Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Atlanta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Atlanta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 22, 2017
To recieve an upgrade is very fine
I bring back the car 3 hours later and I’ve to pay for a whole day extra. I think more appropriate is to charge me for a half day or something like that.
7.2
MichaelNovember 9, 2017
I did upgrade and was very happy to rent the car that I requested.
There was no manual in the car so did not know what warning sgins meant.
8.6
TannerNovember 5, 2017
It was fast, easy, great price and the staff didn't spend hours trying to convince me to buy more insurance and do upgrades
8.6
JamesOctober 28, 2017
Overall friendliness
9.2
GrahamOctober 25, 2017
Thought that I should get the car I wanted.
7.6
RuudOctober 23, 2017
Nice clean car that drove very good
nothing
9.2
ChristopherOctober 18, 2017
Member of staff at the desk was excellent, not pushy at all.
Paid for an upgrade as it was my wedding was disappointed with the lack of choices, only two cars to choose from.
8.4
MichaelOctober 13, 2017
Lage location = choose the car you want - make, model and colour
no free or built in GPS
8.6
October 9, 2017
The agent in Atlanta was excellent and the time delay in picking the car up was due to a problem with the computer.
8.6
GUILLERMOOctober 2, 2017
Excelente toda la gente que me atendio, muy amables. con muchas ganas de regresar con ustedes
8.2
September 28, 2017
Atlanta Alamo counter staff good. Staff at the parking garage was Outstanding. Extremely personable. Free upgrade offered at garage to Chrysler Pacifica. Very nice minivan.
Alamo does not have Rav4's in rental fleet.
7.6
PeterSeptember 28, 2017
Upgrade given to minivan at no extra cost
Abruptness of member of staff checking car on return but she was busy
8.2
RichardSeptember 27, 2017
Very pleasant car to drive good on fuel
Nothing
7.4
September 13, 2017
The staff
after a few days the car started to have electrical problems, it locked all doors with the keys in it, doors would open while parked, alarm going off, if windshield wipers were used the dashboardlights and nav.system would go off,i didn't want to leave the car alone like that....doors could open while i wasn't around.
5.8
September 11, 2017
Quick collection / drop off. Economic and comfortable Nissan Altima.
Gps unit had a broken clamp and screen was unresponsive at times. Car could have been younger (45k miles on the clock!)
8.0
StephanieSeptember 7, 2017
It was easy to pick up the car. And very easy to drop it off. We were able to choose our own car within our category. So we were able to choose a car with a big enough boot for all our luggage.
Atlanta airport is huge and we had to wait quite a while for a shuttle to get us to the rental car area. But once the shuttle arrived the service of the shuttle was very good.
7.6
CourtnieSeptember 4, 2017
Staff was very helpful and understanding. We were stuck in Mexico and had to fly all over the country due to Hurricane Harvey and then drive from Atl to PCB to get home. We were exhausted and so overwhelmed and your staff was AMAZING!! Thank you!!
8.6
NathanSeptember 4, 2017
Staff and efficiency
Greater choices of cars needed
7.4
August 28, 2017
Quick and friendly service. Smooth operation. Liked it very much.
9.0
StefaanAugust 28, 2017
very easy - could choose car out of row
long queue at desk
8.4
KeithAugust 19, 2017
Great car fully satisfied
Always try to sell an upgrade, extra insurance...but I know my position.
7.2
August 13, 2017
Rugged all-terrain tires and 4 wheel drive capability.
Lack of built in GPS, given others in the same size category do (per previous experience)
7.8
FrederickAugust 12, 2017
All easy
Nothing
8.8
July 26, 2017
Car not that well maintained, tires not correctly inflated.
5.4
Shaa'istaJuly 7, 2017
They let you pick your own car! Loved that.
Took a while to choose as some were not full/had cosmetic issues.
8.4
June 27, 2017
The check in staff and the return team
The battle scars on the car. The non functioning lock on the trunk and the oil change requirement notice that came up and stayed on for 1200 miles.
6.8
June 22, 2017
good, quick helpful service
7.4
June 14, 2017
selection of cars and price
cars were not cleaned well
7.6
JohnJune 10, 2017
Price you said was the price we paid.
8.8
saiffedinJune 10, 2017
All ok
9.2
MarcusJune 6, 2017
Excellent service. Tyrone in Atlanta was extremely helpful
Nothing that I can think of
8.6
June 5, 2017
Quality of the car
Car wasn't washed and couldn't see if it had any blemishes.... Inside it was very clean,tho'.
6.2
PaulMay 27, 2017
We had a very good experience with Alamo. I am a wheelchair user and when we returned the car we asked if it was possible to get a cab to the International Terminal. Instead, a manager drove us there. Fantastic service. Left my iPad in the rental car and received it back in the UK 3 days later. Would certainly recommend Alamo to anyone.
Nothing.
9.0
RolfMay 26, 2017
Friendly, easy, fast, clean
The gasoline was not filled up properly when I took the care over.
9.6
LeeMay 23, 2017
Fantastic service. Very happy as always with Alamo.
Nothing.
9.0
paulineMay 6, 2017
Speedy service
8.6
April 17, 2017
Good clean car.
Very far from terminal. On our return journey we had to haul luggage into a lift across a bridge and back into another lift and then on to a bus which we had to queue for. I was told when picking up the car that there was gas stations close to car rentel I didnt see them and had to pay over the price to fill up.
7.0
April 17, 2017
Good car, clean
No instruction on car controls Staff seemed in a hurry.
7.0
RobertMarch 20, 2017
Able to se;ect my rental car from a group that were already prepped and ready to go Rental staff were really pleasent and didn't try to "hard sell" me any extras
Atlanta Airport is a nightmare for finding the Rental Car Centre - Signage is almost non existent and directions on Alamo literature close to useless. After driving round for over an hour in circles eventually got lucky and found the tiny sign at the main airport entrance
7.6
February 28, 2017
Great deal, great car
10.0
PawelFebruary 13, 2017
Great car in a very good price. If I will have a chance to travel one more time to US I will rent a car in Alamo for sure.
Nothing! Everything went perfect!
9.6
February 9, 2017
My server was Dawann. (I believe that was his name.) He was super pleasant and knowledgeable about what Alamo has to offer. I am not from America so I appreciated his guidance as this was my first time renting a car. Please pass this message to him and if you can reward him ($$ ;-] ) - that would be great. Looking forward to future rental!
8.2
JohnJanuary 26, 2017
great service
outside of the car was a bit dirty
8.6
January 18, 2017
Brand new car with only 1,000 miles on it. Easy pick-up and drop off.
We rented the car from Atlanta, GA and droped it off at Miami, FL. The staff at the pick-up location could be more helpful and knowledgeable when we wanted help for the toll-roads in Florida.
8.4
SantiagoJanuary 10, 2017
Fast Attention in the counter.
The parking lot is very far from the airport terminal and it took several time to get in the counter.
7.8
January 5, 2017
Clean car and help line for questions during hire period
Need to know in advance that car model booked may not always be available.
8.0
December 1, 2016
All the Alamo staff were very pleasant and welcoming.
I chose and paid for a Rav 4 and ended up with a less expensive Jeep.this is the second time it has happened with your company. maybe I should use someone who will provide me with the car I have selected.
7.0
November 25, 2016
The car did all it was supposed to do: take me from a to b to c without any hassle
There was no instructions booklet, so I didnt know how to put it on cruise control, which was a bit of a pain on long boring highways
8.4
October 29, 2016
Car was large for the class I had and very comfortable
I car had a bad front bumper spoiler that didn't show until days into the trip and since the car was so low to the ground it created problems having to re-insert it each stop
8.4
October 27, 2016
I was not able to use our company card for options I added at the front desk, so I paid it by my personal card. I don't understand this.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Atlanta Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations