Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Austin Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Austin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterMay 30, 2017
friendly staff
nothing to complain
8.2
May 18, 2017
Nice car with low fuel consumption.
Media system broke twice and car stop / start was needed. Lack of Photo-chromatic mirrors.
7.6
TREVORMay 8, 2017
Excellent choice of very clean cars.
Windscreen washer bottle empty.
8.0
May 3, 2017
Friendly, efficient, no hassle
Nothing to report
8.2
May 2, 2017
The first car we were given was filthy inside so I spoke to the agent who changed the car and gave us an upgrade
7.2
April 23, 2017
I was a little concerned booking through a third party, but there were no questions from the Alamo desk. They respected my reservation and were polite and friendly. I feel like I got a good deal.
8.4
BillyMarch 6, 2017
Helpful counter help.
The young man who checked the car in provided the best experience I have ever had returning a car and I told him so. Usually, they do not care if you ever come back but not this young man.
9.4
PeterMarch 3, 2017
Everything went smoothly.
9.0
March 1, 2017
very new car and friendly and helpful staff
nothing to dislike
10.2
January 31, 2017
Friendly staff and good car.
Nothing.
9.2
PaulNovember 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Condition and cleanliness of the car.
Bit confusing where to drop the car off - Alamo desk a long way from drop off point. (Perhaps an Alamo sign to say 'Alamo drop off here'?)
8.6
November 23, 2016
We got a free upgrade from a full size to a sports car.
Car's interior could have been cleaner.
9.0
JoseNovember 3, 2016
The staff is amazingly nice.
Nothing to comment on here.
9.8
October 13, 2016
Decent upgrade
8.2
CornelisOctober 8, 2016
The car was new. We had a choice of two cars and we went for a red car because that stands out well against mostly grey/silver and similar colours. It was a small Chevrolet. Collection and drop of was very convenient, near the terminal and easy to find.
The car, although practically brand new, was a bit wavy on uneven camber roads. Probably car specific.
9.2
September 5, 2016
I received the car I wanted and then some.
Nothing
9.2
August 4, 2016
Fast and efficient
9.2
NicholasJuly 1, 2016
The car had a mechanical problem and had to be changed within a day of picking up the car. This meant it took a day to replace the car. the staff were however helpful in replacing the car
6.2
DesJune 19, 2016
Excellent service and value
8.8
LarsJune 8, 2016
Best rental company by far in the USA - ask for Hank, Simeon or Brett if you need anything. Very good managers
9.4
LarsJune 8, 2016
I've used Alamo loads in Austin. Both teams from National and Alamo are the awesome... no hidden nonsense like other rental companies
9.4
April 15, 2016
The agent has water for all of us when we picked up the car. Nice detail!
8.6
April 10, 2016
Allways found them good value and now better value through rental cars. Com
Signposting for rental car return at Austin Airport was confusing
9.2
DavidApril 9, 2016
All was excellent
9.0
April 6, 2016
Nice little Fiesta in near new condition. Perfect for a couple with modest luggage needs.
Fiesta cabin controls not as intuitive as some.
9.0
RodneyApril 2, 2016
I asked for a Rav4 or similar and got a Jeep which was superb. Great car to drive and wasn't a petrol thirsty car. Split back seats and as there was just 3 of us it was great as we had a lot of luggage.
It did tend to pull slightly to the right when on long distance freeway but not a vast amount but was slightly annoying. But never noticed it around town.
9.0
March 10, 2016
Car was quite thirsty
7.2
PeterNovember 20, 2015
All inclusive rate and on airport pickup
Car had stained upholstry.
8.2
November 5, 2015
Check in agent was super friendly and very helpful.
The signposting for the rental return once in the building could be better. We missed the sign indicating Alamo was on the second floor and had to go around the airport again. Sign was very small and easy to miss.
8.0
October 29, 2015
Brand new Car ! Very clean and did not smell badly.
8.4
KerstinOctober 28, 2015
counter staff was really nice and very helpful
the representative who handed the car was a bit confusing. I had a package including a GPS and it took him a while to dig out a GPS (after triple checking that I really had ordered one). And we then had a question whether the car has an EZ Tag (since we were going to Houston) - and it took a while to answer the question.
9.0
October 27, 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off.
Problems with Sat Nav, European bookings don't seem to show they are required.
9.4
October 3, 2015
Lady at the desk was very helpful
We weren't told about toll charges
7.2
JOHNOctober 2, 2015
Front passenger seat very low, had to have pillow to sit on !
7.0
CharlesSeptember 30, 2015
dead angles on the side view mirrors.
9.2
September 21, 2015
Car they gave me initially had no fuel and had to be changed thankfully as it was an older model so it took a while for that to happen ( not good as my grandchildren who came to meet me had to wait longer than necessary about 15 minutes longer).
7.6
September 18, 2015
Car seats had a lot of stains, remote control of keys didn't work, low tyre pressure. No car manual.
6.4
July 23, 2015
No hidden costs
Not clear if get a loyalty discount for future bookings. We are travelling for 4 months so will be renting further cars
8.2
July 9, 2015
efficiency of staff and car condition
10.2
June 22, 2015
The car I had booked had been recalled by Chrysler so it had to be a downgrade or upgrade, I chose to upgrade due to a discount I was offered on the better car. I was very happy with the car and the rental was very fair.
Nothing
8.2
June 7, 2015
Everything kept simple from pick up to delivery. There was no upselling and pretty much did everything it said on the package we signed up to.
Would have liked to be better advised about Tolls and other potential charges. Reduced drop off fee 190 USD was pretty steep.
8.0
June 6, 2015
Car engine was too weak, I am not a racer, but never dared to overtake.
9.2
BARRYMay 26, 2015
Excellent service ... All went smoothly with no fuss
9.8
May 15, 2015
Excellent Service and very efficient
8.8
May 12, 2015
Great car. Would like to have taken it home to NZ.
8.6
April 24, 2015
Very helpful counter staff in airport terminal and at pick up point.
No choice of vehicle at all. 'This is it'. If I am in the USA I would prefer to rent an American made vehicle, not an import.
8.0
EmmaApril 21, 2015
Staff were very helpful. I hadn't driven an automatic before and the woman helped to show me how to use it. She was very helpful and polite.
The sat nav was a little expensive I feel, but otherwise everything else was great.
9.4
March 19, 2015
Great experience, the gentlemen working at the counter took his time, answered all our questions, explained options and charges etc. He was extremely helpful and very friendly.
8.4
LarsMarch 2, 2015
I've been using Alamo a lot lately and the team is really friendly and helpful. They will make extra effort to get you the car you need. Even if it means playing car tetris to dig out the exact car. The cars are all well maintained and very new.
9.4
LarsFebruary 23, 2015
Brett the manager and his team went out of their way to sort out my specific rental needs. Good selection of clean and well maintained vehicles
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Austin Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations