Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 10, 2017
people were friendly
no discount upon downgrade
7.2
September 26, 2017
I got different model which was ok but it was too big but it had all the nice features
8.6
September 23, 2017
Quality vehicle brand new and the model advertised Bmw x1
9.2
JohnSeptember 10, 2017
car was excellent and presented well
the car was delivered to me with a really dirty windscreen
8.6
WaelSeptember 8, 2017
The staff at car pick up was very helpful.
-
8.6
AlexanderSeptember 7, 2017
The car and the counter staff
Car Return location in Amsterdam Central is very hard to find - there is no visible sign.
8.4
September 7, 2017
Friendly and efficient
8.4
September 5, 2017
The car was brand new and the staff was friendly. Value for money compared to others.
Nothing
8.4
September 4, 2017
when i brought the car back nobody helped me. nobody checked the car. it is in good condition. i think you deserve the same atantion wen you bring back as you get wen you pick up the car
8.8
reginaldSeptember 1, 2017
car was due for service but still rented out. addblue additive was low and had to call for breakdown service to check car as service lights where on on dashboard lost one day of use sorting this out lost one day of scheduled trip
5.6
August 30, 2017
I really appreciate the easyfulness to drop the car in the end e the car itself.
I really did not like the extrem delay on getting the car in the begnning ,after a twelve hour flight We had to stand in a line for more than one hour and a half.
6.4
JohnAugust 28, 2017
Nice new model jaguar f- pace excellent condition with only 6000km. Beautiful car.
7.4
MurtezaAugust 27, 2017
Super service on sixtrental desk and reresentative
I missed an direct address to return the car.
9.2
August 11, 2017
the car was very nice, a brand new audi a5 with lots of extra equipment.
9.8
MichaelAugust 3, 2017
Sincerely friendly and attentive staff; all of them.
Not a real 'dislike', but I'd like to be better informed, in advance, on how to earn air-miles with certain airlines.
8.0
MarcJuly 31, 2017
I finally got the exact car I booked. I was very happy with that.
8.0
HansjorgJuly 22, 2017
On the pick up, the explanation of the car and the time it took. Also on the return, so smooth.
Till now nothing.
7.8
SvavarJuly 5, 2017
Helpful staff both at the counter and the return area. Sixt staff has been very helpful at every airport I have rent a car with them.
9.0
MarvinJune 20, 2017
Always great cars at Sixt.
Nothing I didn't like
7.6
June 16, 2017
No comments
The car was a big for the narrow roads in Belgium
7.4
June 11, 2017
No sepcific items
No sepcific items
9.2
June 10, 2017
Easy process all round
Difficult to find drop off point at Amsterdam centraal
8.6
June 8, 2017
Very kind staff,
9.2
June 7, 2017
Brand new car
8.2
May 31, 2017
The car was in good condition. Service was efficient.
Although the service was efficient it did seem to lack some things, the car was at the pickup station but it was hard to walk around it due to the manner it was Parked, and it was not overly clean.
7.4
LaiMay 30, 2017
GOOD QUALITY VEHICLE
8.0
FredericoMay 23, 2017
Everything, best service at schiphol
8.8
May 22, 2017
Did not get the car I booked. Similar yes but I specifically wanted the car I booked.
8.6
May 17, 2017
Great car condition....easy pick up and drop off from Schiphol airport.
Wait time was too long to pick up the car.
8.4
PietApril 2, 2017
Nice staff. Due to the upgrade avery nice car
9.4
martynFebruary 7, 2017
Staff went out of there way to be helpful.
8.4
January 18, 2017
Only issue was location of Sixt desk - and partly my fault. I walked past it not expecting it to be where it was. I was used to previous rental car desks location. There was no clear indication of new location. I went to pick-up desk but told I had to return to other desk - no big issue really only more excerise for me :-)
8.6
January 17, 2017
Because Sixt is good on my way back I saw a very long queue for their desk. These people must have had a longer waiting time.
8.8
January 1, 2017
I booked specifically a SUV, (confirmation specified "Mazda CX-5 or similar") but I was told at the counter that none were available. An Opel Insignia was in the same class and available, but this was not a SUV. I therefore had to pay an upgrade to get a suitable car. I am disappointed I was not offered the car I booked or a similar one for free.
7.6
December 11, 2016
Everything was perfect
I had a problem filling up the car with diesel before returning. 2 pumps at Texaco in Eindhoven stopped right after starting fueling. The girls at the gas station couldn't help. They said the problem is in the car. I was in a hurry and didn't try second gas station. I reported at the SIXT desk. I was billed for the diesel. No other problem!
9.6
December 8, 2016
great pick up location, no queues for the paperwork. Brand new car in great condition.
Would have appreciated a small introduction to the car when collecting the car.
7.8
RamonNovember 10, 2016
I dont like that you never get the car that you ask for. I did get an upgrade in this case, but that is not the issue.
8.0
November 2, 2016
Generelly it is ok. Just minor Things for your improvement.
Strange smell inside the car. Heavy smell of men parfume. Was not good. Car was not cleaned enough. Mostly inside on the front area.
7.4
September 26, 2016
Very helpful staff, great car and easy transaction in every way.
9.6
NicholasSeptember 26, 2016
New car, great service ... All we could ask for
Had ti get the gps changed to english
9.0
RasaAugust 8, 2016
Fast and very friendly
9.8
June 13, 2016
Everything was great!
9.6
May 28, 2016
too much queue to pich the car
6.2
LAITHMay 23, 2016
Wonderful personel...went out of their way to help...
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings