Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thai Rent A car logo - rentalcars.com

Thai Rent A car Reviews Chiang Mai Airport

Read customer reviews on Thai Rent A car at Chiang Mai Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

STANTONApril 21, 2017
Smooth checkout.
When returning the car, there are inadequate signs to direct you where to return the car and there was no one to check the car in. This led to having to go into the terminal to get someone to return the car.
8.6
OSAMAApril 18, 2017
Perfect car rental company in.Thailand All went as best as expected
8.6
TszApril 17, 2017
Easy to book, easy to return.
Nothing
8.4
February 27, 2017
Very convenience and easy to get a car
Car seems to be old than I thought.
7.6
February 5, 2017
The counter staff was very helpful to let me to use the computer so that i can find the booking no. in my e-mail and the car was waiting for me at parking
The car have scratch on the left side rear.Nothing serious but its better if there is no scratch cos first impression is important
9.0
ColemanJanuary 4, 2017
I have used your service and Thai rental multiple times and will use again. No problem.
A little underpowered climbing the hills in Chiang Rai province.
9.4
January 3, 2017
Difficult to find return area
8.6
January 3, 2017
Everything worked quickly and efficiently. I would use rentalcars.com any time.
Nothing
8.6
January 3, 2017
i got an upgrade to a larger car (Nissan Selphy). So it was good value for money.
7.2
ChaturapitMay 19, 2016
hospitality and service
none
8.8
April 15, 2016
It took a bit of time for us to be taken to our car with no specific reason for the wait. We were first client.
8.0
GaryFebruary 25, 2016
Very economical car. Would advise customers of cars program to 'turn off' when stopped in traffic if they are not used to it. It can be disconcerting. Easy car to drive and comfortable.
Rented a GPS for THB2140 from Thai Rent A Car in Chiangmai. Attendant programmed directions to our hotel and that was the last time it functioned as a GPS. Had to go and buy a map of Thailand for the remainder of our journey. Our Thai friends were only able to put in Thai directions correctly. We wasted our money.
8.0
February 9, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
Too busy at dropping point seem to have taxi and other rental company sharing ,to prevent accident ,should be better managed
7.2
February 3, 2016
Everything was good.
10.0
December 12, 2015
Friendly stuff!
The owner's manual was in Thai language only therefore not very helpful!
7.6
KokKiongNovember 17, 2015
prefer to pick up and drop off at our own location.
7.0
October 15, 2015
No one around the lot during drop off.
9.2
September 13, 2015
Returning car is confusing
8.0
MahmudSeptember 7, 2015
Thumbs up!
9.2
GertrudAugust 23, 2015
Easy pick up and friendly stuff.
Complicated to give the car back, the whole airport area and parking space is crowded and nothing is signed.
7.8
August 13, 2015
Friendly service
9.4
ToyokazuJuly 21, 2015
All good
9.0
JonathanJuly 17, 2015
Convenience of the location
Dont like small cars !
7.8
June 29, 2015
Staff friendliness
9.0
June 22, 2015
Very efficient and comparatively politer than the Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Thai Rent A Car team
I felt that the car might need a servicing before a 26 days rental.
9.2
April 12, 2015
VERY COMPERDENT & HELPFULL
9.0
March 21, 2015
Cleanliness,efficiency
Old vehicle - 68kplus on clock - struggled with journey to Pai. Had to limp back because of inefficient braking capability.
7.8
March 19, 2015
Everything was as I had expected, price, car etc
Car a bit old and sluggish
8.2
MichaelMarch 12, 2015
Mechanically not very good. Servicing may not have been efficient. The transmission was almost unusable when going uphill or accelerating and the front brakes were almost worn out. Overall we felt not very safe.
6.6
March 11, 2015
Very nice personel.
9.0
January 4, 2015
Excellent
9.0
December 24, 2014
The quick service and friendliness. Two drivers at no extra cost!
The slow engine 1600cc, we asked for a 1800cc.
7.8
September 5, 2014
The size of car too small.
7.333333333333333
August 11, 2014
Car was reliable. Staff were friendly and helpful.
9.11111111111111
July 14, 2014
very efficient and friendly staff and service.
8.666666666666666
July 10, 2014
Generally OK, but compared to the renting experience in BKK last time with the same company, Chiang Mai's service is a little bit less good. I booked a Nissan, but they changed to a Mitsubishi. Secondly, the mitsubishi has a strange design, when you stop the car and open the door, the boot door will also be opened automatically, and there's no internal button to open the boot door, very inconvenient.
6.888888888888889
johnJune 28, 2014
car was nice and clean,
drop off time for returning the car was 05-30 am as my flight was early in the morning to catch my flight in Bangkok to England, no body turned up to take the car back, after 3/4 phone calls I left car in car park open with keys hidden in the car, I just made my flight to Bangkok.
8.666666666666666
DolJune 18, 2014
Excellent!
Nothing in particular
9.555555555555555
May 31, 2014
Good service. I messed up my booking and the staff were very helpful.
Many scratches on the car made me worry about unsurance claim.
4.888888888888889
ColemanApril 17, 2014
Have used Thai Rent A Car previously, no problems, nice cars.
9.555555555555555
IvarMarch 2, 2014
Everything was ok.
Nothing.
9.777777777777779
February 17, 2014
Everything was fine, no issues
The counter was a little hard to see in the corner but not that hard
10.0
February 13, 2014
Support from the call center when we had an accident (it wasn't our fault) and there were some problems communicating with the police and the girl who crashed to us.
Finding drop-off parking place for rental cars at Suvarnabhumi!!!!!!!!! It's normal at all airports that there are signs where the rental cars should be returned. There is nothing at Suvarnabhumi and it should be improved!!!!!!
9.333333333333334
February 1, 2014
Goo, polite service
It wasn't clear where the car should be returned. I spent a lot of time at the airport trying to find the drop off place.
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thai Rent A car Rating
Chiang Mai Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings