Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Atlanta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at Atlanta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 1, 2017
Easy and helpful
The back seat had a large stain
6.6
MustafaSeptember 8, 2017
A great job was done when my flight from orlando gor canceled due to hurricane. The dollar call center was easily accessible. They helped me twice, rerouted me to another dropoff location, and extended my car rental for free for 24 hrs. Excellent job! There were when I needed them! Really impressed!
7.6
September 3, 2017
The man at the counter could have been friendlier.
7.4
AnthonySeptember 3, 2017
Overall experience is quite satisfactory.
The representative at desk said all Toll charges are covered. But I noticed that NYC toll was not covered.
6.8
September 2, 2017
There was an issue with the car starting, we kept having error messages displayed saying no key detected, or key mismatched. It took up to 10 minutes messing with locking and unlocking car before we could start the engine.
7.2
SallyAugust 25, 2017
Helpful friendly staff.
n/a
9.0
August 22, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of Dollar staff
Transfer time between International arrivals terminal and car rental center.
8.6
CherngAugust 18, 2017
I could hardly find Dollars when I dropped my car off in the Atlanta Airport.
8.4
August 4, 2017
Very nice staff. Very good car
The GPS is expensive and less accurate than Google Maps. I rented it to avoid paying data roaming fees other my French cell phone but in the end I went back to my cell phone. Still the packaging is very beautiful and the 'return to dollar' button is super convenient.
8.4
June 12, 2017
Good car and efficient drop of the car
Expencive rental of GPS
8.6
andrewJune 11, 2017
All very straightforward
Not sure about the last payment as all my payments were arranged through rental car company?
7.2
AlasdairJune 8, 2017
Ease of collection and return
Sales pitch for extras. Lack of explanation of car selection at parking lot.
7.0
StefanMay 29, 2017
Straight forward, could chose my car.
The phone car radio interface was not obvious for me as I could either listen to the radio or connect to my phone. A simple instruction of how to use the car equipment would be appreciated.
8.2
PHILIPMay 23, 2017
Chris the guy at the Dollar desk was so helpful, made the whole process of picking up the car a pleasure. \he even programmed the sat nav for me.
Nothing.
8.8
OlusegunApril 24, 2017
Car cleanliness and newness
Nothing
8.0
April 12, 2017
The cheerful helpfulness of the Dollar staff, and the good gas mileage, reliability and easy driving of the car.
The windshield looked like a previous customer had run the wipers while there was something coarse (sand?) on it, leaving faint scratch marks
8.4
April 6, 2017
The Nissan Versa we drove was bigger than a lot of the others in the compact group
Very slow counter service and unavailability of self serve kiosks despite that. We eventually hired our car using a video link with another office!
7.0
December 10, 2016
Good choice of cars in the category.
Location was confusing, and long queue at check in.
7.6
November 28, 2016
We we able to choose our car from a selection on the Dollar forecourt.
Used a person via a video screen instead of a real person.
7.8
KevinNovember 24, 2016
I had a GPS included that did not work at all
8.8
November 23, 2016
Uncomplicated, friendly service.Transparent pricing. <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
no dislikes
9.2
October 24, 2016
The car is clean and in the good condition.
The agent charge the additional insurance fee to us without notice. Lucky the manage waived the cost for us. He is very helpful.
7.2
DAWNOctober 7, 2016
Good car with larger than expected given. This was because I think they ran out of others cars
Really long wait. As if they didn't know we were coming. Hard to get to access to the rental car pick up area. Long Long wait with no clear reason why for 2 car hire sites Thrifty and Dollar all on one desk. The staff at car handover were too relaxed and didn't basically do an handover "over there help yourself from anything in that row"
7.2
DavidSeptember 22, 2016
Excellent service and fantastic value for money
8.8
GavinAugust 26, 2016
very speedy service
9.2
WilliamAugust 9, 2016
Nice car for money
Sat nav difficult to use
8.0
July 29, 2016
We got a great car - 2016 model, but it was the only one among older ones, so we lucked out. Return staff very friendly and helpful.
8.2
JohnMay 24, 2016
Ease of dealing with counter staff.
Our Jeep was a different model to the jeep we were given in Phoenix earlier. It felt as though it was an inferior model, and the inside of the car was not particularly clean
6.8
April 5, 2016
No problems. Good clean car.
Distance from airport terminal at Atlanta.
6.6
February 29, 2016
Able to pick the car I wanted
8.8
DennisFebruary 28, 2016
The car was new and extremely clean.
Atlanta airport has its car rental lot several miles away from the terminal. This is no knock on Dollar but, rather, a disappointing aspect of the car rental experience at the Hartsfield/Jackson airport. This airport is simply too huge.
8.2
MIchelFebruary 7, 2016
Fast and helpful people
Not easy to return the tablet near Alpharetta
9.4
January 26, 2016
competitive pricing
8.2
December 4, 2015
Ease of dropping car off
Had only 4 cars to choose from, 2 I didn't like Chrysler 300 have driven this before and didn't like it the other 2 , 1 didn't have a key so I had to take the Camry which had a lot of damage to it This car also hadn't been cleaned properly not impressed at all, I've usually had very good service from Dollar/Thrify
5.6
November 24, 2015
easy
car level
8.0
WILLIAMNovember 22, 2015
Nobody checked our vehicle when we returned it.
6.6
RENENovember 4, 2015
All perfect
I drove many miles. Lol
8.8
October 27, 2015
Overall service
Long lines at the reservation centre
7.2
October 7, 2015
The car was excellent
7.8
October 1, 2015
Over all was good, good service
Returning the car took long time
9.0
September 11, 2015
Very nice customer service, and extremely efficient. Only took a few minutes, both pick up and drop off.
8.8
GrahamAugust 19, 2015
Car we ended up with
Pickup - wrong car first then smelly one with cig smoke then finally told just pick Any one and go. Attitude of guys on gate was poor and unhelpful
6.6
August 4, 2015
waiting on counter folks to catch up. A prepaid rental should not have to wait in line with 'comfirmed' paperword. Should be able to go straight to cars.
8.4
July 31, 2015
The car was a good size, spacious. The check in process was ok, though they didn't have the car we bookrc
6.2
July 25, 2015
Fast and simple
Wish the windows and inside was clean a little bit more.
8.4
July 22, 2015
The car was exactly the one that we had rent.
The staff did not give us too many information about the rent. They did everything too fast and that was it! They sold us another a safe security since we had already bought one on the site. They sold us a toll pass and we did not use it (besides we had already informed him the high way that we will be suppose to use)
8.4
July 22, 2015
The vehicle was in good condition but was astounded by the power of the wipers of the vehicle during heavy storm.
this is the second time I did not get the vehicle that I booked.The veh required oil servicing.
6.2
July 8, 2015
Comfort and fuel economy of car
Nothing
8.6
GeoffreyJune 22, 2015
We travelled 5394 miles and returned an average of 36 mpg (US) An excellent car, the best we’ve hired in the US - Chrysler 200 - near new, very clean, comfortable and trouble free, thank you.
When our holiday ended !
8.0
JulianJune 10, 2015
Choice of cars in the same group
Charge for additional driver is excessive
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Atlanta Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings