Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Pescara Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Pescara Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 17, 2017
I think overall it is a reliable company
The car wasn't a very nice car, that's it
6.8
PaulOctober 29, 2017
Whilst desk was busy staff were helpful. Perhaps a little clearer on exactly where to drop off car would be helpful.
7.4
DavidOctober 8, 2017
That we got exactly the car we wanted
The airport
8.0
September 24, 2017
Good car supplied
Long queue to pick up the car Car not being checked back in immediately upon drop off - reliant on later check when I would not be present to verify any observations Car not supplied totally full of fuel
8.6
WilliamSeptember 20, 2017
Car was reliable.
Car was a bit grubby inside. Also it already had a few scrapes and knocks, and no hub caps. We pre-ordered a sat nav, but it didn't work. Wouldn't charge up and died within about 10 mins of turning it on.
7.2
September 15, 2017
quality of the car
different model as booked
6.8
AdrianoAugust 28, 2017
All good.
Slightly disorganised desk when picking up. 5/6 people ahead in the que and only one person serving. It took nearly 20 mins each person ahead of me.
8.2
July 2, 2017
Very good experience. ...
Nothing...
8.0
June 22, 2017
The very good, new, clean and up-rated car. We didn't understand why 1 month earlier the rent was so much cheaper.
The fueltank was at its best 3/4 full. When we returned to the desk there was a very, very long waiting queue. We had to decide to let it go. Pitty!
6.8
MariaJune 18, 2017
Contact téléphonique excellent, annulation facile.
7.6
TrevorMay 26, 2017
New car that suited our main requirements.
The power and automatic gear box struggled on steep hills.
8.4
May 15, 2017
New clean car fast setvice
No one was there when I brought back the car
7.8
BrianNovember 8, 2016
Long queue and wait at collection desk at airport. Nobody at car collection to help find car and answer queries.
8.6
DavidNovember 7, 2016
ease of booking/pick up/drop off.
would have been handy had we had a run down of how to change language on radio/computer(took 10 mins to start car).Small thing.
9.0
November 4, 2016
Competitive prices, new car.
Time taken to pick up car, especially as quite late in the evening. Abrupt and 'bored' approach of the man at the desk.
7.2
RichardNovember 3, 2016
Condition of car and relatively easy paperwork at pick up.
No negative comments.
8.8
October 10, 2016
no one to talk to at pick up if needed late at night. car struggled in reverse.
6.8
DavidOctober 6, 2016
Car was perfect for our needs
it was supposed to be full to full but it was 3/4 full
8.0
September 30, 2016
Nobody from Sicily Cars checked the car over on return or gave me their signature as accepted, so technically my deposit was / is still at risk. I took photographs of the ful fuel gauge and kilometres used on return of the car and showed it to the person at their desk from my smart phone.
Not the actual car make I booked. Nobody showed me where the car was actually located or how to exit the car park on collection
5.8
September 20, 2016
Upgrade to a larger vehicle as we needed to transport larger packages.
Whilst wait time for renting was only 15 minutes, this only as I know that if you are unable, or do not rush to get off the plane to get to the desk to be near the front of the queue then you can wait far to long, which gets you off to a bad start to your vacation. Especially as we always arrive on a late flight and have an hours drive ahead.
8.4
AnnaSeptember 6, 2016
Assistant was helpful and car was just outside airport, easy to locate car and easy to return. The desk was not manned on my return, but there was a drop box for keys if there was no issue to report, which was the case with me.
The car had marks indicated on it, but when I went to car, marks were not on same place as on form. I had to go back to desk and the assistant marked the dents in the correct place and initialed them. This did take more time, but the assistant was efficient and helpful!
8.0
June 27, 2016
Spoke English, brand new car, no fuss, no pressure to buy extras
Cars furthest from terminal, not immediately clear return arrow was part of code to open exit barrier
8.8
MichaelJune 21, 2016
Car was perfect brandnew 17 kilometres on the clock Picked it up in Pescara and dropped it of in Naples Great felaxability
Nothing
8.8
May 31, 2016
Only one person at pick up point to give cars so long wait as many people from plane to pick up cars. Should have more people for that one hour.
8.0
May 17, 2016
the car was ready and I got it in a very short time
9.4
May 9, 2016
I didn't like the fact that there were little information where to pick the car. The car was parked not in the designated area for Sicily by car. It took a while for me to find the car. Very difficult to park it again as there weren't any free places when I returned. The staff was very friendly though.
7.0
PeterMay 2, 2016
At first they said the car type and size I'd hired was not available. When I suggested this was not acceptable, they quickly found another car in the right car category. The person on the desk recognised me from a previous car hire and ended up giving me a very good car.
Having to insist on getting the right category of car.
8.0
April 25, 2016
Helpfull counter staff
Cigarrete lighter plug didn't work so couldn't use the portable sat nav
8.8
April 4, 2016
Helpful staff & speedy service
Cost of hire
8.6
PeterJanuary 11, 2016
Car was in good condition. It was the make and model I ordered for the first time
Oil ran low. Warning light came on and I had to buy oil and top it up
7.6
November 11, 2015
Courteous staff who spoke good English
No water in the windscreen washer bottle
8.4
FrancisNovember 8, 2015
great car, great service and the two people at Pescara airport are fantasticly helpful.
9.0
November 4, 2015
Lovely upgrade & good service.
Nothing
8.8
DavidOctober 30, 2015
Upgrade and general standard of the vehicle.
No personal handover either on collection or return. Very tedious bureaucratic procedure at pickup with only one person serving. In a queue so took over 30 minutes - an hour before I drove out the airport.
6.4
October 18, 2015
Great car, quick service, able to nominate second driver with no fuss.
It was all good.
9.4
FeliceSeptember 23, 2015
Easy to get the car, economic to run
We were not directed to the car, we were not told it was far lef, we assumed fro the directions that it was on our left outside the building. In the dark we walked around pulling our suitcases, for several minutes.
8.0
RudySeptember 7, 2015
The great price and ease of renting
Due to construction we had s hard time figuring a new route with the GPS
9.2
RAYMONDSeptember 6, 2015
No fuss
sign came up check oil and service immediately when I drove the caraway. Not a problem for me but probably not good for the car
6.8
TonyAugust 23, 2015
size of car OK spec of car i.e: cruise control etc.
Cleaniness of inside of car i.e: back seats of car was badly stained obviously someone had spilt or was sick in the back!!! 1 litre Petrol was not powerful enough to get up our mountain very easily a diesel would have been better.
7.2
August 1, 2015
Staff were friendly and the 'upgrade' of the car was a nice bonus.
The car broke down on the last day. A warning light and beep with 'Engine fault: Have vehicle repaired' appeared repeatedly eventually followed by 'Engine fault: Stop immediately' accompanied by total loss of engine power, which is kind of scary on an Italian motorway with a very limited hard shoulder. The issue may have been exacerbated by the extreme heat that day however, I did manage to get the car back in one piece and without major delay. Please note that the car issue isn't really a reflection of the car hire company, more of the car itself, a Citroen C4 Cactus.
8.4
July 29, 2015
Car was clean and all ready to go
There was some minor damage to the front bumper but apart from that the car suited our holiday needs
8.0
July 29, 2015
Staff very good and efficient. Excellent car. Great upgrade. Easy to get on the road and start enjoying your trip.
8.8
ChristopherJuly 26, 2015
Ease of picking up and returning the car and the condition of the car
8.6
April 19, 2015
Easy to find desk.
Car not so easy to find in the dark
8.2
DesmondApril 18, 2015
The total ease of the whole operation
9.0
ChristopherApril 4, 2015
Hassle free pick up and drop off
Nothing
8.6
HayriMarch 27, 2015
Everythings was good.
Please give correct address of drop office in Rome. It took 1 hour to find the office of Sicily in the Rome Airport. Please inform the Clint that the parking is "parking confort, multilevel bloc C, level 5". Thanks.
6.6
PeterMarch 22, 2015
The car was an upgrade and a very full efficient diesel. I was pleased to get a diesel
I picked up the car late at night in the rain. While the desk staff did indicate the car was damaged, the rear of the car was quite badly damaged and one of the break lights was broken. I book through Rental Cars frequently and this was the most damaged car I've been given.
6.8
February 25, 2015
Great value. Good car. Easy.
8.6
alanFebruary 9, 2015
your staff at Pescara were excellant and everything was very simple
Nothing
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Pescara Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings