Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Verona Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Verona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FlorianDecember 28, 2016
Courtesy and fast service
Nothing
9.6
PieterOctober 10, 2016
The staff in Verona were very helpful at the front desk.
Only once I had driven away did I notice that the car was over 2,000kms late for a service. That wasnt good.
7.8
October 2, 2016
Slick thanks
Nothing all great
8.6
GREGORYSeptember 18, 2016
Efficient service
Slight damage on car not mentioned on paperwork, had to go back to office to notify them, took extra time
8.2
August 2, 2016
The car
The wait to pick up
7.4
July 31, 2016
Car make/model as promised. Trouble free service. Car was reliable.
Car was covered in dents and was dirty at pick-up. Tyre pressures in front tyres were too low. No windscreen washer fluid. Couldn't view car properly at pick-up - too dark in poorly lit covered area.
4.8
July 26, 2016
Use of American Express for deposit
Staff were not very welcoming
7.4
July 21, 2016
Respectful and understanding ppl in Sicily By Car.
Nothing:)
7.4
July 13, 2016
Whole experience was very positive and clearly customer focused...well done all!!
8.2
EmmaJuly 8, 2016
good service at counter
Spaces in the parking lot to drop the car off were not clearly sign-posted
8.2
June 30, 2016
I ran into a problem, as I had booked the car by mistake one day too early. Therefore I was a "no show", but Rentalcars.com managed to find a replacement car almost on the spot with another supplier
The replacement car was not as convenient as the one I had booked, it had manual transmission and was smaller than the one I had originally booked. The staff at both suppliers were not very friendly, although I admit this was my mistake.
6.4
May 11, 2016
The car had small deposit withheld for rental period.
The car was like a tank
7.4
May 7, 2016
Staff
8.4
May 2, 2016
Straight forward car hire pick up. No fussing around with any sales pitch for extra this and that. Yes they asked because they are supposed to but once it was declined there was no extra pressure to purchase. Nice people good customer interaction skills.
8.8
May 1, 2016
Great value service
9.0
May 1, 2016
Staff, Price, Integrity
We didn't got exacly the car we booked.
8.6
RoyApril 30, 2016
Ease of hire
9.4
March 29, 2016
The upgrade
The car park for rental cars at Verona airport.
8.8
March 28, 2016
Staff - Young man very helpful
The actual car was a Peugeot automatic. Gear change was shocking. would lose power and then lurch as it changed through the gears.
8.2
February 18, 2016
Efficient service. No one way drop off fee.
N/A
9.2
ToomasJanuary 24, 2016
I booked a VW Golf but got VW Passat! +there was an bargain offer with full coverage insurance.
9.2
ChristopherOctober 2, 2015
Staff of Sicily By Car were very efficient and helpful.
No spare wheel with the car.(We did not require a spare wheel during the week but it would have given me peace of mind.
8.2
JohnOctober 2, 2015
Staff very easy to deal with
6.8
JamesSeptember 21, 2015
Rent a car sign refers to where ALL agencies are housed. Looked like directions to one specific company
7.6
paulAugust 23, 2015
Easy efficient check in
Very busy when returning car. Didn't park in right place but a rep. from Sicily by Car sorted everything out.
8.6
HenryJuly 26, 2015
Nice people, good equipment in good shape.
Nothing.
8.8
July 23, 2015
Much more basic car than pictured.scruffy condition.
5.4
July 8, 2015
Didn´t respond to email
8.0
July 2, 2015
We got better car and ir was very nice
7.4
JamesJuly 2, 2015
Their efficiency in checking out the condition of the car upon return. Pity it wasn't that good on picking the car up in the first place.
We had to insist on the guy at the desk check out the extra scratches on the car and indicate them on the form - and that's only which ones we could make out in the dark. He wasn't happy about this as it was late at night.
4.6
IanJune 28, 2015
Value for money
8.2
MarkJune 28, 2015
I asked for GPS on rental car site but information was not received by Sicily
6.2
DavidJune 24, 2015
Reception desk staff efficient and courteous.
Not much really
6.6
NeilJune 22, 2015
Value for money. Great customer service at airport
8.4
JohnJune 21, 2015
Did not charge for post travel scratch which we missed on picking up care (and not recorded) We had no incident on the trip so must have missed it on picking up car.
Arrived at night and car park dark so difficult to assess for pre travel damage/scratches
7.4
June 14, 2015
Easy pick up friendly staff
Car smelt of tobacco
8.6
VictorMay 30, 2015
Staff very helpful. Glad to do business with. Thank to you all
8.6
May 27, 2015
On returning the car, your customer care was excellent, polite and helpful.
On taking receipt of the car no one showed us where it was or familiarised us with controls ect, as it was not the car I knew ( fiat) this would have been helpful. Other car hire companies usually provide a map too .
8.8
May 18, 2015
Exactly what was needed for our holiday.
Nothing.
9.4
MatthewApril 30, 2015
Friendly staff :)
9.0
March 29, 2015
Very good overall service
I did not like the fact the car had a lot of scratches and dents
7.4
February 27, 2015
friendly staff
10.0
MarkFebruary 16, 2015
Quick and efficient.
I wanted a VW Golf but ended up with a Citroen. i would have preferred to get the exact model I booked.
7.8
LeaDecember 16, 2014
how easy it was to book the car online. how easy it was to pick up the car from the airport and how friendly the Italian staff were
8.6
December 9, 2014
small and compact
6.4
October 15, 2014
In general, car rental companies have a bad reputation for making charges for general wear and tear over and above actual dents and crashes so we were really pleased that this was not an issue for us. Salvatore at Naples Airport is a total charmer.
It was a special request to drive an Alfa Romeo but this wasn't available even though I had been told it was specially reserved. The car we got was bigger which was not helpful for someone used to driving on the left hand side. No smaller car was available.
9.11111111111111
October 14, 2014
Good large car, reasonable price, good condition.
Dropping off the vehicle there was nobody to welcome us or instruct us what to do. Only after planning to leave the vehicle and walk to the desk somebody showed up, somewhat surprised that we arrived earlier than stated in our reservation form. I guess this is also related to the fact that this was a small airport with little traffic.
7.555555555555555
NickOctober 12, 2014
Very friendly staff before in UK & Italy, we were given a bigger car as well as it being an estate - could not fault it as we had some distance to drive. Many thanks Rentalcars we have used you twice, will do again, SicilybyCar spot on - all helped to mKe our trip a total success!!
9.777777777777779
October 8, 2014
Fuel effiency of the car was very good
7.333333333333333
October 8, 2014
Cost was good as was the fuel consumption. Ease of booking. Overall very good and we would book again
Upgraded to a very large car (requested Fiat 500 got Nissan Qashqai) No handbook in car. Drop off person queried all the scratches on it,(not done by us) When we picked it up they didn't register the scratches on the sheet as we paid for the extra insurance and said it wasn't necessary to record them... drop off obviously queried them which took a little time.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Verona Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations