Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Cancun Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Cancun Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ANDREFebruary 12, 2017
Car was in excellent condition. No problems during pick up (apart from a minor queue) or to drop off.
8.6
CharlesDecember 23, 2016
The car was much smaller than described and it was difficult for me to fit my 6' 6" frame in the driver's seat.
8.0
RAugust 30, 2016
The man checking the cars was nice and thorough
The hard sell on the insurance and the difficulty in checking back in. The entire process was way too long!
7.8
April 25, 2016
Insurance confusion
6.4
ToomasMarch 6, 2016
the car was clean
it took 2.5 h to get the car the car did not have central locking the car did not have power windows the car did not have cruise control the car made strange whistling noise when on motorway the same car hired in Tenerife had all that so expected the same
7.2
November 7, 2015
The easiness of dropping off the car.
The car lacked power and was very basic e.g. no central locking.
7.4
HansAugust 12, 2015
After two days we had to change the car. The same or a simular (jeep) car was not available
7.4
JuanAugust 3, 2015
El costo de los seguros es muy superior al tiempo de uso del vehículo. Sería bueno revisar, debido a que este valor es igual al seguro por un año de un vehículo particular similar.
7.0
July 27, 2015
Car was easy to drive. Full excess insurance from Rental cars was very useful
Car was only just big enough for 4 adults and suitcases. No electric windows / seats etc.
8.2
April 6, 2015
No radio in the car After the days of drop off the deposit is still charged on my credit card. This should be done much faster.
8.0
April 5, 2015
Nice price-service value
The time that we wait for receive and deliver the car
8.2
September 20, 2014
Everything went very well, but we had to buy a new tire, but it was paid back to us, so very good.
10.0
DanielSeptember 12, 2014
Great car and good service.
Airport desk not attended, hard to find rental depot.
8.666666666666666
August 20, 2014
Good service and budget is good company.
10.0
August 20, 2014
Attention
The car had scratches
9.555555555555555
SylviaJuly 28, 2014
It was really an excellent experience. I was able to get information and help that I needed in my friendly conversation with Alessandra in Manchester. Everyone with whom we came in contact there at the agency was friendly and very helpful. The car was great and I would certainly rent from Thrifty again! Thank you so very much! God bless you bunches!!!!!
10.0
May 19, 2014
Decent price
They did not have enough staff to operate the office for either check ins or out!
6.444444444444445
April 28, 2014
had to wait 45mins for the car to be ready
7.555555555555555
MikeApril 11, 2014
Good to have a young American lady present to help with directions and general info.
No radio. This was because the car we ordered (a VW Gol) was not what we were going to be given as there is a lack of match between your code and theirs I think, we got a new car that wasn't wired for sound.
6.888888888888889
March 6, 2014
Everything was good
No problem
9.555555555555555
LukeFebruary 26, 2014
The location was fine and easy to find on my return.
The car was a very basic model and didn't include central locking - this wasn't pointed out to me at pickup and 2 days later I realised the back doors had not been locked the whole time!
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Cancun Airport
Good
6.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations