Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Funchal Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Funchal Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TitiaJuly 17, 2017
Vehicle was almost new and return process was easy.
Nothing really.
8.6
June 24, 2017
Hi . The only problem i had I didnt know the working office time . The help by the phone number from sixt in portugal was not able to help me. Luky me i had the email of hugo the guy from funchal and he gave me answer Like dropoff key box and his mobile phone number. Thanks to hugo . All ended good
The only problem is to get the right car model to contain in the back compartment 2 big luggages
8.2
April 25, 2017
It was a VW Beetle not a mini cabriolet.
6.8
April 16, 2017
Really friendly staff who were very welcoming. High standard of car.
Trying to find the car park on the way pack! Says more about me than the company!!
9.0
IanApril 4, 2017
Interior was spotless
Exterior of car was filthy as it has been standing for a week or so in dust and rain. However, all the other vehicles in the car park were pristine!
7.6
JanetApril 4, 2017
Staff and really impressed with the car
Finding sixt rental returns at airport better signage needed
9.4
February 21, 2017
The Sixt staff appearance and politeness
The problem finding the site for the return of the car
5.8
February 10, 2017
Car was an underpowered Renault Clio rather than the VW Polo that I booked
6.8
DavidJanuary 24, 2017
The green jacket!!! The friendliness of the staff The car
They wouldn't let me keep the green jacket!! Haha!!!
8.6
January 5, 2017
Car
Queuing and time taken to pick up the car considering pre-booked and we had all the paperwork and prepaid. Not a good welcome to Madeira!!! Fortunately we were near the front of the queue - but I think there were a lot of unhappy people behind us who must have been waiting for hours to pick up their car!!!
7.4
December 11, 2016
Before pick up staff added some scratches on document and one damage was on preprinted condition report. Added trust.
8.4
TomásJune 4, 2016
Great staff with availability to change the drop-off location and time of delivery to what was more convenient to me
9.2
February 12, 2016
Car was new, probably one of the best we've rented from Funchal and we've rented a few...
No one at the point of actual pick up or drop off, all done from the reception desk in the arrivals hall which meant messing about going from car park to desk etc and having to have an extended waiting period when returning the car.
7.8
July 19, 2015
CAR WAS 5 YEARS OLD.. PLENY SCRATCHES..
6.6
VadimJuly 9, 2015
I would prefer to have the exact contact phone and e-mail of the desk to agree some additional details.
9.2
July 8, 2015
Behaviour of a staff member!!!
7.8
June 29, 2015
Car engine was a little weak for Madeira steep roads - you should show engine power during booking
7.2
DeclanJune 16, 2015
On site at airport
car was high mileage with poor third gear, did not like hills. This was a problem in a country of hills.
8.2
May 19, 2015
Easy pick up. Relaxed & helpful staff. Good location
8.0
May 17, 2015
It would have been nicer if there had been a good road map in the car
7.8
neilMay 7, 2015
The speed and efficiency of picking up and returning car
8.4
AlexanderApril 12, 2015
No problems. Good wee car. Automatic - managed the hills well. Returning the petrol level just as we found it.
Car was a bit scratched and dented on the outside but clean and well serviced so no big deal.
8.0
SamMarch 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 year old beaten up vehicle.
8.0
RoyFebruary 26, 2015
Car was good
Too many scratches on the vehicle and some features not working well. Ignition switch suspect, Airconm not working, brakes questionable.
6.6
GeoffreyOctober 16, 2014
The ease of locating the desk in the airport.
Having to return to the airport the next day to pick up the car I had ordered,having been allocated a smaller car which was not spacious enough for four people and their luggage.
6.0
VitalyOctober 16, 2014
We were provided a very old, small and totally scratched car that for driving on the island was an advantage. It's probably impossible to drive on Madeira and not to bump into something, although we succeeded. With such a car you really feel like a local.
Why smoking in the cars is not regulated somehow? The car had a bad smell of smoke that didn't vanished during the entire trip.
8.444444444444445
September 10, 2014
staff were very helpful and patient. no hidden costs or surprises.
8.222222222222221
MariuszSeptember 4, 2014
Helpfulness and kindness of staff. Condition and equipment of the car. Easy and quick collecting and droping off.
9.555555555555555
WilliamSeptember 1, 2014
The car was well powered for the terrain. I ad the car for a whole month and enjoyed diving it all the time.
Nothing
9.777777777777779
JanaApril 7, 2014
Efficiency of the stuff. Fast pickup and return.
9.333333333333334
March 31, 2014
a bigger car than expected
a control lamp was blinking right after renting the car. we had to change the car the next day and lost a lot of time. when i rent a car at sixt, i expect, that everything is working well. that was not the case.
8.0
February 28, 2014
Staff stayed late when plane was delayed till early hours of morning
Trying to find the car in the dark
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Funchal Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations