Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Tromsoe Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Tromsoe Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


February 18, 2018
All worked as it should have.
February 17, 2018
Toyota CHR: Safe, fun and easy car. We made a reservation for a manual, but received an automatic, which we like. Economical hybrid.
Not the golf we requested. Small boot size. Lack of power made it difficult when driving up slippery steep hills.
thomasFebruary 13, 2018
AlecFebruary 4, 2018
Certainly the spikes on the tires were the important additions I didn´t know of upfront. Made us very happy for the driving conditions and safety :)
August 5, 2017
I would choose depending on the cheapest car at the time.
I would prefer someone from Hertz to check the car with me at pick up & drop off.
July 24, 2017
I received a Volvo XC60 which I was very pleased with. It drove very well and was especially suited to the north Norwegian roads
July 6, 2017
Value for the money paid
Nothing particular
April 27, 2017
Apart from pick up rest of rental was professional and easy.
Rental counter was shut when we arrived, took phone call and over 20 minutes for the one member of staff to arrive.
April 1, 2017
Very efficient and straightforward.
Would have preferred that someone checked car when being dropped off.
September 24, 2016
Nice car
August 24, 2015
Only offered maps when I asked for directions, they proved invaluable
Not a nice car to drive, poor vision out of back
May 30, 2015
good new car with good tyres
not enough place for baggages drop off price in other city in Norway it s too high, exagerate
February 3, 2015
car is fine, paper work is easy
some working staff is not professional
August 13, 2014
The counter staff were very helpful considering the situation on my arrival. This was not her fault and she coped excellently with it.
The veh I booked was not even available at that airport. I was presented with an automatic car NOT manual as booked. I then had to wait 1 1/2 hours whilst another car was cleaned and prepared. It was late at night by this time and I had an my 83 year old mother with me and a 100 mile forwarding drive.
July 2, 2014
how easy it was to collect and drop off the car and friendly staff
I did not request it, but I expected a navigation control since it already has a big screen in the car
DarrenMarch 4, 2014
Swift transaction
Lack of explanation of the fact there was a damage log in the vehicle - which was located at completely the opposite end of the terminal building from the hertz desk, so a very inconvenient arrangement. We were shocked when we arrived at the vehicle at the extent of damage which had not been explained to us at all at the hertz desk in advance. The vehicle itself had damage to virtually every panel all round, and should not have been hired out in that condition - we should have been offered an alternative. Only managed to alert the hertz staff as they were driving away, who added some more marks to the damage log, and whislt friendly and laid back, were dismissive of the state of the vehicle, saying it was going to the body shop immediately after we returned it from our hire period. We were keen to get on with our break and drive to our hotel whilst it was still day light, but there is no way we should have been provided a vehicle in such a condition. Vehicle was not overly clean inside, and had obviously been previously used by a smoker, so smelled accordingly, and a better valet may have alleviated this.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Tromsoe Airport
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.