Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

martynFebruary 7, 2017
Staff went out of there way to be helpful.
8.4
January 18, 2017
Only issue was location of Sixt desk - and partly my fault. I walked past it not expecting it to be where it was. I was used to previous rental car desks location. There was no clear indication of new location. I went to pick-up desk but told I had to return to other desk - no big issue really only more excerise for me :-)
8.6
January 17, 2017
Because Sixt is good on my way back I saw a very long queue for their desk. These people must have had a longer waiting time.
8.8
January 1, 2017
I booked specifically a SUV, (confirmation specified "Mazda CX-5 or similar") but I was told at the counter that none were available. An Opel Insignia was in the same class and available, but this was not a SUV. I therefore had to pay an upgrade to get a suitable car. I am disappointed I was not offered the car I booked or a similar one for free.
7.6
December 11, 2016
Everything was perfect
I had a problem filling up the car with diesel before returning. 2 pumps at Texaco in Eindhoven stopped right after starting fueling. The girls at the gas station couldn't help. They said the problem is in the car. I was in a hurry and didn't try second gas station. I reported at the SIXT desk. I was billed for the diesel. No other problem!
9.6
December 8, 2016
great pick up location, no queues for the paperwork. Brand new car in great condition.
Would have appreciated a small introduction to the car when collecting the car.
7.8
RamonNovember 10, 2016
I dont like that you never get the car that you ask for. I did get an upgrade in this case, but that is not the issue.
8.0
November 2, 2016
Generelly it is ok. Just minor Things for your improvement.
Strange smell inside the car. Heavy smell of men parfume. Was not good. Car was not cleaned enough. Mostly inside on the front area.
7.4
September 26, 2016
Very helpful staff, great car and easy transaction in every way.
9.6
NicholasSeptember 26, 2016
New car, great service ... All we could ask for
Had ti get the gps changed to english
9.0
RasaAugust 8, 2016
Fast and very friendly
9.8
June 13, 2016
Everything was great!
9.6
May 28, 2016
too much queue to pich the car
6.2
LAITHMay 23, 2016
Wonderful personel...went out of their way to help...
9.6
MUTASEMMay 23, 2016
Wonderful people...very helpful...went out of their way to offer help...especially the lady at the pick up
9.6
janApril 26, 2016
Service is always good at sixt
I got a car that i did not quite enjoy. A mercedes GLA
8.6
April 21, 2016
Booth of the car had a problem with the locking system, hence could not leave anything in the truck.
9.0
BassamApril 20, 2016
Actually the baby set was uncomfortable
9.2
April 17, 2016
The staff the are good
8.6
April 9, 2016
Every thing
9.0
MehranMarch 14, 2016
very nice and helpful people
8.4
March 12, 2016
Well, I am finally satisfied with the car I got. Also, the stuff was friendly and helpful.
Although I booked the car more than 2 months in advance it was not available. I had to choose a car from 2 other categories which I didn't really like. It would be nice that you get something similar with what you booked (at least something from the same category).
8.0
February 15, 2016
very fast process
decisions about warranty etc. always complicated
9.6
MichaelJanuary 11, 2016
When I arrived at the airport rental car pick up Sixt was the only rental company that was open. Some costumers of the other rental company's were stranded with out rentals! Your office tried to help them but they were running out of rental cars.
8.8
SurendraDecember 29, 2015
I booked a 5 seater but i got a 4 seater car, which is very uncomfortable and it ruined most of the journey which made us to take more pitstops than expected because of less seating space. I didn't get an option to upgrade or another car. This was the only car i was availed to drive and instead a downgrade was offered.
5.4
December 7, 2015
Best car hire company.
No problems at all
9.4
December 1, 2015
car is clean, quick pick up the car, car is nice and convinient
waiting too long in front of the desk
8.2
November 21, 2015
every thing
nothing
9.2
abelNovember 13, 2015
Free gos build in in car
Nithing
9.2
SalmanOctober 30, 2015
Everything Went Smoothly. Really liked their staff they ware helpful and car was nice and clean. Drop of was easy too.
8.4
DavidOctober 19, 2015
I did not get a estate car with an ample boot space. Instead I got a SUV, with a tiny boot. I could only bring 1 pram out of the 2 which I always bring along. The SUV did not meet my requirements and morever, it was a gas guzzler. Hence I considered this a downgrade.
7.8
ColinOctober 16, 2015
staff were friendly
8.6
DavidOctober 12, 2015
there is a bad smell coming out from the aircon when i turn on heater. Parking sensors not working.
8.2
GeoffSeptember 16, 2015
While the car I ordered was not supplied the one offered was ok. But the service from Sixt both in Amsterdam and Strasbourg was excellent. The best I have experienced anywhere.
I would have liked to drive the car I ordered.
8.4
StefnirSeptember 14, 2015
Good service at the Sixt counter,They have a good staff at the counter and sold me uppgrade it should'nt have needed.But I cant complain I took the upgrade .
The car wasn't as clean as I espected. Some soda stains inside could have been dried off.
8.0
September 3, 2015
Efficient.
I was 'offered' an upgrade, but actually was not really given a choice as no other car appeared available.
7.6
alaaedinSeptember 2, 2015
The fee i paid to return the car in different location. It is the same company and the guarantee that was taken is too much.
6.6
RobertAugust 11, 2015
The staff at Sixt were outstanding, no issues.
Nil
9.0
SreenathJune 29, 2015
Lovely. Liked the way app is used get my details updated and do the sign off in no time.
Do not get good offers any more for short notice hires.
8.6
June 21, 2015
Thank you for your professional care and efficency. You've been great !
Nothing
9.4
EdwardJune 17, 2015
The car was excellent, with navigator included in price.
The only problem, but a very serious one was the difficulty of returning the car. The indication given to us by the staff at Schiphol was Amsterdam Rail Central Station, but it was not there but in the Hilton Doubletree Hotel. Nobody knew that information in the Central Station and in the road there was a very small and confusing sign. It took us more than two hours to find the office. We called for instructions but the aswering machine was in dutch and we understood nothing. The staff at the Doubletree was not friendly. Nevertheless the person that received the car at the parking was excellent and understood perfectly our difficulties.
6.2
June 1, 2015
The car provided was really good.
The checks on the Car were not complete, for example there was scratch before i picked up the car which was not in the log provided, but it was ignored, fortunately I took a picture of the same and while returning the car when enquired I could show it as a proof that the scratch was present before the pick up itself
7.8
June 1, 2015
Efficiency and price
The Volkswagen Up! is smaller than comparable models.
9.0
janMay 29, 2015
Excellent service, best car I could wish for and very affordable!
N. A.
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings