Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo -

Europcar Reviews Lisbon Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Lisbon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


October 26, 2017
Lack of debate
Overall cost was a bit much
October 6, 2017
Europcar staff
Overall prices...yours and Theirs.....
HeinOctober 4, 2017
Good, clean car. Excellent.
September 24, 2017
Car was clean a in good condition
Long time at the counter to pick the car up
stephenSeptember 21, 2017
The staff were excellent.
Too many scratches on the car. That means you have to take a long time to agree where they are. This should be done before we arrive and then we just check and agree those details. Without them it makes me feel like you might try and blame me for scratches. I"m uneasy with the current system of agreeing damage to the car prior to me taking it out.
JoseSeptember 20, 2017
No parking close the delivery point. Very difficult to deliver
MarionSeptember 20, 2017
Staff at counter were very helpful and friendly. Explained about tolls etc. Staff at car pick up were also very helpful and friendly. Very easy to pick up and drop off. Car was clean and in great condition.
Did not get the exact make I booked I think the trunk space would have been bigger which was needed for luggage. Windows could have been cleaner for night driving.
September 19, 2017
The car was exactly the one we were promised. The counter staff and the people we dropped the car with handled everything efficiently and professionally. It was great.
The only one problem was that after we drove a long distance away we realized that one of the lights in the back was not working which was not a major problem since we mostly drove during day times.
September 18, 2017
Excellent sevice !
September 15, 2017
All good
All good
September 12, 2017
Staff knows me well.Good car.
September 9, 2017
Time it took to collect the car.
AlexSeptember 2, 2017
The van operated well
The GOS was useless... had to use mobile phone instead for reliability.
August 28, 2017
Quick drop off
Price in lisbon is high
August 14, 2017
Was a busy time of year but got thru the que quickly
August 13, 2017
Car was great specially with my concern about luggage space which was no problem. It fit 4 large pieces of luggage, a smaller piece and several other carryons. It was better than I expected.
August 11, 2017
Friendly staff
Long wait to pick up and return
SunilAugust 11, 2017
the car was clean.
not the car which was booked. They kept on informing me that I had booked a diesel car and not a Renault Megan. I showed them the rental confirmation which clearly indicated Renault Megan or similar. Even they they had plenty of Megan on at the pick up area, they would not allocate one to me. It took them almost 30 mins to get the keys for car
August 5, 2017
Ease and discounted cost of the upgrade.
The rental car counter area is very hectic. Luckily we were lead away by a Europcar rep to another counter located in the parking garage.
JoseJuly 30, 2017
The car i had booked wasn't available!
July 25, 2017
the g.p.s was terrible!!! most of the time it didnt work.
July 13, 2017
Easy process, great value, same vehicle requested.
Waiting queue at Europcar.
July 9, 2017
People were nice and helpful
The only thing that took a while was once we got the paperwork done to actually get the car. Other than that it was really good
July 6, 2017
all good
June 8, 2017
Friendly staff
Car tires quality
LanceMay 22, 2017
We paid for an upgrade on recommendation from the counter staff. Due to the higher amount of km to be driven, a diesel was recommended and it was fun to drive (Audi A3 convertible), and the lower diesel price compensated for the extra we paid for the car.
May 14, 2017
Friendliness, check in and return process.
Can't think of anything.
May 7, 2017
Great model car.
Nothing. Everything was good
May 3, 2017
Car was clean and check out was fast and good but a bit confusing.
GPS was terrible but not your fault. Wanted to go to Obidos from Evora. It took me way north to a second small village with the same name 100 kms from my destination. Difficult to program and will not use again.
April 18, 2017
The ease of drop off
Did not have GPS
MarcioFebruary 6, 2017
In general, I liked everything. The car was of the same type I had booked and the desk representative was very friendly and helpful.
There was nothing I didn't like.
ScottFebruary 5, 2017
Excellent service!!
November 1, 2016
Thanks. ;)
DeborahOctober 14, 2016
Daniel Silvia was the rep who handed over the car. He was wonderful. Helpful friendly courteous knowledgeable etc.
Hard to find the correct counter in the airport to do the initial paperwork.
September 17, 2016
Car was very comfortable and easy to drive. I was very happy with the car and got used to driving it without any problems.
I thought the rental rate was very expensive in comparison to other countries.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Lisbon Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.