Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlessandroNovember 20, 2017
Very good staff.
The shuttle from airport to Dollar office shoul be more frequently.
9.0
November 19, 2017
Easy to take and drop the car. Easy to reach the dollar.
Additional fee for going abroad with the car.
9.0
November 16, 2017
2nd time using them, so know what to expect.
Would have liked more car options.
8.2
RobinNovember 12, 2017
The provision of a good vehicle in very good condition. The hire was good value for money. The collection service from Schiphol Airport is efficient and does not take excessive time.
8.8
October 30, 2017
The driver who took me back to the airport was the friendliest staff among all those I encountered in Holland
The car had to have the fan on the whole time because otherwise the windshield would fog up. Other than that great rental
6.2
JohnOctober 28, 2017
Straight forward process to pick up and drop off
Everything was fine
8.2
OsamaOctober 27, 2017
the ease of all procedures A-Z.
7.8
MURESANOctober 24, 2017
GOOD SERVICES AT RECEPTION POINT
WAITING FOR SHUTTLE TO PICK UP THE CAR
8.2
JamesOctober 18, 2017
Good car reasonable price.
Obvious signs of smoking in car from previous driver not cleaned.
6.0
October 16, 2017
The offered upgrade was really worth it.
The location of the rental company, as a shuttle is necessary to get there it took us ages to actually get home although the drop off of the car was super quick.
6.2
October 14, 2017
Dollar centre far from the airport
7.4
FilippeOctober 12, 2017
The car was really good.
Maybe more employees at the counter to speed the process.
9.0
October 9, 2017
Operators are nice
Telephone was not working, at Hertz and Dollar It was not possible to reach shuttle bus
6.8
sOctober 9, 2017
Very friendly "no problem" staff
Maybe the location.
7.4
NahumOctober 8, 2017
No desk at the airport No sign directing to the Dollar shuttle at the airport
8.0
October 7, 2017
The car has Navigation while I didn't request it.
There was no water for cleaning the front glass. Pick up from the airport by the buss.
5.4
anthonieOctober 3, 2017
Price and service of desk personell
Cleanliness of the car GPS did not work (missing media)
7.4
October 2, 2017
Quite happy with overall service & type of vehicle i got. Would be happy to go thru dollar again.
With in built GPS i would have preferred not to be charged an extra cost.
6.8
AllanSeptember 29, 2017
Easy to use deal with paperwork very quickly
No issues with anything.
9.0
September 29, 2017
Pick up car location not near enough from the airport.
9.8
WevertonSeptember 25, 2017
cheap
- Could not use my online credit card to pick up the car (the same I used to book in rental cars) and needed to change the drivers name using the customer service - a little bit hard to get the car, specially because I live in Amsterdam, needed to go to Airport and get the car (also take a shuttle)
7.4
September 19, 2017
Good car with good price
airport shuttle to Dollar office was late
7.0
LucianSeptember 17, 2017
Overall all the service is ok.
That they do not accept debit cards.
7.4
September 16, 2017
Friendly staff Value for money Excellent customer service by rentalcars.com
N/A n/a
8.4
September 14, 2017
Vehicle exceeded expectations.
Difficult to navigate back to Dollar rental car drop off after hire.
6.2
September 7, 2017
Shuttle bus service very good. Staff helpful. At petrol so easy to refill
Waited at bus stop 15 but it was the wrong one. However driver's helpfulness was very good on collection
7.4
DanielSeptember 4, 2017
Great service. Polite workers
How far the place is from the airport
8.2
September 4, 2017
Would use it again
Great service and value but one has to overcome location pickup/ drop off.
8.0
August 28, 2017
ease of returning car
wait for transport from airport to collecting car
7.6
GeoffreyAugust 28, 2017
Excellent service from time of pick up from Schiphol.
All good.
8.0
RamachandranAugust 28, 2017
Smooth pick up and drop off process.
7.2
August 27, 2017
Good car at a great price.
Small number of offices around the country, which makes returning the car to the same location almost the only option.
7.0
FelipeAugust 25, 2017
Very convenient!
Nothing
9.2
August 25, 2017
Great friendly staff helped us out a lot and sorted us out getting to the airport on time, Easy pick up/return service, Well priced
Hard to find the pickup point for the Dollar bus at Schipol Airport
9.0
marcusAugust 24, 2017
Spacious
Navigation maps outdated
7.0
August 23, 2017
I like the rental area with gas station very comfortable.
Shuttle drivers are so fast , luggages are moving and hitting at back but they dont care.
9.0
SilvionAugust 21, 2017
A very good car!
N/a
8.6
CristianAugust 18, 2017
Really good experience.
Although the car was in the same class, it was a little bit smaller than the one that we reserved, but it did the job.
8.6
August 16, 2017
Price, value, ease of use, app., insurance includes.
Somewhat high mileage of the car.
6.2
LorisAugust 14, 2017
Excess insurance between Rentalcars and vehicle company was not completely clear at the time of booking
6.8
August 10, 2017
new car
need to upgrade
7.0
August 8, 2017
Car was very clean and in good condition.
The staff could have explained the insurance better
7.0
jamesAugust 4, 2017
Petrol station adjacent to hire firm
8.8
FrankAugust 3, 2017
New car what I wanted
Car was not washed
7.6
August 3, 2017
Car was very clean
Car had very black engine oil and brake fluid was little under minimum
7.8
SeyedaminAugust 1, 2017
They do not do the "car wash". The outside of the car is not clean.
7.6
JenniferJuly 31, 2017
Good car at reasonable price
Cost of GPS rental is prohibitive.
8.0
July 28, 2017
Brand new car, 10k on the clock when we picked it up.
8.8
FriederikeJuly 26, 2017
Missed the speed control, but perhaps the car hasn't got this feature.
9.2
July 24, 2017
Price and convenience.
Having to pay extra to go to other EEC countries that order Netherlands, e.g. Germany, Belgium.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations