Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Boston Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Boston Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SeanOctober 23, 2016
Helpful staff, car drove well and was clean inside.
Car had a few bumps and damage to the window on pickup with no way of reporting them. But no problem on returning the car.
8.0
FRANCOOctober 14, 2016
Staff: friendly and helpful
No road maps available in the world of GPS ! Maps are still very useful...
7.4
StephenOctober 13, 2016
Fairly new car,very clean, straightforward pick up and very speedy drop off. All staff very helpful.
Requirements for extra insurance etc, wasn't that clear. Almost bought insurance that I already had.
9.0
StephenOctober 11, 2016
No nasty surprises cost-wise (yet). Great car (Ford Fiesta). Satnav added for free.
Excessive delay at the counter in Boston. Had to wait over an hour.
7.8
JohnOctober 7, 2016
Due to our luggage 6 cases your Boston staff always drive us to the BA departure terminal to save getting all the luggage in the bus.This is a major help as my wife is disabled- thanks
9.0
September 19, 2016
everything was fantastic
8.8
September 1, 2016
Great upgrade
No information book in the car
9.0
August 30, 2016
Helpness of counter staff
too long to get the car hired
7.8
August 27, 2016
Wait was too long.
8.4
August 25, 2016
Car size and ease of drive
On returning the car I asked about trying to pay a toll charge. In spite of explaining the situation 3 times, I did not get a clear answer and was left confused and puzzled. There needs to be clearer information on toll charging. The customer should not have to pay an additional charge to use the EZ pass box in the car which should be standard.
6.8
August 11, 2016
roomy and reliable
time to pick car up was 1 and a half hours at midnight
7.8
MarkAugust 2, 2016
Great experience
8.8
RonanJuly 30, 2016
We loved the guy in the drop off centre as he made our booking so quick and easy for us. We would definitely use Budget again in the future.
The que in the airport rental area was manic and would have taken us over an 1.5hrs to pick up the car had we have not been a little 'cheeky' and asked the really nice friendly guy in the drop off area to help us out as we had two small kids with us who were getting anxious after a long days travel from Ireland
8.6
VidimantasJuly 17, 2016
Everything
-
8.2
AngeloJune 28, 2016
everything
nobody at drop off, needed to look for around
9.6
June 19, 2016
we liked the car
we rented the car from budgetbut avis supplied the car . whwn we returned the car is was not clear to return to avis or budget.so we ebded up to go to both agencies wich was very inconveniened.
8.0
May 11, 2016
Option to pre pay gas for drop off to avoid having to fill the tank.
No explanation or instructions for using the gps unit which made things tricky initially. The gps itself also had a funny connection which would cut out often.
8.0
March 30, 2016
The puck up took very long because of some technical problem. I got late for my appointment
8.2
MosheFebruary 21, 2016
Apart of the car rental we use their terminal drop off service which is very useable when your baggage is big. Much appreciated!
The car was great. the inside wasn't super clean. Definitely not dirty but . ..
8.4
PeterFebruary 14, 2016
The vehicle that we had was nice but it wasn't big enough for our needs so we had to upgrade at the airport to a Suburban LT which was very expensive
No Surburban LT prebookable this end in the UK
7.8
September 19, 2015
The navigation system didn't work and we didn't fine out until we've had driven a couples of miles. Have to go back and get another one.
7.4
September 7, 2015
A good car for a low proce
8.2
MichaekSeptember 6, 2015
Everything went smoothly. Nice Car/ Good Spec'n
Having to give the car back
9.8
NeilSeptember 3, 2015
Exactly what requested & easy to collect.
Time it took to collect car, well over an hour waiting in the queue. Fuel tank was only three quarters full & not full as stated. Didn't want to queue another hour to advise, so just returned with a fuel tank.
5.6
August 22, 2015
Great drop off service and friendly staff
Explanation of tolls in Boston area
7.0
August 19, 2015
car upgrade
time to pick the car up
7.2
August 15, 2015
Thanks rentalcar and budget
9.8
LeonardAugust 14, 2015
It Was a simple system ,but a long walk to the car with luggage.
There was no luggage cover in the rear, this makes it difficult for people touring, as your luggage is always exposed to public view. I will look to check for this option in the future before booking a rental car.
7.6
August 11, 2015
We were not given child booster seats as ordered. Please refund the extra charge levied during the booking.
7.8
FrancesAugust 10, 2015
Easy to drive. Very comfortable lots of room for passengers and luggage
No one to show controls at pick up. No maps included!
7.8
August 9, 2015
Very easy to pick up and return.
8.2
August 7, 2015
Car was very clean staff were good and it was easy pick up and drop off
7.6
IgorJuly 11, 2015
Efficient check out
Explanations and readyness to help eith the explanations about the tool costs
7.8
July 6, 2015
Excellent service. Good value. Easy to pick up and drop off. Staff very responsive and helpful. A good and nearly new car.
8.0
June 14, 2015
Petrol level at collection was down 1/4-we mentioned this on return and received a rebate.Fair.
9.2
JohnJune 3, 2015
The speed of dropping the car off and the upgrade of the vehicle.
The car the lady gave me had another customer driving it off when i went to pick it up.
7.2
June 2, 2015
speed, and the person at the counter not trying to force an upgrade
the car was a bit unequipped
7.6
KEVINJune 1, 2015
Fast efficient service at the airport for pickup-although there was a huge queue behind us so perhaps more operators required? We had a query with our earlier rental in Chicago and the staff helped sort it out for us very efficiently
Again, no maps provided, no walkthrough of the car and how things work and no basic rules on driving in the USA for foreign drivers
9.0
May 15, 2015
Counter staff was slow, but polite
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Boston Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings