Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Boston Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Boston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 11, 2017
Excellent staff and quick process for car rental.
Thanks Nothing ..every thing went fine from booking into dropping off the car.
7.8
UmutAugust 9, 2017
Car did not have sat/nav
7.4
PeterAugust 4, 2017
No problems at all
Traffic in Boston...
7.6
August 2, 2017
All good!
Took a bit longer at pick up not a big problem
8.4
IvanAugust 1, 2017
Value for money. When I booked, price was lower than other companies suggested, but the service was almost same.
I rented from other companies earlier - Dollar was the first to reserve a deposit for "not full tank" car return. It was returned same day I returned the car, but it was a bit a surprise. But it's a minor thing.
8.8
July 30, 2017
The cruise control did not work so it was inconvenient while driving on highways for several hrs.
8.0
AnthonyJuly 24, 2017
Chaos in New York returns. Different employees had different instructions, plus line/queue in office long for those picking up cars and No quick returns queue. I really didn't have time to join the long line at the desk. There should be a "quick" electronic style returns instant system.
8.4
AndrewJuly 17, 2017
Great car; excellent staff
Nothing- all great!
9.6
GarthJuly 13, 2017
The car was great very economical All good
The breaks need to be looked at they would shudder in the front end Was the only grievance
7.6
MingJuly 12, 2017
The brand and model of the rental car was not our booked, our baggages are just fit to the back.
6.6
PhillipaJune 28, 2017
We had issues with a windscreen crack following stone chip damage - after issues with my mobile I managed to get through to Dollar to let roadside assistance know and they were great. Simple form to complete when we returned it - nothing was a problem.
8.6
RichardJune 27, 2017
The people were incredible. So friendly and helpful
8.8
DelroyJune 23, 2017
he car came with free sat nav. Excellent. Very pleased with that.
7.2
DavidJune 22, 2017
Very professional service,will use again
Trying to locate rental desks,bus drivers not very helpful,they assumed I knew which terminal,which I didn't.anyway the tour of the airport very nice.
8.8
AnthonyJune 22, 2017
easy of hiring car selection of vehicle
Not being made aware that all vehicles leaving Logan airport have to pass through toll. Dollar representative insisting that we purchase ezpass for $150 dollars as Massachusetts tolls are all electronic no cash. But has we programmed the sat nav no tolls and were only travelling to New Hampshire then we did not need it. fortunately we refused.
8.4
June 20, 2017
Good clean, comfortable car, easy to find the rental desk and helpful staff.Like the idea of being able to choose my own car and not have one allotted.
8.6
June 14, 2017
Nice staff
Car didn't have a key fob, I had to use the physical key to unlock the driver's door and then the buttons in the car to unlock the other doors in the car. very inconvenient.
7.4
AllanJune 13, 2017
Great car very comfortable Nice to drive
interior was not clean ie windscreen don't think had be cleaned since car was new
8.4
June 12, 2017
nice car, reasonable price, quick service
7.8
RJMJune 11, 2017
Very easy, clear info
8.8
AvnerJune 10, 2017
The help of Christie
The GPS. But I got a refund
6.8
June 7, 2017
Quick service
Car was not really really clean or really new
7.0
alfredoJune 6, 2017
all very well
8.8
HaiMay 20, 2017
The car had a GPS and an EAZYPASS although I didn't ask for it
7.6
May 19, 2017
very fast and friendly service and the price was amazing!!
9.0
May 14, 2017
We were initially allocated a car, loaded it with baggage but on exiting the lot were advised the road license was about to expire. Had to go back for a replacement. Also the counter staff were very very pushy about upgrading vehicle, additional insurance, GPS, Toll box etc.
7.0
MichaelMay 9, 2017
Friendly staff, ease of getting to rental station from Terminal
7.6
ColmanMay 5, 2017
Friendly no fuss staff
Considered substitured vehicle below advertised model
8.0
HassanApril 13, 2017
Timeliness of pick up, smooth straightforward and timely procedure. Clean car.
I had to pay for easy pass for the whole trip, knowing that I only used it for one day. I was half an hour late for drop off and they charged me a whole additional day
8.4
April 6, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, quick service
The fact that the start stop button disappeared into the dashboard as we started the car to park it at the hotel. Good job we were only 15 miles away as we had to return it to change it. Good job they had anot her one.
7.4
karenMarch 20, 2017
Easiness of sorting car rental out and friendliness of staff
9.0
HjorturJanuary 11, 2017
Everything workout well.
Nothing.
7.4
December 26, 2016
Everything was perfect.
8.6
November 27, 2016
Only choice of 2 cars
7.8
November 26, 2016
Great drop off
wait to get car on arrival
7.0
November 25, 2016
Helpful staff.
The "return the car" function on the sat-nav kept us driving around Boston for nearly and hour - finally had to ask directions!
8.4
November 6, 2016
I left my computer bag in another car which I picked earlier but did not take it when I decided to switched to another car. The bag was returned to the Dollar counter which I managed to collect it back without any issue.
I rented a machine for the auto toll which was expensive for my 3 days rental.
8.8
October 24, 2016
When they know how many bookings come around a certain time, make sure to have enough staff at the counter.
8.2
GaryOctober 23, 2016
Got the car we booked!
Small Dollar sign trying to locate entrance to car drop off.
8.6
JohnOctober 23, 2016
The sat nav that we booked kept losing gps signal. The accuracy of the unit was poor, especially in urban areas. We had often gone past the junction before the sat nav gave directions. It was really frustrating.
7.0
October 16, 2016
Had to find someone when returning the car. No staff member approached me, or the car
8.0
AndrewOctober 16, 2016
Nice car.
Was very dusty inside with crumbs on centre trim. None of the car functions worked i.e. Fuel computer etc.
8.0
October 13, 2016
We were told that we need to hire the ezpass because some tolls didn't accept cash around Boston. We had to get an upgrade because the car and similar we rent were not the same range (Ford focus to a Nissan micra). After the upgrade to a full size, there were 4 cars available, they hadn't been cleaned or they had the maintenance light on.
5.6
GirishOctober 10, 2016
SInce we had a lot of luggage, the attendent dropped us at the airport which made the things easier for us. Many thanks. Professional service.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Boston Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations