Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Phuket Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at Phuket Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PascalAugust 29, 2017
Staf was very kind and helped us to load the luggages. A good overall inspection of the car was done before I took it.
GPS, I mostly use our iPhones because this (Garmin) device was unable to find the places I wanted to visit or had to go to. Example: Le Meridien in Phuket
6.4
June 25, 2017
Car was clean. Not exactly what was reserved but same group.
Car vibrated when braking. Quite a lot of pre-existing damage but all marked off on the sheet.
6.2
June 12, 2017
Over all is excellent service
9.0
June 5, 2017
Ease of picking up the car from the Hertz counter.
Time taken to return the car due to unclear return instructions.
6.8
KonstantinMay 9, 2017
12v socket didn't work, so they changed the car, took 10 min . Cars are in very good condition
8.8
WannisaMay 6, 2017
Car was basically new.
Phuket airport is being upgraded with new terminal so it impacted on pick up.
8.2
April 19, 2017
generally everything was good.
a bit of a queue for 10mins at hertz table because of people in front...after a night time flight and landing after midnight we were a bit tired waiting around and wanted to get away
8.8
SurajitFebruary 26, 2017
The car and the ease of completion of formalities.
Under powered on slopes.. also they should have drop off facility in departure gate as one has to drop car at arrival and walk to departure gate
9.8
WingDecember 24, 2016
It was my second times to use Hertz at Phuket Airport, the overall services were efficient and this time the counter officer still remember my face after my first visit over 10 months ago.
Nil
9.6
RussellMarch 26, 2016
Service and staff were perfect.
There was nothing i didn't like.
9.4
MohdMarch 20, 2016
Easy to get ..
Dont get the car rental
7.4
February 17, 2016
Acceleration pedal seems like is lock. Unable to move to high rpm when upslope
8.6
LeeJanuary 4, 2016
Picking up and dropping off the car was very easy and smooth. The staff explained everything and were polite.
Phuket airport is a mess and there is no clear place to pickup/drop off also no fault of Hertz it is a reflection of the rental experience.
8.2
January 2, 2016
Car Performed well
Expensive and no GPS
6.2
January 2, 2016
Safe clean car in very good condition
Confusion over use of debit cards. Not all debit cards are the same and more explanation would help. My debit card worked fine but it took a lot of convincing to get the agent to try it on the machine.
8.0
December 28, 2015
Nice and spacious car
No decent entertainment system. Could not play through iPhone or bluetooth.
8.6
December 20, 2015
Good car in good condition
Staff was very unorganized and extremely slow.I have never experienced a more caotic car drop off.
6.2
November 25, 2015
The check of the vehicle before the rental was very precise. That helped to speed up the return as well.
The navigation system provided was extremely poor. We did not find one single destination on 1st attempt. The combination of a detailed map and the navigation system was helpful after all. However, this is no quality sign for a navigation system.
6.0
WarrinNovember 16, 2015
i got the exact type of car that i had booked for.
the car wipers were old and worn-out, and as it was raining quite often in Phuket, it was almost non-efficient in it's function. I blame the staff for not checking on this prior to handing over the car.
6.0
DavidOctober 11, 2015
Very slow pick-up service. car rather old and scratched.
5.6
FrederikOctober 4, 2015
Return procedure of the car was quick, efficient and satisfactory
At the pick-up counter it was a bit chaotic, everybody was just trying to wrestle himself to the front (an unpleasant feeling) It seemed that people who showed up after me got their car first
7.2
WesleySeptember 14, 2015
Car, although older and high mileage was in good condition
Slow pick up and drop off service - despite calling ahead we had to go and find a Hertz representative in order to hand back the vehicle
5.8
ColinSeptember 8, 2015
New, clean and great size car.
The GPS, as an additional service was not very good.
8.8
September 2, 2015
Deposit blocked on credit card too high
8.0
cheongJuly 29, 2015
Gps car adapter fail to operate .poor system
Na
7.0
PAULJuly 16, 2015
The status of the car was really good.
The staffs at the rental disk were a bit unskilled and it took time to get my car at the beginning
8.2
KingJuly 4, 2015
The upgrade car is in a very good condition and best performance that can tackle roads between beaches and Phuket town.
The lady from Hertz just shows us the car, checking the condition but she does not show us the basic instructions or steps to control the car as I am not a frequent driver. I need to take time to learn how to start the car, how to open the back door and how to change the gear!
8.2
FrankJuly 2, 2015
Car
Processing at desk was slow
6.0
June 27, 2015
The car was quite dirty when I got it. The on-board GPS was poor.
8.2
pankajJune 23, 2015
Ease of booking process
For drop off, you should have facility at departure.
8.8
June 3, 2015
ease of collection the car n car is good
Helpdesk did not me on the return arrangemt n fuel tank is difficult to open
7.0
June 1, 2015
Drop off the Car at the arrival Gate
6.4
May 28, 2015
I ordered Toyota Camry but i got Accord at the end
7.0
May 21, 2015
Went very good and smooth. Will hire again in future. Thank you
8.2
May 20, 2015
We got an Isuzu which was new so it had GPS installed without us having to pay for it. It ran on diesel so that was slightly cheaper too for gas top up.
8.8
JohnApril 21, 2015
The Customer Service of the staff at the airport.
Busy area of the airport to pick up and drop off the vehicle. No specified area for car hire customers.
8.4
PeterApril 11, 2015
Nice car, friendly staff at pick-up.
No proper arrangement for return of the vehicle. No staff present.
7.8
April 8, 2015
The car was big enough for our family and our luggages.
The car's engine was lack of power. The car was not well technically maintainance. And the outter body of the car was stratched terribly.
5.8
April 7, 2015
IT WAS GOOD TO GET AN UPGRADED CAR, BUT THE CONDITION OF THE CAR (FORTUNER) I GOT WAS NOT SO GOOD.
5.0
April 5, 2015
The condition of car is good and the staff is helpful.
7.2
March 28, 2015
The Hertz team at Phuket Airport are welcoming and very helpful.
There English was poor, but nothing that a smile could not over come.
7.8
DavidMarch 20, 2015
The price,I appreciate it was high season but Hertz are ripping customers off!
8.0
March 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful counter staff
Nil
8.6
HoraceMarch 2, 2015
The car was not washed nor inside was cleaned. A smoker used the car before me and you could find tabacco almost everywhere and you could smell it. For a non smoker this is just disgusting. Wind shield wipers were poor as they were dried out and left marks when using which gives a poor sight especially at night
7.2
DavidFebruary 20, 2015
dropping back the car was a breeze, and we were not able to wash it prior so it was filthy on the outside only, and the staff were not upset at all, we did give the car back a day and a half earlier that was booked. not because we had to but we made other plans.
nothing, keep it all the same
8.2
February 5, 2015
Quick n Easy, Hertz Counter was around the corner from all the other rental car counters but car was waiting outside for us. Ready to go..
We requested a child restraint seat but were told non available..
8.4
JacobusJanuary 10, 2015
there were a lot of dents and scratches on the car
5.8
December 22, 2014
Car exterior was clean No smoke smell
Interior of car was so worn out.
7.0
December 21, 2014
Easy to locate hertz counter
English proficiency of staff, inability and inflexibility to change due booking through agent.
7.4
December 8, 2014
Overall service.And with a smile too . Thanks
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Phuket Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations