Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Christchurch Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Christchurch Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 4, 2018
Car was almost new
Fault with passenger window control, must be a manufacturer fault
9.0
January 3, 2018
When I returned the car there are no staff in the office and still close . No info about car rent in detail
6.2
thomasNovember 25, 2017
Very good service thanks first-time to hire a car and a very big thanks
7.8
WarrenSeptember 12, 2017
The car was the latest model and came with some nice features. It was quiet and comfortable
It wasn't the car I ordered. I ordered a Holden Commodore. They provided a Mondeo. The windscreen was very smeary, bad when it is winter and the sun is low. The tyres were almost down to their wear indicators. Bad in winter. Service warning that oil change needed continually appeared on dash display and had to be cleared on each start up
7.4
September 8, 2017
The car was new, just 13km on the clock. Agent was very friendly. No queues
Cost was high due to the one way rental charge. Could not earn Airpoints with them.
9.2
GopalSeptember 8, 2017
Counter staff was really helpful at the Christchurch Airport.
I still haven't received my deposit back for the rental car I paid. I was also charged for equipment that I never requested or was advised that I will be charged for. Its almost been three weeks and I am still waiting on my deposit to be debited back into my credit card and waiting on the the refund for the equipment.
8.0
JaisonSeptember 1, 2017
The overall condition of the car was unbelievable! It was so clean and tidy you could have mistaken it for a brand new car. The fact that it had satnav was a godsend, especially in Christchurch.
9.8
LisaAugust 22, 2017
ease of rental
lack of clarity about when fees would be withdrawn from my visa and what they were for
8.4
RossAugust 21, 2017
Service was great and location convenient
I ordered an SUV but got a 2wd that looked like an SUV
7.0
TobiasJuly 2, 2017
- 4WD saved us on the snowy roads - Friendly staff at the airport - quick pick up and drop off
8.2
June 28, 2017
Easy
the car itself didn't run very well. It looked clean and good but the actual running was a worry.
9.2
June 25, 2017
excellent service, will rent again
10.0
PeterJune 7, 2017
Quick service, great car
9.0
May 30, 2017
Much cheaper
Took a while to get the car as was a new staff member
6.8
May 29, 2017
The vehicle was great, enjoyed backing camera
My mother couldn't be an extra driver as she is 70
7.6
May 22, 2017
The clerk was friendly and helpful
A map to where the car is would be better than only verbal instructions
9.8
JacquelineMay 18, 2017
So easy, and very efficient. Very helpful counter staff.
Was a little surprised not to be shown the car by the staff, and was pleasantly surprised that the system did work very well.
8.4
May 9, 2017
Very easy
Pick up was slow at counter
7.0
March 29, 2017
BMW was nice
Wasn't 'similar' to what I ordered.
7.2
HelenMarch 23, 2017
The car was excellent in all respects except one issue which I have commented on opposite.The person who served me at Christchurch Airport was both very efficient and courteous.
I always drive with care and minimise breaking etc so I get very good mileage out of my own SUV but I felt that the Holden Captiva was heavy on fuel consumption. I must say that I prefer a vehicle with a handbrake, otherwise all good
8.8
March 18, 2017
Everything. Thanks!
9.0
NicolaMarch 13, 2017
Excellent service at pickup and drop off desk. I also amended my booking after my travel plans changed. It was so easy! Never needed to use it before but was grateful I could.
8.4
March 10, 2017
Smooth drive, very efficient.
Didn't get the car we expected but we know you guys did your best so it's cool.
7.2
March 7, 2017
Our car wasn't what we had booked and expected but it was in the 'or similar ' . We had to wait over an hour for the car to be finished being washed .
7.2
KimMarch 2, 2017
It was a great car very good condition and just what we needed.
9.0
February 23, 2017
Very friendly staff
Breaks were faulty on the car
8.0
PaulineFebruary 23, 2017
upgrade of course but the continued quality service is top class
nothing
8.6
February 22, 2017
Excellent customer service
9.0
AndrewFebruary 21, 2017
Nice staff
NA
8.0
DianeFebruary 21, 2017
The car we got was in great condition, fairly new) and easy to drive.
We found a tomato under a seat and the car had an unpleasant smell which took us a couple of days and a car smelly to get rid of it.
7.0
JOHNFebruary 19, 2017
Upgrade from holden Trax to BMW
9.8
RAKESHFebruary 11, 2017
Got an upgrade of sorts; sporty and brightly coloured car. Performed very well.
7.4
February 6, 2017
Clean and comfortable vehicle.
Waiting time to be served as a line up of non English speaking tourists and only one attendant on duty.
6.8
josephJanuary 18, 2017
Easy of collecting and returning car, also the standard of the car
Would have preferred a diesel but only for the lowere price of the fuel
9.0
January 11, 2017
fast service
un needed upgrade of the car
8.0
AdamJanuary 2, 2017
The guy at the check in counter went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed to start our trip. A booster seat was fitted to the car instead of a child seat as we had requested and he borrowed one off another rental company to make sure we were able to get moving. He personally showed us to the car to make sure the child seat fit
8.2
December 29, 2016
Easy trouble free service
No problems
6.6
December 25, 2016
Very fast and easy process
There are some hidden costs.
7.2
ChrisDecember 22, 2016
Friendly staff, great customer service and an excellent car. Value for money.
Nothing.
8.0
December 12, 2016
very nice car to drive air con is a must great sound system economical as well
car was half full of fuel not full like was explained but no preoblem so i returned it the same way but an excellent choice of vehicle
9.4
CraigDecember 1, 2016
Nice car, good on fuel, plenty of space for small car.
car needed better wash, but clean inside
9.6
November 28, 2016
Speedy drop off - and a pair of sunglasses was left in the car which were located and dropped at your reception for my son to pick up the following day - Thank you:-)
Nothing - all good
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Christchurch Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.