Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Queenstown Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Queenstown Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 25, 2017
All good
7.8
September 4, 2017
Brand new car!
Nothing
8.6
September 3, 2017
Everything was perfect. thank you
9.8
August 9, 2017
Awesome staff, super friendly and helpful.
9.4
August 3, 2017
No chains included and none at the depot.
8.8
AndrewJuly 27, 2017
We ordered the car with snow chains, however, these were not on the order through to Thrifty, so were unavailable. Which was disappointing considering we were in Queenstown and the high chance they would be required driving to the ski fields.
8.8
JonathanJuly 6, 2017
Brand new car. Helpful and friendly staff at Thrifty desk
All good
8.6
GlennJuly 5, 2017
Great car good service
better carpark facilities although there is construction under way
8.6
June 16, 2017
Clean, tidy, roomie, reliable, safe
7.4
June 16, 2017
Excellent reliable spacious vehicle, clean and tidy, helpful and patient staff
7.2
April 25, 2017
Great service!
9.0
April 22, 2017
good car easily arranged through Rentalcars.
Disinterested Thrifty staff member at Queenstown airport.
7.4
April 19, 2017
A very good experience..recommended
9.2
April 10, 2017
No problems arose during the rental period
An airport matter but the distance to walk to the thrifty park from the terminal
8.6
April 3, 2017
Hassle free pick-up and drop-off. Car was a Ssangyong Tivoli, which we'd never heard of but it proved to be a great car.
8.6
March 24, 2017
The type of car available
The booking time limits
7.2
March 20, 2017
Friendly service. Ease of booking it
8.8
March 7, 2017
Same make as our car from home so was very easy to drive
8.6
BrendaMarch 5, 2017
Then efficiency of counter staff, very friendly and helpful
The car that I was offered was not the car I booked. I was given a Holden Barina and found it very sluggish on overtaking
8.0
February 27, 2017
Relatively easy pick up and drop off
Had to return to the desk to mark scratches on car
6.6
February 20, 2017
Insurance covered by third party instead of direct with Thrifty
9.0
ShaneFebruary 14, 2017
The service we got was very helpful and made the rental very straight forward. Made our trip very pleasant.
Nothing.
9.2
February 9, 2017
good car
7.0
January 31, 2017
Car was near new and drove very well
As we own a RAV4 we would have preferred that it is a better car than the X-Trail in our opinion
7.6
January 20, 2017
very easy pick up and drop off, friendly staff and best of all - we got the car we wanted and it was almost brand new.
the car wasn't dirty but could have been a bit cleaner on pick up.
9.0
HeinrichJanuary 18, 2017
Can recommend both rental cars and Trifty
8.2
FrancisJanuary 14, 2017
No glitches.
The car had scratches and a little dent that was not pointed out prior to taking the car.
8.6
January 10, 2017
Good service.
No major issues.
8.2
December 25, 2016
The up grade
Trying to find the car lugging baggage
8.6
December 18, 2016
Being able to drop the car off at a different location to the pick up
Airport fees
9.2
KatherineDecember 5, 2016
quick courteous service.
would appreciate a text or email to confirm keys received after a key drop into the box.
9.6
November 24, 2016
no parking bays on drop off and was furtherest from airport
7.2
SimonNovember 19, 2016
The Irish girl at the desk in Queenstown was particularly helpful, great service.
9.0
JulieNovember 15, 2016
Staff at pick up in Queenstown
Had to walk back to terminal when we found damage on car that wasn't previously registered.
8.0
BrentonOctober 22, 2016
Queenstown thrifty staff were very helpful and polite. We had to what 35 minutes for the car to be cleaned so the staff paid for our coffee . When we got the car it was not the corolla that we ordered we were given a sansung SUV. The car was great and so was our holiday in beautiful New Zealand
Car could of been wash on the out side better
7.6
FredOctober 17, 2016
I ordered a highlander from Queenstown and got a highlander which was an excellent vehicle for our needs.
The change over in Wellington we received a Hyundai Santa Fe and this was not a vehicle that we requested. It lacked power in hilly terrain and had less luggage space and leg room space for our needs.
8.0
October 15, 2016
The car!
The hidden extras we needed to pay
7.6
GeorgeSeptember 27, 2016
Great customer service
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Queenstown Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations