Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Malta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at Malta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 23, 2017
Ease and speed of pick up.
Car was quite badly dented but to be fair didn't matter at all as it ran fine.
9.0
November 4, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
lot of damage already on car
7.0
HenricusOctober 19, 2017
The staf gave me immediately another car of the same type when I found out that one tire was flat.
The flat tire.
5.6
October 17, 2017
No advice as to what fuel to refill. no road maps supplied. insurance was an extra
8.4
October 16, 2017
Car was dirty out and inside
6.8
October 11, 2017
The car was a bit smelly inside
The drop off procedure . Somone should do technical check in through out the day and not just in the morning.
5.8
MichaelOctober 7, 2017
Value for money: car right size for our needs
There was substantial damage to the near side front wing & bumper and though it was highlighted on the summary form, I couldn’t help spending the whole holiday worrying that we would be held responsible for it. Also the car exterior had not been particularly well cleaned with mud etc on the near side. Better signage for the hire desks would help!
7.4
September 25, 2017
The guy behind the counter was excellent!
Everything was great!
8.6
September 24, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.2
September 19, 2017
pleasant and courtious staff at collection and drop off
none
8.6
ElizabethSeptember 13, 2017
No queue, fast service - staff friendly and efficient - just what you want from a car hire.
Nothing.
8.2
JohnAugust 15, 2017
Very easy pick up
I was not advised of the out of hours pick up charge
9.8
August 6, 2017
Clean. Staff were friendly & helpful.
Not very powerful. Struggled with the hills in Malta.
7.0
August 1, 2017
Third time I have used Hertz at Malta, nice people, good car easy - just got behind the wrong person in the queue this time !
8.6
PaulJuly 26, 2017
Ease of everything from booking to dropping off
No complaints
6.8
GlenJuly 4, 2017
Easy to find the Hertz desk and helpful staff
high sheen on the floor mats which made the pedals very slippery. the dashboard was also high gloss which created a reflection from the sunshine which was dangerous
7.8
July 3, 2017
The car had too many scretches and it was impossible to check them all on the sheet. Luckily we had the full cover, but if not it would have been impossible to demonstrate what had already been done by others and how we left it. The child seat was very very old and we had to bring it by hand with all our luggages from the hire counter to the parki
6.6
June 5, 2017
Friendly helpful staff.Desk and car easy to find
Car was in bad condition, lots of bodywork damage which had to be pointed out and a warped brake disk, but the general standard of cars in Malta and Gozo suggests the locals think this is perfectly normal.
6.2
June 1, 2017
Really easy service provided
there was no one to greet us when dropping the car off at 04:00 in the morning which is understandable but it would have been nice to hand the car over with someone signing to say it was in the condition i collected it in.
9.0
May 20, 2017
Very straightforward
Nothing
7.8
May 2, 2017
Very kind staff
8.8
May 1, 2017
My flight was early but the staff were very accommodating to get me a car early. Very friendly & helpful.
Nothing really
8.6
December 17, 2016
Very satisfied Will be back again
8.6
TemenuzhkaDecember 12, 2016
We had to extend our stay in Malta and Hertz did it on the simplest way in the world without any problems. We had to pick up the car quite late-the same thing - no problems. Very good service!
9.8
November 27, 2016
The baby seat was not suitable
7.4
November 26, 2016
The engine was surprisingly powerful considering the car size. The cosmetic damages marked on the form did not diminish our touring pleasure.
The left-side door mirror was not fully adjustable, but otherwise caused only minimal concern.
8.2
BrianSeptember 29, 2016
Quick easy handovers
Nothing
8.6
September 19, 2016
All was good
Only thing I didn't like was dropping the key in the box without a person to inspect a cars condition,what if the car is tempered after dropping it at the airport?
7.0
July 26, 2016
speed to find Hertz desk
No representative in the car pick up area to check the condition of the car with!
7.2
July 4, 2016
Exactly what we paid for
There was a lot of scratches on the car, and rubbish still in the car from previous rental. Also man at the desk was not a happy chap at all
7.2
May 22, 2016
Efficiency of desk staff
8.4
MichaelFebruary 15, 2016
The hassle free process of collecting and delivering the car from and back at the airport.
nothing really . . took a while to get used to a very soft clutch, but that was soon over come.
7.8
February 6, 2016
Everything
When dropping a car there was no one at the desk so I had to put the keys in the box provides by the desk. I wanted at least to see someone
9.4
RobertJanuary 26, 2016
Easy dealings with staff.
N/a
8.8
ANTHONYJanuary 7, 2016
Good size just what we needed
Got a puncture, no wheel race . Company came and changed wheel, held me up a while but all resolved
7.6
GarethJanuary 5, 2016
No one checking the car back in just a key drop so no signature to say car in same condition. Car pulled badly to the nearside.
6.6
julieDecember 2, 2015
Great counter service. No hidden extras
9.4
TomOctober 25, 2015
The car was not in great shape, but I think it's a common problem of the cars on Malta. The roads are very bad and so are the cars. Still, The car had 70,000 km but it looked like it had three times that amount. The engine should be checked and the wheels lose pressure quickly.
8.0
October 21, 2015
everything went well, car did have multiple scratches and dents,however no problem, was just a bit concerned that not all were noted on collection form. Did not have any issues on return though so no complaints.
no issues apart from comments on the left.
8.8
PaoloOctober 12, 2015
Windscreen and windows was very dirty
8.2
JohnAugust 22, 2015
Service was friendly and efficient.
Car was not what we ordered. We ordered a Vauxhall Zafira or similar but got a Kia C'eed estate.
6.8
MalcolmAugust 14, 2015
The car was ready when we arrived. The air conditioning worked very well.
Quite underpowered for the hilly terrain of Malta. Quite dirty so difficult to check all the blemishes identified when we collected it. I was charged a late collection fee because it was evening when we picked up the car, the booking process did not allow me to enter the actual time I needed to collect it, the default seemed to be 11:00am.
6.4
StephenJuly 7, 2015
Having had problems before with car rentals at Malta airport we were very wary this time. We went with Hertz even though they weren't the cheapest in the hope of getting better treatment. They were excellent ! Christine on the Hertz desk was a delight to deal with and Raymond in the car park was very patient as we went over the car with a fine tooth comb. He was happy to mark down and sign anything we pointed out damage wise. Would definitely recommend them and will be using Hertz in future.
Nothing
8.6
StephenJune 21, 2015
Everything was easy, liked the pay for petrol that you use by returning with a full tank.
8.0
TimothyJune 1, 2015
Someone met us on return who was very helpful
Feeling I've been ripped off. Paid for full CDW but had to pay more at the airport. Paid for a Vauxhall Astra and got a Kia Picanto
6.6
May 9, 2015
Efficient service, decent value for money, car in good condition.
Did not have the space for luggage advertised for the class of car I paid for, but we squashed it in and lived with it fo the airport journeys.
7.6
HolgerMay 6, 2015
Ease of return process
condition of car as reported prior to collection, and form / paperwork had to be updated to reflect the actual condition before driving away
5.4
JamesMarch 21, 2015
Excellent value for money. Will use again if price remained as good
Overall exterior of car very poor lots of previous dents etc.
7.2
PeterFebruary 13, 2015
Good value. Easy to find desk. Helpful advice at counter.
8.8
December 1, 2014
Very helpful man on leaving car off who offered to drive us up to terminal a short distance away. Very nice although not required Efficient service overall. Thank you
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Malta Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings