Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Boston Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Boston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 27, 2016
Only choice of 2 cars
7.8
November 26, 2016
Great drop off
wait to get car on arrival
7.0
November 25, 2016
Helpful staff.
The "return the car" function on the sat-nav kept us driving around Boston for nearly and hour - finally had to ask directions!
8.4
November 6, 2016
I left my computer bag in another car which I picked earlier but did not take it when I decided to switched to another car. The bag was returned to the Dollar counter which I managed to collect it back without any issue.
I rented a machine for the auto toll which was expensive for my 3 days rental.
8.8
October 24, 2016
When they know how many bookings come around a certain time, make sure to have enough staff at the counter.
8.2
GaryOctober 23, 2016
Got the car we booked!
Small Dollar sign trying to locate entrance to car drop off.
8.6
JohnOctober 23, 2016
The sat nav that we booked kept losing gps signal. The accuracy of the unit was poor, especially in urban areas. We had often gone past the junction before the sat nav gave directions. It was really frustrating.
7.0
October 16, 2016
Had to find someone when returning the car. No staff member approached me, or the car
8.0
AndrewOctober 16, 2016
Nice car.
Was very dusty inside with crumbs on centre trim. None of the car functions worked i.e. Fuel computer etc.
8.0
October 13, 2016
We were told that we need to hire the ezpass because some tolls didn't accept cash around Boston. We had to get an upgrade because the car and similar we rent were not the same range (Ford focus to a Nissan micra). After the upgrade to a full size, there were 4 cars available, they hadn't been cleaned or they had the maintenance light on.
5.6
GirishOctober 10, 2016
SInce we had a lot of luggage, the attendent dropped us at the airport which made the things easier for us. Many thanks. Professional service.
8.4
October 10, 2016
Everything was very simple.
We could not get the GPS that we rented to work so it was a mistake to rent it with the car.
8.8
September 30, 2016
the attention in the boston airport
no complains
8.0
September 30, 2016
On airport location
Only 2 cars to choose from Smelt of cigarette smoke Dirty windscreen inside
7.4
September 26, 2016
Check in time,excessive
8.6
September 25, 2016
Car was really dirty
6.0
GordonSeptember 15, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful.
I was given a Yaris rather than the Focus I was expected. By then it was too late to complain. Also very tiered so just wanted to the hotel.
7.4
FrancineSeptember 11, 2016
In the end the Dodge was very comfortable. Drop off at JFK was a breeze.
In Boston long lines to pick up the car. We were given a car with uncomfortable seats. We asked to switch and we given a Kia which is NOT what we ordered. When we wanted to switch back another family was already loading their luggage into the car! Were told that only Kia was available but after waiting for the manager a Dodge appeared. So lies.
6.6
SomyotSeptember 8, 2016
Easy to take and drop the car
Smelly in the car
7.6
MichaelSeptember 6, 2016
Although not the car we ordered we were offered a choice of several excellent alternatives.
Thought the cost of the Ezeepass was too high
8.4
August 30, 2016
Ease of use Price
Hard sell on insurance by Dollar Inaccurate info re need for toll token hardware
6.8
August 22, 2016
Value for money
NA
7.2
AlanAugust 4, 2016
The car was new and clean, ran well, very comfy and reliable. Fuel efficiency great!
Nothing, everything was great!
9.0
AntonJuly 28, 2016
Staff responded immediatly at pick up on outside cleanliness and drove the car through the car wash.
car came without a Navigation System. We booked it extra at pick up. renting costs on device for prepaid toll high compared to benefit. I would not rent such a System next time.
7.8
SimonJuly 13, 2016
No high pressure selling of the insurance add ons. I could pick my own car from their available cars in my class.
Return area is a bit dark especially if you making sure you have not left anything in the car.
7.4
June 17, 2016
Good car, good service, no hassle
Maintenance indicator of car came on after two days. No real problem, but unnecessary, could have been prevented.
8.0
kevinJune 13, 2016
Relaxed attitude Simple paperwork Good quality car
Nothing
9.0
June 13, 2016
The car was dirty from inside1
7.8
June 8, 2016
Everything smooth
No Bluetooth
8.0
AndreasJune 6, 2016
The car was same size but a crappy brand. Disliked that. If I rent a Jeep I want a Jeep and not some Nissan.
8.0
May 15, 2016
smell of smoke inside car
7.0
RobinMay 13, 2016
Car hire at Boston Logan Airport was well signposted and easy to find both for pick up and return, shuttle bus service from and to terminal building was excellent
Absolutely nothing to complain about
9.2
WilliamMay 7, 2016
Had 2 young kids and lot of luggage, drop off staff dropped us to departures, was very helpful.
The GPS wasn't great, the holder didn't stick to windscreen and it kept losing the signal. Was the only bad experience with rental.
8.0
April 27, 2016
Requested the maxima Nissan but when I picked up the car none was available and only SUVs were available. Insisted on getting a family sedan and reluctantly the staff found a Jetta for me after about ten min. Not a very good experience and when I drove off, found the gas tank was not fully filled and not thoroughly cleaned.
6.2
April 25, 2016
The ease of dealing with all staff who were all welcoming and friendly.
8.6
April 17, 2016
Perfect Time Management for Pickup and Return
8.8
April 1, 2016
Clean car and very helpful staff overall with personal touch. On drop off was given lift to airport was helped alot not having to get children out!
Nothing really
8.2
RichardMarch 16, 2016
Simple didn't try and oversell extras
Nothing
7.8
February 12, 2016
4x4 SUV during the snow storm.
Portable GPS u get....car was dirty.
6.0
January 8, 2016
Relative ease of pick up
7.2
AlisonJanuary 2, 2016
On return of the car, the team member kindly dropped us off at the airport departure area. This was truly appreciated as we were travelling with a wheelchair and three cases. Thank you so much for being so helpful to a group that included a disabled individual.
7.0
AndrewDecember 1, 2015
Great boot capacity. Ample cabin space. East drive. Customer service.
Fuel consumption very low.
8.6
AndrewNovember 13, 2015
The fact that we paid more for the fuel when we picked the car up, as the fuel elsewhere on our trip was so much cheaper.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Boston Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations