Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Christchurch Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Christchurch Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HelenMarch 23, 2017
The car was excellent in all respects except one issue which I have commented on opposite.The person who served me at Christchurch Airport was both very efficient and courteous.
I always drive with care and minimise breaking etc so I get very good mileage out of my own SUV but I felt that the Holden Captiva was heavy on fuel consumption. I must say that I prefer a vehicle with a handbrake, otherwise all good
8.8
March 18, 2017
Everything. Thanks!
9.0
NicolaMarch 13, 2017
Excellent service at pickup and drop off desk. I also amended my booking after my travel plans changed. It was so easy! Never needed to use it before but was grateful I could.
8.4
March 10, 2017
Smooth drive, very efficient.
Didn't get the car we expected but we know you guys did your best so it's cool.
7.2
March 7, 2017
Our car wasn't what we had booked and expected but it was in the 'or similar ' . We had to wait over an hour for the car to be finished being washed .
7.2
KimMarch 2, 2017
It was a great car very good condition and just what we needed.
9.0
February 23, 2017
Very friendly staff
Breaks were faulty on the car
8.0
PaulineFebruary 23, 2017
upgrade of course but the continued quality service is top class
nothing
8.6
February 22, 2017
Excellent customer service
9.0
AndrewFebruary 21, 2017
Nice staff
NA
8.0
DianeFebruary 21, 2017
The car we got was in great condition, fairly new) and easy to drive.
We found a tomato under a seat and the car had an unpleasant smell which took us a couple of days and a car smelly to get rid of it.
7.0
JOHNFebruary 19, 2017
Upgrade from holden Trax to BMW
9.8
RAKESHFebruary 11, 2017
Got an upgrade of sorts; sporty and brightly coloured car. Performed very well.
7.4
February 6, 2017
Clean and comfortable vehicle.
Waiting time to be served as a line up of non English speaking tourists and only one attendant on duty.
6.8
josephJanuary 18, 2017
Easy of collecting and returning car, also the standard of the car
Would have preferred a diesel but only for the lowere price of the fuel
9.0
January 11, 2017
fast service
un needed upgrade of the car
8.0
AdamJanuary 2, 2017
The guy at the check in counter went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed to start our trip. A booster seat was fitted to the car instead of a child seat as we had requested and he borrowed one off another rental company to make sure we were able to get moving. He personally showed us to the car to make sure the child seat fit
8.2
December 29, 2016
Easy trouble free service
No problems
6.6
December 25, 2016
Very fast and easy process
There are some hidden costs.
7.2
ChrisDecember 22, 2016
Friendly staff, great customer service and an excellent car. Value for money.
Nothing.
8.0
December 12, 2016
very nice car to drive air con is a must great sound system economical as well
car was half full of fuel not full like was explained but no preoblem so i returned it the same way but an excellent choice of vehicle
9.4
CraigDecember 1, 2016
Nice car, good on fuel, plenty of space for small car.
car needed better wash, but clean inside
9.6
November 28, 2016
Speedy drop off - and a pair of sunglasses was left in the car which were located and dropped at your reception for my son to pick up the following day - Thank you:-)
Nothing - all good
9.2
October 17, 2016
we thought the car should have had floor mats to enable you to shake the dirt out as there was no way of keeping the floor clean
8.6
BeauregardOctober 12, 2016
Everything. Staff lovely....car fun
NA
9.2
JohnAugust 1, 2016
Alls Good
No problems
6.6
July 23, 2016
Awesome service
8.8
MichaelApril 4, 2016
Car funky and zippy. Great for a change and perfect for our use on the day.
Car marketed as a manual but only available as an auto
8.4
SusanMarch 22, 2016
Great savings on fuel
The car was a keyless car which I did not like. Took a while to adjust to this especially at traffic lights
9.4
March 21, 2016
We were looking for the sign "RentalCars" and did not initially realise it is a company for Europcar until we seen little green picture on our printout. Easier to locate if the large sign in the airport was "RentalCars".
7.4
KirstyMarch 7, 2016
I loved that there were no hidden extra costs when I collected the car. Very nice that I was given a very new bigger car complimentary too
8.6
HenryMarch 2, 2016
The car - an almost new VW Golf - was a model with which I am very familiar, and probably overall better than a Ford Focus, also a very good car. The car was economical with petrol and suited our needs very well.
Lack of a CD player
8.4
February 20, 2016
There was only one staff member. We waited over 45mins for our turn.
7.6
YeeFebruary 18, 2016
no fuss in picking up car
NIL
9.0
February 13, 2016
Nice sport car Toyota Carolla
Would have like a larger car with bigger boot but we managed
8.6
January 4, 2016
I found the price a bit expensive but I got great service from europcar,
8.8
CamilleDecember 22, 2015
The top of range upgrade was much appreciated. Lovely car.
The GPS didn't seem to be up to date and was not easy to insert addresses.
9.0
RhonaDecember 21, 2015
condition of car was great. Very friendly and helpful staff member
was not expecting an upgrade.
8.6
MikeDecember 11, 2015
The young lady efficiently sorted out a mistake made by the uk based booking agency that cost me 3 hours lost time. Very frustrating!
9.6
November 19, 2015
customer service very good liked the vehicle, comfortable economical on petrol for traveling we did.
nil
8.0
PhillipOctober 19, 2015
Really really nice young man at the counter. So helpful and followed through with ringing us about the over payment we ended up making through the on line booking firm
Very hard to find petrol station /fuel pmp near the airport . Instructions would have been good . Need obvious guide to what fuel car uses
8.6
September 14, 2015
Excellent service and car was brand new.
8.6
September 8, 2015
Excellent service! We had issues with the car seat but the manager went out of his way to help us get the right one!
8.6
DonSeptember 7, 2015
Our first time with Europcar and definitely use you again, great experience.
Nothing
8.6
August 31, 2015
Car went well service is good
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Christchurch Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings