Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Malta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at Malta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 17, 2016
Very satisfied Will be back again
8.6
TemenuzhkaDecember 12, 2016
We had to extend our stay in Malta and Hertz did it on the simplest way in the world without any problems. We had to pick up the car quite late-the same thing - no problems. Very good service!
9.8
November 27, 2016
The baby seat was not suitable
7.4
November 26, 2016
The engine was surprisingly powerful considering the car size. The cosmetic damages marked on the form did not diminish our touring pleasure.
The left-side door mirror was not fully adjustable, but otherwise caused only minimal concern.
8.2
BrianSeptember 29, 2016
Quick easy handovers
Nothing
8.6
September 19, 2016
All was good
Only thing I didn't like was dropping the key in the box without a person to inspect a cars condition,what if the car is tempered after dropping it at the airport?
7.0
July 26, 2016
speed to find Hertz desk
No representative in the car pick up area to check the condition of the car with!
7.2
July 4, 2016
Exactly what we paid for
There was a lot of scratches on the car, and rubbish still in the car from previous rental. Also man at the desk was not a happy chap at all
7.2
May 22, 2016
Efficiency of desk staff
8.4
MichaelFebruary 15, 2016
The hassle free process of collecting and delivering the car from and back at the airport.
nothing really . . took a while to get used to a very soft clutch, but that was soon over come.
7.8
February 6, 2016
Everything
When dropping a car there was no one at the desk so I had to put the keys in the box provides by the desk. I wanted at least to see someone
9.4
RobertJanuary 26, 2016
Easy dealings with staff.
N/a
8.8
ANTHONYJanuary 7, 2016
Good size just what we needed
Got a puncture, no wheel race . Company came and changed wheel, held me up a while but all resolved
7.6
GarethJanuary 5, 2016
No one checking the car back in just a key drop so no signature to say car in same condition. Car pulled badly to the nearside.
6.6
julieDecember 2, 2015
Great counter service. No hidden extras
9.4
TomOctober 25, 2015
The car was not in great shape, but I think it's a common problem of the cars on Malta. The roads are very bad and so are the cars. Still, The car had 70,000 km but it looked like it had three times that amount. The engine should be checked and the wheels lose pressure quickly.
8.0
October 21, 2015
everything went well, car did have multiple scratches and dents,however no problem, was just a bit concerned that not all were noted on collection form. Did not have any issues on return though so no complaints.
no issues apart from comments on the left.
8.8
PaoloOctober 12, 2015
Windscreen and windows was very dirty
8.2
JohnAugust 22, 2015
Service was friendly and efficient.
Car was not what we ordered. We ordered a Vauxhall Zafira or similar but got a Kia C'eed estate.
6.8
MalcolmAugust 14, 2015
The car was ready when we arrived. The air conditioning worked very well.
Quite underpowered for the hilly terrain of Malta. Quite dirty so difficult to check all the blemishes identified when we collected it. I was charged a late collection fee because it was evening when we picked up the car, the booking process did not allow me to enter the actual time I needed to collect it, the default seemed to be 11:00am.
6.4
StephenJuly 7, 2015
Having had problems before with car rentals at Malta airport we were very wary this time. We went with Hertz even though they weren't the cheapest in the hope of getting better treatment. They were excellent ! Christine on the Hertz desk was a delight to deal with and Raymond in the car park was very patient as we went over the car with a fine tooth comb. He was happy to mark down and sign anything we pointed out damage wise. Would definitely recommend them and will be using Hertz in future.
Nothing
8.6
StephenJune 21, 2015
Everything was easy, liked the pay for petrol that you use by returning with a full tank.
8.0
TimothyJune 1, 2015
Someone met us on return who was very helpful
Feeling I've been ripped off. Paid for full CDW but had to pay more at the airport. Paid for a Vauxhall Astra and got a Kia Picanto
6.6
May 9, 2015
Efficient service, decent value for money, car in good condition.
Did not have the space for luggage advertised for the class of car I paid for, but we squashed it in and lived with it fo the airport journeys.
7.6
HolgerMay 6, 2015
Ease of return process
condition of car as reported prior to collection, and form / paperwork had to be updated to reflect the actual condition before driving away
5.4
JamesMarch 21, 2015
Excellent value for money. Will use again if price remained as good
Overall exterior of car very poor lots of previous dents etc.
7.2
PeterFebruary 13, 2015
Good value. Easy to find desk. Helpful advice at counter.
8.8
December 1, 2014
Very helpful man on leaving car off who offered to drive us up to terminal a short distance away. Very nice although not required Efficient service overall. Thank you
9.2
TraceyOctober 25, 2014
Collection was efficient and fast.
9.333333333333334
AntonOctober 20, 2014
Philip is an exceptional staff - I recommended my brother the next day for a weeks rental. My father in law who goes to Malta to stay many times a year, usually gets a car from Avis and was unhappy on this last rental. He will go to Hertz now based solely on Philip's fantastic service. We recommend him for employee of the month! Thanks Philip!
8.88888888888889
JohnAugust 27, 2014
On day 1 we found a nail in tyre which was promptly dealt with in Gozo. Car also had to be changed because of warning lights coming up on dash, Again dealt with promptly. Special thanks goes to Sheilagh in Gozo for her help and cheerful manner
9.333333333333334
July 14, 2014
Very efficient air conditioner and good fuel economy on the Kia Picanto. Much easier having a car full of fuel and returning it full of fuel
Plane delayed by 3 hours due to air traffic controllers strike so had to pay £18 extra. Car quite jittery and underpowered.
6.0
martynJune 19, 2014
Being told my cdw included in the hire agreement only covering me for small amount, then having to pay more .need more transparency
9.11111111111111
BryanJune 7, 2014
Pick up car full and return full.
Lots of dings, dents and scrapes on the vehicle and although most were highlighted on the rental form, we picked up the car at night so was impossible to check the car over fully. It was then a worry that we might have been charged once we returned home.
8.444444444444445
MarkMay 31, 2014
The service I got from Rental Cars when booking. Brand new car.
Attitude of counter staff - just plain rude and unpleasant! Errors made by on paperwork. No maps or helpful guides to local rules etc.
4.666666666666667
May 26, 2014
car was in reasonable condition etc
extra charges for drivers over 70 are unwarranted- and why do we always have to pay extra for insurance at the counter- why can't we buy full package online?
8.666666666666666
MikeMay 22, 2014
Ease of pick up and drop off of vehicle. Sorting all addons at time of booking. Last October at Porto airport, having booked with a local car hire company, we were in a queue for over an hour whilst waiting for sales staff trying to sell the insurance addons to other custoners.
Malta airports signage on coming out of arrivals took us to the car hire car parks rather than the car hire desk. Not your concern.
8.88888888888889
SamMay 12, 2014
The lady at the Terminal desk was very pleasant professional and efficient both colllection and drop off.
Being picky the mats in vehicle wet and wipers could do with changing.
8.444444444444445
April 21, 2014
That the desk was right next to arrivals and didn't have to go searching for it.
8.444444444444445
liamMarch 30, 2014
having to pay more insurance
9.555555555555555
JohnMarch 21, 2014
All your staff in Malta very friendly and helpful. This makes life a much pleasanter experience. Thanks very much
9.333333333333334
JeanMarch 16, 2014
Friendly, fast and efficient. Higly recommendable.
The entrance at Malta airport was confusing for who doesn't know the place, but this is not the fault of the rental company. The gas station near the airport didnt' accept credit cards due to some failure, but again, you can't blame Hertz for this.
10.0
March 8, 2014
Car better than expected
Slow to complete details when hiring car
9.11111111111111
ChristopherMarch 8, 2014
Good car. Good value for money.
No comment.
8.666666666666666
March 7, 2014
i liked everthing. The staff were very nice and helpful(thank you)especially SHEILA(GOZO)..
10.0
March 3, 2014
Easily found and returned
When I received the car there were already a number of paints scrapes. Some of them were more obvious than others. I was very concerned that there were so many paint marks on the vehicle, I feared being charged for some of these. I received the car in darkness and although I was told there were some marks on the vehicle, I would have preferred a vehicle without any marks.
6.888888888888889
February 26, 2014
Great Service & Value.
10.0
February 26, 2014
Really easy, no problems.
10.0
February 6, 2014
Very efficient service and a bargain price.
Pre-authorisation of 750 euros from credit card. Seems a high figure compared to previous car hire.
9.777777777777779
February 6, 2014
The smooth service, and no forcing into selling any other insurances or other products.
Nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Malta Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings