Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Pisa Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Pisa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

dorothySeptember 2, 2017
Really quick to pick up the car, very efficient
Not the newest or cleanest car but great price, worked perfectly, no real problem
8.4
August 31, 2017
Child seats were thrown in at no extra cost.
7.0
August 30, 2017
Car was nice to drive
Prob should have had an auto!
6.2
August 29, 2017
Length of time to pick up car
7.0
MarkAugust 28, 2017
Efficient representative who spoke clear and accurate English
Car was underpowered for the area. Windows were particularly dirty
6.2
RobertAugust 28, 2017
There was no queue at the rental desk. Speedy collection.
Would have liked to be offered a larger model.
7.6
August 26, 2017
Good location close to airport Friendly staff
puncture warning came on but no puncture. Mentioned this at car drop off and were told this warning message comes up a lot! It would have been useful to have been told this when we picked the car up to save worry and waste of time going to a garage. Also rear light was not working when we picked the car up - this should have been checked by staff
7.6
JonathanAugust 22, 2017
Decided to upgrade (at a cost) and really liked the Opal Mokka provided.
Exterior of car wasn't particularly clean (a minor point) but the onboard car diagnostics told us it needed an pile change, which was not so good.
7.6
August 20, 2017
Helpfulness and friendliness of staff
Lack of staff on arrival. Limited range of cars
6.6
August 14, 2017
The car body was damaged at almost every part. One of the casings was missing from a wing mirrow... but, everything worked and it was cheap. It too way too long to pick the car up. There were only three people in front of me but it still took over 30 minutes. Not easy with two small children and a huge pile of bags.
5.8
ChristopherAugust 14, 2017
Really good service: thank you.
8.4
PeterAugust 12, 2017
Nice car and very economical. Pleasant staff
I was a bit lucky in getting to the rental early. Otherwise I would have queued for some time
8.8
August 4, 2017
Friendliness and efficiency of the Firefly staff.
Crazy Italian drivers.
8.4
August 3, 2017
The Firefly sales assistant did not try to hard sell me any extras
The outside of the car was a bit dirty and dusty
8.0
NirajAugust 3, 2017
Close to the airport. Friendly staff & quick service
None
8.8
July 29, 2017
1. The exterior of the car was not properly cleaned when picked up. 2. The engine made an unusual rattling noise which indicated a mechanical issue. 3. The gears engaged only when the clutch was almost fully off the floor again indicating a mechanical issue.
5.8
TREVORJuly 28, 2017
All very straightforward process for picking up and dropping back.
Car didn't look like it had been washed and had a lot of scrapes and dents (which isn't really surprising as the car did have 51500km on it).
6.8
July 27, 2017
The state of the cars but it does reflect in the cost
7.2
July 27, 2017
Ease of location and the time it took to pick the car up
The cars are not very clean and sometimes have a lot of marks but this reflects in teh price.
8.8
July 27, 2017
Ease of locating and the price is good.
The car is not in excellant condition and is not exceptionally clean but this reflects in teh price.
8.6
AlastairJuly 26, 2017
Great customer service, super simple
Nothing - was very easy to do.
9.0
JohnnyJuly 26, 2017
The low price, the good car, the kind service.
9.4
July 20, 2017
Very helpful staff
No one available to inspect the car, or at the counter to return keys
8.4
July 19, 2017
staff
nothing
9.8
July 12, 2017
Simple pick up
Nil
6.8
July 9, 2017
The car was very good. The pick-up and drop-off were done in a short time. I would definitly use this company again
I can't think of anything
7.8
July 9, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff
8.4
July 8, 2017
Staff were very helpful.
The car was a bit difficult to drive. The 1st gear was different than what I am normally used to and it cut out a number of times as I was moving off. But this was not a technical fault, just a feature I didn't like.
8.0
NatalieJuly 3, 2017
Desk open late. 1.4 turbo Diesal Polo was quite fast. Cruise control very handy for long distance drives. Good audio system
The car was not washed before we received it.
7.0
July 2, 2017
The right car ease of location and speed with picking teh car up
I had to take the car to a car wash as it was covered in dust.If this had not been the case would give top marks.
8.2
July 1, 2017
Economic Easily parked
Car was dirty Damage on car
4.6
June 27, 2017
Easy drop off at late hours
Dirty car, full of dents
6.0
June 24, 2017
Nice car, better than expected, simple at desk and return
Car exterior was very dirty, inside fine
8.6
June 22, 2017
Airco was excellent, car was clean.
Navigation was in Italian, so impossible to understand. Also the instruction guide was in Italian.
7.4
June 19, 2017
Helpful staff at both rental desk and in the car pickup/drop off area.
Car had some slight marks that had to pointed out to staff at pickup area.
7.8
robertJune 15, 2017
quite simply the best and i hire about 3/4 times a year so great job keep it up regards robert.
9.8
June 13, 2017
Staff was kind Car was nice
During pick season only 2 people at tge desk are not enough! They were doing their best but still 1 hour waiting for the pick up and no staff available for the drop off, when you usually are in a big rush!
4.8
June 13, 2017
Outside of car was filthy. Apparently their car wash was broken. So it was hard to check for damage on collection.
5.8
June 12, 2017
Car was fine and was clean inside
The outside had only been washed quickly, the windscreen was very smeared and there was no water in the screen wash
5.8
June 10, 2017
damage to front of car.empty windscreen washers
7.4
JamesJune 3, 2017
small queue at counter
car was filthy inside and out.
6.6
StuartJune 3, 2017
small queue of waiting customers relative ease of paperwork
the car was in a very dirty state had not been cleaned for some time.
6.6
WilliamJune 1, 2017
Easy to find and no hassle
We had a credit card so no problem people in front did not and were unable to rent a car they had booked in advance not a good start they were elderly and very distressed
9.2
RobertMay 28, 2017
The car was big enough fur 6 of us
The condition of the car was filthy. I reporterd it but was told they could not do anything about it.
7.6
GordonMay 22, 2017
Efficient friendly service. Given a choice of car. Charges exactly as stated on the voucher (no attempt to add extras).
Nothing really, the car had some existing listed scratches but otherwise all good.
8.8
May 22, 2017
Everything
Nothing
7.0
May 20, 2017
Efficient service Good bus link to car rental centre
Childrens car seats very basic
6.6
RobertMay 18, 2017
Have used firefly many times with no problems
Only complaint is not enough staff to cope with queues to pick up vehicle. When all my details are supplied why is the first job to fill in a form with name and address etc. Surely firefly have this info.
7.2
May 17, 2017
No problems at all with pick up and return
7.6
SarahMay 15, 2017
Good service and value for money
We had a full tank of diesel on drop off however the person checking the car insisted on having the receipt of the last time we filled the tank. We explained that no one told us we needed it and after some arguing he accepted our geniune answer.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Pisa Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations