Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Drive4Less logo - rentalcars.com

Drive4Less Reviews Faro Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Drive4Less at Faro Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidJuly 26, 2017
Great service and helpful efficient staff. Location was just outside the terminal.
The limited mileage at 40 km per day is too low. Fine for an island but for Portugal it is not high enough. We did 221 km over our allowance and we tried to keep our trips to a minimum. Also while the pick up point was just outside the terminal you needed to have read the small print as the local reps were Guerin rather than Drive4less.
7.6
July 6, 2017
Conveniant and quick
8.4
June 26, 2017
easy service right outside the Airport
9.0
June 19, 2017
Very good value for money
It's not obvious at Faro airport which office to go to
8.0
hugoJune 5, 2017
Ik kan mij vrij goed herinneren dat ik de auto keuze ook afhankelijk maakte van de voorwaarde die rentalcars weergegen heeft. één daarvan was onbeperkt aantal km. In de praktijk helemaal niet waar, max 40 km en wou je meer moest je bijbetalen. De rest was allemaal ok
7.0
May 22, 2017
Difficult to locate. No signage anywhere at airport.
7.8
May 18, 2017
easy to hand car back
A little bit of a wait to pick up car
6.8
May 18, 2017
Drive for less does not have a sign up but you have to go to the Guerlain desk. We spent a lot of time walking up and down look for drive for less and then we asked and someone told us it was dealt with at the Guerlain desk.
7.2
LorraeFebruary 17, 2017
Drive4less via the Guerin desk has always been an easy and pleasant experience and the cars supplied have always been in great condition and reliable.
9.0
PaulJanuary 4, 2017
Nice clean car and no messing about
My document did not say anywhere that the car was with gurin rental so took 30 minutes and a phone call to find who had the car ?? But there was a 2foot sign behind there counter on the floor !!
7.6
November 27, 2016
Very slow service when we picked up the car. Had to wait in a long Line. The Rentals were not prepaired and their personel were not that good in English.
6.4
September 19, 2016
Friendly staff. No hard sell on the excess insurance.
8.4
September 1, 2016
Good service .
It should be more obvious about the forty kilometres per day.
7.0
AndreasJuly 23, 2016
New car Easy pickup and return
We got downgraded
8.2
July 11, 2016
The petrol station was close by for refueling.
The car was battered, every panel was dinted, scratched or damaged, felt very uneasy about returning it and being penalized. It was also a lot smaller than the Punto or similar I ordered, tiny box car, felt vulnerable on foreign motorways.
5.8
IdrisJune 27, 2016
Very good staff, very customer friendly and efficient.
Limited mileage.
8.2
MartinJune 12, 2016
The car (Hyundai I20) was decent and good for the sort of motoring we were doing.
6.4
June 11, 2016
Car was as requested and in good condition.
Check out procedure was slow.
6.8
May 31, 2016
easy transaction. Helful. good car
limited mileage for travel
8.2
May 28, 2016
Drop off time
8.4
May 23, 2016
very slow drop off process
7.2
May 22, 2016
Nice car to drive with a bit of power and comfort .
Nothing .
8.2
April 28, 2016
Nothing to dislike. Car was suitable for our use
Had to ask numerous persons where to find car. Nothing on booking form to say which hire company we were getting car from, just Rentalcars.
7.8
April 28, 2016
The car was fantastic to drive
9.6
AnthonyApril 19, 2016
Overall excellent value, the car was almost new, nice & clean and in perfect condition.
When we booked the car we did not notice there was a mileage limit of only 40 km per day. Perhaps that should be more obvious when booking?
8.6
April 19, 2016
Speed and convenience, both the online booking and then service at the airport
This wasn't an unlimited mileage hire and the details for this could be much clearer on the website. The overall cost was still good when compared to previous hires in Faro.
7.8
March 30, 2016
on site tank full
8.6
March 18, 2016
Cheap
All was fine
8.4
AlexanderFebruary 22, 2016
restricted miles 25 miles per day was a bit low as I used almost 3 days worth just getting to holiday destination and back to faro but on the plus side it was a reasonable rate of charge for excess miles
8.0
November 27, 2015
Very good condition car and low mileage.
8.4
PaulOctober 27, 2015
The condition of the car was very good, staff went around the vehicle with me to check for faults, full tank of fuel
Limited to 40 km per day, quite expensive additional charges for exceeding this.
8.2
October 25, 2015
No manual in car which would have been helpful
8.2
October 24, 2015
car was very clean and nearly new
very slow for collection of the car big queue took about an hour
7.4
willemOctober 23, 2015
the car was good and the return was fat
the pick up was a very long line we have to whate for 1 hour.
5.8
October 8, 2015
Fairly easy to collect but still persist on trying to sell extra insurance even though i have an annual policy
See above
8.0
BrendanOctober 8, 2015
limited milage was not aware until I got there .Will not do again I was watching the clock all the time.
8.6
September 29, 2015
Explained everything and although the car had a few scrapes they were clearly identified and even though a minor scratch had been missed on a wing mirror they were happy it had been on the car before.
7.8
PeterSeptember 24, 2015
The speed and efficiency of checking in and collecting the vehicle at 23.00 hours!
No adverse comment!
8.8
HildeSeptember 19, 2015
Friendly staff Great car
To expencive
8.8
August 29, 2015
Served my purposes without any hassel
8.4
August 26, 2015
Didn't except we had full protection with rental cars so had to buy more insurance when we picked up the car told us we should never do this and a,ways wait until we picked up the car totally confusing !
7.2
July 5, 2015
There were no hidden extras. Fuel tank was full on collection and we had to return it full. I had taken out insurance cover for the excess as it was cheaper purchasing it from the UK than at the hire desk.
9.4
RobertJune 28, 2015
No comment on whether we had an 'upgrade' car but a Renault Captur is certainly bigger than the booked Punto - the car was in very good condition and, being diesel, had more power than some weedy petrol hire cars that we have had before...
Picking up late at night in a poorly lit area - makes checking for damage very difficult!
8.8
June 23, 2015
condition of car, service at desk
not easy to find Drive4less desk at Faro - not many signs
7.4
June 7, 2015
Quality of car
£2,230 excess was excessive!
8.2
MarkMay 30, 2015
Price and quality of car
The low mileage per day also counter staff very miserable both times and very over the top checking cars on return and not when letting them out
7.0
May 22, 2015
Very nice car, cost of rental good
all the extra add-ons not good. Why not just list them at point of rental?? Not clear that paying damage excess waiver in UK meant still had to hold full amount or pay for discount over there. Car was full of tiny scratches around all sides but they were good at marking them all down.
6.4
paulApril 30, 2015
car provided was not an estate but an intermediate saloon , however this was changed with no fuss.
did not realise that I had booked a car with a 40km limit per day on mileage, may have been my fault or not clear when booking. This was pointed out when car was collected.
8.4
April 25, 2015
no mention of drive4less on logo at airport made it hard to locate right desk.
7.8
RobertApril 15, 2015
Had a brand new car. Although bigger than requested
Return took longer than expected as had to go and find an assistant.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Drive4Less Rating
Faro Airport
Good
6.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings