Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Faro Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Faro Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 1, 2017
Ease of transaction and helpfulness of staff
N/A
7.8
September 23, 2017
I didn't like the booking process. It had nothing to do with InterRent, that finally gave me a car, but I had to queue for 2 other companies before someone directed me to the good one
6.4
bruceSeptember 21, 2017
Car changed to smaller but as it was an automatic I was happy.
The time it took to collect the car.
7.8
RobertSeptember 20, 2017
Price was great and close to the airport and not overly pushy with the extra insurance
5.6
DerrickSeptember 17, 2017
Car was readily available.
Arrived at Faro airport when it was busy, poor information as to location of the Interrent pick up point location.
6.4
September 15, 2017
Vw polo was ok
At the beginning they gave fiat punto whitch was not in worse state. Remote lock and signalisation didnt work and I had to return it. It was nice that they changed it.
6.2
CorneliuSeptember 14, 2017
Every thing was great!
Every thing was great!
8.6
CuneytSeptember 13, 2017
the condition and quality (e.g. milleage, roadworthiness) of the car was good.
It wasn't clear how to access to the rental car company \ courtesy bus on the booking confirmation. I waited long time to receive the car despite Inter rent had an established que registration system.
7.0
StephenSeptember 13, 2017
Quality of the car Cleanliness of vehicle Full to Full policy
Waiting time at rental desk for collection and delivery
7.2
MarkSeptember 6, 2017
All was good there with the car. Thank you
6.8
CiaranAugust 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Quick and efficient return of car.
Was waiting for 30 mins to be collected from Airport
7.6
stephenAugust 29, 2017
Originally offered Fiat Punto but explained that it was a VW Polo that was shown on my order. Was then given the VW with no problem. Drop off was fairly quick and Staff quite helpful even though they were quite busy.
Windows inside especially windscreen and rear window need to be cleaned before customer takes charge of vehicle. When the sun is shining it is quite difficult to see through windscreen with the haze on the windows and is a hazard to drivers. 9/10 on this occasion. Thank you.
8.2
August 26, 2017
InterRent were very easy to deal with and the staff were very helpful. The car was very nice and in good condition.
The interRent desk is a shuttle bus ride from the airport. This only takes 2 minutes but we had to wait half an hour or so for the shuttle to arrive. And on the way back had to wait for the bus to be full.
6.4
DustinAugust 14, 2017
Staff was amazing and stayed late at the rental office after our flight was delayed to make sure we could still get our car that evening
The car was severely underpowered (Fiat Punto) and could not even keep up at highway speeds.
8.2
August 13, 2017
Great friendly service!
7.0
shawnAugust 6, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
8.4
July 25, 2017
Had absolutely no issues with these guys, everything was really quick at both pick-up and drop-off (although I did arrive at a quieter time). I ended up taking their own SCDW on top of the rentalcars.com full protection, which worked like a charm.
8.0
christopherJuly 22, 2017
Trying to sell extras and very slow at getting served
7.0
July 12, 2017
Car didn't break down
Had to travel to pick up point and then wait for ages to sort out paper work. I ordered a VW but got a FIAT.
5.6
JamesJuly 5, 2017
Helpful staff. Shuttle service was quick. The cheap price!
Nothing at all!
8.0
July 3, 2017
employees really friendly, the car was in good condition for a low fare
no sign to indicate the location of interRent, waiting time
8.6
AnJuly 1, 2017
Friendly staff, explained everything very well.
It took a very long time to pick up the car.
6.6
June 26, 2017
The shuttle driver noticed my wife was pregnant so got us bumped to The top of the line.
Hidden prices that we discovered at the desk. Having no idea where to go in the airport. No signs or sales person to guide us
5.4
June 22, 2017
Far too long to wait to get the car and unfriendly staff
6.0
June 19, 2017
I've used this company before.
Nothing I didn't like...
6.2
June 15, 2017
Very slow at pick up ,which is annoying as you just want to get far andgo.
8.2
PeterJune 11, 2017
Good price
Long wait at desk
6.0
PhilipJune 3, 2017
Excellent price, quality of car and staff are very good.
Car pick-up can be a slow process but this is often down to slow customers rather than staff.
9.0
johnMay 21, 2017
The young lad who served us was brilliant . We told him we were on honeymoon and stood up and congratulated us. Service was fantastic.
Car wasn't what I asked for and felt like a downgrade but other than that fantastic
7.4
May 20, 2017
the car
time it took to get the car. No internet check in, lot of admin etc sales trickes etc. return adress not clear
6.6
May 19, 2017
good value for money
having to wait a long time to get the car
6.0
CarlosMay 16, 2017
Counter agent was very helpful, even looked for a diesel car, as I was doing a lot of driving, very nice and professional.
Windscreen was dirty inside, bad when sun was shining directly, evening. Had to by some wipes to get it cleaned.
8.2
CraigMay 16, 2017
I lost my passport and the whole team on shift were very helpful & pacient
8.0
KuldipMay 9, 2017
Service Desk Personnel all spoke English. Everything was explained carefully. No hard selling - only advise on options ( toll roads, sat nav)
long wait to be served.
8.6
VolkerMay 4, 2017
Great car we got for the money. The VW Up is a nice car for Group A
It stated fast pick up but we waited 70 min to pick the car up. Only one person assisted and not friendly. Very bad
6.8
RichardMay 1, 2017
Very good .
9.0
April 10, 2017
Initial car ws very good except for the guage issue mentioned. The replacement was larger but not quite so good. Staff very helpful and friendly throughout.
Had to change the car because a tyre pressure guage was not working. That cost us some time.
8.0
April 7, 2017
The staff were very friendly.
Finding Interent on the way back.
6.8
AndrewApril 6, 2017
Did not like having to wait around 20 minutes to be initially served by a counter assistant. You have to take a ticket to be in the queue. There were only 3 people in from of me in the queue. There were 3 staff behind the counter at 10.40,but only 2 serving. The other counter person could see me waiting. Would not want to be there in peak summer!
6.4
March 28, 2017
guy tried to screw me on damage to the boot that was on the car before but his colleague had marked the wrong position (rear bumper) on the original documents showing condition of the car. Luckily i managed to point out that there was no damage in the position that was marked and we signed of without any dmage to the vehicle
6.4
March 10, 2017
Very transparent with no hidden costs. Honesty.
Nothing
9.4
PatrickMarch 7, 2017
Staff were friendly and relaxed, although it was at 23:00! Helpful too with directions.
8.6
keithMarch 5, 2017
Car had sat nav the wait at night not enough staff as
As above
8.0
CaroleMarch 1, 2017
Everything
Long wait to collect due to 2 Scandinavian couples being difficult . Could have been more staff desks open.
9.2
JosephFebruary 27, 2017
Nice car for what i needed.
To many marks on car that were not on sheets so had to point them out. But guy was nice+helpful+ marked forms as i asked..
7.8
CLIFFFebruary 27, 2017
The returning of car was very good, may be as I was first there
How slow it is to check in and collect car, ans this was with only 2 people waiting
7.8
February 15, 2017
The stuff and service was very friendly and good.
Although the airport and service point was undergoing renovation the representative can be better.
7.8
RichardFebruary 14, 2017
The staff were very helfull
The staff did not tell me that the vehicle was both automatic and semi - automatic where the gears had to be changed. I discovered this a day into the holiday.
8.8
February 9, 2017
Interent was a great experience. The price matched what we booked and zero surprises. They have been very nice and helpful. One of th e best car rental experience I had
The location, bit far from airport
8.8
February 5, 2017
Good value for the Money. Quick drop of.
The person who handled the extradition was very proactive that I would upgrade the car and have more supplementary insurance. Although I did not want that he tried several times. The car I got was full of scratches and marks these were not included in the protocol so we had to make a new inspection. Dett felt no good.
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Faro Airport
Good
6.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations