Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thai Rent A car logo - rentalcars.com

Thai Rent A car Reviews Phuket Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thai Rent A car at Phuket Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

markAugust 16, 2017
Convenient in the international airport and a good price
Need maps for tourists who do not have internet access to google maps
7.4
DavidAugust 15, 2017
Very easy pick-up and drop-off.
Car is at least 6 to 7 years old. Lots of scratches on the outside. Already second coat of paint, at least. Odometer showed 51,000 km but feels more like 150,000 km. Windscreen not cleaned before hand-over. Very dirty inside.
6.6
July 30, 2017
upgrade and good service
car condition
7.6
July 23, 2017
The car has no revers sensor alarm
6.6
DenisJuly 12, 2017
Nice car, looks new and well maintained. Collection and return was smooth, open 24hrs.
We found some rubbish when we got the car
8.6
July 5, 2017
The rate was good, the pick up and drop off person was very friendly.
The counter need a printed reservation not an electronic reservation. The overall maintenance on the car was not good the car had bent rims and damage all over it. No, 24 hour service needed to call the drop off number to have someone meet you at the drop off point at the airport.
7.6
JordisMay 15, 2017
I've got free water, which was very useful after arriving.
Turn signal handle on different side, but it's nothing to do with company
8.4
KelvinMay 12, 2017
Great service, easy booking system, fast & efficient staff (pic-up & drop-off), Clean modern vehicles.
Our Nissan Almera was pleasant enough on flat ground, but was extremely under powered on hills. At one particular steep hill, we were barely moving forward and had concerns that we wouldn't make it to the top and may have needed to reverse back down.
9.0
April 19, 2017
Upgrade car without condition
Too strict late return when booking from agent (should be allow 4 hrs same as rent direct from That Rent A car)
7.8
April 2, 2017
Thai people are the sweetest
9.2
HOIMarch 8, 2017
The location of car pick up and drop off.
The transmission of the car. No GPS available even though I request for one well in advance.
7.0
RobinFebruary 27, 2017
Friendly courteous staff.
Nothing
9.2
February 25, 2017
Relatively helpful as we had an accident. Desk eas,y to find outside domestic terminal
There was no jack in the car and this we did not see as the hand over was very quick. This caused a problem when we returned the car.
7.2
KarelFebruary 4, 2017
First Car was not in best condition. But the change was easy. Second was
Car change took time of our holiday.
6.8
January 5, 2017
Staff were considerate and kept me informed of what was needed and why
8.8
January 2, 2017
Friendly staffs but hard to communicate with them via phone call
the drop off is very inconvenience especially early morning flight. I did request for GPS in advance but not available when I picked up the car
5.8
December 19, 2016
24 hours service
during overnight at 0300hrs, is no one at counter, just saw the notice shown on the counter mentioned that if need help please call xxxxxx, but I'dont have a local phone as a traveler. I suggest your staff have to wait their customer at counter for the reserve time.
7.6
December 12, 2016
Drop off in Phuket was a big problem. No instructions or advice where to go with the car.
7.0
PeterDecember 8, 2016
The staff are warm and friendly. The service is quick and helpful. The car is clean inside and out. Remembering they have to deal with so many different nationalities, yet they always remain polite trying to understand our language and help us.
This particular car had no power on the hills. But other than that it worked fine,
9.0
MartinDecember 4, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the original car and it was quickly replaced by a bigger and better spec car.
8.0
ChekDecember 2, 2016
The cleanliness of the car. It was new compared to other cars we rented in Phuket few years back.
The attitude of the counter staff.
6.8
seppoNovember 28, 2016
working well
no bad things
7.4
November 24, 2016
Service was quick and efficient for both pick up and drop off.
While car was right model, was surprised at some basic elements (no keyless entry) and the engine size meant it struggled a bit with the hills.
8.6
MaximilianNovember 24, 2016
Efficiency of staff
No manual car options
7.4
November 22, 2016
The building work at Phuket airporta
8.0
RobertNovember 20, 2016
nice and good car
when we arrived, desk was closed and it was not easy, to contact samebody
6.2
DennisNovember 11, 2016
1. Received an upgrade. 2. Staff was kind to send our group from drop-off point at Arrival to Departure terminal.
7.2
HendrikOctober 29, 2016
Good Service
9.6
HendrikOctober 21, 2016
great value!
There was no one manning the international terminal desk and it took a long time to get the car.
8.6
HenningOctober 20, 2016
Superb value for money. Reliable staff. No hustle.
8.8
AmirSeptember 20, 2016
When taking the car at Phuket Airport, it took very very long time.
7.2
robertAugust 4, 2016
clean car good appearence drives well.
6.8
EMMANUELAugust 1, 2016
The good condition of the Car The efficiency and helpfulness of the staff The speed of pick up and return of vehicle, even at 3am.
Nothing
8.6
mathildaJuly 12, 2016
the car is upgraded,clean and cheap
the gas brake a bit loose when on high slope.
7.6
July 11, 2016
exactly what I want
took too long for waiting to pick up the car, no seat in the counter
7.0
cliftonJuly 5, 2016
Car went great with air con on nearly everywhere we went, didn't miss a beat and was easy and comfortable to drive.
Nothing.
8.4
ChunJune 30, 2016
Free upgrade & the price was cheap.
N.A
6.6
DavidJune 12, 2016
Staff where good and knew what they where doing
Car not valet end or washed
8.0
June 5, 2016
Brand new
Dirty & smelly
6.2
May 17, 2016
Must
Difficult to locate parking at drop off and finding the rental company
6.4
May 13, 2016
Car return processes
7.4
LukeMay 9, 2016
Cleanliness and condition of car
Counter staff useless. Very very unclear where to return the car. Staff useless on returning despite being in a hurry for a flight.
6.2
TszMay 3, 2016
Nice and helpful staffs
8.8
NAIMMay 1, 2016
your drop off facility is an issue as the Thai Car Rental is in the Arrival Section and we are not allowed to get in the Airport security stops anyone from entering from Arrival you ashould have the facility to drop off at the departure area. took us very long to sort it out after running through and from one end to another as we finally managed it
7.6
NathanApril 17, 2016
Convenience of pickup and drop-off.
The difficulty in finding a gas station to fill up with gas before returning the car. (Not the agency's fault.)
8.8
April 17, 2016
I did not get the car I requested - but, I believe I got someone elses car. There were two there when we arrived - and they gave me a Nissan 4 door sedan instead of the Toyota Yaris (a four door hatchback) which was also there. There was another party (of 4) in front of us and I think their luggage would have been an easier fit in our car.
7.8
April 8, 2016
add GPS reverse warning sound
8.2
April 6, 2016
Everything was very smooth from pick up to return. Great service.
I would have preferred the car I booked.
9.0
April 2, 2016
There was no gas station around airport in midnight and refuel cost is amazingly expensive.
6.8
williamApril 2, 2016
the staff should tell the customer that the gas stations may closed at night.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thai Rent A car Rating
Phuket Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations