Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Lisbon Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Lisbon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterSeptember 5, 2017
Advice to take out 100% insurance was well advised as had a small Collision that incurred damage to vehicle
Overall cost of car hire is still very high. This is an industry thing not a gold car thing
7.2
MIchaelSeptember 4, 2017
Lots of staff on rental desk so minimal queue
Had to sign things before seeing what I was agreeing to
8.0
September 1, 2017
It was very fuel efficient. We did about 700km of driving on one tank of fuel. Was new & performed really well. We named our car golfinho.
8.2
August 30, 2017
Easiness of booking and getting the car at the airport
Deposit!!! Heavy. Engine!!! No power
7.0
MarkAugust 14, 2017
Nice new car.
Long queue for pick up and needed to visit 3 separate locations. Hire car garage tight and very busy.
6.4
SimonAugust 14, 2017
Perfect Car Rental experience
8.4
August 9, 2017
They have tried to put routins and giving information at the pick up.
8.4
JulienAugust 6, 2017
New car Eventless 3 weeks rental
Not specific to goldcar but to the location of the return of car rentals, there was huge traffic jam at the airport to return the cars, almost an hour stopped to get in the terminal to return the car...a bit stressful when you have a plane to catch
5.6
JoseJuly 14, 2017
Very Good
Insurance too high
7.4
GoncaloJuly 9, 2017
Car was clean Ran well Comfortable and easy to use
Nothing
7.4
IanJuly 1, 2017
I had a vertually brand new car in excellent condition. The Gulp fuel discount card was a free added benefit that I was not expecting but which saved me about €3 each time I filled up.
Total chaos at Lisbon airport that effected the returns for every car hire company equally. Goldcar were no more effected than any other company and if anything there staff worked very hard to reduce the problem as much as possible. Whoever you rent a car from at Lisbon airport, make sure you build in at least 30 minutes to return it.
8.6
NicolaJuly 1, 2017
Very good car and service
9.2
June 30, 2017
Pick up must be faster. Too much time waisted.
8.2
June 12, 2017
Very friendly staff
All good. No problems.
7.2
June 7, 2017
time waiting for pick up, they should have a ticket for rentalcars service. i never get the car i book, is on the same group but not the same.
7.2
carlosMay 29, 2017
Customer service was good
Took to long to pic up the car
6.2
May 24, 2017
Car was good. People were friendly and helpful. I was pleased the pick up and return was at the airport itself.
There was nobody available to check out scratches, damage already existing on pick up. I was told to do this by myself which involved carting luggage around and trying to see the car in a dimly lit, tightly parked area.I then had to return to the desk - again with my luggage - and all this took a lot of time.
8.2
DavidMay 17, 2017
No pressure selling of excess insurance cover.
Rental desk under staffed and a little chaotic.
8.6
May 15, 2017
The car provided was ideal with up to date features like usb port.
8.8
May 12, 2017
car was excellent and the staff at desk good and friendly. Ease of finding car and the various options explained well. Goldcar was very good.
The long wait for the car pick up!!
7.4
May 4, 2017
Being pressured to take extra insurance The time it took to return the car
6.6
patrickFebruary 25, 2017
I liked very much the attitude of the staff at the booking desk.
I had a problem using the GPS
9.0
PiaDecember 12, 2016
It was a good car even it wasn't the one I choosed
8.4
November 13, 2016
I liked that I could use the key drop to drop the car off in the early hours of the morning. Despite not checking the car in with a representative, my deposit and fuel payment was refunded to my credit card in full within 48 hours.
I don't like that Goldcar insist that you check the car over yourself to look for scratches, dents etc on pick up. We almost missed the fact that a small plastic panel was missing from the front passenger door interior. We would have been charged for it if we had driven off without noticing this and adding it to our signed checkout sheet.
8.2
November 8, 2016
The Counter staff do not give information about the car and local driving law ...
6.8
November 6, 2016
Conveniently located.
Pick up time too long. Trying to sell extra expensive insurance above CDW. All cars should be NON SMOKING, it was a bit smelly.
7.0
FELIXOctober 23, 2016
Friendliness of Staff
wasting time actually every time when I pick up a car at Lisbon Goldcar. Hope there is a fast process for me, as I rent about every 2 months a car. I am living in Nazaré, but travelling every few weeks and decided to use Goldcar for my local travels.
8.2
JoseOctober 16, 2016
Overall was good.
7.2
October 10, 2016
Very good
6.6
September 23, 2016
The drop off of the car was difficult. It was not clear in which row the car should be brought
6.2
September 20, 2016
The help full staff
Time waiting to pick the car up
6.2
September 16, 2016
The car was bad condition
6.0
VidmantasSeptember 13, 2016
Generally speaking everything was good.
7.2
August 23, 2016
Drop the car ander 10 minuts
Wated 76 minuts to get the car
7.4
CARLOSAugust 3, 2016
Advice at pick-up
The drop off was a bit slow and could be improved.
7.6
July 25, 2016
The car was clean.
The GPS we rented with the car, came with the wrong charger so we couldn't charge it. It took close to an hour before we could pick up the car. Since we were there for television purposes both matters have cost us a lot of time.
6.8
July 3, 2016
The car was in good condition and clean.
The two hour wait to get the car. Other car rentals were not as busy.
7.2
May 23, 2016
The time it took to pick up the car, Alle info was filled in online.. however it still took over 60 minutes to pick up the car
6.2
May 21, 2016
Highway fee device built in
7.4
PauloMay 3, 2016
I like the way i was treated by the counter staff and how fast I got the car
I didn't like fact that I didn't get the car I booked... I got a really slow car (corsa) it was new but didn't like it... Other than that was happy with the service
8.2
AndrewMarch 22, 2016
Brand new car, helpful staff.
9.2
RichardMarch 18, 2016
Staff were very helpful
Having to go to the car then come back to the office with the form
9.4
PetriMarch 10, 2016
Officer in the desk was very helpfull
I booked Ford Focus but there was only Renault Clio and Skoda Fabia to choose for. I consider these lower class car than Focus. We had an adult on the back seat so it was not so pleasant to sit there. I want a upgrade on the next time, ok?
7.8
ArmandaMarch 9, 2016
The waiting time to pick up the car. The service at the frontdesk is very slow.
8.6
February 26, 2016
Already sent a survey message about my experience
Flat tyre before pick up Wet seats Waiting time for replacement.
5.2
February 17, 2016
1-The car had a very strong smell of cigarette; 2-The tires was almost worn-out.
6.2
FrankFebruary 14, 2016
Pick the under 15 min.
Wait at the desk
8.4
February 3, 2016
Overall condition of the car
Waiting time to pick up the car
8.4
January 26, 2016
Simple, fuss free collection and drop off
Car was not in A grade condition, slight mechanical issues, Handbrake, clutch
8.0
January 5, 2016
Fast pick up and delivery
The car was damage in several places
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Lisbon Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations