Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Pisa Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Pisa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 3, 2017
The car was good
When we came to drop it off there was nobody at desk and two couples in front of us so when he finally arrived had to sort them out we were there for 50 minutes made for a bit off stress when you have to catch a plane
7.8
SusanJanuary 21, 2017
Speedy pick up and drop off. Good car
Nothing
9.0
January 15, 2017
Flight delayed and had to rush like mad to get to rental office but the representative was very helpful and all went through very quickly indeed
It turned out that there were two big scratches on the car. Whilst we reported those as soon as it was light we could have done without the stress of worrying whether we might be blamed
8.4
DucJanuary 10, 2017
Cheap and affordable, helpful staff.
No drop off location in Livorno
8.0
JosephNovember 21, 2016
never any problems with rental cars but you must realise the problems are always with the car hire company
i requested a diesel car, whilst I appreciate it is not guaranteed they did have a diesel but w\antws to charge me for it so I declined. I did not like the attitude of the lady on the desk
6.6
LeoNovember 14, 2016
Very friendfull staff
Returning the car, there was nobody At the desk. When I tried to get in touch by telephone, the telephone in front of me rang... I waited for 10' before the person responsible returned to his desk...
7.4
DavidNovember 6, 2016
Straight forward rental.
Not exact model.
8.8
NigelNovember 4, 2016
Easy pick up, nice car.staff helpful
Existing damage to car not clearly marked and Hertz staff did not want to know!!!
7.6
JamesOctober 31, 2016
Swift hand back
The desk was slow and not efficient
6.2
October 17, 2016
Easy pick up
The car had a smashed in bumper and headlight was loose.The bonnet was raised due to the previous accident no doubt. When collecting the car i was told it had no dammage or scratches. When i obseved the car it had clearly been in an accident of some force. I pointed this out to the representative who marked off the damage on the form.
8.8
AlbertOctober 12, 2016
helpfull staff and upgrade
8.2
jamesOctober 10, 2016
Good price and helpful staff at counter.
The length of time waiting at desk
7.8
October 7, 2016
Helpfulness of Firefly staff at Pisa Airport
8.4
October 2, 2016
the car was a diesel wich is cheaper and more economical
the car was only half full and had to be pointed out before leaving the depot,
7.4
September 26, 2016
Big car
Lots of scratches on the body work
7.6
PeterSeptember 23, 2016
Very helpful company, staff couldn't be more helpful. 3rd time I have used Firefly.
Car was last years ex Hertz and therefore a bit tired but very reasonable rental rates. Few more scratches before hire then normal but Firefly didn't seem worried about checking on return
8.0
davidSeptember 21, 2016
Car check in staff very helpful and good value
We were told car was in good condition but there were numerous scratches and scrapes that were not recorded including a large chip in windscreen. We had to photograph all issues as you hear so many horror stories about blame and costs. There was no issue as it turned out but it did make us apprehensive
6.8
BrianSeptember 20, 2016
At the price it was very good, yes the car was filthy but that was to be expected, it was full of fuel. it was the correct model and it was very good value, I would use them again.
the car was dirty, but hay ho it was cheap, I washed it !!!!
7.2
September 17, 2016
The battery in the central locking key fob didn't work. A small point, but it was a business trip which involved a lot of short trips and getting in and out of the car. And it rained heavily on the last day so got wetter than I would have otherwise!
8.8
AliSeptember 15, 2016
Kind staff
I had to indicate to the staff the few scratches on the car upon pick up.
8.6
September 8, 2016
Friendly staff and good car.
No complaints
8.4
GiuseppeSeptember 8, 2016
Good service at the desk.
The car was very dirty inside and out.
7.2
September 8, 2016
The person at the counter made me sign the car agreement showing no damaged to the car. She told me it was not necessary to look at the car together with the Firefly representative. When I looked at the car myself i found on scratch, and I had to ask the responsible Firefly person outside to make changes to my agreement.
7.4
BrianSeptember 6, 2016
Whilst we had requested a Ford Fiesta, when we arrived at Pisa there were none left and they gave us a Nissan Micra instead. However, this car performed very well and we were quite happy with it.
7.8
RobertoAugust 31, 2016
I would have preferred a diesel car. Other than that, no complaints.
7.4
BrianAugust 17, 2016
No one present to inspect car being returned in same condition as collected. Lots of clients arguing with staff over credit card issues. Car not washed or valetted and half a tank of fuel.
6.6
JohnAugust 14, 2016
Hassle free pickup with no (expected) problem using our annual third party Car Hire Insurance and not Firefly's.
A printed map of the airport roads, drop off point and fuel stations would have been helpful. We were told where fuel was available but it was not the one on site?? We landed after dark, which we now realise was not very clever of us.The airport had two signs for car hire, pointing in different directions - confusing! NOT Firefly's fault.
8.0
August 4, 2016
Good clean car no marks
Time it took to do paperwork only one person on desk
7.6
July 29, 2016
great car
8.0
July 25, 2016
The staff were great - Luca at check out and Tomaso at drop off
9.4
July 24, 2016
Thought I was booking a pun to but it was a panda fiat - too small for three but ok air con far a small car
7.6
KeithJuly 23, 2016
God cheap rental
Queue for pick up
8.6
GaryJuly 18, 2016
Happy with the car and service at collection and drop off was good.
7.2
July 17, 2016
Helpful staff
Car was somewhat shabby
8.6
July 12, 2016
Dirty & too many scrapes on delivery Return delivery was slow - nobody at the park - message said back 5 mins - nobody there after 15 - returned keys to desk without inspection - casual officer on the desk
6.2
July 5, 2016
No details about drop off of keys and papers before office open- 6.30am
9.2
July 5, 2016
would be useful to get an explanation, at pick-up, where nearest gas station is located
9.0
June 30, 2016
Existing scratches on car not previously noted. Front passenger side disc brake faulty.
8.2
June 27, 2016
Desk staff helpful.
There was no water in the screen wash. No familiarisation induction to the car.
6.2
StephenJune 20, 2016
Staff were very good
The car had a lot of scratches and dents and had not been cleaned on the outside
6.0
June 18, 2016
Vehicle clean but very abused externally.
vehicle very high mileage 56000km. VERY low powered. Difficult to pull away on some hills.
7.8
MikeJune 2, 2016
Cost and easy of booking.
Arriving at an unmanned desk and the speed of processing. 2 behind the counter and only one processing.
8.2
JohnMay 31, 2016
Firefly staff were great
Checking car for damage in the dark before we started rental
9.2
MichaelMay 26, 2016
It was a good car. Very fine upgrade.
There was some damage on the wing mirror at the drivers side. There was some damages at the back of the car, when i picked up the car.
7.8
May 22, 2016
The service is very good and the cars are always in good condition
As with all hire companies there is to much paperwork which all takes time when collecting
7.8
AngelaMay 21, 2016
Excellent service quick pick up and drop off
8.4
May 15, 2016
Friendly staff.
Damage report not accurate. Time taken to locate and check car. Wait on return to check over car.
6.6
May 14, 2016
Brake and suspension not in perfect conditions
5.8
May 7, 2016
Ease of booking, unlimited mileage and friendly staff
Parking and drop off time taken
6.2
May 4, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The car could have been a bit cleaner. The petrol tank was 7/8 full. That was difficult to match so I returned the car full.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Pisa Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations