Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Naples Airport

Read customer reviews on Maggiore at Naples Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 16, 2017
Great customer service. The k you.
Starting times in the AM.
9.2
RobbeSeptember 23, 2017
- new car - rear camera - small and good to drive - motor was ok - good sevice and information at the parking
-the windows where very grasy so there was a limited visibility when the evening sun was shining onto the windows or if it was getting dark. Therefore we cleaned the windows.
7.4
GiuseppeAugust 19, 2017
Professional people and very helpful
On the return there was only one person checking the car. I had some delay which was not expected.
7.0
July 29, 2017
Long wait time to collect
6.0
JohnJuly 25, 2017
The staff both at collection & dropping off were excellent
I had no issues
8.2
July 16, 2017
It took 2 hours to pick up the car
6.0
AntonioJuly 15, 2017
The shuttle bus service to and from the airport needs improving and possibly a bigger bus
5.6
HerbertJuly 14, 2017
Very good
Nothing
7.8
June 21, 2017
Helpful rental cars staff resolved an issue with the booking quickly but it took me 20 minutes to get through to customer service
It took me 20 minutes to get through to customer services and resolve a problem
5.4
StanleyMay 22, 2017
We have had lovely service considering we had some one break in the car via a window
7.8
November 21, 2016
We were informed the car had scratches, BUT on checking car the rear bumper had parted company with the car app 30cm and the front bumper was tied on with wire. when I confronted the attendant he said it was safe. We completed journey with trepidation.
6.2
SantiagoOctober 16, 2016
Friendly staff.
Very diffficult to locate the return place in Naples.
7.2
RogerOctober 16, 2016
Our flight was delayed 2.5hrs leaving Manchester meaning it would be after midnight when we landed so I rang Naples direct and the lady agreed to wait for us. Much Appreciated
The car was only a few weeks old but had quite a bit of damage, not Maggiore's fault.
8.6
August 18, 2016
Quick efficient service and excellent car
Nothing
9.0
August 1, 2016
Nice car
Charges were added to me credit card bill after the hire which I did not agree to
6.8
SimonJune 29, 2016
Speed of completing the paperwork and very helpful counter staff.
No car hire company ever go through the cars features and you spend the first few days finding out such things as it has sat nav, how the rear wiper works,tuning the radio etc.
8.2
lorenzoJune 28, 2016
The young man behind the counter was very kind and helpful to me and gave me the right sized vehicle I required to fit my wives wheelchair in and was there when I returned it very polite and with a smile on his face.
8.8
AndrewJune 18, 2016
Good service level and price
waiting time and availability of staff at counter, far bigger que than other car desks.
7.0
April 9, 2016
No attempt to sell us excess cover. No queue, but this was because no one else was there - onlu one member of staff.
6.6
September 29, 2015
Very good and efficient service
I had to pay extra for the insurance
9.0
September 23, 2015
Good location, friendly staff
9.0
AlanSeptember 21, 2015
Italian drivers, particularly scooter drivers.......!!!!!!!! They must think they have a force field around them.
8.4
September 14, 2015
As always a good car, in pretty good condition, reliable and easy to handle.
The limited number of cars meant that we had to wait for a car to become available. But we are used to hiring cars in mainland Europe, and it was no better nor worse than other experiences!
8.2
September 13, 2015
The car had some scratches and dents, which is perfect for traveling southern italy. Its fuel efficiency was great.
Picking up the car took forever. The insurance coverage was pretty low so we accepted a pretty steep price for extra coverage.
6.0
LeonardSeptember 10, 2015
loverly car to drive.
head room getting in and out. poor view through rear window when reversing. obstructed by head restraints.
8.8
VitoSeptember 4, 2015
Car was almost brand new and I easly fitted all my suitcases in it, that was the best part of the rental experience, plus of course the value for money, which I think was unbeatable, taking also in to consideration that in the price FULL insurance cover was included.
The only downside was the fact that the car wasn't a automatic
9.0
August 2, 2015
The car was dusty and had not been thoroughly cleaned inside.
4.4
July 18, 2015
Perfect size car and a good engine size for the Amalfi Coast. Very easy car to drive and manoeuvre. Very happy with the car.
8.0
July 4, 2015
We loved the large car we were given and the easy drop off.
We didn't like the waiting to pick up the car. There was a long queue going out the door as well as other queues for other hire companies.
6.8
EMINApril 28, 2015
their concern about me was convenient
8.0
GiovanniApril 13, 2015
The child seat was very dirty
8.0
January 10, 2015
Member of staff friendly, dealt with with car issues on return promptly. Classified damages fareley.
8.2
November 2, 2014
Clean car.
Directions in and out of site. Lack of location identification for coach pick-up point.
6.666666666666667
September 22, 2014
Maggiore policy is to NOT provide an agent to inspect the car at pick up when this is after 8pm. The lighting is not good so night-time collection is not advisable. They take none of the risk and still hold the customer responsible for any (minor) damage. Collection office area aircon out of order on both visits (13 days apart).
5.777777777777778
MichelSeptember 14, 2014
Great rental experience. No upsell of unnecessary insurance policies, no hidden extra's. Efficient staff and overall excellent rental experience.
10.0
August 30, 2014
Good quality car, very helpful staff, hassle-free collection and return.
No negative comments to make.
9.333333333333334
JohnJuly 22, 2014
Drop off was very efficient. No delays at all and excellent communication from the Maggiore representative.
Only one person at the Maggiore counter when picking up at Naples. It took about 30 minutes to wait for the 2 people in front of us to be dealt with.
8.444444444444445
July 11, 2014
Car was great, clear instructions once collected.
Process of collecting car at Naples Airport was not clear. Additional charges for refuelling, above the fuel charges, were excessive. Info on nearest service station would have been helpful.
6.666666666666667
HannuJune 22, 2014
Everything, a very efficient service upon arrival and at the end of the lease and a brand new car.
Nothing.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Naples Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings