Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews Wellington Airport

Read customer reviews on Jucy at Wellington Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterAugust 15, 2017
I was upgraded to a diesel i30 which was a pleasant discovery.
Nothing
7.4
August 1, 2017
Car had dents and damage that were not noted at time of pick up. I noticed the issues shortly after I took the car.This could have resulted in me being liable but since they were not detected when car was returned I pointed them out to the Jucy employee. I would suggest the pre -hire inspection should be more thorough.
7.2
DanielJuly 21, 2017
Friemdly staff
airport pick up late
6.8
July 19, 2017
Great staff
Dirty car as machine was broken
6.6
July 9, 2017
Ease of access and free pick up from airport.
5.8
SallyJuly 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your help throughout mark n sally
9.4
PaulJuly 4, 2017
The little car drove really well and was economical
The inside stunk like an old wet sock and was covered in dirt on the outside
6.0
AlexanderJuly 3, 2017
Would have been helpful to know that on return we could just leave/drop off the keys since the office was very busy, to save standing needlessly in a queue.
7.4
June 29, 2017
the price friendly and efficient staff
I did not realise that it was off site and took a wee while to ring through . it would be so much easier to collect straight from the airport
8.4
June 24, 2017
Car could have been cleaner in particular windows.
7.2
June 14, 2017
Nothing really.
8.0
June 4, 2017
Only problem was the hand book was missing and because it was a European car there were a few times when it would have been handy.
8.4
May 29, 2017
Car was clean and drop off quick and easy
The car downgrade.. stated as 2015 Nissan sunny.. received very old Nissan tilda - wouldn't call that similar in any way.
6.2
LanaMay 23, 2017
Friendly up beat staff☺
Waited a little while for pick up from airport,otherwise all good.
9.8
May 18, 2017
Staff friendly and likeable. Car easy to drive.
Nothing.
9.0
IanMay 14, 2017
hassle free
perhaps could have asked if we were familiar with using automatics
9.4
NormaMay 13, 2017
It was affordable to hire and staff was professional and friendly.
n/a
8.8
April 25, 2017
staff friendly
arranged pickup for 8.30 wasn't ready until 9 also wasn't advised not open until 9 on the Sun of return was in small print
7.6
April 18, 2017
Friendly staff, access to airport, easy car to drive.
Nothing. All went well.
8.8
April 2, 2017
Drop Off was very confusing the depot was very busy and I couldn find where to drop the key
9.0
March 13, 2017
Super easy
Temporary office. However once new building is open will be great.
9.2
anthonyMarch 9, 2017
good friendly staff good shuttle service easy location to return car
Sat Nav only worked for a day had to return to office for new charger
7.8
February 10, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful
Having to get a shuttle to the depot to get the car. Not helped that i hadn't read instructions correctly
6.0
February 10, 2017
Nice little car
Having to go to their depot to pickup and dropoff
8.0
JohnJanuary 10, 2017
Cheerful staff.
Location, why not at airport? Limited office hours and availability of free shuttle.
7.6
January 4, 2017
Cheerfulness of staff
car was under powered on hills
8.0
January 3, 2017
The car was tidy and economical and a really good price. It's all we needed to get around.
8.8
December 6, 2016
The car was excellent for our purpose.
Unfortunately a vehicle travelling in the opposite direction flicked up a stone and chipped the windscreen.
8.4
FionaNovember 7, 2016
Got what we ordered and the car was in good nick.
Trying to work out where the Jucy office was within Wellington airport! Then waiting for the airport pickup.
7.0
JohnOctober 5, 2016
So easy to book and the pickup at the airport was only a few minutes. Same on return
8.6
August 24, 2016
model and size of car, friendly staff
commute to dept from airport. advertised offer of skipass not offered. dustly car exterior on pick-up.
7.0
July 18, 2016
Good value for price
8.4
GabrielleMay 8, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful , I was running late for the check in and they drove me to the airport
The particular car I had , had extremely squeaky brakes, just a little concerning in terms of whether they were safe , otherwise good car for the price
8.2
April 13, 2016
Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.
Had trouble with turning key in ignition. Sometimes it was easy and on 3 occasions it took several minutes before the key would turn to start the car. I phoned the office who said that it was probable a new key had been cut and it would gradually improve. Not major but annoying.
7.4
JonathanApril 10, 2016
The value of the car
N/A
8.2
February 13, 2016
Yessss but please a better kept car !!! The office staff, were wonderful,,,, helpful, and professional. !!!!
Well it broke down on me .... On a Sunday .... With a faulty battery.
8.4
TrishaJuly 9, 2014
It was unfortunate that we had a family crisis happen to us when in wellington and had to change our plans dramatically and rush back to auckland. i would like to say that the staff at your office were excellent extremely helpful and even offer support. I am sorry i do not remember the lady names but it was on friday 4 july and would like to thank her very much for her help and consideration. The rest of the stay and use of the car were excellent and we were very happy with juicy.
My fault for not reading the papers to say we were to ring for a van to pick us up from the airport to take us to the depot so there was a delay before we realised this....problem being we had 2 children with us an infant and toddler so it make it all seem difficult to go to a depot instead of just having the car delivered. however, apart from that the staff and rest of the service were excellent.
7.555555555555555
TonyJune 18, 2014
Good rental cost, reliable & clean car. Feedback on driving conditions.
Having to wait to picked up and taken to pick up the vehicle off site from the airport.
8.222222222222221
May 17, 2014
No probs with vehicle went around the Nth island ok.
Lack of power on hills, fuel economy was poor for this size vehicle.
8.666666666666666
April 10, 2014
Professional and friendly service. Great car with only a small advert on the back window. Would recommend to anyone. Many thanks.
The Wellington weather.
10.0
FayeMarch 29, 2014
Lovely car to drive was quiet economical
was not told i had to ring juicy for someone to come to the airport to pick us up as I was under the impression you would be at the airport waiting for us, we wasted quite a lot of time hanging around waiting for you
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Wellington Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations