Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Faro Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at Faro Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 29, 2017
Being able to pick up and drop off the car at the airport Full to full fuel policy
Additional charges at airport. We have to wait to access our invoice to see what we paid 27 euros for and we will have some toll charges later. I like to pay it all up front.
7.6
September 24, 2017
Hoped to rent a Peugeot, got a Renault.
8.2
andySeptember 16, 2017
No hard sell on insurance No queue
Nothing
6.8
September 9, 2017
Charming knowledgeable staff
-
8.4
September 4, 2017
We couldn't find how to get the roof off. It would be nice if someone showed you round the car first.
8.0
August 11, 2017
Painless
7.4
derekAugust 7, 2017
speed in which we received car
not receiving the correct car which was booked
6.4
July 28, 2017
I would recommend them from the point of view of had what we booked and good value
The time it took to drop car off is the longest wait we have ever had! Then the poor signs to go to departure gates then long walk through arrivals to departure caused us to be 20 mins late to check in!! Poor signage isn't Avis fault but the dropping car off was!
7.2
GordonJuly 8, 2017
Excellent service
8.2
EdwardJuly 3, 2017
1st Class as normal
9.0
MartinJune 29, 2017
Helpful knowledgeable staff Easy to find
8.6
June 28, 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off. Return signs were easy to follow.
Would have been useful to have a map of the area in the car plus details of local toll charges.
8.6
anthonyJune 27, 2017
The overall service was excellent!
9.0
AndrewJune 25, 2017
The car was virtually new and well equipped. The quick & professional drop-off procedure.
The length of time to collect the car
6.8
RogerJune 16, 2017
The vehicle was scruffy with nearly every panel damaged and not all the marks recorded on the paperwork. The car park staff were not interested in showing us the car controls which would have been helpful. In addition the acoustics were poor in the Avis office which made it difficult to hear and understand what the counter staff were saying.
6.4
June 3, 2017
The car was brand new
Roadside assistance was added but refunded very quickly when I pointed it out
7.6
MichaelMay 27, 2017
Very slick service. No extra charges apart from agreed toll road payments. Really pleased, so much so I've even given a review which I don't usually do
8.8
AHWMay 25, 2017
Verry happy whit the service, good job.
8.6
May 21, 2017
New car
Slow at pick up of car
7.4
DavidMay 21, 2017
I had mislaid my driving licence so my wife had to drive, the rep made the switchover very smoothly.
Long wait at counter, seemed to be 2 reps hovering at the 'speedy desk' with no one to serve, thought they could have helped reduce the queue.
8.2
AngelinaMay 19, 2017
Great staff, and perfect car
9.2
May 19, 2017
How much it cost to put on an additional driver
9.0
May 14, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Not the car I booked
6.0
May 12, 2017
All aspects. The only difficulty was finding the office but this was due to the major changes at Faro Airport.
Mothing
9.0
LeoApril 29, 2017
We got a brand new Renault Megane and really loved it. I will consider to buy one.
nothing
8.8
April 8, 2017
Speedy resolution by providing a new car
Fault with tyres
6.4
March 19, 2017
The car was new.
7.6
March 7, 2017
staff were helpful, but it turned out there was some confusion re the fuel option and condition of the car
confusion over the fuel option and condition of the car, however it was all sorted to my satisfication
8.0
March 4, 2017
the car, the service
the price and the extra insur
8.2
MANUSFebruary 21, 2017
Both the service and the car were immaculate from Avis at Faro Airport. We upgraded to a far superior car for a very small price difference. Full to full fuel policy and unlimited mileage makes everything very simple.
Nothing.. The entire experience was outstanding & the price was extremely keen.
8.6
jacquelineFebruary 14, 2017
Car was exactly as asked for
Hard to get to the avis office probably because Faro airport is more like a building site at present
8.0
January 31, 2017
Easy location, good car, not make/model that was ordered but OK. Staff very helpful, efficient return,
Pick up a bit slow - paperwork seems too complex and slow to produce which takes about 15 minutes per client - so short queue is half hour wait
8.0
January 30, 2017
Generally good service from counter staff.
Long walk from terminal. Only manual cars really (automatics v v expensive).
7.0
November 28, 2016
Car rental easy to locate. Tour of car acceptable but representative did not appear to have complete knowledge of car.
Did not want an upgrade to a larger car than ordered. Would have expected to have been given at least some sort of local map. Not having a guide to car available in glove. Explanation of costs not clear.
6.8
November 8, 2016
Asked for Mercedes. They only had a Fiat 9 seater. Not in great condition. Tyres bad, dirty.
6.2
raimondsOctober 27, 2016
Great car,economical to use, clean.
Cost of child seat.
8.4
NicholasOctober 25, 2016
The rental car companybibhad was drive on holidays. The staff were excellent-Nuno on collection and Diane when I returned. No problems and thorough check out and in. Paperwork signed and holding deposit credited. All (previous) marks and scratches hadbeen recorded by Nuno and Diana confirmed innwtting on the return form there indeed was no damage.
Car was just cleaned and wet so it would have easier to check if it was dry but Nino was thorough, patient and polite.
7.6
October 8, 2016
waiting when picking up the care and walking distance to departure as rebuilding at the airport
all other things was very good, thanks
8.6
LucSeptember 8, 2016
I have paid for a full protection by rentalcars and again a surplus at the Avis desk. That I don't understand!
7.4
AnneAugust 18, 2016
The polite helpfulness of staff who spoke wonderful English and the total ease of getting the car and returning it. Great car in excellent condition
8.8
RobertJuly 25, 2016
Took too long to get the car Toll charge tag was not secured to the window and the first time we used the toll road the charges did not register. When we found the device we had to keep holding the tag up to the windscreen.
8.0
JamesJuly 18, 2016
good car, good price, good staff
directions for returning car to Faro Airport. Signs could be improved
8.6
MartinJuly 13, 2016
Found dropping car off a little confusing
8.6
PeterJuly 5, 2016
Pick up was quick and efficient. Car was new,was in excellent condition and was set up in English. Drop off was also quick and efficient.
Car was not in allocated spot and took some time to locate.
8.6
June 27, 2016
Very helpful member of staff in parking area who helped me check car and mark scratches and dents on the paperwork to ensure I wasn't charged for the damage when the car was returned.
Long, slow queue at rental desks, staff were working very hard there just wasn't enough of them!
9.2
June 25, 2016
Nice and easy. New car. Friendly staff
Didn't get the make I ordered. Slightly confusing deposit system.
8.4
June 18, 2016
No waiting!
7.8
June 12, 2016
Additional offer of insurance, at the desk, though I already have booked it from at home.
6.4
BrianJune 5, 2016
Car almost new and reasonably priced. Staff very helpful.
8.8
May 27, 2016
Not sure what happened to the amounts blocked on my credit card. I asked at the desk on return but was just told that if I had filled the car up, then all would be ok. Since getting home, I've realised that last year, on returning the car, I was given a printed estimate of charges (which were for motorway tolls) so now I am a bit worried.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Faro Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings