not try to oversell an insurance.
The GPS was a little old fasion.
7.8
November 4, 2015
Bit confusing at the car-hire centre which Hertz desk to go to
8.6
August 27, 2015
I didn't get the car I asked for but was given one that I was pleased with when I complained
8.4
May 12, 2015
the upgrade
The fact i needed to pay an additional hour.. and the fact the windscreenwipers didn't do there job an the internal windows where very dirty.
6.8
January 8, 2015
very good luxurious car never driven before in Europe where Buick practically does not exist.
9.0
November 23, 2014
Staff were so professional and very helpful. I was very impressed.
8.6
October 16, 2014
the personnel all very efficient and friendly
trunk opener deficient rather old model but fuel efficient
6.888888888888889
DavidOctober 16, 2014
The car ran perfectly and got superb gas mileage. Check in was a breeze and the shuttle delivered us to the terminal efficiently. The price for the car was excellent and I had no problem with the prepaid voucher.
The car was a bit smaller than a Ford Focus - but was fine.
8.88888888888889
williamSeptember 23, 2014
i had to wait a bit before the pick up because there where few desks open.
6.888888888888889
August 19, 2014
The counter staff at Boston Logan
The time it took to drop off the car at la guardia airport
8.0
RodneyAugust 13, 2014
We got from A (Boston)to B (Buffalo) without a hitch. Always welcome....
I was disappointed with the age of the vehicle. Usually when you hire a car from a company such as Hertz you can expect to get a modern vehicle, probably not more than 3 months old with minimal mileage. I'm not sure how old our Ford Escape was but it wasn't the current model and had done 60,000 miles. It was beginning to show it age......
4.888888888888889
March 11, 2014
Good price
Dents on the car
9.333333333333334
January 30, 2014
My suitcase didnt fit in the boot of the provided car. Told the staff on duty in the garage. Got a replacement within 10 minutes.
I told the counter staff to add my frequent flyer number so that I could get a credit. Not done! Took a long time to get to my turn at pick up counter. One stafff initially and much later a second staff turned up to attend to the customers.
7.111111111111111
January 21, 2014
Overall quality of the car and service was very satisfactory.
While ordering the car online, I ordered navigation. While picking up the car at the airport this wasn't mentioned in the system. Fortunately it turned out well and I got the navigation. However arranging this took quite some time, which is not convenient after a long flight. Besides that the navigation itself was not that good; It took quite some time before it recognized our location before it could start (meanwhile we already started driving)and sometimes it was really unclear in giving instructions, which resulted a few times in nice sightseeing tours. In the end we always arrived at the right location, so no big problems occured, but it might be worhtwhile to improve this, in order positive image of Hertz will last. Thank you & all the best
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Boston Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.