Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Naples Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Naples Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

vasaFebruary 23, 2017
kindness and quick reaction
No petrol station which is working all night near the desk
9.2
November 7, 2016
The car was comfortable.Returning it was a great deal less time-consuming than picking it up.
Having to wait so long in queue to pick it up. (We noticed on our return that the queues at that desk were even longer.)
6.2
grahamOctober 16, 2016
the car was ok. but not the one I booked ,in fact five times I have visited Italy and never yet had the car I wanted .
the time it takes to get served . very long and slow process, more could be done online before arriving , lots of annoyed people ,after a long flight ,tired and hot ,you have to stand in a queue for ages ....its so slow.
5.8
SalahiOctober 7, 2016
car was perfect
The lady at the counter has some personal problems. She totally been very horrible to me, i was trying to show her e-mail i have from rentalcars.com and she shouted in front of many people. Except that lady all was perfect.
7.0
NeilOctober 3, 2016
No guidance on what to do in an accident. Asked to fill petrol to 0.625 of tank. This is impossible to estimate and leaves a bad impression. It should be Full - Full.
6.0
September 15, 2016
The car was great. Turning it in was very easy and quick.
Pick up was awful. It was so busy! Took SOOO long to get our car and the counter representative could not find our reservation.
7.2
RobertSeptember 5, 2016
Nice staff.
Needed more staff ready to take cars on arriving at Pisa airport. We had to hunt the man down as no-one at the hut - but he was busy. You need at least 2 people there I'd say. The boot of our car was ridiculously small - you could only fit one suitcase in it. Not expected in a 4-door car, however small! The car was fine apart from that though
8.0
SimonAugust 30, 2016
Good new car
8.4
SandeepAugust 28, 2016
Clean, nearly new car. Swift processing of rental agreement once at the desk. Shuttle to and from airport was frequent & a short journey.
Long que to be served at the rental desk.
8.2
July 5, 2016
The car was in the same category of the one I rented on the website but was a little bigger than the model actually ordered.
6.6
June 1, 2016
Efficient & friendly staff
Had booked Fiat 500 and ended up with Fiat Panda - which was actually bigger and offered more comfort so I shouldn't complain. I just would have preferred the 500.
7.6
May 27, 2016
Staff at Pisa airport were very helpful and efficient went through checkover of car together before we left and showed us where to get shuttle bus to departure.
Staff at Naples didnt even come out to the car and check it over with us..we had to lcoate car ourselves in pouring rain with luggage and didnt get to go through pickup form together so had to accept that all damage was marked on forms. Luckily no problems the other end.
6.2
May 10, 2016
very effiecient
9.2
April 26, 2016
Diesel car saved me money.
The car had many dents scratches & even a broken taillight.
6.6
April 26, 2016
The car was in a good condition and clean.
The car had a speed limit of 80 km/h. I didn't know how to cancel it, because there was not an operating manual in the car.
8.2
RebeccaApril 21, 2016
Loved the car, got a better one than we paid for. Staff were helpful and was all very straight forward
Nothing I didn't like
8.4
PanosApril 20, 2016
5 stars service! Highly recommended!
9.2
NealApril 11, 2016
Car upgrade, choice of car, ease of return.The pick up and drop off was smooth and Guys behind the desk very helpful.
Paperwork took a long time
6.6
PaulMarch 13, 2016
We always use your car company but we always get differerent rates
Different rates
8.0
January 1, 2016
Damage on car and not the car I asked for. Empty wash wipe bottle
6.4
October 26, 2015
The fast return of the car. They hade a rolling office in the place for return
The long time to get the car
6.0
October 20, 2015
Timely registration an delivery
Too many papers to sign Mandartry deposit The car handn't been cleaned properly
7.8
TawfekOctober 16, 2015
Exact car , friendly staff
The car had slight damage to the left back door . And few scratches
8.0
October 13, 2015
Advised Car collection in airport - t was via courtesy bus difficult to locate Car upgrade was good but not the car I specifically wanted
7.4
October 11, 2015
Long wait to pick up. Smaller car than booked (rear seats)
5.4
jamesOctober 8, 2015
ease of return
1 hour wait at counter when taking car.
7.0
ILKERSeptember 28, 2015
Counter Office Staff were very polite and understanding.
The car was in poor condition.
4.888888888888889
September 16, 2015
Sicily by car is the best company ever and i tried many!! Friendly, nice people and always try to makes clients happy ( talking about sicily by car at the airport in naples) best best best
Nothing
9.0
September 5, 2015
Car was very good and they were kind enough to give us a larger car than we originally booked due to the size of our family, which we were very grateful for
The service was appalling on initially collecting the car and on returning it. There was a moderate queue (around 6/7 people) but the counter staff made absolutely no attempt to speed the process along and got irked when someone mentioned this would help people get on their way. The person that served us was continually making personal calls while we were waiting - this general lack of concern and verve meant we waited nearly an hour and a half in total before we were actually in our car. Furthermore, they did not provide us with a car seat requested and offered no refund. I would like the money reimbursed to me that I paid for the car seat on that basis
5.4
August 29, 2015
I liked how the staff were very quick at doing things and didn't make me wait along time at the country waiting for the keys to be handed over and the service
I liked everything
9.0
GuneAugust 17, 2015
The car was new. It has about 8000 km on the board
I booked a Fiat 500 and they gave me a Citroen C1. They needed a credit card to make a deposit about 800 Euro. If you do not have a credit card with at least 800 euro they didn't give you the car even if you paid for it.
5.6
LindaAugust 17, 2015
Once car located, was good to have on-park staff ready to help with condition report before setting off. Car in decent condition inside and out. Staff friendly and helpful.
Rental location from Naples airport was not convenient - a bus ride (with a min half-hour queue standing in direct sun) or a sweaty 10 min walk with heavy suitcases is not exactly ideal. Car not kept under cover so was scorching hot once we got in.
6.8
August 14, 2015
Length of time it took to pick up the car and very limited facilities meant my wife waiting in very hot conditions
7.4
August 4, 2015
Very good price and without extra fee for different drop off.
At first the counter staff when picking up were not very friendly/ignoring you while waiting in front of them, but in the end it worked well..
6.6
August 2, 2015
Very efficient and courteous staff.
9.0
July 30, 2015
i loved the car!
the car was not very strong, therefore it was hard to drive in the mountains and up hills.
8.4
AndrewJuly 26, 2015
I feel slightly cheated in that I was drawn into getting an Alfa Romeo as a holiday treat. There looked to be no one driving them and we ended up with a thoroughly tedious Citroen Piccasso
5.8
July 23, 2015
No complaints
Car a little under powered but no complaints otherwise
7.6
July 20, 2015
I got a very good upgrade to an automatic Audi A1. The counter staff was friendly and had good English. There was a staff member readily available at the return car park to inspect the car and take the keys.
Being phoned and pressed to take extra insurance when I had said online I had my own extra cover. I felt this was too much pressure.
8.4
julianJuly 17, 2015
Car was not in space I was told by office staff. There was no guide to help with basics of the car (my own is somewhat different), e.g. I had no idea how to start the thing and there was no one available to ask. Eventually someone from another company saw my predicament and helped me out.
7.4
JaniceJuly 15, 2015
Rental carpark signage at Naples Airport poor
9.0
July 2, 2015
nobody there to check car on my return at airport
8.6
July 1, 2015
Car and sat nav
Had to negotiate to get a suitable car, advertised car not available.
6.8
June 14, 2015
Staff at Genoa were rude and unhelpful.
6.0
IanJune 14, 2015
Overall the service was fine, at Naples, straight forward
We were given a lower grade vehicle, only changed when I complained.
6.2
June 14, 2015
Really difficult to find the drop off point near airport for us.
7.0
LeonardJune 4, 2015
the skoda RAPID was virtually new
low headroom getting in compared with my citoen picaso but soon got use to ducking
7.8
cjhristopherMay 31, 2015
Friendly, informative staff; upgrade!
Your staff were polite and friendly but there was a long wait, some of which was due to an argument with another customer in front, but there wasn't any communication with those of us waiting behind.
7.4
RichardMay 23, 2015
Nice car. Outside had some dings, but all were noted before leaving by staff. Everything was as promisd.
8.4
May 10, 2015
no coments
no coments
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Naples Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings