Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Lisbon Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Lisbon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

patrickFebruary 25, 2017
I liked very much the attitude of the staff at the booking desk.
I had a problem using the GPS
9.0
PiaDecember 12, 2016
It was a good car even it wasn't the one I choosed
8.4
November 13, 2016
I liked that I could use the key drop to drop the car off in the early hours of the morning. Despite not checking the car in with a representative, my deposit and fuel payment was refunded to my credit card in full within 48 hours.
I don't like that Goldcar insist that you check the car over yourself to look for scratches, dents etc on pick up. We almost missed the fact that a small plastic panel was missing from the front passenger door interior. We would have been charged for it if we had driven off without noticing this and adding it to our signed checkout sheet.
8.2
November 8, 2016
The Counter staff do not give information about the car and local driving law ...
6.8
November 6, 2016
Conveniently located.
Pick up time too long. Trying to sell extra expensive insurance above CDW. All cars should be NON SMOKING, it was a bit smelly.
7.0
FELIXOctober 23, 2016
Friendliness of Staff
wasting time actually every time when I pick up a car at Lisbon Goldcar. Hope there is a fast process for me, as I rent about every 2 months a car. I am living in Nazaré, but travelling every few weeks and decided to use Goldcar for my local travels.
8.2
JoseOctober 16, 2016
Overall was good.
7.2
October 10, 2016
Very good
6.6
September 23, 2016
The drop off of the car was difficult. It was not clear in which row the car should be brought
6.2
September 20, 2016
The help full staff
Time waiting to pick the car up
6.2
September 16, 2016
The car was bad condition
6.0
VidmantasSeptember 13, 2016
Generally speaking everything was good.
7.2
August 23, 2016
Drop the car ander 10 minuts
Wated 76 minuts to get the car
7.4
CARLOSAugust 3, 2016
Advice at pick-up
The drop off was a bit slow and could be improved.
7.6
July 25, 2016
The car was clean.
The GPS we rented with the car, came with the wrong charger so we couldn't charge it. It took close to an hour before we could pick up the car. Since we were there for television purposes both matters have cost us a lot of time.
6.8
July 3, 2016
The car was in good condition and clean.
The two hour wait to get the car. Other car rentals were not as busy.
7.2
May 23, 2016
The time it took to pick up the car, Alle info was filled in online.. however it still took over 60 minutes to pick up the car
6.2
May 21, 2016
Highway fee device built in
7.4
PauloMay 3, 2016
I like the way i was treated by the counter staff and how fast I got the car
I didn't like fact that I didn't get the car I booked... I got a really slow car (corsa) it was new but didn't like it... Other than that was happy with the service
8.2
AndrewMarch 22, 2016
Brand new car, helpful staff.
9.2
RichardMarch 18, 2016
Staff were very helpful
Having to go to the car then come back to the office with the form
9.4
PetriMarch 10, 2016
Officer in the desk was very helpfull
I booked Ford Focus but there was only Renault Clio and Skoda Fabia to choose for. I consider these lower class car than Focus. We had an adult on the back seat so it was not so pleasant to sit there. I want a upgrade on the next time, ok?
7.8
ArmandaMarch 9, 2016
The waiting time to pick up the car. The service at the frontdesk is very slow.
8.6
February 26, 2016
Already sent a survey message about my experience
Flat tyre before pick up Wet seats Waiting time for replacement.
5.2
February 17, 2016
1-The car had a very strong smell of cigarette; 2-The tires was almost worn-out.
6.2
FrankFebruary 14, 2016
Pick the under 15 min.
Wait at the desk
8.4
February 3, 2016
Overall condition of the car
Waiting time to pick up the car
8.4
January 26, 2016
Simple, fuss free collection and drop off
Car was not in A grade condition, slight mechanical issues, Handbrake, clutch
8.0
January 5, 2016
Fast pick up and delivery
The car was damage in several places
6.6
HelderDecember 29, 2015
upgrade
empty fuel tank policy
6.4
ChrisDecember 25, 2015
Friendly staff
Nothing
7.8
pauloDecember 18, 2015
I didn't like the fact that the car had no bluetooth and no USB
9.2
December 6, 2015
Got the car I wanted
Staff not overly friendly
6.4
DeclanDecember 3, 2015
Staff was great, friendly and helpful.
Vehicle was not properly cleaned. On the route out I had to purchase window-cleaner and paper-towel. The dirt on the windshield was so bad that it brought visibility down to zero in direct sunlight. Also, I discovered paint damage on the right front part of the car, which was not documented in the rental paperwork.
6.0
gracilianoNovember 30, 2015
gostei pq me deram a opcao do seguro total no balcao , fiz e por acaso ouve uma colisao com meu veiculo ,, no entanto foram prestativos e bem eficientes , trocoram meu carro , e fizeram todos tramitis legais .. estao de parabens .. equipe goldcar parabens
10.2
IdrisNovember 18, 2015
Desk and drop off service, car and condition.
fuel re-filling charge.
8.0
AndrewNovember 11, 2015
New clean car very economical
9.0
November 10, 2015
When you do get to the front of the queue the staff are very helpful and informative,they really do make everything very clear....
I returned the car to Lisbon and reported a small accident, there were no accident forms at the returns car park so I had to queue at the rental desk to report the incident.
5.8
MichaelNovember 4, 2015
Very charming young lady at the counter who carefully explained everything to us in a clear and friendly manner. We took out the extra insurance (despite having most people of it covered by an EU Policy) as she did not threaten us but demonstrated comprehensive protection at a fair price.
1. The line was long at counter and we sat around a long time until our number came up - albeit the number system was good 2. On our second last day our highway toll payment badge appeared to stop working so we got an orange light rather than green fee paid sign. Although reassured at drop off this still worries us
8.6
November 2, 2015
Having registered line, waiting to pick up car was too long.
7.8
MichaelNovember 1, 2015
very helpful counter staff - especially helpful when programming the sat nav
quite a wait to pick-up car and slightly annoying that there was an express lane for people who had not pre-booked.
7.6
JoseOctober 14, 2015
Speed of customer service and friendly.
None.
8.0
October 10, 2015
Lady who checked us back in was great.
Windscreen inside was very smeared and needed a good clean. Desk attendant was very offhand
7.4
September 28, 2015
I wait to have the car more than half an hour because I arrive at the desk in advance with my estimated time. The car was not ready but at indicated time was there. Excellent.
8.4
September 26, 2015
A car was good
High payment of the insurance...
7.2
September 23, 2015
Friendly staff
Long waiting time to pick up the car.
8.0
September 23, 2015
The goldcar staff have to be more organised us as clients wait to long to pick up the car.
7.4
September 18, 2015
The waiting time was outrageous!!!
5.6
September 17, 2015
Booking on line
Waiting so long.
6.0
September 16, 2015
Car dirty, long line to get the car (1h+), downgrade.
5.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Lisbon Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations