Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Lisbon Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Lisbon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarcioFebruary 6, 2017
In general, I liked everything. The car was of the same type I had booked and the desk representative was very friendly and helpful.
There was nothing I didn't like.
7.8
ScottFebruary 5, 2017
Excellent service!!
9.0
November 1, 2016
Thanks. ;)
9.0
DeborahOctober 14, 2016
Daniel Silvia was the rep who handed over the car. He was wonderful. Helpful friendly courteous knowledgeable etc.
Hard to find the correct counter in the airport to do the initial paperwork.
6.8
September 17, 2016
Car was very comfortable and easy to drive. I was very happy with the car and got used to driving it without any problems.
I thought the rental rate was very expensive in comparison to other countries.
7.2
August 16, 2016
we upgrated the car to an VW sharan, which was the perfect car for us. Hopefully we can get one again next time, but I think, we can not book a specific model, can we?
7.6
IulianAugust 11, 2016
the cheapest offer, did the job ...
car was VERY dirty, dust everywhere inside and outside, windshield with traces of wet dust wipe on inside (a hazard when sun was front-on!)
6.4
July 25, 2016
The representative at the pick-up counter was very helpful.
The inside of the car could of been a little more cleaner.
7.4
July 15, 2016
Car was very clean, economical on fuel, no problems with it, drop off was easy and it was signed off as returned with no problems very quickly.
The Peugot 307 station wagon I booked apparently hadn't been available for months. None of the estates they had were really comparable for size. I was told at the desk the car I was given had built in satnav which would be activated for free but at the garage none of the cars they could offer me had built in satnav at all so no free perk.
6.8
DominickJuly 13, 2016
Roominess of the car Courtesy of the counter staff in Lisbon
Shortly after leaving the airport after picking up the car, a warning light came on indicating that we needed to add some sort of liquid to aid in the catalytic converter (Bluetec or something like that). I called Europcar and was told that I could find the liquid at any gas station. It took several trips and a couple of hours to locate and fill.
6.2
EricJuly 8, 2016
easy, simple and friendly
Don't know why the counter staff had a hard time to get authorization of my credit card. My Chase card said they didn't receive any request but the staff said it went out. So that took too long time and it's the the only unhappy thing.
7.4
PeterJune 13, 2016
Fast and easy
Poor quality of GPS
8.0
June 8, 2016
The person at the counter was very nice, as well as the attendant at pickup.
8.2
May 31, 2016
Car was smoked in and smelled like smoke. 12V outlet did not work so charging GPS devices or phones was impossible.
6.2
VarinMay 3, 2016
Everything is good. We get everything same as we booked.
Only the guys who went to check car with us at the parking in the Lisbon airport was quite not polite and no service mind.
8.0
April 11, 2016
Staff were really helpful and accommodating.
The one-way transaction fee I had to pay to return the car to a different location. Hertz don't charge me when I pick up in Lisbon and drop off in Caldas da Rainha!
7.8
April 7, 2016
very happy with verything
Everything good
8.8
JoaquimApril 2, 2016
I was very happy about the car upgrade.
8.8
BrianMarch 27, 2016
Great on gas
8.0
February 10, 2016
Nice, comfortable, safe car
There were some ugly stains on the passenger seat, which I did not like
7.4
EnriqueJanuary 31, 2016
The quality of the car was excellent. The professional handling when I first picked it up was appreciated. The drop-off was very easy and convenient. Was taken care of rapidly and very efficiently. Thank you.
8.6
January 4, 2016
good service, reasonably fast at check in and out at a busy time of year and a good car for the price. I was offered options at check in - v. good.
8.6
ShunDecember 22, 2015
The roads in Portugal are quite narrow and bumpy. So a big and luxury car is not good for driving in Portugal. The upgrade is nice but the road does not fit to the upgraded size.
6.2
GwilymNovember 2, 2015
Ease of drop off, cost of rental & what was included (Full tank to full tank of fuel)
Up-selling by Eurocar rep when we had already chosen full protection, added time to collecting of the vehicle.
7.0
October 13, 2015
Extra charge at rental time. Should have been included in pre-paid fee.
8.8
September 28, 2015
Our representative at the counter was excellent.
The car we got- chose was woefully underpowered. There were no upgrades available.
8.4
GarySeptember 24, 2015
The Audi A1 is a great car
8.4
September 14, 2015
Very friendly service
The provided extra navigation device uses a very old software and we had difficulties programming a number of different addresses throughout our trip
8.8
ChristopherAugust 31, 2015
Quality of car Helpful counter staff
Could have had better pre briefing on car insurance avoiding any sell attire of pick up Quality of map of Portugal
7.6
August 31, 2015
quick service particularly drop off.
staff did not show features of the car
8.6
August 24, 2015
Very efficient; pleasant and helpful woman at main collection desk. When we went to collect car they brought car to us and provided quick overview of car controls
Not paying one price upfront
7.8
AbilioAugust 22, 2015
economico
unconfortavel seats to travel, trunk not big enough,
6.4
DavidAugust 5, 2015
Ease of booking, pickup and drop off.
GPS got confused occasionally.
8.8
July 26, 2015
Very economic car.
Excessive time on line to get the process started to get the car.
7.4
ErnstJuly 25, 2015
Friendly staff, well organized in the Garage for picking up and giving back the car. Perfect navigation system in car.
The nearly endless queuing up at the Lisboa airport for picking up the car. Organization with tickets is great, but office is too small and work not effective enough. Seems to be the problem of all rental car agencies at the Lisboa airport, Same picture on the day of our departure. For a next time, really thinking about a transfer to the city first and picking up a car there.
7.8
July 23, 2015
Staff were quite helpful and pleasant.
Took too long to pick up the car, after a very long flight, the process should be made quicker and have more staff at times where more clients are arriving. cost of some extras (via verde) were not clear.
6.6
FaridJuly 21, 2015
The cars should be provided with a free gps. And not to be charged as extra fees
7.4
GitteJuly 20, 2015
How easy it was.
7.4
JoannaJuly 14, 2015
Efficiency, courtesy and professionalism of the staff.
The car was rather dirty and quite dinged. Poor engine performance, especially climbing the hills of Portugal.
6.6
June 28, 2015
Fast, easy to find desk. Curteous agent.
I did not get the exact car I booked. I have booked a Seat Leon and I got a Renault Clio.
9.0
June 7, 2015
The Polo car that we hired was only a few months old. It performed very well in terms of fuel economy, the ride and comfort. Additionally, it provided enough 'boot' space for luggage and the air con worked efficiently. The service at the airport was excellent.
A minor inconvenience for me was the fact that the driver's position required me to slide into the driver's seat to get behind the steering wheel - it's an 'age' factor - I'm probably better suited to an upright position.
8.6
June 6, 2015
Ease of returning car
Improve the information on collection of car as we queued in the wrong place only to be told to go to terminal building for paperwork and key collection, then return to pick up point to wait again.
6.8
June 1, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff that answered all my questions. Relatively easy to pick up the car.
Would have liked to know what type of fuel the car required - did not know the car needed diesel fuel and had to look it up.
8.6
luizMay 26, 2015
The car wasn´t clean when I got it
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Lisbon Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings