Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Christchurch Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Christchurch Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 27, 2017
doors always locked themselves from inside so any passengers had to wait for driver to turn car off and open his door.
9.0
November 24, 2017
at queenstown drop car,I cant find car park. it difficlut to find your parking space.
8.4
November 19, 2017
Fantastic desk staff!
Booked child seat was not in car, but staff acted quickly to resolve this
8.0
November 16, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff
8.6
StephenNovember 15, 2017
Everything went as planned with no problems
8.8
November 15, 2017
Counter location and efficient staff
Had to carry my suitcases to and from car pool...
9.4
November 9, 2017
Easy to book on line Friendliness and efficiency of staff Hard to falt
8.4
IanNovember 8, 2017
Larger car than expected and ease of Rental car use and overall experience.
The car windscreen wiper on the drivers side had an annoying squeak when turned on. This would indicate that they were not checked by the cleaning team prior to rental.
8.8
DavidOctober 25, 2017
Broken gps holder
8.4
October 24, 2017
Excellent service. Very friendly and helpful staff.
7.8
LorraineOctober 17, 2017
Staff very efficient to deal with.
Perhaps a plan on where to locate the car would have been helpfull especially as it was raining at the time.
9.0
JohnOctober 12, 2017
Well looked after clean and very reliable overalls very good service from thrifty
No complaints all good
8.2
October 7, 2017
Fine worked well Car a little far from desk
7.8
NickOctober 3, 2017
Staff were excellent
Getting a holden Captiva when you book an Aurion is disappointing. Car not comfortable to drive, and gutless. Can't fault staff though
6.8
October 2, 2017
Thrifty staff person was excellent.
Price, way too expensive for a small car.
9.0
October 2, 2017
Upgrade was ideal
8.8
September 25, 2017
The ease of picking up the car from Christchurch Airport.
There were quite a few construction bits going on at Queenstown airport which made finding the Thrifty drop off a bit difficult, need a few more signs.
9.8
LILIANSeptember 18, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Location.
8.8
September 16, 2017
Fantastic value. Car was immaculate and very economical. Really happy with the deal I got.
No one around at drop off to check car, but not really a big deal.
8.4
KarenSeptember 9, 2017
Great service from thrifty
Nothing was wrong
8.8
AbdelazizAugust 28, 2017
Service was so good
Nothing
7.6
July 31, 2017
New vehicle. Good service
Ended up with a 2 litre Quashqui When we asked for a 2.5 litre Camry.
7.8
MaxwellJuly 28, 2017
Perfect rental
Staff couldn't give me a final bill when I handed keys back
9.8
July 24, 2017
quick process to get the ar and someone waiting in the car park at drop off to collect.
No mention at the desk that the car i booked was not what i was getting. Just the carpark number, so i was confused when i was looking for a hatch back and found an SUV. That should have been explained to me at the counter. Or i be given the choice to keep the car I actually ordered.
8.6
JanJuly 23, 2017
Lady at the Thrifty was very helpful and friendly. What a pleasure to get a car from them. Thank you very much. I also was very impressed with the Toyota Corolla I got.
8.8
July 19, 2017
Seamless hiring
Wipers were terrible
7.8
July 13, 2017
Procimity of cars to terminal.
Wish you released the funds on my card more quickly. It's still there after a week. The other company I used on my trip released the funds within minutes. Not good.
7.6
CarmelJune 26, 2017
A spur of the moment trip and thrifty were awsome! Will definitely use Thrifty again.
7.8
RalphJune 7, 2017
The boot of the first car wasn't big enough for my cases but the desk assistant was excellent in providing another car in the same category with a larger boot.
7.8
June 4, 2017
Thrifty personnel very helpful and efficient both in picking up the car and dropping off the car
That I did not get the original car I wanted
7.6
May 2, 2017
friendly staff, upgraded to larger vehicle which was almost new and in excellent condition,
nothing !
8.8
AndrewMay 1, 2017
Ease of booking, finding the car rental site, great staff, ease of finding the car.
We did not know that we had booked through a third party - Thrifty is a booking site. As AA members, no mention was made of this on the website and we could have got a further discount. We ended up paying more than we should have.
8.4
April 30, 2017
car was new & clean
On the booking confirmation it said we would have a vehicle to seat 5 with room for 4 bags. Instead we were in a small Hyndai, with 600 plus kms to travel it was not overly comfortable and road noise was loud
8.0
April 25, 2017
customer service was great and the vehicle we were given was excellent.
9.2
April 21, 2017
Loved the upgrade of the car
8.6
GrantApril 10, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff
Poor signposting of car rental returns c.f. Auckland Airport & poor signs in the Airport - would apply to all rentals. Not very impressed with the 'Tivoli' as a car. Not economic & very touchy accelerator.
7.6
AubreyMarch 31, 2017
Thrifty service was very good and the vehicle was in good condition
Interior windscreen was very dirty when we picked up the car
9.0
March 27, 2017
The best rental company with amazingly helpful staff. Will book their car again, for sure.
9.4
RussellMarch 23, 2017
excellent overall would highly recommend
9.2
KelvinMarch 19, 2017
Wouldnt go anywhere else great service.
10.0
March 7, 2017
I booked on line and paid the full waiver thinking it was part of the Thrifty package. However, when I picked up the car I discovered that it was through another company even though I could purchase the same thing through Thrifty. Bizarre!
8.0
yvonneMarch 4, 2017
Friendly and helpful service
9.6
AntonyMarch 3, 2017
Clean, had reversing camera, maps provided, easy driving, comfortable.
No sav nav. I think they should be automatic for visitors in an unfamiliar city.
8.2
IainMarch 1, 2017
Up grade to Nissan X Trail
8.4
ShaneenFebruary 28, 2017
Fast service
N/a
9.2
February 27, 2017
Very economical on petrol.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Christchurch Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings