Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Nissan logo - rentalcars.com

Nissan Reviews New Chitose Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Nissan at New Chitose Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 14, 2017
New car
6.6
August 9, 2017
I had a little touble in communicating with a staff in English at the Nissan office. They need more English-speaking staff.
7.4
August 8, 2017
Cleaness of the car; friendly receptionist; and return the car
Too long to get the car
7.4
TheanJuly 18, 2017
The car GPS is not accurate compared to GoggleMaps. It always points to a longer route. Definitely not worth the money paid.
7.2
VICHAIJuly 16, 2017
The van is nice, save energy.
They gave us Mitsubishi Delica because they said they ran out of van. The van is too small for 6 persons with 4 big luggages.
7.6
SweeJuly 8, 2017
I lost my credit card with which I booked the car whilst traveling. The Rentalcars.com staff helped to transfer the booking to be under another traveling member's name and credit card and all went smoothly. Much appreciate their kind assistance.
7.8
KongJuly 1, 2017
The condition of the car and service from Nissan is awesome
Pick up car from other location than airport which should straight away drive the car and start my journey immediately, it's inconvenience to pick up and return car at other location than airport.
7.2
TeeJune 30, 2017
Location easy to find at airport and they provide shuttle service from airport to collect car and shuttle service from collection center to airport. The staff very friendly,good manners and efficient did a very good job. Keep up the good work. Will definitely reccomend to friends.
6.8
KinMay 24, 2017
Brand new car
Nil
8.6
MarkApril 21, 2017
Very pleased with Nissan throughout all of the Japan rental desks.
Nothing to moan about.
9.6
Don,April 16, 2017
Excellent service at Chitose airport. The executive who helped us on the day of the hire was especially helpful when she even used google translate to explain certain things to watch out for e.g. switching on the 4 wheel drive when navigating Niseko.
8.8
March 22, 2017
Telephone SIM card did not work !
8.8
December 21, 2016
The drop off point is very close to my hotel and all the shopping places. But it's quite difficult to locate an gas station that's around the cbd area.
6.8
November 25, 2016
Helpful, efficient counter
I got upgrade but need to pay.the different
7.4
BruceOctober 19, 2016
Preparation for English travelers helpful although could be improved with more written instructions for use of GPS, and more explicit guidance about how to access rental center upon return - although we managed quite well.
On pickup the person who served us did not speak English and was unfriendly, although her supervisor was fluent and helpful when he arrived to approve the return.
8.6
September 26, 2016
Brand new car. Only 7 km done before we got it.
Car didn't have cruise control.
8.4
August 31, 2016
Fantastic customer service. Emails were fast and very polite.
9.4
August 25, 2016
Nice drive, clean car.
Little information about how to use GPS and how to start the car. Unfriendly and unhelpful staff person at New Chitose.
6.8
YechenJuly 25, 2016
the car is older than i expected, has 50000km on the meter.very basic commuicate with the staffs is a bit difficult did not offer deals for upgrading
6.6
KangJuly 17, 2016
Fast service during the return of the car.
The car is simply too basic.
8.0
July 15, 2016
They tried their best to be helpful even though they can't communicate in English and use a translator. But it will be more convenient if one of the staff can speak English/
When we called to request them to check whether we left a pair of sunglasses in the car. None of them in the office can communicate in English. When we drop off the car,Nissan should conduct a final round of checking of with the customer to ensure nothing left behind.The drop-off office at Sapporo Station North Exit is a bit difficult to locate.
7.6
MuiJune 30, 2016
Staff very helpful and show us how to use the GPS
8.0
June 20, 2016
Gps was easy to use.
7.6
June 19, 2016
Fantastic service. Car was perfect for our use. Clean and reliable. GPS easy to use. Just key Tel nos.
Cannot key GPS locations in English. Only use Tel nos.
9.4
May 30, 2016
The convenience and service provided by the attending staff
The car wheel alignment was not 100%, tend to veer right. There was also a light cigarette odor when I picked it up.
8.2
May 10, 2016
Slight concern is that the office opens at 8am while my flight is at 9.20am. I had to check in first before returning the car. If there was any delay including missing the shuttle, I may have problem catching the flight. Too little margin of error. Ideal opening time is 7am or at least 7.30am.
8.0
May 8, 2016
Nissan car is not as good as toyota
8.0
NeillMarch 31, 2016
Car in excellent condition. Staff helpful and friendly.
Lack of English road map or instructions. Japanese radio and GPS...
7.2
February 13, 2016
Best experience ever
9.2
February 9, 2016
Easy, good car
Nothing
9.0
CaseyFebruary 7, 2016
GPS input in Japanese.
8.4
December 29, 2015
It takes too long to wait for the transit from airport to Nissan. I would suggest you have smaller car standby to make more runs.
8.0
October 28, 2015
Good car; nice staff, all worked out
Location is too far from main terminal ... and one needs to study the map too much to figure out how to return the car ... there are no car rental return signs
7.4
StephenOctober 3, 2015
Friendly efficient staff
The Nissan depot is 7 km from the airport terminal. Luckily the car had GPS navigation otherwise finding it would be impossible. It takes about 15 -20 minutes to drive there from the terminal. I'm glad we were not rushing to check in for a flight.
8.4
OliverSeptember 28, 2015
Great experience. Car were new and in great condition! Thanks!
8.8
August 31, 2015
Free shuttle from New Chitose Airport and to South Chitose Station
The Nissan staff cannot speak English
5.2
August 27, 2015
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Car was just what we needed.
GPS not in English and must be set to destination telephone number. I realize that this is the system in Japan and not Nissan's fault.
8.6
MarinaAugust 27, 2015
Shuttle bus to and from the terminal
Took a long time to pick up the car. The process is very slow.
7.2
RaymondAugust 26, 2015
The language barrier was a bit of a problem but we got through and they were went out of their way to help so we ended up with getting to where we had to be.
Sat Nav spoke English but all the display items were in Japanese and it was impossible to set up satnav in English, this caused many wrong directions as it seemed to want to return to rental station.
8.0
August 13, 2015
It's comfortable to my family.
I'd like white color car body same as they have shown in voucher, but in acctual I got grey color.(so much regret)
5.4
WangAugust 8, 2015
Nice friendly staff, very efficient.
No sure weather it was raining before picking up car but the car was dirty when pick up.
7.0
SaikAugust 5, 2015
I wish the GPS system in the car was able to take inputs in english and show points of interest as well. It is quite a hassle to look for the postal codes or phones numbers to input while on the road. It would be good if the rental car company could hook up with mobile wifi companies so that customers could collect everything in one place rather than hunt around for other vendors. With wifi in the car, customers could locate places of interest more easily and enjoy our trip even more.
7.2
August 1, 2015
The GPS is not fully English so I could not input destinations by name or address.
7.8
July 27, 2015
efficient, great car, great service
unrequested upgraded car came with GPS which was charged for additionally
9.4
July 25, 2015
Nissan was good performance.
The japan made car is too small. Space is insufficiant for people.
9.8
LIANJuly 25, 2015
Car fuel saving
Car boot too small
7.8
LouiseJuly 14, 2015
The car is good and staff is efficient.
The GPS system is not as good as Toyota. Somtimes the indications are unclear so caused we missed the exit.
8.0
July 12, 2015
Enough space for 4 hand carried bags. GPS is user friendly and efficient. Low gasoline consumption.
8.8
JamesJuly 3, 2015
Great service and very helpful staff, they even set the gps for our destinations
9.0
AhJuly 2, 2015
It's a station wagon so lots of baggage room. Backseat passenger also feels comfortable throughout our journeys around Hokkaido. Longest trip was around 4 hours. Very happy with this car. Maybe slightly underpowered but I'm used to driving my 2.0 bmw turbo so it could be just my bias. Overall a very pleasant driving holiday with the wingroad. Also unbelievably economical and frugal on gas mileage.
Nothing really. A good car that gets me everywhere even on hilly stretches without any complaints.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Nissan Rating
New Chitose Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings