Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Gardermoen Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Gardermoen Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 17, 2016
Amazed to get the actual vehicle and model booked.
Not made clear where to return the car, but made little difference to us as we have used other hire companies in the same place so had a good idea of where to drop cars off.
8.2
MaritNovember 6, 2016
Easy and all worked well.
Car was meant to be perfect with no scratches but no one came she looked at the car and when collected it had many scratches. Returned and queried but not bothered so still not sure if will be charged incorrectly. Only time will tell.
8.0
TALLATSeptember 21, 2016
Service
As a Tourist Information Like Rental Bill Invoice should be in English. Mostly tourists will be unaware of local language i.e. Norwegian so Invoice in English eliminates unusual wastage of time for invoice related queries.
8.2
August 20, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off.
None.
7.8
FrancisJuly 27, 2016
Very quick and straightforward. Efficient
8.8
DaliaJuly 22, 2016
The car was clean and economic.
It took time to find out how to return the car, but it was all just a minor problem
8.6
MartinsJuly 16, 2016
New car, friendly staff. Actually I liked all.
No comments
10.0
DavidJune 27, 2016
Speed of Service. Very good
Car smelt of sweat. I had to buy a air freshner Car was also high mileage and worn. A Mazda 3
6.4
JanJune 25, 2016
Staff approach
9.8
May 28, 2016
Car seats pre ordered were not in the car and took a long time to be supplied.meaning we were late leaving the airport and got stuck in massive traffic jams
7.0
May 23, 2016
Go upgrade from a Polo to Skoda Rapid Diesel, save some cost on fuel
Not much except mix the first car arranged was manual which differed from the booking. And this has been corrected
7.8
May 21, 2016
Car was fine. RenTlcars.com solved our problem with picking up the car on National Day in Norway by picking up from the airport instead on Oslo Downtown
7.4
May 9, 2016
Really fast service, cars in good conditions
pick up invoice was not clear enough, what is paid, what is blocked. High service fees if company would send me anything
8.4
April 26, 2016
Nice CAR, helpful staff
8.2
LouiseApril 21, 2016
Lovely car with GPS inbuilt.
8.2
April 21, 2016
Nice car
9.0
April 19, 2016
Smaller car, for the price of the one I asked for
8.4
SimonApril 13, 2016
I really appreciated the upgrade to an Audi 4x4 and use of a portable satnav as the car did not have a fitted one. No problems accepting a Rental car booking at the Europcar desk.
9.0
February 23, 2016
I was disappointed not to get the car I booked and had to downgrade to get a car with manual transmission which was an essential from my point of view
8.4
YannFebruary 22, 2016
Awesome station wagon for a family of 5 plus ski gear and skis... Very good Winter tires.
Really nothing
9.2
QuentinFebruary 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful, easy to find, great car (clean, tidy and better than expected). Easy pickup and easy return.
Nothing to note as it was all excellent
8.6
January 16, 2016
Easy drop off
Pick up could have been quicker. Only one agent working the desk. It's a pain to have to print out a voucher and remember to bring that along when y our pick up the car
8.6
January 4, 2016
Staff are fabulous, easy to work with.
The check in desk for car hire is too slow when a flight has arrived in... you need one more member of staff to be behind the counter at the airport when a flight arrives.
7.6
November 21, 2015
Location of dropoff in oslo. Hard to find
7.8
November 9, 2015
Information re address etc. provided on the internet had to be provided again at the Europcare desk.
8.4
October 10, 2015
Staff cater for your needs
Male staff member who spoke with us when we had a query when picking up car
7.6
August 26, 2015
they didnt't gove me the chance to check booked-car condition together when i picked up. so i dont know the car condition
9.2
DavidAugust 24, 2015
very economical and easy to drive car
the car had sustained a cracked (but repaired) windscreen on a previous hire that was unreported on the damage sheet-this was a bit of a worry in case it was thought that the damage had occurred during my rental-all damage should be reported on the sheet.
9.6
August 19, 2015
Vehicle performance was generally OK.
Navigation system was bad. Map seems very old and difficult to use. Very difficult to find destination. Response was slow, for example, sometimes said 'turn right' when almost passing cross section.
6.6
PetterAugust 17, 2015
Fuel economy
A bit small for 2 medium sized suitcases
8.8
TimoJune 15, 2015
Communication with the workers
Very hard to find a car first time and very hard to get pack to parkingplace first time
8.6
FrederickJune 2, 2015
Easy and quick pick up. Good car in a very clean and practically new condition.
When returning the car there was no staff available and no box for Europcar to drop off the key. I just left it on the desk and hoped everything would be alright.
9.2
February 27, 2015
The electrical sucket in the car didn't work which I needed for my SatNav. It took almost 60 minutes to unsuccessfully trying to repair it and subsequently changing to a new car
6.2
February 22, 2015
nice to drive, very economical on fuel loads of room inside the car
seats very uncomfortable, (BMW X3), both in the rear and front seats
8.6
MykhailoJanuary 6, 2015
Everything was perfect Staff was extremly frienly Everything was done very quicl and without any problemsmany many thanks to rental cars and Europecar Oslo Airport
8.2
NeilDecember 2, 2014
Friendly helpful staff and a quick service
Not applicable
9.0
November 14, 2014
friendly staff
10.0
RodrigoSeptember 22, 2014
The car's GPS did not work as expected and we took long time to reach our destination.
6.888888888888889
ChristineAugust 18, 2014
Some information on the Norwegian road rules would have been very welcome.
10.0
August 5, 2014
Price is really high
9.555555555555555
July 27, 2014
Europcar has one representative in the Oslo's international airport car rental return location. He is overloaded with work and therefore I did not see him at all when I returned the car. He shares an office with the Hertz representative which was willing to take the rental car's key and give it to the Europcar representative when he returns.
8.222222222222221
May 30, 2014
Great car. Easy to find, drive and return.....you can't ask more than that.
9.555555555555555
April 4, 2014
Easy distance from the plane
The promised VW Passat was changed to Skoda
5.777777777777778
LEFTERISMarch 28, 2014
Easiness in getting the vehicle
Everything was ok
9.333333333333334
AndrewMarch 18, 2014
Cost and speed
nothing
7.777777777777778
March 16, 2014
I like Europcar!
8.0
March 10, 2014
Great car, and friendly staff
We added snow chains to the car, but discovered when on snow that we'd been given the wrong size to fit the tyres :(
7.777777777777778
March 4, 2014
ease
none
8.222222222222221
March 3, 2014
I liked everything good and quick servise and the car were great.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Gardermoen Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings