Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Boston Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Boston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 26, 2017
In general very happy with the overall hiring. When an indicator light failed the bulb was promptly replaced after we called into a local Budget Rental.
8.0
NicholasOctober 2, 2017
No hard sell on extras from the counter staff.
Minor damage to car was not pointed out on pickup
6.0
September 24, 2017
Customer service excellent Ease of pick up and drop off
Wanted a convertible non available
5.8
Louisa-JayneSeptember 5, 2017
acceptable and relatively comfortable. Satnav was an expensive extra. Service was very good. Queue very slow.
Lowest grade car in category given and very little boot space so had to drive thousands of kilometres with children wedged against suitcase as luggage would not fit into Jeep Renegade boot. It was not as spacious as a Ford SUV that was on the description. Further it said the car needed an oil change when I turned on the ignition upon arrival.
6.6
September 3, 2017
Budget staff is very helpful
The standalone gps is outdated version with instruction not quite clear.
5.8
RichardAugust 23, 2017
The car worked.
The wait was unbelievable. The line was very long. They didn't have enough staff and those present were slow and ineffective. Once at front of the line, it turned out my car was not at the airport, so we had to wait even longer for it to be brought from another location. It had not been valeted since the last rental, with food crumbs etc.
4.4
SusanAugust 23, 2017
LOVED the Ford Escape with GPS... I was on my own...and having the GPS really helped me out. The car itself was comfortable and great to drive!!
I liked Everything!!! The wait picking up the car was a TAD TOOOO LONG... but dropping it OFF was Easy and Quick!
9.4
AshrufAugust 20, 2017
Very good en friendly service. CAR was great
Nothing to say
7.4
August 16, 2017
The media system did not work.
7.2
AndreaJuly 29, 2017
The first car we had had a very small trunk so we went back in and asked if there was any other options. The staff immediately gave us a car with more trunk space. Excellent! Nice staff at Boston and easy return in Baltimore.
nothing
8.6
July 29, 2017
Much better rate with rentalcar.com than with budget directly
It took too long to book over the phone
8.0
JohnJuly 26, 2017
All of it
Nothing, the car was superb!
8.8
July 9, 2017
Car was very steady
We have got a big van instead of the the car we booked. The van was full of seats and there was no enough place for the luggages.
5.8
June 24, 2017
Car was not the model and size expected
8.4
June 11, 2017
Nice guy at desk.
6.2
May 31, 2017
Please help me to credit points to my AAdvantage Card "757AV06" for this car rent, thanks.
8.2
michaelApril 23, 2017
Budget were easy to deal with from start to finish with no hidden extras plus they added my wife to insurance for free on top of all this I also got an upgrade excellent!!
Nothing
8.0
April 21, 2017
Service was quick
Car was damaged with scratches which we had to take photos of Sales to try to get you to take a bigger car
6.8
DavidApril 11, 2017
The queues were light
The cost of the necessary transponder extra.
7.8
April 11, 2017
Car acceptance staff wasn't too nice.
8.0
January 30, 2017
friendly people, the price I got and the sufficiency of the car I wanted.
the cost of toll box very expensive
9.4
SeanOctober 23, 2016
Helpful staff, car drove well and was clean inside.
Car had a few bumps and damage to the window on pickup with no way of reporting them. But no problem on returning the car.
8.0
FRANCOOctober 14, 2016
Staff: friendly and helpful
No road maps available in the world of GPS ! Maps are still very useful...
7.4
StephenOctober 13, 2016
Fairly new car,very clean, straightforward pick up and very speedy drop off. All staff very helpful.
Requirements for extra insurance etc, wasn't that clear. Almost bought insurance that I already had.
9.0
StephenOctober 11, 2016
No nasty surprises cost-wise (yet). Great car (Ford Fiesta). Satnav added for free.
Excessive delay at the counter in Boston. Had to wait over an hour.
7.8
JohnOctober 7, 2016
Due to our luggage 6 cases your Boston staff always drive us to the BA departure terminal to save getting all the luggage in the bus.This is a major help as my wife is disabled- thanks
9.0
September 19, 2016
everything was fantastic
8.8
September 1, 2016
Great upgrade
No information book in the car
9.0
August 30, 2016
Helpness of counter staff
too long to get the car hired
7.8
August 27, 2016
Wait was too long.
8.4
August 25, 2016
Car size and ease of drive
On returning the car I asked about trying to pay a toll charge. In spite of explaining the situation 3 times, I did not get a clear answer and was left confused and puzzled. There needs to be clearer information on toll charging. The customer should not have to pay an additional charge to use the EZ pass box in the car which should be standard.
6.8
August 11, 2016
roomy and reliable
time to pick car up was 1 and a half hours at midnight
7.8
MarkAugust 2, 2016
Great experience
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Boston Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings