Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Faro Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at Faro Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 28, 2016
Car rental easy to locate. Tour of car acceptable but representative did not appear to have complete knowledge of car.
Did not want an upgrade to a larger car than ordered. Would have expected to have been given at least some sort of local map. Not having a guide to car available in glove. Explanation of costs not clear.
6.8
November 8, 2016
Asked for Mercedes. They only had a Fiat 9 seater. Not in great condition. Tyres bad, dirty.
6.2
raimondsOctober 27, 2016
Great car,economical to use, clean.
Cost of child seat.
8.4
NicholasOctober 25, 2016
The rental car companybibhad was drive on holidays. The staff were excellent-Nuno on collection and Diane when I returned. No problems and thorough check out and in. Paperwork signed and holding deposit credited. All (previous) marks and scratches hadbeen recorded by Nuno and Diana confirmed innwtting on the return form there indeed was no damage.
Car was just cleaned and wet so it would have easier to check if it was dry but Nino was thorough, patient and polite.
7.6
October 8, 2016
waiting when picking up the care and walking distance to departure as rebuilding at the airport
all other things was very good, thanks
8.6
LucSeptember 8, 2016
I have paid for a full protection by rentalcars and again a surplus at the Avis desk. That I don't understand!
7.4
AnneAugust 18, 2016
The polite helpfulness of staff who spoke wonderful English and the total ease of getting the car and returning it. Great car in excellent condition
8.8
RobertJuly 25, 2016
Took too long to get the car Toll charge tag was not secured to the window and the first time we used the toll road the charges did not register. When we found the device we had to keep holding the tag up to the windscreen.
8.0
JamesJuly 18, 2016
good car, good price, good staff
directions for returning car to Faro Airport. Signs could be improved
8.6
MartinJuly 13, 2016
Found dropping car off a little confusing
8.6
PeterJuly 5, 2016
Pick up was quick and efficient. Car was new,was in excellent condition and was set up in English. Drop off was also quick and efficient.
Car was not in allocated spot and took some time to locate.
8.6
June 27, 2016
Very helpful member of staff in parking area who helped me check car and mark scratches and dents on the paperwork to ensure I wasn't charged for the damage when the car was returned.
Long, slow queue at rental desks, staff were working very hard there just wasn't enough of them!
9.2
June 25, 2016
Nice and easy. New car. Friendly staff
Didn't get the make I ordered. Slightly confusing deposit system.
8.4
June 18, 2016
No waiting!
7.8
June 12, 2016
Additional offer of insurance, at the desk, though I already have booked it from at home.
6.4
BrianJune 5, 2016
Car almost new and reasonably priced. Staff very helpful.
8.8
May 27, 2016
Not sure what happened to the amounts blocked on my credit card. I asked at the desk on return but was just told that if I had filled the car up, then all would be ok. Since getting home, I've realised that last year, on returning the car, I was given a printed estimate of charges (which were for motorway tolls) so now I am a bit worried.
8.8
JackMay 25, 2016
Good value and helpful staff
9.0
May 22, 2016
Quick efficient service
8.4
May 16, 2016
All ran very smoothly
9.0
andrewMay 15, 2016
Helpful ,polite and friendly staff
Not enough staff to cope at peak times when flights come in. there were a number of customer help points at the counter but NO staff. The only problem is the waiting this was even for a pre-booked and paid for car. very poor customer focus. Staff excellent but management fails by not employing more customer facing staff.
7.8
May 14, 2016
I booked a 7 seater as I needed space for children, prams and cars seats and luggage, the Kia substitute was not, in my opinion a real 7 seater
7.8
May 11, 2016
Excellent car,easily accessible pick up point close to airport.
8.8
TerenceMay 9, 2016
The length of time it took to get the car from Avis there were 5 people on the desk and it took each of them half an hour to deal with each customer.
6.8
May 5, 2016
Hand over of vehicle at pick-up
9.0
April 7, 2016
Location of the pick up was good. Overall the car was good too.
Speed of collection was slow. A long queue and then confusing options on insurance and how the fuel is paid for. This should be much clearer when booking.
7.0
April 5, 2016
Friendly staff
The staff were unable to help me with resolving a parking ticket issue. However, they directed me to the airport police, who did get it paid.
7.8
DARRYLMarch 14, 2016
value for money
waiting to pick up car
8.4
IanFebruary 2, 2016
Excellent service and price. I was given a choice of cars which was unexpected.
Not a lot
9.2
January 25, 2016
I was offered an 'upgrade' but discovered on return I had been charged the higher price. The car stank of cigarettes
5.4
December 30, 2015
Quiet roads
Stupid drivers!
9.2
December 17, 2015
car was fine, staff OK
Clock was not correct and showed one hour later. Little details but very annoying!
8.4
December 2, 2015
Ease of access, both at pick up and delivery
None
9.0
November 21, 2015
Avis is the closest to the terminal and it is a reliable company.
The ramp to and from the car hire office is a pain!! :o)
7.6
edikasNovember 15, 2015
Thank you for excellent service
9.6
davidNovember 12, 2015
Speed and ease
Finding the return point for the car and the walk to the Terminal building
9.0
JoyNovember 10, 2015
Easy to find in airport, quick drop off,more at price
Longish wait to pick up (30 mins)
8.6
EmmaOctober 18, 2015
Loved the Audi A3, fuel economy was fantastic on the car. Car hire initial process to handing back was easy efficient and a good customer experience.
8.4
October 8, 2015
Friendly staff and overall level of service. Ease of collect and drop off.
Tired old Punto
7.8
julianOctober 7, 2015
Would I have got a better deal booking direct with Avis
7.2
October 6, 2015
Quick service. Easy to find. Reliable car.
8.2
September 20, 2015
All satisfactory
7.6
September 18, 2015
Car was in very good condition and check back in was excellent
Queue when picking up car was much longer than normal, perhaps a timing issue.
8.6
September 12, 2015
Always trying to sell add ons in an aggressive style
8.0
September 7, 2015
The Ford Focus was comfortable and easy to drive.
Having thought I had paid for everything when I booked there were several expensive 'extras'. I had paid extra for 'full insurance' then found that came with a huge excess and reducing that was very expensive. The cost to hire a transponder for the motorway was, I felt, excessive at a daily charge which added up to many times the cost of the tolls.
7.6
August 31, 2015
lovely car. clean. good air con.
all the paper work. paying deposit. not quite sure now if I am owed money or need to pay more, all a bit confusing re insurance etc.
7.6
PaulAugust 26, 2015
Excellent service. Highly recommend
8.6
August 16, 2015
Great service, staff and location were great, I am booking again.
Car could have been cleaner inside & outside. Brake Warning Light was on, so it was a Nervous Driving Experience.
9.0
MohiulAugust 15, 2015
Nice clean, brand new BMW 1 series car.
Only downside was no information on how to return car.
7.4
August 8, 2015
Location of Avis desk
High cost of booster seat
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Faro Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings