Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Wellington Airport

Read customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars at Wellington Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 7, 2017
Price
Older vehicle not located in the terminal
8.4
January 28, 2017
The people were friendly and helpul
didn't realise the boot would be so small
7.6
November 22, 2016
The attendant at pick-up was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and he was extremely attentive
We were very rushed by the attendant when we returned the car... good on some level, but a little disconcerting after a relaxing few days
8.4
PaulOctober 27, 2016
Process was easy
8.2
DarinOctober 19, 2016
Shuttle from airport to Ace (only a few minutes) - It doesn't matter that they're not based inside the airport terminal as I'm saving money on the rental cost. Friendly, helpful staff. The car ran very well
The car had 2x missing hubcaps, which made it look crappy. It also had a couple of minor dents, but they weren't that obvious, which is OK.
8.6
LynneOctober 16, 2016
The car & the economy of it.
Finding the drop-off location, which didn't show in my GPS. I had to seek help at a service station.
8.4
October 10, 2016
Friendly efficient staff
The car was a bit scratched and the passenger seat had a mark on it.
8.4
October 9, 2016
Easy to drive (handled well) and loads of luggage space in the boot.
8.8
September 27, 2016
friendly and helpful staff
colour of car! pink
8.0
RossSeptember 7, 2016
Great little car. Well presented and ran like a dream.
9.4
September 4, 2016
Great value for money. While this was an older vehicle. It was completely reliable and allowed me to achieve the purpose of my trip.
8.6
July 8, 2016
Good value low priced rental and Ace were easy to deal with.Already have another Ace rental booked through you for next month (Christchurch NZ).
No problems
8.2
RossJune 8, 2016
Car was just what we needed. Performed very well. Didn't miss a beat.
8.6
AlistairApril 26, 2016
The lady who collected us and did the checkout was excellent. I liked the bottle of water in the car.
Dropping off the car and getting back to the terminal wasn't easy in the dark.
7.6
April 20, 2016
Great value on petrol good size boot for small car friendly staff Great instructions on how to get back to ace depot
Unsure on how to pick up car from airport (use airport phone who put me through to ace, who then picked us up. Airport driving is a mess (no fault of ace)
7.2
April 11, 2016
Friendly staff on the counter and in the shuttle
That I had to wait to get collected by the Ace shuttle and then collect the car outside the airport, the trip had a very tight schedule and I hadnt factored in the extra time needed to collect the car outside the airport
8.0
BrettApril 10, 2016
I was running late for check in at the airport,I called in advance on my way back, and your staff met me at the end of the driveway and got me to check in on time. Thanks I really appreciated it.
10.0
April 2, 2016
Helpful staff.
Finding the depot at airport
6.8
March 22, 2016
Used virtually no petrol!
7.8
March 1, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant.
7.8
KerryFebruary 15, 2016
All good, very happy with your service.
rented a chilly bin, was disappointed with the size.
8.8
February 3, 2016
Your staffs were very frendly kindly to me. I like to say thanks to them.
You do not have a counter at the airport. I did not know how to pick up a car. It took me to pick up the car more than 1 hour that is really wasting my time, especially on business.
8.2
JoshuaJanuary 25, 2016
The car is in good condition. Also, the staff are really helpful and friendly.
The pickup location is a bit too far from the city. I didn't know if ACE rental car has a branch in Wellington CBD. If yes, I will prefer to pick up the car from there.
9.8
January 20, 2016
Please highlight the insurance in the agreetment
8.8
January 14, 2016
Driving a car similar to my own
Can't think of anything
8.4
January 8, 2016
Had a tyre which had a slow leak.
8.4
WarrenDecember 20, 2015
The guy that worked the desk was extremely helpful and friendly, he deserves acknowledgment. The car was as basic as you would expect for the price, but it did the job.
7.0
December 14, 2015
Counter staff
Lack of advice regarding pickup, It seemed like a total mystery. I had to enquire four times as to the location of the Rental Company which was a taxi ride to retrieve.
8.6
December 8, 2015
Pick up instructions for finding hire place were far from adequate
7.0
December 4, 2015
Cheap and cheerful
High k's, inside had an old smell
7.6
October 2, 2015
Car model lacked power
7.8
September 8, 2015
we enjoy trip to wellington for NZDSFF - NZ Deaf short film festive one day awesome Thanks jo
No problem
8.4
July 12, 2015
car was clean, easy to drive and spacious, staff were helpful
returning the car after hours on a dark cold winters night and then walking to the terminal in poorly lit conditions- and having to walk on the road at times felt unsafe and miserable. Didn't like being unsure about the insurance.
7.0
May 13, 2015
The price. Hiring a car which was not perfect so felt more relaxed. Not that we would cause any damage but the price was affordable.
Windy, rainy weather
7.6
February 11, 2015
The staff were awesome
We did not quite know what to do or how to get the car in Wellington. This was not made clear. Budget rentals helped us out. I thought the price was expensive compared to other times we have rented, but we struggled to get a people mover and that is what we needed this time.
7.0
AndrewJanuary 8, 2015
The car we received was of average condition and had some mechanical and operational deficiencies that were not obvious during the pickup inspection. Brakes were grinding, remote key access didn't work, fuel gauge was faulty, windscreen cleaner was faulty. Irritants that you don't want throughout your trip. Better maintenance required!
5.0
January 2, 2015
I didn't know I had to ring once landed to be collected. I was waiting a while before I rang them.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Wellington Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings