Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Queenstown Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Queenstown Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 25, 2017
Great service!
9.0
April 22, 2017
good car easily arranged through Rentalcars.
Disinterested Thrifty staff member at Queenstown airport.
7.4
April 19, 2017
A very good experience..recommended
9.2
April 10, 2017
No problems arose during the rental period
An airport matter but the distance to walk to the thrifty park from the terminal
8.6
April 3, 2017
Hassle free pick-up and drop-off. Car was a Ssangyong Tivoli, which we'd never heard of but it proved to be a great car.
8.6
March 24, 2017
The type of car available
The booking time limits
7.2
March 20, 2017
Friendly service. Ease of booking it
8.8
March 7, 2017
Same make as our car from home so was very easy to drive
8.6
BrendaMarch 5, 2017
Then efficiency of counter staff, very friendly and helpful
The car that I was offered was not the car I booked. I was given a Holden Barina and found it very sluggish on overtaking
8.0
February 27, 2017
Relatively easy pick up and drop off
Had to return to the desk to mark scratches on car
6.6
February 20, 2017
Insurance covered by third party instead of direct with Thrifty
9.0
ShaneFebruary 14, 2017
The service we got was very helpful and made the rental very straight forward. Made our trip very pleasant.
Nothing.
9.2
February 9, 2017
good car
7.0
January 31, 2017
Car was near new and drove very well
As we own a RAV4 we would have preferred that it is a better car than the X-Trail in our opinion
7.6
January 20, 2017
very easy pick up and drop off, friendly staff and best of all - we got the car we wanted and it was almost brand new.
the car wasn't dirty but could have been a bit cleaner on pick up.
9.0
HeinrichJanuary 18, 2017
Can recommend both rental cars and Trifty
8.2
FrancisJanuary 14, 2017
No glitches.
The car had scratches and a little dent that was not pointed out prior to taking the car.
8.6
January 10, 2017
Good service.
No major issues.
8.2
December 25, 2016
The up grade
Trying to find the car lugging baggage
8.6
December 18, 2016
Being able to drop the car off at a different location to the pick up
Airport fees
9.2
KatherineDecember 5, 2016
quick courteous service.
would appreciate a text or email to confirm keys received after a key drop into the box.
9.6
November 24, 2016
no parking bays on drop off and was furtherest from airport
7.2
SimonNovember 19, 2016
The Irish girl at the desk in Queenstown was particularly helpful, great service.
9.0
JulieNovember 15, 2016
Staff at pick up in Queenstown
Had to walk back to terminal when we found damage on car that wasn't previously registered.
8.0
BrentonOctober 22, 2016
Queenstown thrifty staff were very helpful and polite. We had to what 35 minutes for the car to be cleaned so the staff paid for our coffee . When we got the car it was not the corolla that we ordered we were given a sansung SUV. The car was great and so was our holiday in beautiful New Zealand
Car could of been wash on the out side better
7.6
FredOctober 17, 2016
I ordered a highlander from Queenstown and got a highlander which was an excellent vehicle for our needs.
The change over in Wellington we received a Hyundai Santa Fe and this was not a vehicle that we requested. It lacked power in hilly terrain and had less luggage space and leg room space for our needs.
8.0
October 15, 2016
The car!
The hidden extras we needed to pay
7.6
GeorgeSeptember 27, 2016
Great customer service
9.0
GlennSeptember 2, 2016
Comfortable, fuel efficient and the car never struggled in any circumstance. From booking on-line through to leaving the keys after drop off was seamless and trouble free. Ski racks very useful.
Nil
9.4
August 25, 2016
Car park access from drop off point at Queenstown airport
8.8
July 25, 2016
the overall cost of the car hire was a little expensive compared to many other places around the world.
9.0
JustinJuly 25, 2016
The staff were amazing. When I booked the incorrect city to pick up from it only took them less than 5 minutes to help find a solution. They made the start to our holidays stress free.
8.8
BrettJuly 23, 2016
very good all round
9.2
June 21, 2016
Problem with the supplied GPS system. voice commands unable to get system working, no instructions given at the time of pick up, unit stayed in case whole of the vacation. Used Google maps. with ease.
7.6
matthewMay 8, 2016
Had concerns about booking on the internet but it all went so smoothly. And the car was exactly what we needed. Very tidy thanks
7.8
April 24, 2016
Extra cost to pick up from airport. No obvious place to drop off at Greymouth train station. Other car hire companies had signage.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Queenstown Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations